Cedar City KOA

1121 North Main

Cedar City, UT 84721

Reserve: 800-562-9873

Info: 435-586-9872

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

May 22, 2015
My stay at this KOA was hassle free. Something I desperately needed while attending the funeral of my best friend of 45 years. Thank you, Cedar City KOA!!!
May 22, 2015
Great place. Easy access and large enough site for our 43' RV + car. Very friendly check-in staff, etc.
May 22, 2015
It was very nice. The cabin was clean and the bathroom was amazing. I would stay there again. Only thing I would suggest is the curtain needed to be longer in the cabin we stayed in. Thank you!
May 20, 2015
The facilities are terrific. Probably the cleanest KOA I've ever visited. The only issue was noise from the highway.
May 20, 2015
very clean park and staff very helpful.
May 20, 2015
Personnel sympathique, installations adéquates.
May 19, 2015
The park is clean and well kept. Many of the laundry's washing machines were out of order. We went elsewhere. The road is very noisy.
May 18, 2015
Perfect as always!
May 18, 2015
Very neat and nice.
May 17, 2015
Unfortunately we had bad weather during our stay, but we liked the campgound anyway. We were a bit in the back, so no noise from the main road came through.
May 16, 2015
Office staff was helpful and efficient and our stay was uneventful (It was also very short because we were traveling through)
May 15, 2015
Outstanding staff! Campgrounds are clean and maintained to higher standers.
May 15, 2015
If you have stayed in KOA Kabin elsewhere, then you can expect the same good quality of stay here. Clean, quiet, friendly.
May 15, 2015
Friendly, helpful staff. Very clean and comfortable.
May 12, 2015
The only problem was with the wifi. We could not hook up to it at all.
May 12, 2015
The staff was very friendly and helpful. The cabin and bathroom were clean and comfortable. We enjoyed our stay.
May 12, 2015
They were friendly and flexible with my change of dates and offered me whatever available tent site I wanted. Showers and bathrooms we're really clean and nice. Electricity and water close to tent site were a great surprise!
May 11, 2015
The sites are nice and wide, and I liked the tall trees. Rest room was clean and well maintained. Our friends stayed in a camping cabin which was immaculate.
May 11, 2015
Clean, spacious site, easy access and nice, friendly folks. Sorry we didn't get to sample the ice cream. Next time!
May 11, 2015
Nice, level pads. Wifi works well. Friendly, helpful staff. Stayed an extra nice.
May 11, 2015
Friendly, clean and enjoyable.
May 09, 2015
Nice place. Bob was very helpful and explained details we needed very clearly. Place was clean, aka spotless.
May 08, 2015
Nice long sites. Is right in town. Very nice people in office.
May 08, 2015
May 08, 2015
The facilities were great, especially the bathrooms (very clean, great showers). My only complaints are that it is very close to a main road, so cars drove by all night just outside our tent. The tent plots are also fairly small and there were no grills on the campfire pit. This is a good place to park your tent and take a shower, but it's not scenic or private at all.
May 07, 2015
Above and beyond what one would expect from a campground bathroom. Friendly staff and very convenient location on our roadtrip.
May 07, 2015
Cabins were nice. Bathrooms were very clean and updated. The staff was very friendly. This is the best KOA I have been to.
May 07, 2015
May 05, 2015
The only issues we had was the site appeared level but we had to jack up one side pretty high to be level. It appeared only a few sites had this issue,we happened to get one. The trash was right by our site so when the garbage truck came in the morning it was really loud. The bathrooms were very clean and the staff was very nice. We would stay here again hopefully in a different site.
May 05, 2015
We've stayed at the Cedar City KOA several times. It's always clean and the staff are very friendly and helpful. My only complaint would be the strength and consistency of the wifi signal.
May 05, 2015
May 05, 2015
Well maintained campground, very nice restroom upgrade.
May 05, 2015
The entry and exit have a very deep bump and makes it dangerous when you have to turn onto the road. Many potholes inside the campground roads. No pool for two years now.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

The entry to the campground is not part of the park. It is part of the street system of Cedar City which we have no control over. Our pool is open from May 20th - Sept 15th you were here in the off season when pool was closed, sorry for that.
May 04, 2015
Cabins are to close to the road. The rest is just fine.
May 04, 2015
Wonderful, quiet and restfull
May 03, 2015
May 02, 2015
Great, helpful, friendly staff.We always appreciate our stay at Cedar City KOA
Apr 30, 2015
Convenient.
Apr 30, 2015
very one was very understanding and polite Thank you
Apr 30, 2015
The sites are clean and well maintained. The restroom and shower facilities spacious, clean, and well maintained. We spent 5 nights there and enjoyed seeing the beautiful country around the Cedar City area.
Apr 27, 2015
We had a very nice stay and found this park very clean and well kept. Staff was friendly and very helpful.
Apr 27, 2015
Cable was terrible. Needs attentiom
Apr 26, 2015
Apr 25, 2015
We always overnight here on our way to Vegas, this is a lovely campground, quiet, clean, and located in a beautiful area of Utah! This visit we had a problem with the power in our rig, but the maintenance guy came over and checked our lines and helped to get us power, Great job, thanks!
Apr 25, 2015
Would be a 5 star if the internet (wi-fi) was faster! Also, there is a lot of highway noise. Could use a sound barrier. Other than that, very clean, and courteous employees. Would probably stay there again!
Apr 25, 2015
The Cedar City KOA is an excellent place to stay. We visited both Zion NP and Bryce Canyon NP while staying here.
Apr 24, 2015
I appreciated the flexibility since we had to change our plan and we were refunded for our second night. Thank you
Apr 24, 2015
Very clean, friendly staff, would come back again. anyone who complains usually don't want to follow rules.
Apr 24, 2015
Always enjoy our stay in CedarCity KOA. Excellent facility 😃
Apr 23, 2015
Clean, Quite, and where we ALWAYS stay in Cedar City!!!

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.