Cedar City KOA

1121 North Main

Cedar City, UT 84721

Reserve: 800-562-9873

Info: 435-586-9872

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

May 15, 2015
Friendly, helpful staff. Very clean and comfortable.
May 12, 2015
The only problem was with the wifi. We could not hook up to it at all.
May 12, 2015
The staff was very friendly and helpful. The cabin and bathroom were clean and comfortable. We enjoyed our stay.
May 12, 2015
They were friendly and flexible with my change of dates and offered me whatever available tent site I wanted. Showers and bathrooms we're really clean and nice. Electricity and water close to tent site were a great surprise!
May 11, 2015
The sites are nice and wide, and I liked the tall trees. Rest room was clean and well maintained. Our friends stayed in a camping cabin which was immaculate.
May 11, 2015
Clean, spacious site, easy access and nice, friendly folks. Sorry we didn't get to sample the ice cream. Next time!
May 11, 2015
Nice, level pads. Wifi works well. Friendly, helpful staff. Stayed an extra nice.
May 11, 2015
Friendly, clean and enjoyable.
May 09, 2015
Nice place. Bob was very helpful and explained details we needed very clearly. Place was clean, aka spotless.
May 08, 2015
Nice long sites. Is right in town. Very nice people in office.
May 08, 2015
May 08, 2015
The facilities were great, especially the bathrooms (very clean, great showers). My only complaints are that it is very close to a main road, so cars drove by all night just outside our tent. The tent plots are also fairly small and there were no grills on the campfire pit. This is a good place to park your tent and take a shower, but it's not scenic or private at all.
May 07, 2015
Above and beyond what one would expect from a campground bathroom. Friendly staff and very convenient location on our roadtrip.
May 07, 2015
Cabins were nice. Bathrooms were very clean and updated. The staff was very friendly. This is the best KOA I have been to.
May 07, 2015
May 05, 2015
The only issues we had was the site appeared level but we had to jack up one side pretty high to be level. It appeared only a few sites had this issue,we happened to get one. The trash was right by our site so when the garbage truck came in the morning it was really loud. The bathrooms were very clean and the staff was very nice. We would stay here again hopefully in a different site.
May 05, 2015
We've stayed at the Cedar City KOA several times. It's always clean and the staff are very friendly and helpful. My only complaint would be the strength and consistency of the wifi signal.
May 05, 2015
May 05, 2015
Well maintained campground, very nice restroom upgrade.
May 05, 2015
The entry and exit have a very deep bump and makes it dangerous when you have to turn onto the road. Many potholes inside the campground roads. No pool for two years now.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

The entry to the campground is not part of the park. It is part of the street system of Cedar City which we have no control over. Our pool is open from May 20th - Sept 15th you were here in the off season when pool was closed, sorry for that.
May 04, 2015
Cabins are to close to the road. The rest is just fine.
May 04, 2015
Wonderful, quiet and restfull
May 03, 2015
May 02, 2015
Great, helpful, friendly staff.We always appreciate our stay at Cedar City KOA
Apr 30, 2015
Convenient.
Apr 30, 2015
very one was very understanding and polite Thank you
Apr 30, 2015
The sites are clean and well maintained. The restroom and shower facilities spacious, clean, and well maintained. We spent 5 nights there and enjoyed seeing the beautiful country around the Cedar City area.
Apr 27, 2015
We had a very nice stay and found this park very clean and well kept. Staff was friendly and very helpful.
Apr 27, 2015
Cable was terrible. Needs attentiom
Apr 26, 2015
Apr 25, 2015
We always overnight here on our way to Vegas, this is a lovely campground, quiet, clean, and located in a beautiful area of Utah! This visit we had a problem with the power in our rig, but the maintenance guy came over and checked our lines and helped to get us power, Great job, thanks!
Apr 25, 2015
Would be a 5 star if the internet (wi-fi) was faster! Also, there is a lot of highway noise. Could use a sound barrier. Other than that, very clean, and courteous employees. Would probably stay there again!
Apr 25, 2015
The Cedar City KOA is an excellent place to stay. We visited both Zion NP and Bryce Canyon NP while staying here.
Apr 24, 2015
I appreciated the flexibility since we had to change our plan and we were refunded for our second night. Thank you
Apr 24, 2015
Very clean, friendly staff, would come back again. anyone who complains usually don't want to follow rules.
Apr 24, 2015
Always enjoy our stay in CedarCity KOA. Excellent facility 😃
Apr 23, 2015
Clean, Quite, and where we ALWAYS stay in Cedar City!!!
Apr 20, 2015
Stayed 1 night. Did not use facilities. Extremely helpful hosts. Site was level and did not have to unhook toad.
Apr 18, 2015
We rented a camper cabin that was cozy and warm, even in snowy conditions. Proximity to the street is a drawback.
Apr 17, 2015
The cabin was wonderful for us as it ended up snowing and we have a baby. The bathrooms are awesome and heated. It ended up being perfect!
Apr 17, 2015
We thoroughly enjoyed our 1 night stay, but could have done without waking up to 3 inches of new snow!!!!! Oh well, I guess that's life!
Apr 15, 2015
Campers playing loud and disturbing music during the day and other campers playing music until 11:30 pm. Quiet time begins at 10:00 pm. I am reluctant to stay there again.
Apr 14, 2015
The Kampground looks wonderful - for RV's. I wouldn't recommend tent camping unless you live in a busy city. It's like sleeping in the middle of the freeway -noise all night long. The nearest bathrooms are locked, and you have to do a complicated code to get into the bathrooms by the office. There is a laundremat next to the tent area - so you're practically in a parking lot. I liked the light
Apr 14, 2015
Met all our needs. Curtious staff, clean grounds, close to other ammenities.
Apr 14, 2015
This was a 2 night stay so we could visit Bryce Canyon. Had a great time.
Apr 14, 2015
One of the best I have stayed in.
Apr 13, 2015
Just there for an overnight but had great service and very nice park.
Apr 12, 2015
Very friendly staff.
Apr 12, 2015
Our grandkids could not play at the playground because of the smell of the sewer dump next to the playground....
Apr 11, 2015
Great shower amenities! Simple check-in process and had lots of space for us. A good deal overall!

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.