Cedar City KOA

1121 North Main

Cedar City, UT 84721

Reserve: 800-562-9873

Info: 435-586-9872

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2

Cabin Reviews

Jul 13, 2014
Excellent! Only comments are some overall design tips: the drapes weren't long enough to cover the main window, the door scraped on the floor and will in time damage the floor so I suggest you cut a bit off the bottom of the door, and when designing new cabins locate the electrical socket nearer the air conditioning unit so the cable doesn't stretch across the desk area. Overall, a great stay
Jul 11, 2014
This is a beautifully maintained KOA with a wonderful staff. However, I probably won't be back. We are Kabin Kampers and the location of the kabins here are dismal. We were literally making s'mores on the side of the highway and listening to traffic all night. It might be fine if you are in an RV back from the road but terrible in a kabin. Too bad as the park is in the heart of so many attraction
Jul 10, 2014
Jul 09, 2014
We stayed in 6 different KOAs on our journey from CA to ND. This one, by FAR, had the nicest bathrooms. The service was adequate. The A/C in the Kabin was less than adequate. But, all in all, a great temporary stop along the way.
Jul 09, 2014
Jul 05, 2014
Jul 03, 2014
Nice KOA-we had a cabin, but they are really close to the main road. Lots of road noise.
Jun 30, 2014
Great camp nice property. A/C was a little weak in Kabin 2. Main bathroom was awesome.
Jun 24, 2014
Nicest Koa bathroom we've ever seen! Yummy ice cream and beautiful 2 room cabins! Close to the road though.
Jun 22, 2014
Great, very friendly. Will use again.
Jun 20, 2014
Kabin was very well kept. Easy access to facility amenities from the Kabins. WiFi was 200kbps/200kbps but steady (solid Netflix performance).
Jun 17, 2014
Jun 12, 2014
Had a wonderful stay @ Cedar City KOA! They helped me out when I was looking for a great KOA. I stayed here years ago, and it is MUCH better now! The bathrooms are great! Staff was super helpful. It's in the city, but centrally located! Everything was wonderful. If I'm in the area again, will make this a destination!!! Thanks KOA!!
Jun 04, 2014
We came without a reservation and everything worked out just fine and dandy. The check-in was quite easy and fast
May 28, 2014
May 27, 2014
May 26, 2014
May 20, 2014
I really enjoyed my stay at the Cedar City KOA, extremely friendly and professional staff!
May 19, 2014
Our cabin was clean and away from the traffic. My suggestion is that for a wheelchair person getting around the rails was difficult . Gravel is always difficult to navigate so the cabin we had was better because of the grass.
May 07, 2014
Pleasant stay in two Kamping Kabins and a RV site (three couples). Bathroom clean.
May 06, 2014
Apr 26, 2014
Apr 19, 2014
Very convenient and clean. Helpful personnel.
Apr 08, 2014
Staff was friendly! Facilities very clean. Only complaint was that internet wasn't working most of our stay. Affordable cabin for our whole family!
Apr 05, 2014
Mar 31, 2014
Stayed one night in a 2 room cabin. Very clean cabin and bathrooms very new and clean.
Mar 18, 2014
Wonderful, full service including laundry facilities site. Clean and properly working heater in camper cabins. Very clean & nicely tiled bathrooms with great sinks & mirrors. Plenty of hot water. Only was the shower heads. Poor spray. Thank you.
Feb 24, 2014
As usual this koa kampung Kabin was clean and warm for our late night arrival! I love that the heater was on for us as it was a little chilly! I love the owners here and love seeing the improvements made to the campground. Thank you!
Feb 18, 2014
Bathrooms were great! Just would have liked being a little more outside of the city.
Nov 12, 2013
Oct 26, 2013
Oct 24, 2013
Clean and comfortable and easy to find.
Oct 21, 2013
Spiders in the cabin, and the little blonde chick at the counter hit on my husband---twice! This is not the best KOA we have stayed at, but I did like the bathrooms and pool area.
Oct 07, 2013
wifi did not work and we booked this KOA because we knew we would have some work to do and so we could not do that because it did not work, koa staff could not help. Also, in bathroom, there was no cold water, just hot water coming out of faucets. also, its a terrible location right by a busy road.
Oct 02, 2013
Oct 02, 2013
We called and were given incorrect directions. Our cabin did not have a water hook-up. The campground was very noisy and close to the highway. The units lacked privacy.
Oct 01, 2013
it was a good all but the wood they sell for fire it would not burn the little we got to burn it did not put out heat
Sep 30, 2013
Sep 25, 2013
The only minor detraction I haev to mention is that the floor of our cabin was quite dirty. I did not mind sweeping it out, but thought I should mention it. The ladies inthe office were very helpful and friendly!
Sep 24, 2013
Sep 22, 2013
Very Clean. Very nice staff.
Sep 19, 2013
The cabin was great, but we asked for one at the rear. The ones in the front are too close to the busy road. The restrooms were very clean and met our requirements. The surroundings are a drawback. It is situated at a busy road and in between buildings. It made for us the difference not to give the maximum score, because the rest of KOA Ceder city is top notch.
Sep 11, 2013
Keep driving if you don't have an RV and earplugs. Cabin #1 was on the curb of a main highway. They parked a school bus directly in front of our front door. bad idea of planning this site. owners need to change careers.
Sep 09, 2013
It was pleasant Thank you
Sep 09, 2013
We stayed there one night in a camping cabin. The rest rooms and showers were great.
Sep 07, 2013
Sep 02, 2013
Cute kabins. Nice amenities. In the middle of town!
Sep 01, 2013
It was a great location for us since we visited Bryce Canyon National Park and Zion.
Aug 27, 2013
We stayed at the kabin type of accomodation. Restroom, showers were really clean. Nice people at the reception.
Aug 20, 2013
very nice facility, koa staff was very friendly.
  1. 1
  2. 2

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.