Cedar City KOA

1121 North Main

Cedar City, UT 84721

Reserve: 800-562-9873

Info: 435-586-9872

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Sep 03, 2013
Staff was very friendly. Amenities were great!! We had an excellent time!
Sep 03, 2013
Very clean and well maintained. Wifi was non-existent and cable was fuzzy and we were right next to office! Friendly staff but didnt know anything about nearby national parks.
Sep 03, 2013
I love the new pet walk, however, you need to improve the steps leading down to it. Slippery when wet and spaced too far apart for the steepness. Also post a sign so people pick up after their own pet. You would think they would know but don't. The only thing to improve is your roads, not that bad in a car but horrible for a motor home.
Sep 03, 2013
Sep 03, 2013
The camp sites are nice but the asphalt roads in the campground are in a poor state of repair. I have been on gravel roads in campgrounds that have fewer bumps and potholes. Perhaps if it is too costly to maintain the asphalt roads, they should consider gravel and grade on an semi-annual basis.
Sep 03, 2013
Very helpful young lady on the desk.
Sep 03, 2013
it was very nice facility very clean the site reliable adequate space with our own picnic table and grill so minimal set up was required thank you very much
Sep 02, 2013
2nd time in less than 1 year. Here from California each year to attend Shakespeare festival presentations. Small glitch, when someone 30AMP and 50 went down. But staff got right on it. good work.
Sep 02, 2013
Stay here every year and have always had a good experience.
Sep 02, 2013
Cute kabins. Nice amenities. In the middle of town!
Sep 01, 2013
It was a great location for us since we visited Bryce Canyon National Park and Zion.
Sep 01, 2013
We liked that it was close to shopping and restaurants; the environment was clean and quiet. Women's shower & restroom was clean--men's was not--only one toilet in the mens room.
Aug 30, 2013
Aug 29, 2013
they should fix the exit from the campground to the main road It would really not cost that much to do.
Aug 28, 2013
Friendly staff. Very clean park. Have stayed here before and would again. Some sites need leveling.
Aug 28, 2013
Aug 28, 2013
This KOA is well kept, clean, and the staff was very nice. However this KOA is on the main north entry into Cedar City from the I-15 freeway. It is very loud with traffic noise day and night.
Aug 28, 2013
The facility was good, but the price was high. In a month of camping this was the most expensive campground we stayed at.
Aug 27, 2013
We stayed at the kabin type of accomodation. Restroom, showers were really clean. Nice people at the reception.
Aug 27, 2013
The campground is nice and well kept. My complaint is that there were many open spaces, yet they put us in the front right next to the pool, the sidewalk where everyone passed within 2 feet of our campsite and busy Main St. It was pretty noisy until late at night when the street noise finally calmed down. I would much rather have been back in the campground farther.
Aug 26, 2013
Aug 26, 2013
It was raining and we only stayed one night, but very clean, beautiful setting, and we want to come back!
Aug 26, 2013
Ok campground. Nice restrooms. Overpriced.
Aug 26, 2013
Aug 25, 2013
Aug 24, 2013
Aug 24, 2013
Good place to stay. Great ice cream! A little pricier than most KOA's we have stayed in.
Aug 24, 2013
Aug 23, 2013
Aug 23, 2013
staff were great, very professsional and dedicated. Family enjoyed the stay and we will be back
Aug 23, 2013
much improved over the first time i stayed here. Very nice people.
Aug 23, 2013
It was great. We really like this KOA!
Aug 22, 2013
We were very surprised that a campground in town could feel so secluded and welcoming, but it did. Very nice campground I would absolutely reccommend
Aug 20, 2013
very nice facility, koa staff was very friendly.
Aug 19, 2013
Aug 19, 2013
We stayed in a KOA single room camping Kabin, and it was nice as usual the inside was clean and free of spider webs, but right outside the door, and around the front of the Kabin there were spider webs everywhere. I like rustic, but I don't want to sit in the swing with spiders everywhere. It just needs to be sprayed and cleaned off. Even during the storm the kabin didn't leak and it was very nice
Aug 18, 2013
Fantastic Campground. Friendly and responsive staff! Love this KOA!
Aug 18, 2013
Aug 18, 2013
Our Rand-McNally GPS mislocated your address by over 5 miles off exit 51. We rechecked our input and the GPS was definitely wrong. Caused us to have turned in difficult area and back track
Aug 18, 2013
Very friendly staff, very clean restrooms, easy access to I15 at both ends of town. we will definitely stay here again...
Aug 17, 2013
We enjoyed our stay. they have activities for the younger set such as the peddle bikes and the pool. Our grandkids had fun and the wife was impressed... enough said.
Aug 17, 2013
Aug 17, 2013
Our third stay, Great staff,very friendly, close to all local attractions,good internet, watch out for the entry and exit due to very sharp deep curb gutter. Need to trim tree's and somewhat unfriendly sat area if in wrong space. All in all, a very well run KOA.
Aug 15, 2013
Aug 15, 2013
The pool was large and great, the bathrooms big and clean, and our cabin had nice green space. Only complaint was very poor wifi needed to plan our next leg of our trip.
Aug 15, 2013
Perfect except for traffic noise. Could use a sound wall!
Aug 15, 2013
Aug 15, 2013
We had a great time and enjoyed the Shakespeare festival. The staff is very friendly and the park is clean and close to restaurants and stores.
Aug 15, 2013
Aug 14, 2013
Easy to access, but watch that dip in the curb into and out of the park. Enterprise picks up from this location. Easy access to shopping/restaurants/gas stations. I did not use the pool or bathrooms. I did get an escort to my site. Very busy park.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.