Cedar City KOA

1121 North Main

Cedar City, UT 84721

Reserve: 800-562-9873

Info: 435-586-9872

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3

Cabin Reviews

Sep 03, 2014
Not the most exotic and beautiful location/surroundings, if that's what you're looking for, but everything you need and the staff is wonderful. We attend the nearby SUU Shakespeare plays, so it's perfect for our needs.
Aug 31, 2014
Aug 29, 2014
We enjoyed our three night stay. You directions to Zion and Brice np were great. The pool was refreshing and the cabin was clean and with a nice view of the rock formations.
Aug 26, 2014
Loved it!
Aug 25, 2014
We had a camping cabin. The A/C did not work very well and the cabin is right next to the road. We stayed there again a couple nights late and requested a cabin in the back it was much better.
Aug 24, 2014
Aug 22, 2014
I enjoyed the stay but, the cabins do not have enough lighting to lay down on the bed and read, a light attached behind the headboard will help
Aug 19, 2014
Aug 19, 2014
Aug 18, 2014
Loved it, friendly and clean and convenient
Aug 16, 2014
Aug 13, 2014
We had a little quiet cabin at the back. Loved the KOA staff, the pool, and the view of the mountains to the west.
Aug 12, 2014
This is a great stopping place for the Nat'l Parks in the area. Not so much for a "camping experience" as for convenience and proximity to sight seeing venues in the area. The town is easy to get around in to find groceries, restaurants and other shopping needs.
Aug 11, 2014
Stayed in a camping cabin and were happily surprised that it had an AC unit!!! Nice bathrooms and showers with security locks.
Aug 10, 2014
I have stayed at many KOA's across the country. My family members have stayed at the Cedar City KOA three times over the years. The overall campgrounds were nice but the bathrooms needed help....
Aug 07, 2014
Very convenient. Nice cabins. Great service. Clean facilities
Aug 07, 2014
Very convenient. Nice cabins. Great service. Clean facilities
Aug 01, 2014
Nice people. Very quiet Koa.
Jul 28, 2014
Bathrooms are actually pleasant, exactly as advertised, but the Wifi doesn't work much at all. :)
Jul 24, 2014
We loved staying at this KOA! We were very pleased with the extremely enthusiastic staff, the cleanliness of the facilities and the ease of check-in and check-out.
Jul 24, 2014
Jul 13, 2014
Excellent! Only comments are some overall design tips: the drapes weren't long enough to cover the main window, the door scraped on the floor and will in time damage the floor so I suggest you cut a bit off the bottom of the door, and when designing new cabins locate the electrical socket nearer the air conditioning unit so the cable doesn't stretch across the desk area. Overall, a great stay
Jul 11, 2014
This is a beautifully maintained KOA with a wonderful staff. However, I probably won't be back. We are Kabin Kampers and the location of the kabins here are dismal. We were literally making s'mores on the side of the highway and listening to traffic all night. It might be fine if you are in an RV back from the road but terrible in a kabin. Too bad as the park is in the heart of so many attraction
Jul 10, 2014
Jul 09, 2014
We stayed in 6 different KOAs on our journey from CA to ND. This one, by FAR, had the nicest bathrooms. The service was adequate. The A/C in the Kabin was less than adequate. But, all in all, a great temporary stop along the way.
Jul 09, 2014
Jul 05, 2014
Jul 03, 2014
Nice KOA-we had a cabin, but they are really close to the main road. Lots of road noise.
Jun 30, 2014
Great camp nice property. A/C was a little weak in Kabin 2. Main bathroom was awesome.
Jun 24, 2014
Nicest Koa bathroom we've ever seen! Yummy ice cream and beautiful 2 room cabins! Close to the road though.
Jun 22, 2014
Great, very friendly. Will use again.
Jun 20, 2014
Kabin was very well kept. Easy access to facility amenities from the Kabins. WiFi was 200kbps/200kbps but steady (solid Netflix performance).
Jun 17, 2014
Jun 12, 2014
Had a wonderful stay @ Cedar City KOA! They helped me out when I was looking for a great KOA. I stayed here years ago, and it is MUCH better now! The bathrooms are great! Staff was super helpful. It's in the city, but centrally located! Everything was wonderful. If I'm in the area again, will make this a destination!!! Thanks KOA!!
Jun 04, 2014
We came without a reservation and everything worked out just fine and dandy. The check-in was quite easy and fast
May 28, 2014
May 27, 2014
May 26, 2014
May 20, 2014
I really enjoyed my stay at the Cedar City KOA, extremely friendly and professional staff!
May 19, 2014
Our cabin was clean and away from the traffic. My suggestion is that for a wheelchair person getting around the rails was difficult . Gravel is always difficult to navigate so the cabin we had was better because of the grass.
May 07, 2014
Pleasant stay in two Kamping Kabins and a RV site (three couples). Bathroom clean.
May 06, 2014
Apr 26, 2014
Apr 19, 2014
Very convenient and clean. Helpful personnel.
Apr 08, 2014
Staff was friendly! Facilities very clean. Only complaint was that internet wasn't working most of our stay. Affordable cabin for our whole family!
Apr 05, 2014
Mar 31, 2014
Stayed one night in a 2 room cabin. Very clean cabin and bathrooms very new and clean.
Mar 18, 2014
Wonderful, full service including laundry facilities site. Clean and properly working heater in camper cabins. Very clean & nicely tiled bathrooms with great sinks & mirrors. Plenty of hot water. Only was the shower heads. Poor spray. Thank you.
Feb 24, 2014
As usual this koa kampung Kabin was clean and warm for our late night arrival! I love that the heater was on for us as it was a little chilly! I love the owners here and love seeing the improvements made to the campground. Thank you!
Feb 18, 2014
Bathrooms were great! Just would have liked being a little more outside of the city.
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.