Cedar City KOA

1121 North Main

Cedar City, UT 84721

Reserve: 800-562-9873

Info: 435-586-9872

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Sep 09, 2013
We stayed there one night in a camping cabin. The rest rooms and showers were great.
Sep 08, 2013
Be great to have a warn jucuzzi to jump in at the end of the day. Also, we just wanted a bottle of wine. It would of been nice at the end of the day. Girls in the office were great. Need more supplies in office. Very limited. I know it is end of the season but it could of been better. Also prices were very high. 1.59 for a candy bar???
Sep 08, 2013
Good layout for sites. Very friendly and helpful staff. A good location from which to visit Kolob Canyons and Cedar Breaks. Nice town to visit. The roads within the campground are showing their age, could use some minor maintenance. Some sites could use a little more gravel as they flood during a rain.
Sep 08, 2013
Great campground, good location, beautiful surroundings, lots of room, clean, and friendly
Sep 07, 2013
Sep 07, 2013
We have stayed here many times. It is always clean with all the amenities you look for in a park. Sparkling restrooms with piped in music!
Sep 07, 2013
Very clean. Friendly knowledgeable staff.
Sep 07, 2013
Sep 06, 2013
Enjoyed the time there. Good location for seeing Zionand Bryce.
Sep 05, 2013
Everone was friendly and the facility was very clean, will be there again!
Sep 05, 2013
Really enjoyed the improvements. Was so nice we stayed an extra night. The remodeled bathrooms we very nice!
Sep 04, 2013
Well kept campground with a great staff. Level sites and quiet for a good night's sleep. Showers and bathrooms clean and well kept. Store well stocked. We stayed here in a fifth wheel and will be back next year for the Shakespeare Festival.
Sep 04, 2013
Sep 04, 2013
Arrived late, the envelope was waiting for us. Thank you
Sep 03, 2013
Too much noise from other campers late at night. Please enforce your quiet hours policy!
Sep 03, 2013
Sep 03, 2013
Staff was very friendly. Amenities were great!! We had an excellent time!
Sep 03, 2013
Very clean and well maintained. Wifi was non-existent and cable was fuzzy and we were right next to office! Friendly staff but didnt know anything about nearby national parks.
Sep 03, 2013
I love the new pet walk, however, you need to improve the steps leading down to it. Slippery when wet and spaced too far apart for the steepness. Also post a sign so people pick up after their own pet. You would think they would know but don't. The only thing to improve is your roads, not that bad in a car but horrible for a motor home.
Sep 03, 2013
Sep 03, 2013
The camp sites are nice but the asphalt roads in the campground are in a poor state of repair. I have been on gravel roads in campgrounds that have fewer bumps and potholes. Perhaps if it is too costly to maintain the asphalt roads, they should consider gravel and grade on an semi-annual basis.
Sep 03, 2013
Very helpful young lady on the desk.
Sep 03, 2013
it was very nice facility very clean the site reliable adequate space with our own picnic table and grill so minimal set up was required thank you very much
Sep 02, 2013
2nd time in less than 1 year. Here from California each year to attend Shakespeare festival presentations. Small glitch, when someone 30AMP and 50 went down. But staff got right on it. good work.
Sep 02, 2013
Stay here every year and have always had a good experience.
Sep 02, 2013
Cute kabins. Nice amenities. In the middle of town!
Sep 01, 2013
It was a great location for us since we visited Bryce Canyon National Park and Zion.
Sep 01, 2013
We liked that it was close to shopping and restaurants; the environment was clean and quiet. Women's shower & restroom was clean--men's was not--only one toilet in the mens room.
Aug 30, 2013
Aug 29, 2013
they should fix the exit from the campground to the main road It would really not cost that much to do.
Aug 28, 2013
Friendly staff. Very clean park. Have stayed here before and would again. Some sites need leveling.
Aug 28, 2013
Aug 28, 2013
This KOA is well kept, clean, and the staff was very nice. However this KOA is on the main north entry into Cedar City from the I-15 freeway. It is very loud with traffic noise day and night.
Aug 28, 2013
The facility was good, but the price was high. In a month of camping this was the most expensive campground we stayed at.
Aug 27, 2013
We stayed at the kabin type of accomodation. Restroom, showers were really clean. Nice people at the reception.
Aug 27, 2013
The campground is nice and well kept. My complaint is that there were many open spaces, yet they put us in the front right next to the pool, the sidewalk where everyone passed within 2 feet of our campsite and busy Main St. It was pretty noisy until late at night when the street noise finally calmed down. I would much rather have been back in the campground farther.
Aug 26, 2013
Aug 26, 2013
It was raining and we only stayed one night, but very clean, beautiful setting, and we want to come back!
Aug 26, 2013
Ok campground. Nice restrooms. Overpriced.
Aug 26, 2013
Aug 25, 2013
Aug 24, 2013
Aug 24, 2013
Good place to stay. Great ice cream! A little pricier than most KOA's we have stayed in.
Aug 24, 2013
Aug 23, 2013
Aug 23, 2013
staff were great, very professsional and dedicated. Family enjoyed the stay and we will be back
Aug 23, 2013
much improved over the first time i stayed here. Very nice people.
Aug 23, 2013
It was great. We really like this KOA!
Aug 22, 2013
We were very surprised that a campground in town could feel so secluded and welcoming, but it did. Very nice campground I would absolutely reccommend
Aug 20, 2013
very nice facility, koa staff was very friendly.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.