Cedar City KOA

1121 North Main

Cedar City, UT 84721

Reserve: 800-562-9873

Info: 435-586-9872

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Aug 07, 2014
Very convenient. Nice cabins. Great service. Clean facilities
Aug 07, 2014
We love Cedar City. This is our second visit to this KOA. The dog run needs a bit of improvement as the steps going down are tricky. Friendly, nice pool and great town to visit!
Aug 06, 2014
Aug 05, 2014
Clean & well maintained. We stayed 6 nights. Only issue we had is the exit out was quite a jolt to the motorhome. Recommend using the entrance side to exit.
Aug 05, 2014
great place with shade, friendly staff & a great layout, BUT staff's kids were allowed to run around in the park & other camper's areas and were also very noisy.
Aug 04, 2014
Authored by Curtis not Wendy. We have stayed in Cedar City many times and always great. This time the showers were awful. Not by the office but the other ones. The mildew smell was awful, shower curtains fell, shower heads plugged. we called ahead for a late arrival. Arrived 3 AM. papers were in the box bed by 4. 8ish worker knocks on door. We're not on his list. Grrrrr. We will stay again
Aug 04, 2014
Aug 03, 2014
Since we had pre-registered and paid our check in was very quick and easy. We set up and went and did our activity, came back late and went to bed. It was a great alternative to a motel.
Aug 03, 2014
Aug 03, 2014
We enjoyed our stay, and had a good camping spot. Long enough for our rig and towcar, and shady enough to enjoy sitting out. Only complaint - I took a shower Wed morning in camp shower - never had such a cold shower! Other showers were in our RV, with warm water. See you next year!
Aug 03, 2014
It wasn't the worst KOA I've stayed at, but not the best either. Staff were very friendly and professional. The location, on Main St. wasn't the greatest.
Aug 02, 2014
Aug 01, 2014
Aug 01, 2014
Nice people. Very quiet Koa.
Jul 31, 2014
Jul 30, 2014
We got in later than expected. It was great to come in and stay for the night. Everything was clean and very organized.
Jul 30, 2014
Jul 30, 2014
The staff was nice and campground clean. I would have rated higher but felt that the price for staking our tent overnight was way too high. Also the tent area backs to a major road so there is a lot of noise. Def overpriced for a koa
Jul 29, 2014
We stay here often. The campground is superbly maintained and the staff is first rate. The pool is wonderful. There are trees, grass, and beautiful flowers everywhere. The bathrooms are top rate. Laundromat is clean with many machines and you can get your hair cut, have a facial, and not even have to get in your car. Bike trails are close. Our grand kids love it. Highly recommend this campground!
Jul 29, 2014
Jul 29, 2014
AWESOME! Clean, friendly, kids had a great time too.
Jul 29, 2014
Jul 29, 2014
This camper comment has been removed by KOA due to profanity.
Jul 28, 2014
It was plesant. Liked the closeness to attractions in the area and the town. The city was very, very clean with lots of resturants and stores.
Jul 28, 2014
A very pleasant stay. Facilities were clean and well maintained. Staff friendly & helpful. Thanks!
Jul 28, 2014
Bathrooms are actually pleasant, exactly as advertised, but the Wifi doesn't work much at all. :)
Jul 28, 2014
Nice clean restrooms and showers. Nice shady park for the most part.
Jul 28, 2014
Great visit
Jul 27, 2014
Pour un camping en plein cur de ville... Bravo
Jul 26, 2014
Pool was dirty, tiles were moldy & looked like they had not been scrubbed in a year. Camp sight was nice but picnic table was cracked & couldn't let kids use it in fear of them getting cut.
Jul 26, 2014
Everything about this KOA is nice except for the location--on Main Street and the semi trucks roar past all night long.
Jul 25, 2014
Great staff and beautiful facilities. We will be staying there again to visit the Nat. Parks in the area.
Jul 25, 2014
Beautiful Kampground with spacious sites that are easy to access. The young lady who checked us in was extremely helpful.
Jul 25, 2014
We had a great experience here. Very nice groomed sites, pads and gravel. Clean, upscale bathrooms, snack bar that stayed open late were some of the highlights.
Jul 24, 2014
The campground employees were very nice, the park was clean and it was nice to enjoy the pool and the shade trees. We hope to stay there again.
Jul 24, 2014
Nice people, great town. BUT the kampground is wide open to traffic from town. As a sole female tent Kamper, I did not feel safe until other tenters arrived.
Jul 24, 2014
We loved staying at this KOA! We were very pleased with the extremely enthusiastic staff, the cleanliness of the facilities and the ease of check-in and check-out.
Jul 24, 2014
Jul 23, 2014
Jul 23, 2014
We had to extend by 14 days due to engine trouble. Very accommodating and patient as we kept changing a couple days at a time. James and his wife were extremely helpful. They made a disappointing and costly situation tolerable and even enjoyable.
Jul 23, 2014
Jul 23, 2014
Jul 22, 2014
Loved the hand dipped Ice cream and outdoor fire pit. Staff were helpful in many ways.
Jul 22, 2014
Always very nice. Bathrooms are the best, thanks!
Jul 22, 2014
Everybody was very professional and friendly
Jul 22, 2014
Pool was not the best nor trash cans had to be hunted down.
Jul 22, 2014
Jul 22, 2014
I thought this was a beautiful campground and enjoyed our stay with you. We stopped there on our way and coming back. I would recommend this camp to my friends and just may have to come back myself for a longer stay.
Jul 22, 2014
Very nice people. The area was clean. We will stay here again
Jul 22, 2014
Staff was very friendly. Park was clean and well maintained.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.