Cedar City KOA

1121 North Main

Cedar City, UT 84721

Reserve: 800-562-9873

Info: 435-586-9872

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Free Night May 10!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps

Campground Reviews

Jul 29, 2013
Great city especially visiting Cedar Breaks.
Jul 29, 2013
Very clean camp ground and extremely helpful KOA employees. We would definitely stay there again.
Jul 29, 2013
We lost power during a storm for three hours, which was not the fault of the campground. The staff was very polite. The only problem we had was being awakened by noisy children in the early morning hours. The rig next to us obviously was being used for temporary housing for a family. It is a large campground and another location in the park might have been more suitable for them.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Sorry for the noise of the children next to you. They were guests here for two nights, like you were. We don't have any temporary housing in this park.
Jul 28, 2013
Nice CG, but the trees need to be trimmed to allow vehicles to pass under them without rubbing the roofs.
Jul 27, 2013
The grounds are not well maintained. And the site we were assigned to, was constantly wet and muddy. We believe we were parked on a leach field.
Jul 27, 2013
We were in Cedar City for Shakespeare, an annual visit for us. This KOA is well laid-out, and we appreciate the gravel in the driveway, because of several rain storms that left pools of water for several hours after each: we didn't track mud into our RV. Nice restrooms too!
Jul 26, 2013
Jul 26, 2013
The tent sites were very close together, and right next to a busy highway.
Jul 26, 2013
Jul 25, 2013
Nice quiet place with very nice staff. View amazing. go back for a next trip for sure..
Jul 25, 2013
Jul 24, 2013
Camp ground was very clean and easy to hookup to the trailer. Only thing we didn't like is we where in the site close to the main road, noisy all night. But we will be back.
Jul 24, 2013
Great time.
Jul 23, 2013
Jul 23, 2013
Jul 23, 2013
We stayed in a lamp kabin it was in a nice spot at the back of the park. The reason for the 2 stars is the location of this park, right on a very busy street. We are tent campers but the tent sites are literary next to the road! So we got a kabin.
Jul 22, 2013
near the city and the Shakespeare Festival.
Jul 22, 2013
This was the 2nd year that I rented by the month at this KOA. People are very nice and weather great. Will do again.
Jul 22, 2013
Very friendly and willing to accommodate our wishes to be nearer the dog walk. We thank you!!! Pleasant time spent with you and hope to visit again someday! By the way, your pizza was delicious too!
Jul 22, 2013
The park showed marked improvement from last years stay. The restrooms were super and the grounds where better maintained
Jul 22, 2013
Good service and clean restrooms, Could use a noise fence as we were close to road next to the swimming pool and it was very noise. Next time will request a space back from the road.
Jul 22, 2013
great stay. only negative was road noise near the tent sites
Jul 22, 2013
Jul 22, 2013
Great. Love it there!
Jul 22, 2013
HELLO THE SITES WERE WELL KEPT UP AND VERY CLEAN. THE RESTROOMS WERE CLEAN AND NEAT. MY ONLY NEGATIVE IS THAT WE WERE TOLD NO MATS OR RUGS WERE TO BE USED AS THIS KILLS THE GRASS THAT IS ON THE SITE. ONE CAMPER HAD QUITE A NUMBER OF MATS SPREAD ON THE SITE BUT DID NOT REMOVE THEM. I INFORMED THE DESK AND THEY SAID THAT THE PEOPLE ON THAT SITE WOULD BE TOLD TO GET THE MATS OFF THE GRASS.
Jul 21, 2013
The campground is adequate. The negative issue we had was an extremely loud neighbor that blasted music throughout the campground. The campground staff did not act on this even after our request. We expect KOA campgrounds to be clean, quiet, and safe. This campground failed.
Jul 21, 2013
Jul 20, 2013
very pleasant thi was our first time back at your location in 4 years we usually stay in cedar 4-8 nights a year we will be back
Jul 20, 2013
Very friendly greeting. Detailed info at this KOA. Appearance neat & inviting. Beautiful patio with snack bar. Sites well arranged with back to back hoopkups & wide grass between RVs. A definite "keeper" in our book.
Jul 20, 2013
Good spot. Good service. A bit pricy for my taste.
Jul 19, 2013
Jul 19, 2013
I was not thrilled about our stay in this campground. However it mostly had o do with that our first plans had to be changed thanks o my husbands fear of taking our motor home AT THE LAST MOMENT. So we had to rent a cabin which we were not at all prepared for because we did not realize we had to have EVERYTHING except a bed. When we got there my husband tried to find sheets, pillows, and a blanket
Jul 19, 2013
Jul 18, 2013
Just off the hwy. I had my concerns. The pool was refreshing. The laundry was open until 10. Very friendly staff in the Coin-op laundry. Clean & tidy. Lots of washers & dryers. Office open until 11 PM, WOW! Nice staff, thank you.
Jul 18, 2013
Great Park! We will be back.
Jul 17, 2013
Jul 17, 2013
With the exception of a downpour that nearly flooded our site as we attempted to set up the trailer, everything was great. It's a lovely campground with great facilities!
Jul 17, 2013
Nice place, but expensive for a KOA. Again, no fire rings in the sites and the water and power connections are on the ground. Terrible idea!
Jul 17, 2013
Very nice CG. Staff very professional and nice. Even had a problem with a neighbor wanting dead silence at 8pm so he and his wife could sleep, had to do with the Cg full of kids not counting my 4. The staff handled the problem great, explaining to the neighbor that quiet time was from 10p to 7a, and that he could not demand silence until then. we had 2 hours of dirty looks and constant starring
Jul 16, 2013
Our cabin in need of repair(loose boards on porch tripping hazard). Should catch up with other KOAs with a TV & fridge in cabins
Jul 16, 2013
Very nice campground and clean.
Jul 15, 2013
The site was very clean and the camp host was very nice and respectful.
Jul 15, 2013
It's a nice KOA except it's on a really busy (loud) street and the tent sites are RIGHT next the the loud, busy street with cars zooming by and emergency vehicles with their sirens blaring. You can't even sit around and chat with a peaceful environment. They should have at least put the tent sites way in the back of the campground not right next to the street. :-(
Jul 15, 2013
Wounderfull staff, very helpfull. Park layout is tight but ok
Jul 15, 2013
Staff was very friendly, campground was clean, kids loved the playground & pool. Thanks KOA Cedar City
Jul 15, 2013
Clean bathrooms and camping cabin, the cabins near the road are very noisey all night long
Jul 14, 2013
We have stayed here before but for only one night. We stayed for two this time and could stay for more. Very nice central location to see many things. Staff is very pleasant and helpful. Spots are big enough and most have a small grassy area. Will stay here again
Jul 14, 2013
It is very clean!
Jul 14, 2013
The road has quite a few ruts, but the bathrooms more than made up for it. They are always nice and clean. Everyone is so helpful, especially the guy going around in the cart doing the watering and mowing. We were in one of the cabins and would definitely request them again.
Jul 14, 2013

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.