Cedar City KOA

1121 North Main

Cedar City, UT 84721

Reserve: 800-562-9873

Info: 435-586-9872

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Aug 19, 2013
Aug 19, 2013
We stayed in a KOA single room camping Kabin, and it was nice as usual the inside was clean and free of spider webs, but right outside the door, and around the front of the Kabin there were spider webs everywhere. I like rustic, but I don't want to sit in the swing with spiders everywhere. It just needs to be sprayed and cleaned off. Even during the storm the kabin didn't leak and it was very nice
Aug 18, 2013
Fantastic Campground. Friendly and responsive staff! Love this KOA!
Aug 18, 2013
Aug 18, 2013
Our Rand-McNally GPS mislocated your address by over 5 miles off exit 51. We rechecked our input and the GPS was definitely wrong. Caused us to have turned in difficult area and back track
Aug 18, 2013
Very friendly staff, very clean restrooms, easy access to I15 at both ends of town. we will definitely stay here again...
Aug 17, 2013
We enjoyed our stay. they have activities for the younger set such as the peddle bikes and the pool. Our grandkids had fun and the wife was impressed... enough said.
Aug 17, 2013
Aug 17, 2013
Our third stay, Great staff,very friendly, close to all local attractions,good internet, watch out for the entry and exit due to very sharp deep curb gutter. Need to trim tree's and somewhat unfriendly sat area if in wrong space. All in all, a very well run KOA.
Aug 15, 2013
Aug 15, 2013
The pool was large and great, the bathrooms big and clean, and our cabin had nice green space. Only complaint was very poor wifi needed to plan our next leg of our trip.
Aug 15, 2013
Perfect except for traffic noise. Could use a sound wall!
Aug 15, 2013
Aug 15, 2013
We had a great time and enjoyed the Shakespeare festival. The staff is very friendly and the park is clean and close to restaurants and stores.
Aug 15, 2013
Aug 14, 2013
Easy to access, but watch that dip in the curb into and out of the park. Enterprise picks up from this location. Easy access to shopping/restaurants/gas stations. I did not use the pool or bathrooms. I did get an escort to my site. Very busy park.
Aug 13, 2013
Aug 13, 2013
Aug 13, 2013
Great Place, Clean, Friendly Staff!
Aug 12, 2013
Riding through the southwest during the Jun2013 heatwave of the century, our stay at the Cedar City, UT KOA was one of the bright spots we can look back upon. Besides our motorhome's AC not being able to keep up with the record heat, our fuel pump went & the folks at this KOA were very, very friendly, helpful & flexible in making us & our 4 dogs as comfortable as possible in their KOA Kabins.
Aug 12, 2013
This was the 2nd time we stayed at this park. We found the people in the office to be very helpful and knowledgeable about the area. Facilities are great. We would definitely stay there again and recommend it to friends coming through Cedar City.
Aug 12, 2013
very good
Aug 12, 2013
Great Campground!
Aug 12, 2013
would stayagain
Aug 11, 2013
Aug 11, 2013
Aug 10, 2013
Aug 10, 2013
The only thing that interfered with our happy camping was the fumes from the koa golf carts spoiling the fresh air. The bathrooms and cabins were surprisingly clean and nice looking. The country music in the bathroom made it hard for my husband to get his business done.
Aug 09, 2013
Campground is well taken care of, office staff helpful and the camp workers are great! No question I'll stay at the Cedar City, Utah KOA again. My thanks to everyone!
Aug 09, 2013
everything was great
Aug 08, 2013
Wifi is very slow.
Aug 08, 2013
Great facility clean well maintained and friend staff. Will book there again for our trip next year
Aug 08, 2013
Aug 08, 2013
Our stay was a good one. It could have been better if there had not been so much noise from the nearby highway - busier than we expected through the night and early morning. The key pad for the men's restroom in the tent area was not dependable. There were times when I walked to the other restrooms because the combination would not work - even with repeated entry of the correct code.
Aug 08, 2013
Great Campground in a neat little city. Great surrounding scenery.
Aug 07, 2013
Aug 06, 2013
We stayed for an overnighter on our way to Mount Rushmore. It was clean. The kids enjoyed the pool.
Aug 06, 2013
Great campground. Restrooms were new and clean. We stayed in a cabin and were lucky to get one at the rear of the park. The majority of the cabins are at the front by the road and offer little to no privacy. Pretty dog friendly but not as accommodating as other KOA's. We would stay here again if we were in the area.
Aug 06, 2013
The delivery of pizza was a nice touch -- and good pizza, too.
Aug 06, 2013
This is our 3rd year staying at Cedar City KOA, and we are always pleased and eager to return. Our only disappointment is the very poor WiFi service - it's really NOT there if you need it, which we rely on to avoid roaming charges thru our cell carrier, but it's not a deal breaker.
Aug 05, 2013
Lovely place, only drawback is that the road was much busier than we thought it would be all night long. People were lovely and helpful, and pitches as nice as could be with space available.
Aug 05, 2013
Thank you. I'll be back.
Aug 05, 2013
We had a good time, went to 6 plays, were comfortable, felt safe, and, will probably do it again next year, if possible. Thanks!
Aug 05, 2013
Everyone is so nice. A great stay.
Aug 05, 2013
great had a good time
Aug 05, 2013
Aug 05, 2013
To close to highway and capmsites for tent to small
Aug 04, 2013
Great place to stay. Love all the roominess in the sites plus wonderful grass and even a landscapes playground!
Aug 04, 2013
The improvements in this KOA are remarkable. There are STEPS (yeah) down to the dog run making it so much easier to access. The grounds are being updated with new flower beds and shrubs. It looks so nice! It is a quiet campground with staff who truly care about their guests and the KOA. What a great experience!
Aug 04, 2013

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.