Cedar City KOA

1121 North Main

Cedar City, UT 84721

Reserve: 800-562-9873

Info: 435-586-9872

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jul 19, 2013
Jul 18, 2013
Just off the hwy. I had my concerns. The pool was refreshing. The laundry was open until 10. Very friendly staff in the Coin-op laundry. Clean & tidy. Lots of washers & dryers. Office open until 11 PM, WOW! Nice staff, thank you.
Jul 18, 2013
Great Park! We will be back.
Jul 17, 2013
Jul 17, 2013
With the exception of a downpour that nearly flooded our site as we attempted to set up the trailer, everything was great. It's a lovely campground with great facilities!
Jul 17, 2013
Nice place, but expensive for a KOA. Again, no fire rings in the sites and the water and power connections are on the ground. Terrible idea!
Jul 17, 2013
Very nice CG. Staff very professional and nice. Even had a problem with a neighbor wanting dead silence at 8pm so he and his wife could sleep, had to do with the Cg full of kids not counting my 4. The staff handled the problem great, explaining to the neighbor that quiet time was from 10p to 7a, and that he could not demand silence until then. we had 2 hours of dirty looks and constant starring
Jul 16, 2013
Our cabin in need of repair(loose boards on porch tripping hazard). Should catch up with other KOAs with a TV & fridge in cabins
Jul 16, 2013
Very nice campground and clean.
Jul 15, 2013
The site was very clean and the camp host was very nice and respectful.
Jul 15, 2013
It's a nice KOA except it's on a really busy (loud) street and the tent sites are RIGHT next the the loud, busy street with cars zooming by and emergency vehicles with their sirens blaring. You can't even sit around and chat with a peaceful environment. They should have at least put the tent sites way in the back of the campground not right next to the street. :-(
Jul 15, 2013
Wounderfull staff, very helpfull. Park layout is tight but ok
Jul 15, 2013
Staff was very friendly, campground was clean, kids loved the playground & pool. Thanks KOA Cedar City
Jul 15, 2013
Clean bathrooms and camping cabin, the cabins near the road are very noisey all night long
Jul 14, 2013
We have stayed here before but for only one night. We stayed for two this time and could stay for more. Very nice central location to see many things. Staff is very pleasant and helpful. Spots are big enough and most have a small grassy area. Will stay here again
Jul 14, 2013
It is very clean!
Jul 14, 2013
The road has quite a few ruts, but the bathrooms more than made up for it. They are always nice and clean. Everyone is so helpful, especially the guy going around in the cart doing the watering and mowing. We were in one of the cabins and would definitely request them again.
Jul 14, 2013
Jul 14, 2013
a beautiful area to stay in. Very clean. Wish we could have stayed longer. We will be back.
Jul 14, 2013
Jul 13, 2013
Jul 13, 2013
Jul 13, 2013
Why are the tent sites closest to the road? It is impossible to sleep with heavy traffic a few yards away!
Jul 13, 2013
Jul 13, 2013
Very nice KOA. Staff very helpful, courteous, and friendly. Office/Store hours very convenient with its late hours.
Jul 13, 2013
I wish they could've turned on the sprinkler in the area after we packed up! Check out is 11 but about 8:30 they turn on the sprinklers in the near spots and some of our stuff got wet. A little noisy but overall clean. The laundry room is great!
Jul 12, 2013
Jul 12, 2013
Beautiful bathrooms nice laundry facility friendly staff
Jul 12, 2013
A little disappointed with the laundry facilities... not used to sharing with so many others
Jul 11, 2013
Nice campgrounds, clean facilities , people were very helpful and nice. We will stay here again. Close to great town, lots to see and do in the area.
Jul 11, 2013
Well run. Excellent stopover to many national parks.
Jul 11, 2013
we had motor coach problem and they were great to accommodATE US EACH day and keeping us in the same spot during our stay.
Jul 10, 2013
A beautiful park nicely located with a wonderful staff. I will be back!!
Jul 09, 2013
Jul 09, 2013
Only complaint is that the ladies rest room and showers by the tent sites were stifiling hot.
Jul 09, 2013
Jul 09, 2013
One of my favorite KOA locations - dear friends recommended to me. Friendly staff, beautifully maintained sites & facilities.
Jul 08, 2013
We had a great time and look forward to return stays. Friendly helpful folks, nice clean facilities, and convenient location all made for a great stay.
Jul 08, 2013
Not enough help in office.The space they put us in was a back-in spot right next to a fenced playground which made it extremely difficult to back in a 35' trailer.Sewer & electric at far back of space that we couldn't reach.When we asked if they had any other space they could put us in we received a response like we were morons not knowing they were full because a board on the wall was full of X's
Jul 08, 2013
pool was very nice. friendly staff. Kabins were very hot, but not sure what you could do about that - maybe cool it down in preparation for our arrival?
Jul 08, 2013
High class bathrooms!
Jul 08, 2013
Jul 07, 2013
That was my second time to stay, and there is a reason I went back. The place is clean, the peeps are nice, the WiFi was outstanding, and shade, lots of shade. Thanks for a great stay.
Jul 07, 2013
Clean, Most sites shaded, nice pool & playground. Very clean, staff very friendly.
Jul 06, 2013
Jul 06, 2013
We have stayed at this KOA before and it is a good location with friendly employees. Only negative is that the cable tv was not working for part of one day.
Jul 06, 2013
check-in was very easy instructions were very helpful site was level, clean & nice facilities very good and store was great
Jul 05, 2013
Good friendly staff, grounds are in fairly good condition, cable TV not working to well, have stayed there several times before
Jul 05, 2013
Jul 05, 2013
Staff was very courteous and friendly. We stayed only one night so did not use the full facilities. The spot we were assigned was very uneven causing both right tires to be off the ground when leveled and a giant step out of the coach. Almost dangerous. Beautiful grounds.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.