Cedar City KOA

1121 North Main

Cedar City, UT 84721

Reserve: 800-562-9873

Info: 435-586-9872

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Camp for $10 on May 9!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps

Campground Reviews

Apr 30, 2015
Convenient.
Apr 30, 2015
very one was very understanding and polite Thank you
Apr 30, 2015
The sites are clean and well maintained. The restroom and shower facilities spacious, clean, and well maintained. We spent 5 nights there and enjoyed seeing the beautiful country around the Cedar City area.
Apr 27, 2015
We had a very nice stay and found this park very clean and well kept. Staff was friendly and very helpful.
Apr 27, 2015
Cable was terrible. Needs attentiom
Apr 26, 2015
Apr 25, 2015
We always overnight here on our way to Vegas, this is a lovely campground, quiet, clean, and located in a beautiful area of Utah! This visit we had a problem with the power in our rig, but the maintenance guy came over and checked our lines and helped to get us power, Great job, thanks!
Apr 25, 2015
Would be a 5 star if the internet (wi-fi) was faster! Also, there is a lot of highway noise. Could use a sound barrier. Other than that, very clean, and courteous employees. Would probably stay there again!
Apr 25, 2015
The Cedar City KOA is an excellent place to stay. We visited both Zion NP and Bryce Canyon NP while staying here.
Apr 24, 2015
I appreciated the flexibility since we had to change our plan and we were refunded for our second night. Thank you
Apr 24, 2015
Very clean, friendly staff, would come back again. anyone who complains usually don't want to follow rules.
Apr 24, 2015
Always enjoy our stay in CedarCity KOA. Excellent facility 😃
Apr 23, 2015
Clean, Quite, and where we ALWAYS stay in Cedar City!!!
Apr 20, 2015
Stayed 1 night. Did not use facilities. Extremely helpful hosts. Site was level and did not have to unhook toad.
Apr 18, 2015
We rented a camper cabin that was cozy and warm, even in snowy conditions. Proximity to the street is a drawback.
Apr 17, 2015
The cabin was wonderful for us as it ended up snowing and we have a baby. The bathrooms are awesome and heated. It ended up being perfect!
Apr 17, 2015
We thoroughly enjoyed our 1 night stay, but could have done without waking up to 3 inches of new snow!!!!! Oh well, I guess that's life!
Apr 15, 2015
Campers playing loud and disturbing music during the day and other campers playing music until 11:30 pm. Quiet time begins at 10:00 pm. I am reluctant to stay there again.
Apr 14, 2015
The Kampground looks wonderful - for RV's. I wouldn't recommend tent camping unless you live in a busy city. It's like sleeping in the middle of the freeway -noise all night long. The nearest bathrooms are locked, and you have to do a complicated code to get into the bathrooms by the office. There is a laundremat next to the tent area - so you're practically in a parking lot. I liked the light
Apr 14, 2015
Met all our needs. Curtious staff, clean grounds, close to other ammenities.
Apr 14, 2015
This was a 2 night stay so we could visit Bryce Canyon. Had a great time.
Apr 14, 2015
One of the best I have stayed in.
Apr 13, 2015
Just there for an overnight but had great service and very nice park.
Apr 12, 2015
Very friendly staff.
Apr 12, 2015
Our grandkids could not play at the playground because of the smell of the sewer dump next to the playground....
Apr 11, 2015
Great shower amenities! Simple check-in process and had lots of space for us. A good deal overall!
Apr 11, 2015
Clean enough place. Over priced for an off season stay. Good pull through sites, dog run. Nothing fancy for off season. Person who checked us in not very friendly..
Apr 11, 2015
Enjoyed our stay although it was short. We didn't appreciate the dog that was allowed to wander unleashed. We are not pet lovers but there are rules.
Apr 09, 2015
Small, but clean and quiet.
Apr 09, 2015
I made a reservation with instructions that I would be checking in late. Was told that there would be a package taped to the door showing my site number. On arriving at 8:00 pm in the dark and cold, no package was taped to the door. Fortunately an attendant came upon me and told me that I my reservation was for the previous night - apparently a systems problem caused the glitch.
Apr 08, 2015
Friendly staff n nice equipped campground
Apr 08, 2015
ONLY 1 OVERNIGHT STAY BUT EXPECTED INTERNET SERVICE TO WORK WELL. HARD TO FIND AND TOO SLOW TO BE USEFUL FIX THAT AND IT WOULD BE A GREAT PARK.
Apr 08, 2015
Had a great time. Would love to see updates to the playground! My kids love the jumping pillows they have played on at other KOA's we've stayed at.
Apr 08, 2015
We were put in a site that was close to construction, the pavement is falling apart all over the grounds, there was no grass at our site just mud if it rained, the gravel in the sites is very coarse and sharp, the entry and exit are very rough, a lot of the laundry machines were out of order and we still had to pay $36 per night after discount for hardly any amenities. We won't stay there again.
Apr 07, 2015
Clean and well serviced, could have a stronger WIFI
Apr 06, 2015
Excellent. Clean. Beautiful town and campground. Have a GREAT summer
Apr 06, 2015
Overnight stay. Easy access. Quiet.
Apr 06, 2015
Had no running water,but were charged full price
Apr 06, 2015
Apr 05, 2015
Great location, awesome staff
Apr 04, 2015
Poor roads and run down permanent trailers.Did't like shared hook-ups. Bathrooms nice and clean also.
Apr 03, 2015
It would have been 4 stars, but the WiFi was horrible. Ookla rated it at 1.92 down and .83 up. Barely fast enough to email, let alone surf. The TV was OK, not great, no digital channels. Other than that, an OK place to spend the night.
Apr 03, 2015
Excellent place to stay.
Apr 02, 2015
Excellent facilities, very nice people. Lots to do around there. Always stay here when traveling nearby.
Apr 01, 2015
KOA camp grounds are the most expensive camping/RV parks around. I try to avoid staying there. The park was clean, hook ups easily excessable. Front desk polite.
Apr 01, 2015
We were traveling thru & stayed one night, just as we did the year before. Pleasant staff - average park - has the hookups we like to have - works for one night stays for us. No green space for dogs. Spaces very close together.
Mar 31, 2015
Mar 31, 2015
It was a quick stopover, the park was clean, the staff friendly, and the site was level and easy hook ups. I'll definitely keep it on my list of parks to return to!
Mar 31, 2015
Great service from a friendly staff! Beautiful bathrooms.
Mar 30, 2015
The tent site pictues are misleading.. You are right next to the road and loud cars all night long.. I will give the restrooms a A+ are they were very clean and newer looking but a long walk to get to them as the ones near us were closed.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.