Cedar City KOA

1121 North Main

Cedar City, UT 84721

Reserve: 800-562-9873

Info: 435-586-9872

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3

Cabin Reviews

May 26, 2015
We enjoy coming here to go to the Utah Shakespeare Festival. This is a pleasant campground to get away for the weekend. Our dogs enjoy the off-leash dog run.
May 22, 2015
It was very nice. The cabin was clean and the bathroom was amazing. I would stay there again. Only thing I would suggest is the curtain needed to be longer in the cabin we stayed in. Thank you!
May 20, 2015
The facilities are terrific. Probably the cleanest KOA I've ever visited. The only issue was noise from the highway.
May 15, 2015
Outstanding staff! Campgrounds are clean and maintained to higher standers.
May 15, 2015
If you have stayed in KOA Kabin elsewhere, then you can expect the same good quality of stay here. Clean, quiet, friendly.
May 12, 2015
The only problem was with the wifi. We could not hook up to it at all.
May 12, 2015
The staff was very friendly and helpful. The cabin and bathroom were clean and comfortable. We enjoyed our stay.
May 08, 2015
May 07, 2015
Above and beyond what one would expect from a campground bathroom. Friendly staff and very convenient location on our roadtrip.
May 07, 2015
Cabins were nice. Bathrooms were very clean and updated. The staff was very friendly. This is the best KOA I have been to.
May 04, 2015
Cabins are to close to the road. The rest is just fine.
Apr 26, 2015
Apr 18, 2015
We rented a camper cabin that was cozy and warm, even in snowy conditions. Proximity to the street is a drawback.
Apr 17, 2015
The cabin was wonderful for us as it ended up snowing and we have a baby. The bathrooms are awesome and heated. It ended up being perfect!
Apr 12, 2015
Very friendly staff.
Feb 17, 2015
The location is great but the KOA itself seemed to be rundown. Perhaps it's because we were there in the off season but things seemed to be falling apart left and right. And though they advertise the bathroom cleaning from 11-1, they always went in early to clean them, almost making us late for 11:00 check out on our last day because I got kicked out of the bathroom.
Nov 27, 2014
I have never left a review for a KOA cabin before, but I feel compelled to now. It was a fantastic experience. The bathrooms are immaculate and toasty warm in 16° weather. And they had the heat in the cabin on for us when we got there. We would recommend this KOA in a heartbeat.
Nov 14, 2014
Nov 11, 2014
Nov 03, 2014
Everything was clean and nice. The showers need new shower heads and better water preasure.
Oct 25, 2014
Wonderful KOA - too bad it was right on the main highway :( Not much traffic noise at night though.
Oct 17, 2014
Very nice and easy to get to. Thanks :)
Oct 13, 2014
Our high school theatre group stayed at your KOA for the Shakespeare Festival. The kids loved the little Kabins and being able to have a campfire at the end of the day. Jeffrey even set us up in the laundromat after hours so the kids could rehearse their scenes. Your KOA was a memorable part of our overall great experience in Cedar City. Thank you!
Oct 12, 2014
The kabin was very clean as always. The staff is very friendly. The first row of kabins on the property is very close to a main highway, so it was noisy all night. I would choose a kabin further back next time even though it would be further away from the bathrooms. Bathrooms over all are very clean, although I could do with less country music piped in. :)
Sep 28, 2014
Staff was friendly and helpful. Campground, restrooms, and cabin were clean. Wi-Fi connection cuts in and out.
Sep 27, 2014
Nice facility. Nice town. Drive entrance and exit is VERY rough and caused lots of things in our coach to fall all over the place.
Sep 22, 2014
Close to a main highway but it wasn't too bad. The staff is very friendly and the cabins were clean.
Sep 22, 2014
Sep 03, 2014
Not the most exotic and beautiful location/surroundings, if that's what you're looking for, but everything you need and the staff is wonderful. We attend the nearby SUU Shakespeare plays, so it's perfect for our needs.
Aug 31, 2014
Aug 29, 2014
We enjoyed our three night stay. You directions to Zion and Brice np were great. The pool was refreshing and the cabin was clean and with a nice view of the rock formations.
Aug 26, 2014
Loved it!
Aug 25, 2014
We had a camping cabin. The A/C did not work very well and the cabin is right next to the road. We stayed there again a couple nights late and requested a cabin in the back it was much better.
Aug 24, 2014
Aug 22, 2014
I enjoyed the stay but, the cabins do not have enough lighting to lay down on the bed and read, a light attached behind the headboard will help
Aug 19, 2014
Aug 19, 2014
Aug 18, 2014
Loved it, friendly and clean and convenient
Aug 16, 2014
Aug 13, 2014
We had a little quiet cabin at the back. Loved the KOA staff, the pool, and the view of the mountains to the west.
Aug 12, 2014
This is a great stopping place for the Nat'l Parks in the area. Not so much for a "camping experience" as for convenience and proximity to sight seeing venues in the area. The town is easy to get around in to find groceries, restaurants and other shopping needs.
Aug 11, 2014
Stayed in a camping cabin and were happily surprised that it had an AC unit!!! Nice bathrooms and showers with security locks.
Aug 10, 2014
I have stayed at many KOA's across the country. My family members have stayed at the Cedar City KOA three times over the years. The overall campgrounds were nice but the bathrooms needed help....
Aug 07, 2014
Very convenient. Nice cabins. Great service. Clean facilities
Aug 07, 2014
Very convenient. Nice cabins. Great service. Clean facilities
Aug 01, 2014
Nice people. Very quiet Koa.
Jul 28, 2014
Bathrooms are actually pleasant, exactly as advertised, but the Wifi doesn't work much at all. :)
Jul 24, 2014
We loved staying at this KOA! We were very pleased with the extremely enthusiastic staff, the cleanliness of the facilities and the ease of check-in and check-out.
Jul 24, 2014
Jul 13, 2014
Excellent! Only comments are some overall design tips: the drapes weren't long enough to cover the main window, the door scraped on the floor and will in time damage the floor so I suggest you cut a bit off the bottom of the door, and when designing new cabins locate the electrical socket nearer the air conditioning unit so the cable doesn't stretch across the desk area. Overall, a great stay
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.