Cedar City KOA

1121 North Main

Cedar City, UT 84721

Reserve: 800-562-9873

Info: 435-586-9872

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jul 14, 2013
It is very clean!
Jul 14, 2013
The road has quite a few ruts, but the bathrooms more than made up for it. They are always nice and clean. Everyone is so helpful, especially the guy going around in the cart doing the watering and mowing. We were in one of the cabins and would definitely request them again.
Jul 14, 2013
Jul 14, 2013
a beautiful area to stay in. Very clean. Wish we could have stayed longer. We will be back.
Jul 14, 2013
Jul 13, 2013
Jul 13, 2013
Jul 13, 2013
Why are the tent sites closest to the road? It is impossible to sleep with heavy traffic a few yards away!
Jul 13, 2013
Jul 13, 2013
Very nice KOA. Staff very helpful, courteous, and friendly. Office/Store hours very convenient with its late hours.
Jul 13, 2013
I wish they could've turned on the sprinkler in the area after we packed up! Check out is 11 but about 8:30 they turn on the sprinklers in the near spots and some of our stuff got wet. A little noisy but overall clean. The laundry room is great!
Jul 12, 2013
Jul 12, 2013
Beautiful bathrooms nice laundry facility friendly staff
Jul 12, 2013
A little disappointed with the laundry facilities... not used to sharing with so many others
Jul 11, 2013
Nice campgrounds, clean facilities , people were very helpful and nice. We will stay here again. Close to great town, lots to see and do in the area.
Jul 11, 2013
Well run. Excellent stopover to many national parks.
Jul 11, 2013
we had motor coach problem and they were great to accommodATE US EACH day and keeping us in the same spot during our stay.
Jul 10, 2013
A beautiful park nicely located with a wonderful staff. I will be back!!
Jul 09, 2013
Jul 09, 2013
Only complaint is that the ladies rest room and showers by the tent sites were stifiling hot.
Jul 09, 2013
Jul 09, 2013
One of my favorite KOA locations - dear friends recommended to me. Friendly staff, beautifully maintained sites & facilities.
Jul 08, 2013
We had a great time and look forward to return stays. Friendly helpful folks, nice clean facilities, and convenient location all made for a great stay.
Jul 08, 2013
Not enough help in office.The space they put us in was a back-in spot right next to a fenced playground which made it extremely difficult to back in a 35' trailer.Sewer & electric at far back of space that we couldn't reach.When we asked if they had any other space they could put us in we received a response like we were morons not knowing they were full because a board on the wall was full of X's
Jul 08, 2013
pool was very nice. friendly staff. Kabins were very hot, but not sure what you could do about that - maybe cool it down in preparation for our arrival?
Jul 08, 2013
High class bathrooms!
Jul 08, 2013
Jul 07, 2013
That was my second time to stay, and there is a reason I went back. The place is clean, the peeps are nice, the WiFi was outstanding, and shade, lots of shade. Thanks for a great stay.
Jul 07, 2013
Clean, Most sites shaded, nice pool & playground. Very clean, staff very friendly.
Jul 06, 2013
Jul 06, 2013
We have stayed at this KOA before and it is a good location with friendly employees. Only negative is that the cable tv was not working for part of one day.
Jul 06, 2013
check-in was very easy instructions were very helpful site was level, clean & nice facilities very good and store was great
Jul 05, 2013
Good friendly staff, grounds are in fairly good condition, cable TV not working to well, have stayed there several times before
Jul 05, 2013
Jul 05, 2013
Staff was very courteous and friendly. We stayed only one night so did not use the full facilities. The spot we were assigned was very uneven causing both right tires to be off the ground when leveled and a giant step out of the coach. Almost dangerous. Beautiful grounds.
Jul 04, 2013
Jul 04, 2013
Fantastic! Nice, clean and friendly!
Jul 04, 2013
Jul 03, 2013
It was fine, very clean but very close to the road. The town was within biking distance. The pool had a lot of leaves and other debre that had blown into it and was very over chlorinated. The rv sites are also not very level. Everyone who worked there was very nice and they even had a pet sitter to walk our dog while we were visiting the National Parks.
Jul 03, 2013
Jul 02, 2013
Only element that needs work is the entrance amd exit. Almost impossible to exit without damaging the coach. Scrapes and inside contents affected . At a mininum needs an alert advising guests if difficulty.
Jul 02, 2013
Jul 02, 2013
Everything was clean and convenient!
Jul 02, 2013
Jul 01, 2013
Three nights. Clean showers and restrooms. We were in a nice shady spot.
Jul 01, 2013
Back in site was hard to maneuver and near the power lines.
Jul 01, 2013
Very enjoyable stay. Nice staff, clean facilities. Will stay again in the future.
Jul 01, 2013
Jul 01, 2013
Nice Campground, Friendly Check-in person. Site was a little small as vehicle and trailer could not fit together. Dog Walk area needed Grass.
Jul 01, 2013

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.