Cedar City KOA

1121 North Main

Cedar City, UT 84721

Reserve: 800-562-9873

Info: 435-586-9872

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Free Night May 10!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps
  1. 1
  2. 2

Cabin Reviews

Apr 19, 2014
Very convenient and clean. Helpful personnel.
Apr 08, 2014
Staff was friendly! Facilities very clean. Only complaint was that internet wasn't working most of our stay. Affordable cabin for our whole family!
Apr 05, 2014
Mar 31, 2014
Stayed one night in a 2 room cabin. Very clean cabin and bathrooms very new and clean.
Mar 18, 2014
Wonderful, full service including laundry facilities site. Clean and properly working heater in camper cabins. Very clean & nicely tiled bathrooms with great sinks & mirrors. Plenty of hot water. Only was the shower heads. Poor spray. Thank you.
Feb 24, 2014
As usual this koa kampung Kabin was clean and warm for our late night arrival! I love that the heater was on for us as it was a little chilly! I love the owners here and love seeing the improvements made to the campground. Thank you!
Feb 18, 2014
Bathrooms were great! Just would have liked being a little more outside of the city.
Nov 12, 2013
Oct 26, 2013
Oct 24, 2013
Clean and comfortable and easy to find.
Oct 21, 2013
Spiders in the cabin, and the little blonde chick at the counter hit on my husband---twice! This is not the best KOA we have stayed at, but I did like the bathrooms and pool area.
Oct 07, 2013
wifi did not work and we booked this KOA because we knew we would have some work to do and so we could not do that because it did not work, koa staff could not help. Also, in bathroom, there was no cold water, just hot water coming out of faucets. also, its a terrible location right by a busy road.
Oct 02, 2013
Oct 02, 2013
We called and were given incorrect directions. Our cabin did not have a water hook-up. The campground was very noisy and close to the highway. The units lacked privacy.
Oct 01, 2013
it was a good all but the wood they sell for fire it would not burn the little we got to burn it did not put out heat
Sep 30, 2013
Sep 25, 2013
The only minor detraction I haev to mention is that the floor of our cabin was quite dirty. I did not mind sweeping it out, but thought I should mention it. The ladies inthe office were very helpful and friendly!
Sep 24, 2013
Sep 22, 2013
Very Clean. Very nice staff.
Sep 19, 2013
The cabin was great, but we asked for one at the rear. The ones in the front are too close to the busy road. The restrooms were very clean and met our requirements. The surroundings are a drawback. It is situated at a busy road and in between buildings. It made for us the difference not to give the maximum score, because the rest of KOA Ceder city is top notch.
Sep 11, 2013
Keep driving if you don't have an RV and earplugs. Cabin #1 was on the curb of a main highway. They parked a school bus directly in front of our front door. bad idea of planning this site. owners need to change careers.
Sep 09, 2013
It was pleasant Thank you
Sep 09, 2013
We stayed there one night in a camping cabin. The rest rooms and showers were great.
Sep 07, 2013
Sep 02, 2013
Cute kabins. Nice amenities. In the middle of town!
Sep 01, 2013
It was a great location for us since we visited Bryce Canyon National Park and Zion.
Aug 27, 2013
We stayed at the kabin type of accomodation. Restroom, showers were really clean. Nice people at the reception.
Aug 20, 2013
very nice facility, koa staff was very friendly.
Aug 19, 2013
We stayed in a KOA single room camping Kabin, and it was nice as usual the inside was clean and free of spider webs, but right outside the door, and around the front of the Kabin there were spider webs everywhere. I like rustic, but I don't want to sit in the swing with spiders everywhere. It just needs to be sprayed and cleaned off. Even during the storm the kabin didn't leak and it was very nice
Aug 15, 2013
The pool was large and great, the bathrooms big and clean, and our cabin had nice green space. Only complaint was very poor wifi needed to plan our next leg of our trip.
Aug 15, 2013
Perfect except for traffic noise. Could use a sound wall!
Aug 15, 2013
Aug 13, 2013
Aug 12, 2013
Riding through the southwest during the Jun2013 heatwave of the century, our stay at the Cedar City, UT KOA was one of the bright spots we can look back upon. Besides our motorhome's AC not being able to keep up with the record heat, our fuel pump went & the folks at this KOA were very, very friendly, helpful & flexible in making us & our 4 dogs as comfortable as possible in their KOA Kabins.
Aug 11, 2013
Aug 11, 2013
Aug 10, 2013
The only thing that interfered with our happy camping was the fumes from the koa golf carts spoiling the fresh air. The bathrooms and cabins were surprisingly clean and nice looking. The country music in the bathroom made it hard for my husband to get his business done.
Aug 08, 2013
Wifi is very slow.
Aug 06, 2013
Great campground. Restrooms were new and clean. We stayed in a cabin and were lucky to get one at the rear of the park. The majority of the cabins are at the front by the road and offer little to no privacy. Pretty dog friendly but not as accommodating as other KOA's. We would stay here again if we were in the area.
Aug 06, 2013
This is our 3rd year staying at Cedar City KOA, and we are always pleased and eager to return. Our only disappointment is the very poor WiFi service - it's really NOT there if you need it, which we rely on to avoid roaming charges thru our cell carrier, but it's not a deal breaker.
Jul 31, 2013
This was our first trip to Zion National park. The cedar city KOA was very enjoyable. The staff there were great and made our trip there fun. I would recommend this campground to everyone.
Jul 26, 2013
Jul 23, 2013
We stayed in a lamp kabin it was in a nice spot at the back of the park. The reason for the 2 stars is the location of this park, right on a very busy street. We are tent campers but the tent sites are literary next to the road! So we got a kabin.
Jul 22, 2013
Very friendly and willing to accommodate our wishes to be nearer the dog walk. We thank you!!! Pleasant time spent with you and hope to visit again someday! By the way, your pizza was delicious too!
Jul 19, 2013
I was not thrilled about our stay in this campground. However it mostly had o do with that our first plans had to be changed thanks o my husbands fear of taking our motor home AT THE LAST MOMENT. So we had to rent a cabin which we were not at all prepared for because we did not realize we had to have EVERYTHING except a bed. When we got there my husband tried to find sheets, pillows, and a blanket
Jul 16, 2013
Our cabin in need of repair(loose boards on porch tripping hazard). Should catch up with other KOAs with a TV & fridge in cabins
Jul 15, 2013
Clean bathrooms and camping cabin, the cabins near the road are very noisey all night long
Jul 14, 2013
It is very clean!
Jul 14, 2013
The road has quite a few ruts, but the bathrooms more than made up for it. They are always nice and clean. Everyone is so helpful, especially the guy going around in the cart doing the watering and mowing. We were in one of the cabins and would definitely request them again.
Jul 08, 2013
pool was very nice. friendly staff. Kabins were very hot, but not sure what you could do about that - maybe cool it down in preparation for our arrival?
  1. 1
  2. 2

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.