Cedar City KOA

1121 North Main

Cedar City, UT 84721

Reserve: 800-562-9873

Info: 435-586-9872

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jul 02, 2014
Jul 02, 2014
Very nice. Only complaint is that the tent sites are so close to the busy road, but I know there's not much that can be done about that. All in all, we loved our stay!
Jul 02, 2014
Bob is a great person. thanks be back soon.
Jul 02, 2014
Wi fi was sporadic. Cleaner bathrooms would be nice
Jul 01, 2014
A great clean and easy accessible RV park. The staff there could not have been friendlier. We just stayed one night but it was a good one. Thanks everyone at Cedar City KOA,
Jul 01, 2014
We enjoyed our 4 night stay. Sites were clean, and all staff were helpfull and friendly. We would recommend this KOA.
Jul 01, 2014
Pleasant staff. Clean showers and restrooms. Nice trees
Jul 01, 2014
Jun 30, 2014
Jun 30, 2014
very quiet. Loved the icecream!
Jun 30, 2014
The woman at the front desk was very nice and helpful. The spaces are wide and clean.
Jun 30, 2014
Very nice and clean.
Jun 30, 2014
Jun 30, 2014
$33 Tent campsites separated by wooden fence from high traffic 5 lane road. Caught sight of suspected illegal activity right behind the fence line. Listened to someone's dog bark all night because it was locked up in the cab of guest's truck. Watched the RV people using the women's tent folk 2 seat loo/2 shower stalls designated for 14? tent sites. Happy for the grass and trees though.
Jun 30, 2014
We'll maintained park, we stayed here overnight in a motorhome.
Jun 30, 2014
Great camp nice property. A/C was a little weak in Kabin 2. Main bathroom was awesome.
Jun 29, 2014
Jun 29, 2014
Jun 28, 2014
Jun 28, 2014
Love your park. Wish we could have stayed longer.
Jun 28, 2014
Jun 28, 2014
Far too expensive! We don't feel one overnight stop should cost almost $60 to camp. Very close to the highway so there is lots of road noise during the night. We have noticed that almost all of the KOA's we just stayed in this past month were about $10. per night higher than last year. Looks like we won't be looking at KOA for our first choice when choosing a campground any more.
Jun 27, 2014
as allways clean and freindly,my home away from home
Jun 26, 2014
Needed some grass in the dog run. Loved the bathroom by the office. Other bath was a bit steamy, needed fan.
Jun 26, 2014
The staff was great, but I was very rudely affronted by a 'long term stay' neighbor, making the rest of our stay unpleasant.
Jun 26, 2014
Your park was very clean and well taken care of. We loved staying with you.
Jun 26, 2014
Nice campground. GREAT, CLEAN bathrooms. Staff was friendly, pool was great. Kids loved riding the pedal carts.
Jun 25, 2014
We stayed in a tent site, it was very nice. The bathrooms needed a little help. They should be checked often, not just cleaned once a day..
Jun 25, 2014
Jun 24, 2014
Nicest Koa bathroom we've ever seen! Yummy ice cream and beautiful 2 room cabins! Close to the road though.
Jun 24, 2014
Friendly staff. 👏
Jun 23, 2014
Nice and quiet even though it is right on Main Street. The staff is very friendly, and the campground is very nice and clean. My only suggestion would be to update the directions to the site with which side of the road it is on (left if coming from south, right if coming from north) we had to turn around because we were in the wrong lane....not very easy with a 32' 5th wheel.
Jun 23, 2014
Stayed there multiple nights, everything was great. Staff was friendly and helped out with dinner suggestions. The facilities were clean and well kept
Jun 22, 2014
Jun 22, 2014
Great, very friendly. Will use again.
Jun 22, 2014
Great staff and clean facilities
Jun 22, 2014
Jun 22, 2014
The campsite was super nice. The employees were super helpful and kind. The bathrooms and pool were nice and clean. It was a great place to stay. Thanks for letting us stay there.
Jun 22, 2014
Clean campground and friendly staff. Large selection of hand dipped ice cream.
Jun 22, 2014
Jun 21, 2014
current mgmt has neglected some maint. there is obvious deferred maint ghe park is not kept like it was in yesrs past. st thode prices it should be spotless good for you thst yuo have no competition of note
Jun 21, 2014
Very easy to get to. Nice facilities and very clean! This is a must for us. They do a great job at this KOA. WE WOULD STAY HERE AGAIN.
Jun 20, 2014
nice and clean pleasant Folks
Jun 20, 2014
Kabin was very well kept. Easy access to facility amenities from the Kabins. WiFi was 200kbps/200kbps but steady (solid Netflix performance).
Jun 19, 2014
Campground entry and exit onto "Main Street" is unbelievably rough! Park is nice but pricey. I would expect the morning coffee to be free at the park price paid.
Jun 19, 2014
Jun 19, 2014
Great place, clean!
Jun 19, 2014
It was great. Everything was there. Showers, Wifi, even hot water water for dishes. We had a good stay. Service was awesome.
Jun 19, 2014
Jun 18, 2014
I was really pleased with the amount of space they give you in the deluxe back-in spaces. It was a good thing as I needed to be further forward in our space than I would have liked so we could work around the part of the concrete patio that has been lifted by the large tree.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.