Cavendish KOA Canada

Open May 27 - October 5

Reserve: 800-562-1879

Info: 902-963-2079

Email

198 Forest Hills Lane

Cavendish, PE C0A 1N0 Canada

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Rental Trailers Reviews

Sep 12, 2016
Wonderful halloween weekend my whole family had lots of fun. The trick or treating, Halloween displays, wagon ride, pan cake breakfest and even foam in 4he feild. Staff are amazing can not wait to go back to that koa next spring. Great place will recommend to everyone.
Sep 08, 2016
Stayed in a rental camper #150, spacious clean. There was room to park our pick up and motorcycle trailer at the site. Close to area attractions. Would stay again
Sep 04, 2016
Arrived to friendly staff and a quick check in Upon entering the deluxe cabin was a tad disappointed for the expense but was cute Light didn't work (needed a bulb)and advised staff ( different people at this point) when we left for attractions mid afternoon.Told it would be fixed right away. Came back to the cabin in the dark to the dark (not fixed) Next day told them again .. Finally fixed
Sep 03, 2016
I have camped all over eastern Canada and US and Cavendish KOA is above 5 stars. I truly believe Mr Steve and Miss Kay should be taken to all KOA to teach how to run programs. They are exceptional and are consistently wonderful from kids camp to candy bar bingo! Actually every workplace and family needs their genuine kindness and clean fun. Everything about this KOA is exceptional even to others.
Aug 28, 2016
Great stay and very friendly staff, but the constant barking of dogs was nerve racking. There should be more staff policing of noisy dogs.
Aug 28, 2016
Aug 28, 2016
The campground is beautiful. The two trailers we rented are not well maintained and not worthed the amount charged. The mattress not comfortable, the floors crooked and not enough dishes. We would not recommend the trailers but would recommend the campground.
Aug 27, 2016
We (including grandkids) love this family oriented campground close to many attractions. Staff are very helpful and friendly! The animals in the forest are ready for an upgrade however. Love outdoor movies, jumping pillow, pool, candybar bingo and wetride and foam fun!!! Staff at kids camp are amazing!!! Will be back :)
Aug 21, 2016
Aug 20, 2016
It was awesome, I have been going there since I was 8 I'm now 27.its 13hrs away but definitely worth it will be going back next year for sure!!!
Aug 17, 2016
We had a great time! The cabin we stayed in was very clean and the kids enjoyed all the activities available to them! We also really appreciate that you arranged perfect weather for our stay! ;o)
Aug 16, 2016
Loved the campground and the camper we rented; however there weren't enough bath or kitchen towels provided in the rental. You couldn't do dished if you were doing laundry as there was only one dish cloth and one towel.
Aug 13, 2016
Aug 10, 2016
We rented an in place RV for the week. It was amazing, staff top notch, facilities clean, pool was beautiful. 5 stars all the way!
Aug 09, 2016
awesome for family...safe, full of activities. fire curfew is late which is awesome. WE enjoyed the cabins.
Aug 08, 2016
We were disappointed in the fifth wheel we rented... toilet overflowed, AC freezed, missing bbq brush, coffee mugg Loved the campground and activities
Aug 07, 2016
Loved all , we rented a unit and the only complaint is that not enough face cloth, hand towels was supplied, we only had one face cloth , one hand towel and one dish cloth for one week stay.
Aug 04, 2016
Friendly, helpful staff. Great activities for children.
Aug 02, 2016
The fantastic staff and so many options for family activities make this the best campground we've ever been in! Try to stay for a super soaker weekend!
Jul 30, 2016
This is our 5th year in a row staying at KOA Cavendish and we are 100% satisfied every time. The facilities are well kept, the staff are friendly and helpful and the location can't be beat. There is always something fun to do - especially when Mr. Steve and Ms Vey are around. We LOVE their energy and caring way. KOA Cavendish struck gold when they hired these two. :)
Jul 30, 2016
It was a great experience! we love it - camp for kids was super, too!
Jul 26, 2016
This campground was extremely well kept and clean. The staff were very helpful and friendly. Lots to do for the kids as well as a great location, close to parks and attractions.
Jul 24, 2016
Jul 19, 2016
We had a great time will be back everyone was so good to us it is great place to have fun with your family.
Jul 13, 2016
great stay hated to leave friendly staff and super clean grounds, just awesome
Jul 07, 2016
The cabin was just wonderful and we enjoy our stay Thank you.
Jul 05, 2016
Jul 02, 2016
Nice spacious campground and beautiful natural settings. However, there was ZERO activities and amenities. We were disappointed that we couldn't see the petting zoo, no hayride and not even swimming pool to enjoy at the end of June.
Jul 01, 2016
The staff were so kind and accommodating. The grounds are well kept. The campsite has so much for families. The activities are very fun and well done. We hope to make it a yearly tradition.
Jun 20, 2016
We love camping at KOA Cavendish. It's clean, the park is great and the kids love it.
Sep 23, 2015
Very enjoyable, well organized, comfortable cottage with all the amenities at your disposal! Felt very safe during the busiest weekend of the year with staff friendly and very accommodating ! Thank you.. Will definitely be back!
Aug 23, 2015
We love this camp ground, there is so much to do and the workers are amazing at planning fun activities for the children!!
Aug 22, 2015
we are still very very impressed i tried to take my children for 4 nights and 5 days and 2 nights in i wasnt felling good my health is not the best i didnt give them a notice but she was sad that i hade to leave and she said she was going to give me a refund of the nights i cant stay i wouldnt get that kindness at any other place thank you koa cavendish and staff for understanding and careing
Aug 18, 2015
We rented a trailer and found it to be just what we were looking for! We did find it a bit pricey though. Would suggest having the following items on hand, just FYI: Tablecloth and clips More dishware (only had 2 bowls, etc) Wine opener and glasses Overall, a great stay-we visit every year!
Aug 17, 2015
We were disappointed in this campground. Our cabin was fine, but the full size bed was actually a futon. The sites are very close together with no privacy. Folks from a couple sites down "borrowed" our camp chairs while we were out. The camp ground plays a movie outdoors a couple times a week, we have young children who were kept up by the noise of the movie twice during our stay.
Aug 14, 2015
We stayed in the trailer which was clean and well-fitted when we arrived. The campground had lots of space and opportunities for children to meet others. My only complaint is the double mattress in the camper was very lumpy which likely needs to be replaced. A blow dryer would have been nice, as well. The common bathroom and showers were clean and well-maintained too! Friendly staff.
Aug 09, 2015
Awesome campground. Everyone very friendly. Very clean.
Aug 08, 2015
1st time staying at a KOA. We were having a family get together with our 3 daughters, sons - in- laws and 8 grandchildren. All had a great time and very children friendly and safe. Would do it again, if and when our energy returns
Aug 03, 2015
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals