Cedar City KOA

1121 North Main

Cedar City, UT 84721

Reserve: 800-562-9873

Info: 435-586-9872

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Camp for $10 on May 9!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps

Campground Reviews

Mar 29, 2015
Mar 25, 2015
Cable tv is not very clear. Entrance and exit are very rough. Nice shower facility. Pull through sites are set up well.
Mar 20, 2015
I had a problem with using my Cell phone and your app. and making resv. with it I did 3 different KOA's and all of them were doubled for same night. All but this one just deleted the extra space no charge. This KOA charged me $10 for cancel fee. No I won't come back here, and we've stayed here 3 other times in the last few years.
Mar 19, 2015
This campground is outstanding the brochure was so useful and had wonderful things on it
Mar 16, 2015
Well-designed sites, quiet, absolutely the finest bathrooms we have ever seen in any campground!! Friendly staff, efficient easy to use web page.
Mar 11, 2015
Top 5 bathrooms I've ever encountered, and I've been camping for over 30 years.
Mar 10, 2015
Came in late but a site was available. Good service, clean washrooms.
Mar 02, 2015
Considering we got stuck in a 10 inch freak spring snow event, the staff was great allowing us a flexible checkout all day in the event the roads cleared. The staff even provided some free kettle corn popcorn so we didn't have to venture out on slick roads. I watched them hand shovel out several RV spots for snow weary travelers.
Feb 25, 2015
Staf was very accomodating. Hard to say what the park was like as it was snowing when I arrived and snowed 15" by the time I left.
Feb 22, 2015
Clean, organized, pleasant spot. Perfect example of what a campground should be!
Feb 20, 2015
we only stayed there overnight, easy access to parking spots, but a bit close to the road so lots of road noise. But remember we were just passing through town and only needed to stay overnight.
Feb 19, 2015
Second time at this location. Camp facilities are great. Inventory in store was pitiful. With no grocery store near by, I had hoped to get several food items at the KOA - but almost all shelves were empty. Not happy about this.
Feb 17, 2015
The location is great but the KOA itself seemed to be rundown. Perhaps it's because we were there in the off season but things seemed to be falling apart left and right. And though they advertise the bathroom cleaning from 11-1, they always went in early to clean them, almost making us late for 11:00 check out on our last day because I got kicked out of the bathroom.
Feb 15, 2015
Overnight stop. Excellent washrooms, wireless internet and cable TV worked well. Utility connections were up to date and well maintained. Might be a bit crowded for extended stay. Noise level from nearby road tapered off in the evening. Arrived after hours so no interaction with staff, but campsite information was posted for me in the late arrivals box. Very positive experience.
Jan 28, 2015
Jan 27, 2015
Come here repeatedly when visiting family in Cedar City. Great little RV park!
Jan 21, 2015
Great stay great pepole!!!
Jan 21, 2015
just stayed one night it was clean and peace full.
Jan 21, 2015
Very nice and convenient!
Jan 18, 2015
It was a pleasure to stay here again. We were here 10 years ago & were happy that it was still the friendly, extremely clean place that we remembered. Great Place!
Jan 08, 2015
Way over priced for off season
Jan 05, 2015
Dec 27, 2014
Arrived after office closed-all arrangements were made by manager. Great service---thank you
Dec 13, 2014
We were going to stay one night and stayed 4 nights. Treated so well. Loved it.
Dec 12, 2014
Dec 12, 2014
Far better than the Sringville KOA!
Dec 04, 2014
A well laid out campground, with plenty of trees/shade. Good hosts.
Nov 27, 2014
I have never left a review for a KOA cabin before, but I feel compelled to now. It was a fantastic experience. The bathrooms are immaculate and toasty warm in 16° weather. And they had the heat in the cabin on for us when we got there. We would recommend this KOA in a heartbeat.
Nov 22, 2014
Nov 16, 2014
Very clean!
Nov 14, 2014
Nov 11, 2014
Nov 11, 2014
Lady at the front desk very unpleasant, lots of sand-burs.
Nov 08, 2014
We LOVED this KOA! Clean, lovely spaces, scenic, close to restaurants, organized, and friendly. We will definitely be back!
Nov 06, 2014
Very helpful quick checkin. In the sites are clean and neat and include some grass. Love it!!!! We will be back.
Nov 03, 2014
Everything was clean and nice. The showers need new shower heads and better water preasure.
Nov 01, 2014
Easy to find. Close to restaurants in Cedar city. Quiet!
Oct 31, 2014
There was no water, TV or Wifi
Oct 30, 2014
Cable was no good!
Oct 28, 2014
Quiet and convenient. Staff very friendly and hard working
Oct 27, 2014
Oct 26, 2014
Oct 26, 2014
Oct 25, 2014
Wonderful KOA - too bad it was right on the main highway :( Not much traffic noise at night though.
Oct 23, 2014
Once again we enjoyed our two nights at the Cedar City KOA.
Oct 23, 2014
Nice well maintained KOA.
Oct 22, 2014
Good campground but cable TV so snowy that the staff recommended using antenna. Wi-Fi was very slow.
Oct 21, 2014
The park was clean and the staff friendly. However, the roads within the park are in bad shape with many potholes and are not pleasant to drive over with a RV.
Oct 20, 2014
Personnel was nice but sites were VERY small. TV reception was nonexistent. Employee fixed it somewhat, but still not great on several stations. He said one of his boosters was down. Price is $10 more than most KOAs so one would expect better conditions. Laundry was very large.
Oct 20, 2014

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.