Cedar City KOA

1121 North Main

Cedar City, UT 84721

Reserve: 800-562-9873

Info: 435-586-9872

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Aug 08, 2013
Great Campground in a neat little city. Great surrounding scenery.
Aug 07, 2013
Aug 06, 2013
We stayed for an overnighter on our way to Mount Rushmore. It was clean. The kids enjoyed the pool.
Aug 06, 2013
Great campground. Restrooms were new and clean. We stayed in a cabin and were lucky to get one at the rear of the park. The majority of the cabins are at the front by the road and offer little to no privacy. Pretty dog friendly but not as accommodating as other KOA's. We would stay here again if we were in the area.
Aug 06, 2013
The delivery of pizza was a nice touch -- and good pizza, too.
Aug 06, 2013
This is our 3rd year staying at Cedar City KOA, and we are always pleased and eager to return. Our only disappointment is the very poor WiFi service - it's really NOT there if you need it, which we rely on to avoid roaming charges thru our cell carrier, but it's not a deal breaker.
Aug 05, 2013
Lovely place, only drawback is that the road was much busier than we thought it would be all night long. People were lovely and helpful, and pitches as nice as could be with space available.
Aug 05, 2013
Thank you. I'll be back.
Aug 05, 2013
We had a good time, went to 6 plays, were comfortable, felt safe, and, will probably do it again next year, if possible. Thanks!
Aug 05, 2013
Everyone is so nice. A great stay.
Aug 05, 2013
great had a good time
Aug 05, 2013
Aug 05, 2013
To close to highway and capmsites for tent to small
Aug 04, 2013
Great place to stay. Love all the roominess in the sites plus wonderful grass and even a landscapes playground!
Aug 04, 2013
The improvements in this KOA are remarkable. There are STEPS (yeah) down to the dog run making it so much easier to access. The grounds are being updated with new flower beds and shrubs. It looks so nice! It is a quiet campground with staff who truly care about their guests and the KOA. What a great experience!
Aug 04, 2013
Aug 04, 2013
Aug 03, 2013
Aug 03, 2013
I will certainly stay there again when I get back out to Utah. The tent sites are grassy and shady.
Aug 03, 2013
Aug 03, 2013
had a great stay.central located near everywhere I needed to go.
Aug 02, 2013
Very clean facilities, friendly staff, great amenities, shady, grassy sites. Loved our stay!!
Aug 02, 2013
Jul 31, 2013
This was our first trip to Zion National park. The cedar city KOA was very enjoyable. The staff there were great and made our trip there fun. I would recommend this campground to everyone.
Jul 31, 2013
We only stayed one night but the staff were very friendly and the stay was pleasent
Jul 31, 2013
Best RV park I've ever stayed in!! Friendly people, awesome pool, beautiful sites and a wonderful snack bar and ice cream parlor. Can't wait to come back!!!
Jul 31, 2013
This is our second stay. Great campground and the area is wonderful. Great places to eat very near. We will stay again and again.
Jul 30, 2013
Jul 30, 2013
The facilities were very clean and we had the perfect amount of privacy in our campsite.
Jul 30, 2013
The camp ground was well managed and very accommadating. The town of Cedar City is friendly and the bonus was the golf coarse just across the street. I find myself looking at KOA grounds now more than Good Sam. Keep up the great work.
Jul 29, 2013
The employees were super nice but (the people whom i assumed are the owners) were not very friendly. We won't be back. Cedar City was not a very friendly town. We came for the Shakespeare Fest. We travel all over the country to see Shakespeare and we will not return to Cedar City. Too bad, cause the plays were great!
Jul 29, 2013
Great city especially visiting Cedar Breaks.
Jul 29, 2013
Very clean camp ground and extremely helpful KOA employees. We would definitely stay there again.
Jul 29, 2013
We lost power during a storm for three hours, which was not the fault of the campground. The staff was very polite. The only problem we had was being awakened by noisy children in the early morning hours. The rig next to us obviously was being used for temporary housing for a family. It is a large campground and another location in the park might have been more suitable for them.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Sorry for the noise of the children next to you. They were guests here for two nights, like you were. We don't have any temporary housing in this park.
Jul 28, 2013
Nice CG, but the trees need to be trimmed to allow vehicles to pass under them without rubbing the roofs.
Jul 27, 2013
The grounds are not well maintained. And the site we were assigned to, was constantly wet and muddy. We believe we were parked on a leach field.
Jul 27, 2013
We were in Cedar City for Shakespeare, an annual visit for us. This KOA is well laid-out, and we appreciate the gravel in the driveway, because of several rain storms that left pools of water for several hours after each: we didn't track mud into our RV. Nice restrooms too!
Jul 26, 2013
Jul 26, 2013
The tent sites were very close together, and right next to a busy highway.
Jul 26, 2013
Jul 25, 2013
Nice quiet place with very nice staff. View amazing. go back for a next trip for sure..
Jul 25, 2013
Jul 24, 2013
Camp ground was very clean and easy to hookup to the trailer. Only thing we didn't like is we where in the site close to the main road, noisy all night. But we will be back.
Jul 24, 2013
Great time.
Jul 23, 2013
Jul 23, 2013
Jul 23, 2013
We stayed in a lamp kabin it was in a nice spot at the back of the park. The reason for the 2 stars is the location of this park, right on a very busy street. We are tent campers but the tent sites are literary next to the road! So we got a kabin.
Jul 22, 2013
near the city and the Shakespeare Festival.
Jul 22, 2013
This was the 2nd year that I rented by the month at this KOA. People are very nice and weather great. Will do again.
Jul 22, 2013
Very friendly and willing to accommodate our wishes to be nearer the dog walk. We thank you!!! Pleasant time spent with you and hope to visit again someday! By the way, your pizza was delicious too!

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.