Cedar City KOA

1121 North Main

Cedar City, UT 84721

Reserve: 800-562-9873

Info: 435-586-9872

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Free Night May 10!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps

RV Reviews

Apr 02, 2013
The campground is nice they charged differently than they had posted on the door. Said it was for holiday. I've stayed here many times, and it's always been clean and well kept.
Mar 31, 2013
Extremely neat & clean. Pride of ownership very evident. Carol in the office was very friendly & welcoming.
Mar 31, 2013
Very nice campground. Really liked the individual sinks in the restrooms, nice touch. Nice pull-through layout.
Mar 30, 2013
Friendly staff, very well kept grounds and spaces!!
Mar 22, 2013
Mar 18, 2013
We have stayed here several times. The staff is great and the campground very clean and well maintained. They are also very dog friendly. You won't believe the beautiful ladies bathroom. Thanks for a pleasant stay.
Mar 09, 2013
We have stayed here before, will do so again as we travel along I15. Hosts were friendly and very accommodating to us.
Mar 09, 2013
Seemed like a great place but the store was not open because the season was just beginning because of the weather. The person in charge was very helpful.
Mar 07, 2013
Mar 07, 2013
Staff extremely helpful and FRIENDLY. Campgrounds in good condition for this time of year. Enjoyed the stay.
Feb 17, 2013
Cold, but appreciated that they went to all the work to stay open all winter. Great place to stay in Metropolitan Cedar City!
Jan 22, 2013
We came to Cedar City to visit family. It was very cold outside but the restroom and shower house was nice and warm and always kept clean. The staff was very friendly and helpful!
Jan 17, 2013
This was a one night unscheduled stopover. There was easy access to the campground and to the actual site. The staff were very friendly and helpful, when I asked for information and directions the information was concise and accurate and that is something that I appreciate when traveling. The lady in the office was also very knowledgeable concerning the local area attractions and road conditions.
Dec 29, 2012
Only issue ad first time users was the dump caps were frozen shut at many of the koa sites. Found one that was useable after some efforts.
Dec 01, 2012
Dec 01, 2012
Nov 26, 2012
Very nice
Nov 24, 2012
Fences around hookups make it difficult to open luggage style compartment doors.
Nov 20, 2012
Nov 19, 2012
Nov 13, 2012
Nov 12, 2012
The campground itself was nice but the note on the door for late checkin said I needed to call but no one ever called me back so we just parked. It was 845pm recording said open until 10pm. Also the local hotels only charged $36 a night but KOA charged $45?
Oct 31, 2012
Oct 30, 2012
Very clean and neat. Did not stay long but will return for sure.
Oct 29, 2012
Oct 26, 2012
Oct 26, 2012
Oct 26, 2012
We've stayed here several times. A nice KOA. The rate seems a little high at $44 for rhis time of year though.
Oct 25, 2012
Oct 25, 2012
too expensive for accomdations
Oct 23, 2012
Nicest campsite on our 4 week trip Friendly, helpful staff.
Oct 23, 2012
Good location, close to I-15 easy in and out, nice showers, kept putting neighbors so close I could hear them snore, three in two days, when there were lots of spaces open. That did not make me happy! When you can't open your shades because of your neighbors, their too close.
Oct 23, 2012
Oct 22, 2012
This site was clean and tidy, however, we were unable to connect to an outside power source and needed to use the RV generator which disturbed our "neighbors" as we were up very early. It was an unavoidable violation of the "quiet hours" policy. Also, the water source was high and we were advised to use filters but we have none on our RV so were unable to use that.
Oct 20, 2012
We checked in and was assigned a great space. The campground is quiet and very dark at night which makes for great sleeping. The site was level and easy to navigate. The showers were very clean and the water pressure and temperature is very good. This campground is close to all the tourist attractions. The staff is very helpful in that they provide great directions. We will be back next year.
Oct 19, 2012
Oct 19, 2012
Oct 18, 2012
It is an okay park, but the rates for off-season are still too high. We were supposed to get our KOA Klub discount, but we did not get the discounted rate. We joined the Klub thinking it would be worth the $24 and so far, not working out.
Oct 17, 2012
Typical uncaring, insensitive KOA personnel!!!!
Oct 16, 2012
Oct 16, 2012
Sad to see Greg go but so glad to see familiar faces. Appreciated all the efforts made to keep the facilities clean and tidy. The potted plants made the patio VERY inviting. Blaze enjoyed the enlarged dog run and the wood chips. Looking forward to seeing what improvements the new owner brings to the property.
Oct 16, 2012
Oct 15, 2012
We've stayed twice now and have enjoyed our stay. It's clean and the pull throughs are great. will stay again
Oct 15, 2012
Nice park...clean,close to attractions.
Oct 13, 2012
Showers clean and nicely done. Staff very helpful. We will always rate a park that is close to a major roadway and has spotty cable reception with 4 stars. Otherwise it is a very nice park.
Oct 13, 2012
they had good food, the campground was clean with a lot of trees. Easy in and out. friendly people
Oct 12, 2012
This was the best spot to use as a base came while touring the area and attending the Shakespeare shows.
Oct 10, 2012
very clean ad friendly people.
Oct 10, 2012
This was the best one so far and we've been to five. Nice office people, nice store, love the grass and trees and the limited gravel. Convenient to where we were going. Good bbq place in town. We'll be back again. Thank you.
Oct 10, 2012
Loved that this park is close to the national parks and cedar city is a lovely place to visit. We were there in early oct and the Koa was busy. Friendly staff and owners. Will recommend to others.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.