Cedar City KOA

1121 North Main

Cedar City, UT 84721

Reserve: 800-562-9873

Info: 435-586-9872

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Aug 20, 2014
Aug 19, 2014
Aug 19, 2014
Aug 19, 2014
Aug 19, 2014
Must check if you are cruise America
Aug 18, 2014
Loved it, friendly and clean and convenient
Aug 18, 2014
Great location..courteous staff. Thank you.
Aug 18, 2014
Nice clean park, quite staff very friendly easy access, large sites will stay here again
Aug 18, 2014
Aug 18, 2014
Aug 17, 2014
Best restrooms and showers so far on our trip. Very quiet and very well maintained . I would definitely stay there again.
Aug 17, 2014
Aug 17, 2014
Good campground; tent areas are a bit small, though.
Aug 16, 2014
Aug 16, 2014
The upkeep on the grounds and facilities were spotless. The site is on the road but road noise is not a detraction to me. Cedar City is a nicely maintained community and the KOA reflects the community values.
Aug 16, 2014
Extremely helpful and pleasant staff.
Aug 15, 2014
It was a nice place for a two night stay. Quiet and clean. Friendly staff. Dog run was difficult to find and all rock. A grass area would be better and perhaps a bag station for disposal of waste instead of a scoop that others also had to use. Luckily we had our own bags. We would return in the future if the need arises.
Aug 15, 2014
The tent camping in right next to the main road going through Cedar City...Extremely noisy! The tent sites should be as far away from the highway as possible. On the plus side, the people there were wonderful and the ice cream was great...jjust didnt sleep much.
Aug 13, 2014
We had a little quiet cabin at the back. Loved the KOA staff, the pool, and the view of the mountains to the west.
Aug 13, 2014
The facility was very nice, all the spots appeared to be pretty easy to access. The shower room was clean and very nicely done.
Aug 12, 2014
This is a great stopping place for the Nat'l Parks in the area. Not so much for a "camping experience" as for convenience and proximity to sight seeing venues in the area. The town is easy to get around in to find groceries, restaurants and other shopping needs.
Aug 12, 2014
Nice site & park.
Aug 12, 2014
Super staff. Park is very clean. Lots of room to get into and out of your site.
Aug 11, 2014
Stayed in a camping cabin and were happily surprised that it had an AC unit!!! Nice bathrooms and showers with security locks.
Aug 11, 2014
Aug 11, 2014
Very convenient place for Shakespeare Festival.
Aug 11, 2014
Aug 11, 2014
Aug 10, 2014
Clean restrooms but too few
Aug 10, 2014
Great stay. Staff very helpful. Plan on staying again
Aug 10, 2014
I have stayed at many KOA's across the country. My family members have stayed at the Cedar City KOA three times over the years. The overall campgrounds were nice but the bathrooms needed help....
Aug 09, 2014
The bathrooms on the south end of the park need some updating.
Aug 08, 2014
Great staff. Excellent site
Aug 08, 2014
Really lovely KOA. Lots of trees. Kids loved the pool. Very nice porch out front with fire pit, tables and chairs for relaxing. Very nice owners/emploees. Stayed 2 times (once on way to vacation and once on way back). Only issue: sites not very level. Other than that, great spot.
Aug 07, 2014
Entire campground was clean and maintained. All staff were pleasant and easy to talk to.
Aug 07, 2014
Aug 07, 2014
Very convenient. Nice cabins. Great service. Clean facilities
Aug 07, 2014
Very convenient. Nice cabins. Great service. Clean facilities
Aug 07, 2014
We love Cedar City. This is our second visit to this KOA. The dog run needs a bit of improvement as the steps going down are tricky. Friendly, nice pool and great town to visit!
Aug 06, 2014
Aug 05, 2014
Clean & well maintained. We stayed 6 nights. Only issue we had is the exit out was quite a jolt to the motorhome. Recommend using the entrance side to exit.
Aug 05, 2014
great place with shade, friendly staff & a great layout, BUT staff's kids were allowed to run around in the park & other camper's areas and were also very noisy.
Aug 04, 2014
Authored by Curtis not Wendy. We have stayed in Cedar City many times and always great. This time the showers were awful. Not by the office but the other ones. The mildew smell was awful, shower curtains fell, shower heads plugged. we called ahead for a late arrival. Arrived 3 AM. papers were in the box bed by 4. 8ish worker knocks on door. We're not on his list. Grrrrr. We will stay again
Aug 04, 2014
Aug 03, 2014
Since we had pre-registered and paid our check in was very quick and easy. We set up and went and did our activity, came back late and went to bed. It was a great alternative to a motel.
Aug 03, 2014
Aug 03, 2014
We enjoyed our stay, and had a good camping spot. Long enough for our rig and towcar, and shady enough to enjoy sitting out. Only complaint - I took a shower Wed morning in camp shower - never had such a cold shower! Other showers were in our RV, with warm water. See you next year!
Aug 03, 2014
It wasn't the worst KOA I've stayed at, but not the best either. Staff were very friendly and professional. The location, on Main St. wasn't the greatest.
Aug 02, 2014
Aug 01, 2014

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.