Cedar City KOA

1121 North Main

Cedar City, UT 84721

Reserve: 800-562-9873

Info: 435-586-9872

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

May 17, 2013
We stayed just one night. The people were super, the pull through site was perfect. Every one was helpful and the Kampground was very neat and clean. Sharon Stoterau
May 17, 2013
People managing facility were helpful. Showers and restrooms were clean. Showers needed a visit from a plumber.
May 14, 2013
May 14, 2013
Park was very well taken care of. Staff was very helpful and when a small problem came up they responded quickly. It was quiet and had a great mixture of campers. I would definitely reccomend it. We stayed there 4 nights.
May 13, 2013
May 13, 2013
We stopped at this KOA because we were interested in what it looked like, being near three major national parks. The bathrooms were the best I've ever seen, so clean and bright with all the mirrors and the laundry was just amazingly huge and I really liked seeing the double loaders, which is unusual for a KOA. I understand the park is under new ownership and he is doing a good job.
May 13, 2013
May 13, 2013
May 12, 2013
May 11, 2013
May 10, 2013
May 10, 2013
Clean campground. Level lots. Friendly and helpful staff. The laundry is clean but expensive. Be careful entering the park off the street as the gutter is deep and will cause you to drag the rear of a motorhome. I would stay here again.
May 09, 2013
We enjoyed our stay except that the cable TV reception was poor.
May 07, 2013
Exceptional, the only thing that I can say that was a slight problem was that the driveway access in and out are at quite steep angles and could pose pro elms with rigs who have low clearance. Other than that it was a great time and would definitely repeat again as this was our second stay there.
May 07, 2013
May 06, 2013
Every thing is clean and well cared for. The Office store was well stocked. Our camp site needed the grass replanted as it was mostly dirt but that did not bother us.
May 06, 2013
It seemed expensive for what we got. Other than that, it was very nice. Hotels in the area are just a tiny bit more than an RV site. Usually in most other markets, there is a greater savings if we stay in a campground.
May 06, 2013
Bathrooms are real clean just need a little more water pressure.
May 06, 2013
May 05, 2013
Conditions here continue to improve. If there is ever a possibility, it would be really appreciated if culverts could be installed in your drivways. The dip creates a serious traffic problem and upon leaving, empties the contents of the cabinets...
May 05, 2013
Poor roads Poor grass No return of phone reservation Too expensive for the quality of the campground
Apr 30, 2013
The park is nice and clean and there are many amenities... none of which we used... they were even out of hand dipped ice cream. The sites are narrow, and ours was way off level. We didn't need any of the amenities and the cost for the nite of $54 with tax is unconscienable
Apr 25, 2013
Apr 24, 2013
Apr 22, 2013
Apr 22, 2013
we love you!!!the students always look forward to staying with you. thanks so much. Winnie Wood - Wasatch Academy
Apr 22, 2013
BATHROOMS WERE CLEAN AND THE MARBLE INTERIOR WAS VERY COOL. GIFT SHOP HAD A VARIETY OF GOODIES. HUGE LAUNDRY FACILITY--NICE. ALL AMERCIAN DINNER HAD A GREAT, AFFORDABLE BREAKFAST.
Apr 22, 2013
Apr 18, 2013
Nice store, well kept grounds, friendly hosts (i.e. Carol and her husband). Liked the rural feel. Great restrooms! Great Southwest store too. Thanks.
Apr 17, 2013
Apr 12, 2013
Was great and staff was very friendly and helpful. Will return again!!!!!
Apr 12, 2013
Apr 12, 2013
My only complaint was that the entry into the park is not level and when we turned in and went over the bump every cabinet in our coach swung open as well as our microwave door - and we were NOT going that fast. I mentioned this to the lady at the desk and her only comment was "it's like that all over town." Anyway, it was jarring and not a pleasant way to enter the park.
Apr 09, 2013
We made an unplanned overnight stop, coming in late, and the hosts had a spot for us with directions and everything we needed hung on the office door. The park looked very nice from what little we saw.
Apr 07, 2013
Everything was great except for low water pressure in the last shower in the male restroom near the office. The hot water was pretty low too in the shower. Otherwise, really enjoyed my stay in cabin 6
Apr 07, 2013
Wonderful time during our short stay
Apr 07, 2013
We used the KOA as a stopover on our way to the Grand Canyon. It was a perfect halfway point. We find the rates to be a little high, considering they charge per child and we live in Utah, land of large families. However, it was a nice facility and looked much better than the Good Sam down the street. It would make a nice base camp for us if/when we visit Cedar Breaks and other area attractions
Apr 07, 2013
Great place to stay.........
Apr 07, 2013
Owners have made improvements over the past few years. Campground looks very respectable now.
Apr 06, 2013
Great stay!!
Apr 05, 2013
Facilty as usual was good we have stayed here several times in the past. Disappointed that they would not let me use some of my KOA points - I was told I could only use them if my stay was for multiple days, and we were only staying overnight - is this a new KOA policy? We were in Cabin #4 - door lock was coming loose, only one screw so I tightened it with my knife as best as possible. The camp ki
Apr 05, 2013
Very nice. Could be upgraded a bit. But good experience.
Apr 03, 2013
Great place, not very busy. With staying in a cabin and only 2 occupied during the night we stayed there, would have been nice to have an empty cabin between us, rather then being right next to another family.
Apr 03, 2013
Right in town - clean - convenient - friendly - great!
Apr 02, 2013
The campground is nice they charged differently than they had posted on the door. Said it was for holiday. I've stayed here many times, and it's always been clean and well kept.
Mar 31, 2013
Extremely neat & clean. Pride of ownership very evident. Carol in the office was very friendly & welcoming.
Mar 31, 2013
Very nice campground. Really liked the individual sinks in the restrooms, nice touch. Nice pull-through layout.
Mar 30, 2013
Friendly staff, very well kept grounds and spaces!!
Mar 22, 2013
Mar 18, 2013
Bathrooms/Showers were very clean and nice. Cabins were awesome.. It did have a carpark feel as there wasn't much grass around but overall it was awesome!!! Will definitely come back! Love the playground but maybe need to remove the trash box with wooden fence surround out of the playground.. just a thought.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.