Cedar City KOA

1121 North Main

Cedar City, UT 84721

Reserve: 800-562-9873

Info: 435-586-9872

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11
  12. 12
  13. 13
  14. 14
  15. 15
  16. 16
  17. 17

RV Reviews

May 25, 2015
great KOA!
May 22, 2015
My stay at this KOA was hassle free. Something I desperately needed while attending the funeral of my best friend of 45 years. Thank you, Cedar City KOA!!!
May 22, 2015
Great place. Easy access and large enough site for our 43' RV + car. Very friendly check-in staff, etc.
May 20, 2015
very clean park and staff very helpful.
May 20, 2015
Personnel sympathique, installations adéquates.
May 19, 2015
The park is clean and well kept. Many of the laundry's washing machines were out of order. We went elsewhere. The road is very noisy.
May 18, 2015
Perfect as always!
May 18, 2015
Very neat and nice.
May 17, 2015
Unfortunately we had bad weather during our stay, but we liked the campgound anyway. We were a bit in the back, so no noise from the main road came through.
May 16, 2015
Office staff was helpful and efficient and our stay was uneventful (It was also very short because we were traveling through)
May 15, 2015
Friendly, helpful staff. Very clean and comfortable.
May 11, 2015
The sites are nice and wide, and I liked the tall trees. Rest room was clean and well maintained. Our friends stayed in a camping cabin which was immaculate.
May 11, 2015
Clean, spacious site, easy access and nice, friendly folks. Sorry we didn't get to sample the ice cream. Next time!
May 11, 2015
Nice, level pads. Wifi works well. Friendly, helpful staff. Stayed an extra nice.
May 11, 2015
Friendly, clean and enjoyable.
May 09, 2015
Nice place. Bob was very helpful and explained details we needed very clearly. Place was clean, aka spotless.
May 08, 2015
Nice long sites. Is right in town. Very nice people in office.
May 07, 2015
May 05, 2015
The only issues we had was the site appeared level but we had to jack up one side pretty high to be level. It appeared only a few sites had this issue,we happened to get one. The trash was right by our site so when the garbage truck came in the morning it was really loud. The bathrooms were very clean and the staff was very nice. We would stay here again hopefully in a different site.
May 05, 2015
We've stayed at the Cedar City KOA several times. It's always clean and the staff are very friendly and helpful. My only complaint would be the strength and consistency of the wifi signal.
May 05, 2015
May 05, 2015
Well maintained campground, very nice restroom upgrade.
May 05, 2015
The entry and exit have a very deep bump and makes it dangerous when you have to turn onto the road. Many potholes inside the campground roads. No pool for two years now.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

The entry to the campground is not part of the park. It is part of the street system of Cedar City which we have no control over. Our pool is open from May 20th - Sept 15th you were here in the off season when pool was closed, sorry for that.
May 04, 2015
Wonderful, quiet and restfull
May 03, 2015
May 02, 2015
Great, helpful, friendly staff.We always appreciate our stay at Cedar City KOA
Apr 30, 2015
Convenient.
Apr 30, 2015
very one was very understanding and polite Thank you
Apr 30, 2015
The sites are clean and well maintained. The restroom and shower facilities spacious, clean, and well maintained. We spent 5 nights there and enjoyed seeing the beautiful country around the Cedar City area.
Apr 27, 2015
We had a very nice stay and found this park very clean and well kept. Staff was friendly and very helpful.
Apr 27, 2015
Cable was terrible. Needs attentiom
Apr 25, 2015
We always overnight here on our way to Vegas, this is a lovely campground, quiet, clean, and located in a beautiful area of Utah! This visit we had a problem with the power in our rig, but the maintenance guy came over and checked our lines and helped to get us power, Great job, thanks!
Apr 25, 2015
Would be a 5 star if the internet (wi-fi) was faster! Also, there is a lot of highway noise. Could use a sound barrier. Other than that, very clean, and courteous employees. Would probably stay there again!
Apr 25, 2015
The Cedar City KOA is an excellent place to stay. We visited both Zion NP and Bryce Canyon NP while staying here.
Apr 24, 2015
I appreciated the flexibility since we had to change our plan and we were refunded for our second night. Thank you
Apr 24, 2015
Very clean, friendly staff, would come back again. anyone who complains usually don't want to follow rules.
Apr 24, 2015
Always enjoy our stay in CedarCity KOA. Excellent facility 😃
Apr 23, 2015
Clean, Quite, and where we ALWAYS stay in Cedar City!!!
Apr 20, 2015
Stayed 1 night. Did not use facilities. Extremely helpful hosts. Site was level and did not have to unhook toad.
Apr 17, 2015
We thoroughly enjoyed our 1 night stay, but could have done without waking up to 3 inches of new snow!!!!! Oh well, I guess that's life!
Apr 15, 2015
Campers playing loud and disturbing music during the day and other campers playing music until 11:30 pm. Quiet time begins at 10:00 pm. I am reluctant to stay there again.
Apr 14, 2015
Met all our needs. Curtious staff, clean grounds, close to other ammenities.
Apr 14, 2015
This was a 2 night stay so we could visit Bryce Canyon. Had a great time.
Apr 14, 2015
One of the best I have stayed in.
Apr 13, 2015
Just there for an overnight but had great service and very nice park.
Apr 12, 2015
Our grandkids could not play at the playground because of the smell of the sewer dump next to the playground....
Apr 11, 2015
Clean enough place. Over priced for an off season stay. Good pull through sites, dog run. Nothing fancy for off season. Person who checked us in not very friendly..
Apr 11, 2015
Enjoyed our stay although it was short. We didn't appreciate the dog that was allowed to wander unleashed. We are not pet lovers but there are rules.
Apr 09, 2015
Small, but clean and quiet.
Apr 09, 2015
I made a reservation with instructions that I would be checking in late. Was told that there would be a package taped to the door showing my site number. On arriving at 8:00 pm in the dark and cold, no package was taped to the door. Fortunately an attendant came upon me and told me that I my reservation was for the previous night - apparently a systems problem caused the glitch.
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11
  12. 12
  13. 13
  14. 14
  15. 15
  16. 16
  17. 17

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.