Cedar City KOA

1121 North Main

Cedar City, UT 84721

Reserve: 800-562-9873

Info: 435-586-9872

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11
  12. 12
  13. 13
  14. 14
  15. 15
  16. 16

RV Reviews

Aug 19, 2014
Aug 19, 2014
Must check if you are cruise America
Aug 18, 2014
Great location..courteous staff. Thank you.
Aug 18, 2014
Nice clean park, quite staff very friendly easy access, large sites will stay here again
Aug 18, 2014
Aug 18, 2014
Aug 17, 2014
Best restrooms and showers so far on our trip. Very quiet and very well maintained . I would definitely stay there again.
Aug 17, 2014
Aug 16, 2014
The upkeep on the grounds and facilities were spotless. The site is on the road but road noise is not a detraction to me. Cedar City is a nicely maintained community and the KOA reflects the community values.
Aug 16, 2014
Extremely helpful and pleasant staff.
Aug 15, 2014
It was a nice place for a two night stay. Quiet and clean. Friendly staff. Dog run was difficult to find and all rock. A grass area would be better and perhaps a bag station for disposal of waste instead of a scoop that others also had to use. Luckily we had our own bags. We would return in the future if the need arises.
Aug 13, 2014
The facility was very nice, all the spots appeared to be pretty easy to access. The shower room was clean and very nicely done.
Aug 12, 2014
Nice site & park.
Aug 12, 2014
Super staff. Park is very clean. Lots of room to get into and out of your site.
Aug 11, 2014
Aug 11, 2014
Very convenient place for Shakespeare Festival.
Aug 11, 2014
Aug 11, 2014
Aug 10, 2014
Clean restrooms but too few
Aug 10, 2014
Great stay. Staff very helpful. Plan on staying again
Aug 09, 2014
The bathrooms on the south end of the park need some updating.
Aug 08, 2014
Great staff. Excellent site
Aug 08, 2014
Really lovely KOA. Lots of trees. Kids loved the pool. Very nice porch out front with fire pit, tables and chairs for relaxing. Very nice owners/emploees. Stayed 2 times (once on way to vacation and once on way back). Only issue: sites not very level. Other than that, great spot.
Aug 07, 2014
Entire campground was clean and maintained. All staff were pleasant and easy to talk to.
Aug 07, 2014
Aug 07, 2014
We love Cedar City. This is our second visit to this KOA. The dog run needs a bit of improvement as the steps going down are tricky. Friendly, nice pool and great town to visit!
Aug 06, 2014
Aug 05, 2014
Clean & well maintained. We stayed 6 nights. Only issue we had is the exit out was quite a jolt to the motorhome. Recommend using the entrance side to exit.
Aug 05, 2014
great place with shade, friendly staff & a great layout, BUT staff's kids were allowed to run around in the park & other camper's areas and were also very noisy.
Aug 04, 2014
Authored by Curtis not Wendy. We have stayed in Cedar City many times and always great. This time the showers were awful. Not by the office but the other ones. The mildew smell was awful, shower curtains fell, shower heads plugged. we called ahead for a late arrival. Arrived 3 AM. papers were in the box bed by 4. 8ish worker knocks on door. We're not on his list. Grrrrr. We will stay again
Aug 04, 2014
Aug 03, 2014
Aug 03, 2014
We enjoyed our stay, and had a good camping spot. Long enough for our rig and towcar, and shady enough to enjoy sitting out. Only complaint - I took a shower Wed morning in camp shower - never had such a cold shower! Other showers were in our RV, with warm water. See you next year!
Aug 02, 2014
Jul 31, 2014
Jul 30, 2014
Jul 29, 2014
We stay here often. The campground is superbly maintained and the staff is first rate. The pool is wonderful. There are trees, grass, and beautiful flowers everywhere. The bathrooms are top rate. Laundromat is clean with many machines and you can get your hair cut, have a facial, and not even have to get in your car. Bike trails are close. Our grand kids love it. Highly recommend this campground!
Jul 29, 2014
Jul 29, 2014
AWESOME! Clean, friendly, kids had a great time too.
Jul 29, 2014
Jul 29, 2014
This camper comment has been removed by KOA due to profanity.
Jul 28, 2014
It was plesant. Liked the closeness to attractions in the area and the town. The city was very, very clean with lots of resturants and stores.
Jul 28, 2014
A very pleasant stay. Facilities were clean and well maintained. Staff friendly & helpful. Thanks!
Jul 28, 2014
Nice clean restrooms and showers. Nice shady park for the most part.
Jul 28, 2014
Great visit
Jul 27, 2014
Pour un camping en plein cur de ville... Bravo
Jul 26, 2014
Pool was dirty, tiles were moldy & looked like they had not been scrubbed in a year. Camp sight was nice but picnic table was cracked & couldn't let kids use it in fear of them getting cut.
Jul 25, 2014
Beautiful Kampground with spacious sites that are easy to access. The young lady who checked us in was extremely helpful.
Jul 25, 2014
We had a great experience here. Very nice groomed sites, pads and gravel. Clean, upscale bathrooms, snack bar that stayed open late were some of the highlights.
Jul 24, 2014
The campground employees were very nice, the park was clean and it was nice to enjoy the pool and the shade trees. We hope to stay there again.
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11
  12. 12
  13. 13
  14. 14
  15. 15
  16. 16

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.