Cedar City KOA

1121 North Main

Cedar City, UT 84721

Reserve: 800-562-9873

Info: 435-586-9872

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Apr 18, 2013
Nice store, well kept grounds, friendly hosts (i.e. Carol and her husband). Liked the rural feel. Great restrooms! Great Southwest store too. Thanks.
Apr 17, 2013
Apr 12, 2013
Was great and staff was very friendly and helpful. Will return again!!!!!
Apr 12, 2013
Apr 12, 2013
My only complaint was that the entry into the park is not level and when we turned in and went over the bump every cabinet in our coach swung open as well as our microwave door - and we were NOT going that fast. I mentioned this to the lady at the desk and her only comment was "it's like that all over town." Anyway, it was jarring and not a pleasant way to enter the park.
Apr 09, 2013
We made an unplanned overnight stop, coming in late, and the hosts had a spot for us with directions and everything we needed hung on the office door. The park looked very nice from what little we saw.
Apr 07, 2013
Everything was great except for low water pressure in the last shower in the male restroom near the office. The hot water was pretty low too in the shower. Otherwise, really enjoyed my stay in cabin 6
Apr 07, 2013
Wonderful time during our short stay
Apr 07, 2013
We used the KOA as a stopover on our way to the Grand Canyon. It was a perfect halfway point. We find the rates to be a little high, considering they charge per child and we live in Utah, land of large families. However, it was a nice facility and looked much better than the Good Sam down the street. It would make a nice base camp for us if/when we visit Cedar Breaks and other area attractions
Apr 07, 2013
Great place to stay.........
Apr 07, 2013
Owners have made improvements over the past few years. Campground looks very respectable now.
Apr 06, 2013
Great stay!!
Apr 05, 2013
Facilty as usual was good we have stayed here several times in the past. Disappointed that they would not let me use some of my KOA points - I was told I could only use them if my stay was for multiple days, and we were only staying overnight - is this a new KOA policy? We were in Cabin #4 - door lock was coming loose, only one screw so I tightened it with my knife as best as possible. The camp ki
Apr 05, 2013
Very nice. Could be upgraded a bit. But good experience.
Apr 03, 2013
Great place, not very busy. With staying in a cabin and only 2 occupied during the night we stayed there, would have been nice to have an empty cabin between us, rather then being right next to another family.
Apr 03, 2013
Right in town - clean - convenient - friendly - great!
Apr 02, 2013
The campground is nice they charged differently than they had posted on the door. Said it was for holiday. I've stayed here many times, and it's always been clean and well kept.
Mar 31, 2013
Extremely neat & clean. Pride of ownership very evident. Carol in the office was very friendly & welcoming.
Mar 31, 2013
Very nice campground. Really liked the individual sinks in the restrooms, nice touch. Nice pull-through layout.
Mar 30, 2013
Friendly staff, very well kept grounds and spaces!!
Mar 22, 2013
Mar 18, 2013
Bathrooms/Showers were very clean and nice. Cabins were awesome.. It did have a carpark feel as there wasn't much grass around but overall it was awesome!!! Will definitely come back! Love the playground but maybe need to remove the trash box with wooden fence surround out of the playground.. just a thought.
Mar 18, 2013
We have stayed here several times. The staff is great and the campground very clean and well maintained. They are also very dog friendly. You won't believe the beautiful ladies bathroom. Thanks for a pleasant stay.
Mar 09, 2013
We have stayed here before, will do so again as we travel along I15. Hosts were friendly and very accommodating to us.
Mar 09, 2013
Seemed like a great place but the store was not open because the season was just beginning because of the weather. The person in charge was very helpful.
Mar 07, 2013
Mar 07, 2013
Staff extremely helpful and FRIENDLY. Campgrounds in good condition for this time of year. Enjoyed the stay.
Feb 17, 2013
Cold, but appreciated that they went to all the work to stay open all winter. Great place to stay in Metropolitan Cedar City!
Jan 25, 2013
Perfect!!!
Jan 22, 2013
We came to Cedar City to visit family. It was very cold outside but the restroom and shower house was nice and warm and always kept clean. The staff was very friendly and helpful!
Jan 17, 2013
This was a one night unscheduled stopover. There was easy access to the campground and to the actual site. The staff were very friendly and helpful, when I asked for information and directions the information was concise and accurate and that is something that I appreciate when traveling. The lady in the office was also very knowledgeable concerning the local area attractions and road conditions.
Dec 29, 2012
Only issue ad first time users was the dump caps were frozen shut at many of the koa sites. Found one that was useable after some efforts.
Dec 21, 2012
Cabin and bathrooms were very clean and nice. Thanks for a great stay.
Dec 01, 2012
Dec 01, 2012
Nov 26, 2012
Very nice
Nov 24, 2012
Fences around hookups make it difficult to open luggage style compartment doors.
Nov 20, 2012
Very nice little cabin, warm and cozy, and very clean. A little close to the traffic noise, but great for a stop before continuing on to our destination.
Nov 20, 2012
Nov 19, 2012
Nov 14, 2012
Nov 13, 2012
Nov 12, 2012
The campground itself was nice but the note on the door for late checkin said I needed to call but no one ever called me back so we just parked. It was 845pm recording said open until 10pm. Also the local hotels only charged $36 a night but KOA charged $45?
Oct 31, 2012
Oct 30, 2012
Very clean and neat. Did not stay long but will return for sure.
Oct 29, 2012
Oct 26, 2012
Oct 26, 2012
Oct 26, 2012
We've stayed here several times. A nice KOA. The rate seems a little high at $44 for rhis time of year though.
Oct 25, 2012

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.