Cedar City KOA

1121 North Main

Cedar City, UT 84721

Reserve: 800-562-9873

Info: 435-586-9872

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Oct 11, 2014
Oct 10, 2014
Well maintained, very nice updated clean bathrooms. Very pleasant experience staying there.
Oct 09, 2014
Staff was very helpful in solving problems.
Oct 09, 2014
Well kept and nice looking, Personnel are friendly and restrooms were clean.
Oct 08, 2014
Nice campground with friendly staff. Staying here allowed us to take day trips to both Bryce Canyon and Zion National parks.
Oct 07, 2014
Nice place overall. The wifi was slow, I'm not one to stream movies or anything but these KOA campgrounds need to modernize their internet infrastructure.
Oct 07, 2014
Oct 06, 2014
A very nice, clean and quite camp. A
Oct 05, 2014
Oct 05, 2014
Nicest KOA in Utah of the several that we stayed.
Oct 05, 2014
We paid for cable tv and wifi and had tv until 7:30 and no wifi! Last stay we were put in slot with only cement forms and mud. Contracts not for-filled. Find the other park next time.
Oct 04, 2014
Accommodations good but very noisy.....street noise. Couldn't get Dish TV from my site. Mentioned to check-in person, but not sure...thought I should be able to get it....trees n the way. Can't you keep track of something this simple. Cable TV.....no hi-def....went to my hi-def antenna!
Oct 04, 2014
Oct 04, 2014
Lovely Park!!! Very Quite...and exceptional dog run - very clean & tidy!!! Will definitely recommend to friends!!!
Oct 03, 2014
Nice, no problems at all.
Oct 02, 2014
Convenient location to visit Zion NP. Friendly and efficient check in service. Impressive men's room setup. One thing to improve - WIFI CONNECTION. Otherwise, you will get a 5 star rating.
Oct 01, 2014
Great site. Nice and clean
Oct 01, 2014
Very pleasant park. Warm, friendly welcome. Nice dog run. Well-maintained grounds. Only downside was Wi-Fi which barely functioned.
Sep 30, 2014
Campground Hostess was very welcoming and informative! Sites were clean, spacious. Convenient to National Parks.
Sep 30, 2014
great ice cream
Sep 30, 2014
Sep 29, 2014
We love the spots we've had. They are great. You just need to upgrade your interior roads. There are too many potholes. Although I guess it does keep people's speed down
Sep 29, 2014
Very clean and beautiful, quiet too. Close to many things to see.
Sep 28, 2014
Staff was friendly and helpful. Campground, restrooms, and cabin were clean. Wi-Fi connection cuts in and out.
Sep 28, 2014
Very nice associates as we came in late from our trip and they were friendly and got us to our spot quickly.
Sep 28, 2014
Sep 28, 2014
Sep 28, 2014
Very nice campground with grass and trees. Bathrooms were beautiful and clean and the cable was wonderful. The wi-fi was a bit spotty.
Sep 27, 2014
Nice campground.
Sep 27, 2014
Nice facility. Nice town. Drive entrance and exit is VERY rough and caused lots of things in our coach to fall all over the place.
Sep 27, 2014
Sep 26, 2014
Sep 26, 2014
Slight mixup on our reserved spot vs. the length of our trailer, but all was worked out in a friendly and efficient manner. Great people!
Sep 24, 2014
Nice people, nice staff, nice facility!
Sep 24, 2014
Thought it might of been a little closer to walk to town . The pool had already closed for the season which was too bad since it was still plenty hot out. The site is very nice with grass and plants. We had a motorhome but the cabins looked very nice and clean.
Sep 24, 2014
Wonderful campground. Friendly staff. Good ice cream. Level sites.
Sep 23, 2014
My second stay at this KOA location. Clean campground. Somewhat louder than last stay (more car traffic on weekend)
Sep 22, 2014
Close to a main highway but it wasn't too bad. The staff is very friendly and the cabins were clean.
Sep 22, 2014
Sep 22, 2014
Cable TV didn't work well since the cable connection was loose. Park is clean and service is good. I would stay here again
Sep 22, 2014
Sep 21, 2014
very nice people, very nice facility. buddy sites were good for us. my wife and i liked all of the flowers.
Sep 21, 2014
We were in a tent and the tent sights are right by a very busy and noisy main street. Also the tent sights are on a slope so it was hard to sleep on uneven ground. Also there are a lot of bright lights at night, one of the most bright was the laundromat sign on site. Bonus the people were nice!
Sep 21, 2014
Thanks for a wonderful stay while exploring Zion and Bryce Canyon! Very helpful and friendly staff. Nice site!
Sep 21, 2014
internet and cable TV marginal
Sep 19, 2014
Sep 19, 2014
Sep 19, 2014
Liked the layout of the grounds, the trees and easy access to town. Staff was very nice and helpful.
Sep 18, 2014
Nicest bathrooms ever seen in a campground!
Sep 18, 2014

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.