Cedar City KOA

1121 North Main

Cedar City, UT 84721

Reserve: 800-562-9873

Info: 435-586-9872

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jul 15, 2014
Jul 15, 2014
Jul 15, 2014
Clean quiet.
Jul 15, 2014
Jul 14, 2014
Very nice park. Well maintained and very clean.
Jul 14, 2014
Stayed one night. Clean RV park. I liked that there was grass and trees around our campsite. Did not use the ammenities.
Jul 13, 2014
Great central location, washrooms were extremely clean.
Jul 13, 2014
Returning customer. Very clean. Nice roomy sites. A bit close to main street and freeway(noise), but overall a very nice place to stay. Thanks
Jul 13, 2014
Excellent! Only comments are some overall design tips: the drapes weren't long enough to cover the main window, the door scraped on the floor and will in time damage the floor so I suggest you cut a bit off the bottom of the door, and when designing new cabins locate the electrical socket nearer the air conditioning unit so the cable doesn't stretch across the desk area. Overall, a great stay
Jul 12, 2014
Jul 12, 2014
Very clean, Very nice.
Jul 11, 2014
This is a beautifully maintained KOA with a wonderful staff. However, I probably won't be back. We are Kabin Kampers and the location of the kabins here are dismal. We were literally making s'mores on the side of the highway and listening to traffic all night. It might be fine if you are in an RV back from the road but terrible in a kabin. Too bad as the park is in the heart of so many attraction
Jul 11, 2014
It's clean, friendly and consistent with other KOA's. But for a tent camper it is NOISY!! Right next the main road. Honestly, the way it's laid out seems backwards to me. The Pull-throughs and large vehicles should be next to the road as they are all sound insulated. Tent campers should be away from the road. But, sadly, that's not the way it's laid out.
Jul 11, 2014
Jul 11, 2014
Well maintained. Nice modern bathrooms, but music was too loud for my tastes. Internet password didn't work. Nice lady at front desk. First KOA I've seen that offered facials.
Jul 10, 2014
Well organized park, adequate supplies at the store, friendly staff, tasty ice cream. Stay open 10PM , easy access from the 15 interstate .
Jul 10, 2014
Wish we had more time to visit the area, maybe next time.
Jul 10, 2014
Jul 10, 2014
Jul 10, 2014
Just one night but very nice. Large pull through spaces. Friendly staff. The also have adorable little cabins.
Jul 09, 2014
We stayed in 6 different KOAs on our journey from CA to ND. This one, by FAR, had the nicest bathrooms. The service was adequate. The A/C in the Kabin was less than adequate. But, all in all, a great temporary stop along the way.
Jul 09, 2014
I did not think the overnight stay was worth the $64.56 we were charged. We were told that it was the Summer Games in Cedar City that was the reason it was so high. The kampground was NOT full (July 2) and I was disappointed for the price we paid. Certainly not worth the money.
Jul 09, 2014
Jul 07, 2014
Nice people. Good weather. Located near town.
Jul 06, 2014
Jul 05, 2014
Jul 05, 2014
Jul 05, 2014
Fabulous black ladies bathroom!!! Loved the ice cream too - yummm. Two unexpected perks.
Jul 04, 2014
Jul 03, 2014
Nice KOA-we had a cabin, but they are really close to the main road. Lots of road noise.
Jul 03, 2014
Jul 03, 2014
Camp is extremely neat and well maintained. Fails perfection on 3 critical points. Wifi is so slow that it is useless. Neighbors hook-up area is in my eating space. My hookups are in another neighbor's eating space & so on. Lastly, dog run is surfaced crushed lava or similar. Too painful for my dog (a GSD) to run on.
Jul 03, 2014
Jul 02, 2014
Jul 02, 2014
Very nice. Only complaint is that the tent sites are so close to the busy road, but I know there's not much that can be done about that. All in all, we loved our stay!
Jul 02, 2014
Bob is a great person. thanks be back soon.
Jul 02, 2014
Wi fi was sporadic. Cleaner bathrooms would be nice
Jul 01, 2014
A great clean and easy accessible RV park. The staff there could not have been friendlier. We just stayed one night but it was a good one. Thanks everyone at Cedar City KOA,
Jul 01, 2014
We enjoyed our 4 night stay. Sites were clean, and all staff were helpfull and friendly. We would recommend this KOA.
Jul 01, 2014
Pleasant staff. Clean showers and restrooms. Nice trees
Jul 01, 2014
Jun 30, 2014
Jun 30, 2014
very quiet. Loved the icecream!
Jun 30, 2014
The woman at the front desk was very nice and helpful. The spaces are wide and clean.
Jun 30, 2014
Very nice and clean.
Jun 30, 2014
Jun 30, 2014
$33 Tent campsites separated by wooden fence from high traffic 5 lane road. Caught sight of suspected illegal activity right behind the fence line. Listened to someone's dog bark all night because it was locked up in the cab of guest's truck. Watched the RV people using the women's tent folk 2 seat loo/2 shower stalls designated for 14? tent sites. Happy for the grass and trees though.
Jun 30, 2014
We'll maintained park, we stayed here overnight in a motorhome.
Jun 30, 2014
Great camp nice property. A/C was a little weak in Kabin 2. Main bathroom was awesome.
Jun 29, 2014

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.