Cedar City KOA

1121 North Main

Cedar City, UT 84721

Reserve: 800-562-9873

Info: 435-586-9872

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Camp for $10 on May 9!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps

Campground Reviews

Apr 15, 2015
Campers playing loud and disturbing music during the day and other campers playing music until 11:30 pm. Quiet time begins at 10:00 pm. I am reluctant to stay there again.
Apr 14, 2015
The Kampground looks wonderful - for RV's. I wouldn't recommend tent camping unless you live in a busy city. It's like sleeping in the middle of the freeway -noise all night long. The nearest bathrooms are locked, and you have to do a complicated code to get into the bathrooms by the office. There is a laundremat next to the tent area - so you're practically in a parking lot. I liked the light
Apr 14, 2015
Met all our needs. Curtious staff, clean grounds, close to other ammenities.
Apr 14, 2015
This was a 2 night stay so we could visit Bryce Canyon. Had a great time.
Apr 14, 2015
One of the best I have stayed in.
Apr 13, 2015
Just there for an overnight but had great service and very nice park.
Apr 12, 2015
Very friendly staff.
Apr 12, 2015
Our grandkids could not play at the playground because of the smell of the sewer dump next to the playground....
Apr 11, 2015
Great shower amenities! Simple check-in process and had lots of space for us. A good deal overall!
Apr 11, 2015
Clean enough place. Over priced for an off season stay. Good pull through sites, dog run. Nothing fancy for off season. Person who checked us in not very friendly..
Apr 11, 2015
Enjoyed our stay although it was short. We didn't appreciate the dog that was allowed to wander unleashed. We are not pet lovers but there are rules.
Apr 09, 2015
Small, but clean and quiet.
Apr 09, 2015
I made a reservation with instructions that I would be checking in late. Was told that there would be a package taped to the door showing my site number. On arriving at 8:00 pm in the dark and cold, no package was taped to the door. Fortunately an attendant came upon me and told me that I my reservation was for the previous night - apparently a systems problem caused the glitch.
Apr 08, 2015
Friendly staff n nice equipped campground
Apr 08, 2015
ONLY 1 OVERNIGHT STAY BUT EXPECTED INTERNET SERVICE TO WORK WELL. HARD TO FIND AND TOO SLOW TO BE USEFUL FIX THAT AND IT WOULD BE A GREAT PARK.
Apr 08, 2015
Had a great time. Would love to see updates to the playground! My kids love the jumping pillows they have played on at other KOA's we've stayed at.
Apr 08, 2015
We were put in a site that was close to construction, the pavement is falling apart all over the grounds, there was no grass at our site just mud if it rained, the gravel in the sites is very coarse and sharp, the entry and exit are very rough, a lot of the laundry machines were out of order and we still had to pay $36 per night after discount for hardly any amenities. We won't stay there again.
Apr 07, 2015
Clean and well serviced, could have a stronger WIFI
Apr 06, 2015
Excellent. Clean. Beautiful town and campground. Have a GREAT summer
Apr 06, 2015
Overnight stay. Easy access. Quiet.
Apr 06, 2015
Had no running water,but were charged full price
Apr 06, 2015
Apr 05, 2015
Great location, awesome staff
Apr 04, 2015
Poor roads and run down permanent trailers.Did't like shared hook-ups. Bathrooms nice and clean also.
Apr 03, 2015
It would have been 4 stars, but the WiFi was horrible. Ookla rated it at 1.92 down and .83 up. Barely fast enough to email, let alone surf. The TV was OK, not great, no digital channels. Other than that, an OK place to spend the night.
Apr 03, 2015
Excellent place to stay.
Apr 02, 2015
Excellent facilities, very nice people. Lots to do around there. Always stay here when traveling nearby.
Apr 01, 2015
KOA camp grounds are the most expensive camping/RV parks around. I try to avoid staying there. The park was clean, hook ups easily excessable. Front desk polite.
Apr 01, 2015
We were traveling thru & stayed one night, just as we did the year before. Pleasant staff - average park - has the hookups we like to have - works for one night stays for us. No green space for dogs. Spaces very close together.
Mar 31, 2015
Mar 31, 2015
It was a quick stopover, the park was clean, the staff friendly, and the site was level and easy hook ups. I'll definitely keep it on my list of parks to return to!
Mar 31, 2015
Great service from a friendly staff! Beautiful bathrooms.
Mar 30, 2015
The tent site pictues are misleading.. You are right next to the road and loud cars all night long.. I will give the restrooms a A+ are they were very clean and newer looking but a long walk to get to them as the ones near us were closed.
Mar 30, 2015
There are no trees, very plain. the bathrooms are clean though
Mar 30, 2015
Have been staying here 2-5 times a year for 6 years. It was good to see renovations beginning. The interior roads are really bad and need addressing. Getting the city to culvert the driveway gutter entering the property would be a wonderful thing, also. The left turn to enter property is hazardously slow. Park is clean and hookups are well placed. Friendly staff.
Mar 29, 2015
Mar 25, 2015
Cable tv is not very clear. Entrance and exit are very rough. Nice shower facility. Pull through sites are set up well.
Mar 20, 2015
I had a problem with using my Cell phone and your app. and making resv. with it I did 3 different KOA's and all of them were doubled for same night. All but this one just deleted the extra space no charge. This KOA charged me $10 for cancel fee. No I won't come back here, and we've stayed here 3 other times in the last few years.
Mar 19, 2015
This campground is outstanding the brochure was so useful and had wonderful things on it
Mar 16, 2015
Well-designed sites, quiet, absolutely the finest bathrooms we have ever seen in any campground!! Friendly staff, efficient easy to use web page.
Mar 11, 2015
Top 5 bathrooms I've ever encountered, and I've been camping for over 30 years.
Mar 10, 2015
Came in late but a site was available. Good service, clean washrooms.
Mar 02, 2015
Considering we got stuck in a 10 inch freak spring snow event, the staff was great allowing us a flexible checkout all day in the event the roads cleared. The staff even provided some free kettle corn popcorn so we didn't have to venture out on slick roads. I watched them hand shovel out several RV spots for snow weary travelers.
Feb 25, 2015
Staf was very accomodating. Hard to say what the park was like as it was snowing when I arrived and snowed 15" by the time I left.
Feb 22, 2015
Clean, organized, pleasant spot. Perfect example of what a campground should be!
Feb 20, 2015
we only stayed there overnight, easy access to parking spots, but a bit close to the road so lots of road noise. But remember we were just passing through town and only needed to stay overnight.
Feb 19, 2015
Second time at this location. Camp facilities are great. Inventory in store was pitiful. With no grocery store near by, I had hoped to get several food items at the KOA - but almost all shelves were empty. Not happy about this.
Feb 17, 2015
The location is great but the KOA itself seemed to be rundown. Perhaps it's because we were there in the off season but things seemed to be falling apart left and right. And though they advertise the bathroom cleaning from 11-1, they always went in early to clean them, almost making us late for 11:00 check out on our last day because I got kicked out of the bathroom.
Feb 15, 2015
Overnight stop. Excellent washrooms, wireless internet and cable TV worked well. Utility connections were up to date and well maintained. Might be a bit crowded for extended stay. Noise level from nearby road tapered off in the evening. Arrived after hours so no interaction with staff, but campsite information was posted for me in the late arrivals box. Very positive experience.
Jan 28, 2015

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.