Cedar City KOA

1121 North Main

Cedar City, UT 84721

Reserve: 800-562-9873

Info: 435-586-9872

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jun 21, 2014
current mgmt has neglected some maint. there is obvious deferred maint ghe park is not kept like it was in yesrs past. st thode prices it should be spotless good for you thst yuo have no competition of note
Jun 21, 2014
Very easy to get to. Nice facilities and very clean! This is a must for us. They do a great job at this KOA. WE WOULD STAY HERE AGAIN.
Jun 20, 2014
nice and clean pleasant Folks
Jun 20, 2014
Kabin was very well kept. Easy access to facility amenities from the Kabins. WiFi was 200kbps/200kbps but steady (solid Netflix performance).
Jun 19, 2014
Campground entry and exit onto "Main Street" is unbelievably rough! Park is nice but pricey. I would expect the morning coffee to be free at the park price paid.
Jun 19, 2014
Jun 19, 2014
Great place, clean!
Jun 19, 2014
It was great. Everything was there. Showers, Wifi, even hot water water for dishes. We had a good stay. Service was awesome.
Jun 19, 2014
Jun 18, 2014
I was really pleased with the amount of space they give you in the deluxe back-in spaces. It was a good thing as I needed to be further forward in our space than I would have liked so we could work around the part of the concrete patio that has been lifted by the large tree.
Jun 18, 2014
Jun 18, 2014
The campground is nice, the staff is wonderful, BUT they charge $58.00 per night.Yikes. Why so much? KOA in Salt Lake only 14 blocks from Temple Square is only $41.00. This is the most we have ever paid for KOA and seriously, the location doesn't rate this $$$. I gave it 5 stars for being nice by -0 for price.
Jun 18, 2014
Clean well maintained facilities. Recommended local restaurants for great food at reasonable prices. We would liked to have stayed longer but maybe next time.
Jun 17, 2014
Good stay but the camp ground needs some repairs such as our cable connection did not work. The staff was great
Jun 17, 2014
Jun 17, 2014
Jun 17, 2014
Jun 16, 2014
NO shade in loop C! Awful
Jun 16, 2014
Staff was extremely helpful in providing a 50 amp to 30 amp connector. The site was only wired for 30 amp. The only negative was the men's restroom was out of paper towels for two days and the women's was out of toilet paper for a day. The staff more than offset those two issues. Pool was kept very clean.
Jun 16, 2014
The campground was very clean. Nice playground for the kids. The pool was clean. The bathrooms were very nice and clean. I would recommend this campground to anyone looking to stay in Cedar City.
Jun 16, 2014
Jun 15, 2014
It was a beautiful setting.....but the cottonwoods had a lot of large dead branches that hung dangerously over our 5th wheel. It was a windy day and the KOA crew was busy picking up a lot of broken branches. Yes, I would stay there again but it would we nice to be in a safer environment, especially with the grandkids.
Jun 15, 2014
Jun 15, 2014
Clean and organized. Busy campground as the Utah games were in town. Great folks that run it.
Jun 15, 2014
Jun 14, 2014
No shade was a challenge. Would have appreciated being told we would have to move our belongings almost daily so that the grass could be watered. Was not the worst site and not the best site
Jun 14, 2014
Unfriendly desk woman. Bugs in bathroom. Men & women's bath same code. Had young boys opening the womens bathroom for fun. Esthetically unappealing. VERY overpriced for accomodations. For us, ruins our expectation for a KOA. KOA needs to monitor & rate KOA alot more aggressively. We have noticed a wide range in the quality of KOA from A to Friday & that is worrisome not dependable.
Jun 13, 2014
Was a very friendly helpful staff and campground was very clean and well taken care of. We will stay again!
Jun 12, 2014
We had a great time. Your park is clean is nice. Our only complaint is that the streets need repaving a little bit.
Jun 12, 2014
Jun 12, 2014
Had a wonderful stay @ Cedar City KOA! They helped me out when I was looking for a great KOA. I stayed here years ago, and it is MUCH better now! The bathrooms are great! Staff was super helpful. It's in the city, but centrally located! Everything was wonderful. If I'm in the area again, will make this a destination!!! Thanks KOA!!
Jun 12, 2014
Jun 11, 2014
Nice place, grass lawn @ site was nice. Good area info through office. Did have issues with wifi signal strength & cable TV reception. Too expensive to have those issues.
Jun 10, 2014
Jun 10, 2014
The staff are pleasant and accommodating. A very peaceful and relaxing stay.
Jun 10, 2014
Jun 09, 2014
Jun 09, 2014
Overall nice place...$58.00 is a bit steep...
Jun 09, 2014
Propre, super buanderie,
Jun 08, 2014
Very nice staff, good location, clean!
Jun 08, 2014
Very nice campground. The hookups were all nicely organized into a single post. Only downside is it was only 30 amps max.
Jun 07, 2014
Jun 06, 2014
Very clean and quiet park, Staff were pleasant and helpful when checking in and answering questions about local sights.
Jun 06, 2014
Very nice people! My dog got out and they were very understanding when I apologized. Also checked out and then back in same day due to RV repairs delayed. Gave us our same spot.
Jun 05, 2014
Liked everything large pull throughs for big rigs as promised very clean and located close to necessities. Dog friendly with a nice run. Wifi needs work. Would stay here again.
Jun 04, 2014
Nice park. Friendly hosts. Beautiful scenery.
Jun 04, 2014
Our stay was pretty much routine. Clean showers, but inability to lock women's shower made wife decide to use the one in our RV. Confusion about our site assignment at check-in due to new helper understandable. Did not use many of the amenities we had to pay for, but that's KOA. Still best choice in Cedar City's RV parks.
Jun 04, 2014
We came without a reservation and everything worked out just fine and dandy. The check-in was quite easy and fast
Jun 03, 2014
Loved the mature trees and cemented areas. Great location and gift shop. Showers were warm and felt great. We will return. Cedar city was a great town. I would've never known.
Jun 03, 2014

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.