Cavendish KOA

Open May 27 - October 5

Reserve: 800-562-1879

Info: 902-963-2079


198 Forest Hills Lane

Cavendish, PE C0A 1N0 Canada Canada

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Rental Trailers Reviews

Sep 23, 2015
Very enjoyable, well organized, comfortable cottage with all the amenities at your disposal! Felt very safe during the busiest weekend of the year with staff friendly and very accommodating ! Thank you.. Will definitely be back!
Aug 23, 2015
We love this camp ground, there is so much to do and the workers are amazing at planning fun activities for the children!!
Aug 22, 2015
we are still very very impressed i tried to take my children for 4 nights and 5 days and 2 nights in i wasnt felling good my health is not the best i didnt give them a notice but she was sad that i hade to leave and she said she was going to give me a refund of the nights i cant stay i wouldnt get that kindness at any other place thank you koa cavendish and staff for understanding and careing
Aug 18, 2015
We rented a trailer and found it to be just what we were looking for! We did find it a bit pricey though. Would suggest having the following items on hand, just FYI: Tablecloth and clips More dishware (only had 2 bowls, etc) Wine opener and glasses Overall, a great stay-we visit every year!
Aug 17, 2015
We were disappointed in this campground. Our cabin was fine, but the full size bed was actually a futon. The sites are very close together with no privacy. Folks from a couple sites down "borrowed" our camp chairs while we were out. The camp ground plays a movie outdoors a couple times a week, we have young children who were kept up by the noise of the movie twice during our stay.
Aug 14, 2015
We stayed in the trailer which was clean and well-fitted when we arrived. The campground had lots of space and opportunities for children to meet others. My only complaint is the double mattress in the camper was very lumpy which likely needs to be replaced. A blow dryer would have been nice, as well. The common bathroom and showers were clean and well-maintained too! Friendly staff.
Aug 09, 2015
Awesome campground. Everyone very friendly. Very clean.
Aug 08, 2015
1st time staying at a KOA. We were having a family get together with our 3 daughters, sons - in- laws and 8 grandchildren. All had a great time and very children friendly and safe. Would do it again, if and when our energy returns
Aug 03, 2015
Jul 24, 2015
Stayed in a rental trailer for the first time - usually tent. LOVED it!
Jul 21, 2015
We camped here before several times.. it felt great to be back. We enjoyed our Kamping Kabin and amenities, too..There was some confusion when we arrived as the computers were down and there was no record that we had 2 small dogs..told that they weren't allowed. This was corrected quickly as we had told them when we made the reservation..they enjoyed their stay too and loved the Pet Park.Thanks
Jul 19, 2015
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay the campground is very clean staff are always helpful its a very safe place for our daughter and she loves the freedom we only have one complaint and we truly hope it will be rectified by next year, the maitress in the trailer rental was horrible so plz have it replaced my husband and I got very little sleep
Jul 15, 2015
Cavendish KOA is the nicest campground we have ever stayed at!Staff is friendly and go above and beyond to make your stay the best it can be!!!It's absolutely beautiful there and kept VERY clean.Would recommend to anyone!Love it...
Jul 14, 2015
We had a great time. I felt safe and felt that the staff really cared about their customers. Very clean and quiet. Thank you!
Jul 08, 2015
An awesome place to stay! We will definitely be going back :)
Jul 08, 2015
A very great and kid friendly place to stay! Everyone was amazing and we had a great time! We will definitely be going back! :)
Jul 04, 2015
Jul 03, 2015
If you want fun for the kids, bring them here! They offer so many activities. It is definitely all about the kids. The deluxe cabin was awesome. Very clean and well maintained. Everything was close. We will be back for sure! Thank you KOA for the great time :)
Jun 01, 2015
Very clean cabins and super friendly staff, best family camp ground in the area , we will be back this season 👍
Sep 09, 2014
the owners of Cavendish KOA are outstanding with service, smiles and kampground facility's they really take pride in their kampground, and we really enjoy going there , we are definitely repeat customers of this KOA for years to come , GREAT JOB !!
Aug 30, 2014
Fabulous place for families - my four kids had a fantastic time...playground, pool and activities were all well used and thoroughly enjoyed!
Aug 25, 2014
We had a wonderful stay in a deluxe cabin.
Aug 17, 2014
Great Kampground, friendly staff. Special thanks to our tour guide Ron and to Laura and Tom, you guys are great and very helpful. Great stay.
Aug 11, 2014
the stay was great the children love it and made new friend i did forget mt charger in my cabin 135 plugen in by the bunkbed please sendit thank you
Aug 04, 2014
Love KOA!! Our kids are 4 and 6 years old and it is perfect for them. Their is always activities going on and even if there isn't the park keeps them busy and happy. The staff is always so friendly and enthusiastic. It seems evident that they are happy at what they are doing.
Aug 04, 2014
We enjoyed our stay very much. Where were other family and friends that stayed at the same time, some not so long and others a day or two longer. There were a total 22 - 24 of us. There is one suggestion that I would like to make and that is in the cabin we stayed in we find it very dark. Would it be possible for different lights? Thank you.
Aug 02, 2014
Jul 28, 2014
Its our first experience with koa , we loved it . A few problems with our rented trailer , but the staff did react right away to fix them . Two other problems stand out for our visit ; the sleeping mattresses are way overdue , and the wifi is useless during the day until everyone is asleep ( around 1 am) The rest was awesome !
Jul 23, 2014
wonderful vacation, just didn't last long enough, it was nice to see a patio/chair set on the deck of our cabin and a screen door, it's a nice added touch and extra chairs put out by the fire pit was a good idea. GREAT KOA!!
Jul 19, 2014
a bit over priced
Jul 14, 2014
Had an absolute fantastic time and we are already talking about coming back next year. We loved everything about this campground, the staff were friendly the camp was clean there were lots of activities for the kids, great pool and we loved our cabin it was very clean! Looking forward to next year!

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.

Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy