Cavendish KOA

198 Forest Hills Lane

Cavendish, PE C0A 1N0 Canada Canada

Reserve: 800-562-1879

Info: 902-963-2079

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Rental Trailers Reviews

Jul 24, 2015
Stayed in a rental trailer for the first time - usually tent. LOVED it!
Jul 21, 2015
We camped here before several times.. it felt great to be back. We enjoyed our Kamping Kabin and amenities, too..There was some confusion when we arrived as the computers were down and there was no record that we had 2 small dogs..told that they weren't allowed. This was corrected quickly as we had told them when we made the reservation..they enjoyed their stay too and loved the Pet Park.Thanks
Jul 19, 2015
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay the campground is very clean staff are always helpful its a very safe place for our daughter and she loves the freedom we only have one complaint and we truly hope it will be rectified by next year, the maitress in the trailer rental was horrible so plz have it replaced my husband and I got very little sleep
Jul 15, 2015
Cavendish KOA is the nicest campground we have ever stayed at!Staff is friendly and go above and beyond to make your stay the best it can be!!!It's absolutely beautiful there and kept VERY clean.Would recommend to anyone!Love it...
Jul 14, 2015
We had a great time. I felt safe and felt that the staff really cared about their customers. Very clean and quiet. Thank you!
Jul 08, 2015
An awesome place to stay! We will definitely be going back :)
Jul 08, 2015
A very great and kid friendly place to stay! Everyone was amazing and we had a great time! We will definitely be going back! :)
Jul 04, 2015
Jul 03, 2015
If you want fun for the kids, bring them here! They offer so many activities. It is definitely all about the kids. The deluxe cabin was awesome. Very clean and well maintained. Everything was close. We will be back for sure! Thank you KOA for the great time :)
Jun 01, 2015
Very clean cabins and super friendly staff, best family camp ground in the area , we will be back this season 👍
Sep 09, 2014
the owners of Cavendish KOA are outstanding with service, smiles and kampground facility's they really take pride in their kampground, and we really enjoy going there , we are definitely repeat customers of this KOA for years to come , GREAT JOB !!
Aug 30, 2014
Fabulous place for families - my four kids had a fantastic time...playground, pool and activities were all well used and thoroughly enjoyed!
Aug 25, 2014
We had a wonderful stay in a deluxe cabin.
Aug 17, 2014
Great Kampground, friendly staff. Special thanks to our tour guide Ron and to Laura and Tom, you guys are great and very helpful. Great stay.
Aug 11, 2014
the stay was great the children love it and made new friend i did forget mt charger in my cabin 135 plugen in by the bunkbed please sendit thank you
Aug 04, 2014
Love KOA!! Our kids are 4 and 6 years old and it is perfect for them. Their is always activities going on and even if there isn't the park keeps them busy and happy. The staff is always so friendly and enthusiastic. It seems evident that they are happy at what they are doing.
Aug 04, 2014
We enjoyed our stay very much. Where were other family and friends that stayed at the same time, some not so long and others a day or two longer. There were a total 22 - 24 of us. There is one suggestion that I would like to make and that is in the cabin we stayed in we find it very dark. Would it be possible for different lights? Thank you.
Aug 02, 2014
Jul 28, 2014
Its our first experience with koa , we loved it . A few problems with our rented trailer , but the staff did react right away to fix them . Two other problems stand out for our visit ; the sleeping mattresses are way overdue , and the wifi is useless during the day until everyone is asleep ( around 1 am) The rest was awesome !
Jul 23, 2014
wonderful vacation, just didn't last long enough, it was nice to see a patio/chair set on the deck of our cabin and a screen door, it's a nice added touch and extra chairs put out by the fire pit was a good idea. GREAT KOA!!
Jul 19, 2014
a bit over priced
Jul 14, 2014
Had an absolute fantastic time and we are already talking about coming back next year. We loved everything about this campground, the staff were friendly the camp was clean there were lots of activities for the kids, great pool and we loved our cabin it was very clean! Looking forward to next year!
Jun 19, 2014
Nice cabin, nice porch and swing Pull out couch was broken on one corner and hot plate the dials were broken so it got hot both sides when u plugged it in. Our son loved the jumping pillow and playground and the campground was quiet.
Jun 02, 2014
Sep 21, 2013
I was staying in a cottage with a washroom and really enjoyed my stay. We had grandchildred camping with us and they enjoyed their stay also. The camping was really quiet at night which we enjoyed.
Aug 24, 2013
ce n'est pas vous mais je trouve dĂ©solent d'ĂȘtre obliger de payer pour allez a la plage car c'est loin a pieds.
Aug 20, 2013
This was our 7th summer camping at cavendish KOA, and we had a great time. The kids were busy the entire time with all of the activities. We enjoyed the stay as usual. The kids couldn't wait to see Mr. Steve and Miss Faye and Miss Leone. We might do a vacation somewhere else but cavendish koa will always be our favourite. Thanks for another great family vacation.
Aug 18, 2013
The best campground we have ever been to in 26 years of camping. Lots to do for kids, great staff, Thanks so much.
Aug 11, 2013
Always a great time at this KOA! Loved the on-site RV we stayed in,very clean and well equipped. We never consider another venue always call the guys at KOA in Cavendish. Mike, Lisa Max and Carly
Aug 03, 2013
Aug 01, 2013
Amazing.Kids had a blast.Lots of things for them to do while adults could relax and still have them in eye's view. Hoping to be able to return again next year.
Jul 31, 2013
As a first timer, I really enjoyed my stay and look forward to my next visit. Staff was really friendly and helpful.
Jul 30, 2013
it was pretty much the best vacation ever with my 9yr old..we rented a deluxe camping cabin and the playground was right in front of us so i could easily relax and keep an eye on him..outdoor movie nights were great..very clean..we enjoyed it so much we are headed back mid august for four more nights !! thank you !! T & R from cape breton :)
Jul 27, 2013
We originally had a tent site reserved. When we pulled in, it was very rainy and miserable. After speaking with a KOA rep, we were able to stay in a deluxe cabin for the two nights we were going to be there even though they only rent them out for a minimum of five nights. That's why KOA is so great! Thanks guys, we had an awesome time!!

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.