Cedar City KOA

1121 North Main

Cedar City, UT 84721

Reserve: 800-562-9873

Info: 435-586-9872

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11
  12. 12
  13. 13
  14. 14
  15. 15
  16. 16
  17. 17

RV Reviews

Jun 26, 2015
Shady sites, ez back in sites, huge laundry, and nice clean restrooms
Jun 26, 2015
The KOA park was nice, but a little pricey.
Jun 25, 2015
More shade was needed. Some sites had huge tree stumps, but no replacements. It was PERFECTLY groomed and maintained!
Jun 24, 2015
Friendly staff, nicely maintained property, comfortably spaced and many with large shade trees. Will definitely come back to this KOA when in the area.
Jun 24, 2015
Great for children, it was a stop over so we didn't spend much one there. Campground was clean and had nice trees.
Jun 24, 2015
Nice camp in town.
Jun 23, 2015
Excellent site - trees/grass. Spotless bathrooms. Ice Cream/coffee. Very quite responsive employees. We will stay again. Stayed last time 5 nights. Kids playing in pool. Just a pleasant stay
Jun 23, 2015
terrific!
Jun 23, 2015
Great store and nice staff. Love the stores late hours.
Jun 23, 2015
Great for dogd
Jun 22, 2015
Good location, friendly people
Jun 22, 2015
We had a great weekend stay. Very clean and great staff.
Jun 22, 2015
The campsite was clean and well managed. We stayed in a camper cabin and it provided all that we needed for a comfortable stay.
Jun 21, 2015
nicest rv park in cedar but expensive ! ! !
Jun 21, 2015
Wonderful
Jun 20, 2015
Very clean campground and they put all 4 rv's together.
Jun 20, 2015
I had a great time. Beautiful campground. Ladies room the best ever
Jun 20, 2015
Great staff and very clean and friendly
Jun 20, 2015
real nice
Jun 20, 2015
Jun 19, 2015
Jun 18, 2015
getting in and out was bad need to fix everything went to floor
Jun 18, 2015
Everyone was very friendly and accommodating. Felt right at home and safe here - nice overall experience!!
Jun 17, 2015
Your campsite provided plenty of parking space for our motorhome and truck. Very clean, nice eating area, great showers and nice playground for kids. Friendly employees at the convenience store. Would highly recommend this KOA site.
Jun 17, 2015
This is a nice campground, quiet and friendly. My kids enjoyed the pool and playground.
Jun 16, 2015
I the campground was clean and nice. The price was a little more then I expected.
Jun 16, 2015
This campground is older but the staff is helpful and the trees are wonderful
Jun 16, 2015
Great place to stay. Has a dog run. Trees trimmed so you can pull motorhome in and put slides out.
Jun 16, 2015
Nice bathrooms. I thought the price was high for a Journey KOA Ive stayed at KOAs 20 nights over the past 31 days and Cedar City was the highest I paid. I paid $10 less at a very high-end private/membership type resort in Heber City the night before. I think your taken advantage of being one of the 2 RV parks in the area. (supply & demand) Just my 2 cents worth, mike
Jun 16, 2015
Jun 15, 2015
very pleasant staff grounds was well maintained and over all a very good stay. the only complaint I have is the poor cable tv system.
Jun 15, 2015
Great difficulty with backing in on the "A" row. One camper hit a tree. Another had to drive over wheel stops.
Jun 15, 2015
Jun 15, 2015
Great campground. We were in town for Summer Games & my kids really enjoyed the pool. Restrooms were very clean. Definitely will stay again.
Jun 15, 2015
Jun 15, 2015
The park is not capable of handling a full facility. The pull was over capacity as with many of their other amenities. The bathrooms and showers were not clean. Overpriced for that area.. Internet and TV cable were not good... Needs TCL..to improve...
Jun 14, 2015
They were amazingly helpful! Bathrooms were clean and there was lots for my kids to do! They put us in a perfect spot for my family without us even having to ask! The staff even helped us set up our holding tank lines because it was our first time with our new trailer!
Jun 14, 2015
Friendly staff, plenty of parking space, overall great experience
Jun 13, 2015
In general KOA's are pricey and the slots are rather close together, meaning the rigs parking (to opposite side of our door) had to be sure that their slide outs didn't Collide. They had a nice dog run,including utensils to clean up behind ones pets, BUT amazing how many owners didn't use the utensils!!
Jun 11, 2015
Staff very friendly I even brought some pound cake I was telling the young lady about she was so nice and sweet we have stayed here before several times love the ice cream counter
Jun 11, 2015
A very nice place to stay. We were in a motor home. Staff very helpful and friendly. Sites level. Only thing is wifi was a little on the poor side. But my Verizon card worked well. Would stay here again.
Jun 10, 2015
Your entrance driveways from Main St. are terrible. You literally have to come to a complete stop and crawl in or out to keep from throwing open cabinets and drawers etc. The traffic on Main is not very patient or forgiving. Also the roads in the park are in desperate need of repaving. The dog walk was one of the best I've seen the pea gravel made it so easy to clean up after him.
Jun 10, 2015
Nice people at office, long sites, and easy in and out.
Jun 10, 2015
Very clean, lots of amenities.... Beautiful sites. Can't wait to come back!
Jun 10, 2015
Nice RV park but KOA has really gotten pricey for what you get.
Jun 08, 2015
Will be back in August and October. Always a great stay at this KOA.
Jun 08, 2015
I enjoyed my stay and wish I could have stayed longer. I do have a couple of complaints though. #1 was, I never could get good television reception and even if I could have gotten it, the channels available were not adequate. Suggestions, Golf Channel, CNBC, ESPN. #2 was a feeble internet connection. #3 was, most of the soap dishes in the showers were missing and should be replaced.
Jun 08, 2015
Clean. Very friendly, helpful staff. Even with membership discount, a little pricy. Cable needs to be upgraded to HD. Great hand dipped ice cream!!!
Jun 08, 2015
Very nice park!!! But overpriced in comparison to other parks.
Jun 07, 2015
I was very impressed with the service at the front desk, the attendent was very helpful . also liked the camp because of how cleaned everything was. I would more than happy to stayed there again.
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11
  12. 12
  13. 13
  14. 14
  15. 15
  16. 16
  17. 17

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.