Cedar City KOA

1121 North Main

Cedar City, UT 84721

Reserve: 800-562-9873

Info: 435-586-9872

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Free Night May 10!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps

Campground Reviews

Oct 10, 2013
Great wi fi but the site we were in was very tight - only 4-6 inches on each side to get by a tree and hookups with our 45-foot motorhome. Will stay again but in a better site!
Oct 08, 2013
Very convenient to our places of interest in the city. Would highly recommend a stay at this location.
Oct 07, 2013
wifi did not work and we booked this KOA because we knew we would have some work to do and so we could not do that because it did not work, koa staff could not help. Also, in bathroom, there was no cold water, just hot water coming out of faucets. also, its a terrible location right by a busy road.
Oct 07, 2013
Public bathroom was not clean but we had our own thank goodness
Oct 07, 2013
Oct 07, 2013
Very nice facility! Would definitely stay here again!
Oct 07, 2013
Oct 07, 2013
Very helpful staff
Oct 06, 2013
Oct 06, 2013
Restrooms/Showers were the best we've seen on our three week trip. Clean and well kept. Sites were very neat and nice
Oct 06, 2013
Everything was great except that the tent sites are too close to the road and traffic sometimes gets loud at night.
Oct 06, 2013
STAFF VERY FRIENDLY AND HELPFUL. SITE WAS QUITE UNLEVEL, BUT THE CAMPSITE WAS VERY CLEAN AND WELL SPACED AND QUIET.......WILL DEFINITELY STOP ON OUR NEXT TRIP THRU THE AREA
Oct 05, 2013
Oct 05, 2013
Well looked after campground with level sites, tidy grounds and very clean washrooms / showers. The office staff when we checked in were extremely helpful and very friendly. The only complaint would be about the employee who was in the office in the morning. When I was paying for coffee and cinnamon rolls she was indifferent and it seemed like there was someplace else she would have rather been.
Oct 05, 2013
The pad needed to be a bit more level so we would have a shorter step down from the camper steps. Good koa location. Very nice owners. Good rest rooms.
Oct 04, 2013
Easy access from the freeway. We couldn't understand why they put another camper next door to us when there were so many empty sites surrounding us!
Oct 04, 2013
Love this park stay there are least twice a year
Oct 03, 2013
We really enjoyed our stay here. Bathrooms are great, staff is really great, layout of the facilities is really good. Only gripe is the unpleasant crossing of the street gutters.
Oct 03, 2013
Oct 03, 2013
Oct 02, 2013
Oct 02, 2013
We called and were given incorrect directions. Our cabin did not have a water hook-up. The campground was very noisy and close to the highway. The units lacked privacy.
Oct 01, 2013
Excellent, helpful staff. Great location. Well maintained grounds. A fine place to spend a few days
Oct 01, 2013
Need to up grade cable connection if possible. All the staff are very friendly and helpful. Thanks
Oct 01, 2013
great clean quiet
Oct 01, 2013
it was a good all but the wood they sell for fire it would not burn the little we got to burn it did not put out heat
Oct 01, 2013
Very clean and nice campground.
Oct 01, 2013
Sep 30, 2013
Sep 30, 2013
Sep 30, 2013
This KOA has large spacious sites with all the amenities. WiFi works great. Very clean restrooms with piped I country music .
Sep 29, 2013
Great place to stay with the best bathrooms I have seen at an RV park.
Sep 29, 2013
My husband and I loved it! So much that we went back the following weekend! The park host was very accommodating and helpful, while the information necessary for the park was complete and easily understandable. We will definately be back when in the area.
Sep 28, 2013
My wife and I have been in a lot of KOA campgrounds over the last two years. The staff were every helpful. Your KOA was the best overall this year that we stayed in. Your bathrooms and showers were up to date and clean. The laundry unit was clean. Overall out of twenty or so KOA campgrounds we stayed in you received the highest rating from us. Great job to you all.
Sep 27, 2013
Very clean park with level large sites. Staff was friendly and helpful. Our surge protector shorted out as the electrical plugs were to close to the ground--it had to rest on the ground and the dampness shorted it out--should raise the electrical as many people now use the protectors. Campground was close to all of the sites we wanted to see.
Sep 27, 2013
We stayed in #93 single wide trailer and the place was a dump. spiders everywhere, dirty floors, old worn and torn furniture. listed as having amenities but the only amenity we saw was the stackable washer and dryer in bathroom. WiFi was extremely slow. The dishes, silverware, and pots and pans were thrift store and mismatched. We brought steaks with us to grill but there was no grill. We lik
Sep 27, 2013
It was clean, and the staff was very friendly and attentive.
Sep 27, 2013
very nice campground
Sep 26, 2013
We wished we could have spent our scheduled time with you, but emergencies happen. Thanks so much for the great service. We look forward to returning :)
Sep 26, 2013
Sep 26, 2013
Very clean, very friendly and beuatiful shaded park
Sep 25, 2013
The only minor detraction I haev to mention is that the floor of our cabin was quite dirty. I did not mind sweeping it out, but thought I should mention it. The ladies inthe office were very helpful and friendly!
Sep 25, 2013
A pleasant, well run RV Park, with a better than expected dog run. We stayed just one night on this trip, but may stay longer next time we re in the area.
Sep 24, 2013
Sep 24, 2013
Sep 23, 2013
We were there with 3 other couples and their trailers....we had a fabulous time and all of the employees at the Cedar City KOA were exceptionally helpful, especially Carol and Bob
Sep 23, 2013
Sep 23, 2013
Very clean and friendly, will stay there in the future, if I pass through.
Sep 23, 2013
Sep 23, 2013
I especially like the dog run. So many places don't have one. We have stayed several times in Cedar and always return.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.