Cavendish KOA

198 Forest Hills Lane

Cavendish, PE C0A 1N0 Canada Canada

Reserve: 800-562-1879

Info: 902-963-2079

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Jun 06, 2014
GREATEST STAFF!! CLEAN and excellent facilities all throughout campground. VERY knowledgeable staff on local info from natural/eco areas to other sites. GREAT JOB! THANKS!! Hated to leave!!
Jun 06, 2014
Jun 05, 2014
It was opening weekend so was quite empty. Didn't use the washroom much but the odour was strong, even for a campground washroom. Pancake breakfast took a long time, even though there were few people in the campground. Kids activities were great. Decent experience for opening weekend.
Jun 02, 2014
Jun 02, 2014
Jun 02, 2014
Oct 29, 2013
Oct 10, 2013
Awesome! Just like it'S been for the last 8 yrs. Staff go above and beyond to help, activities are well planned and the grounds are prestine. We love Victor & Kay and our PEI KOA!!!!!!!!!
Oct 03, 2013
Oct 02, 2013
Nobody to greet us , they had appointments , pick a stall. We went sight seeing and got back at 8.30 pm , nobody to answer the voice mail to find out the code to get the internet . They said in the book that they were open till the 12 of oct .but were closing on oct second . we moved on
Sep 30, 2013
It's a very nice campground. Lot's of grass. Facilities were well maintained.
Sep 28, 2013
Beautiful campground, near the beaches and bicycling trails, three amusement parks within a mile of the campground. Definitely plan to return.
Sep 28, 2013
Sep 27, 2013
We planned to stay 2 nights but added a third because we were so comfortable. Very clean and quiet park.
Sep 26, 2013
Sep 24, 2013
Sep 23, 2013
We thought the camp was great and were made very welcome. Although we only stayed one night we thought the facilities were very good.
Sep 23, 2013
This KOA is immaculate in every way. HUGE pull through spaces. Staff went out of their way to be helpful. Location is perfect for seeing the northern coast.
Sep 23, 2013
very clean campground
Sep 23, 2013
We had a great stay at this campground. The staff were extremely friendly. Laundry worked but one dryer was our of order. Showers were clean and worked well. Our site was quite level. We camped in a motorhome.
Sep 23, 2013
Sep 22, 2013
This campground is deserving of it's outstanding rating.
Sep 22, 2013
Staff was most helpful. Good facilities. Good location.
Sep 21, 2013
Friendly staff and was a great stay. Could use more bandwidth on their Wi-Fi, but it was usable! Well run!
Sep 19, 2013
Friendly helpful people. The fellow cutting the grass solved a problem we were having unhitching our fifth wheel and wouldn't take any money we offered in payment. Imagine what a mobile RV firm would have charged us. Sorry I did not get his name. Dick and Ollie Kirkley
Sep 19, 2013
Sep 17, 2013
signage coming into campground on how to register is contradicting the actual process they wish you to follow. great drainage thought after heavy rain. Large wide open site
Sep 17, 2013
Sep 17, 2013
Friendly welcome, helpful with information in regards to fishing
Sep 16, 2013
Very good
Sep 15, 2013
great stay
Sep 14, 2013
Well maintained but comfort station could use some sprucing up. Lots of great facilities. Our pull through site was huge!! Very friendly staff and friendly regular campers. Close to Avonlea Village, Cavendish beach and lots of attractions. Scenic drive to Charlottetown, too. Very nice campground - our favourite KOA of the ones we stayed while touring the Maritimes. Would love to go back again
Sep 12, 2013
Sep 11, 2013
We always have a great time when we go to this KOA.
Sep 11, 2013
We love KOA's. They are always very clean. The personnel are extremely helpful and always go the extra mile to make sure your stay is comfortable. We picked the KOA in Cavendish ,PEI to celebrate our 50th wedding anniversary. We had a wonderful time. Thank you
Sep 10, 2013
We had a good time but my kids were very sad that they missed the Halloween photo with all the other kids because it was taken early! If you are going to start things early then maybe let the campers know! :)
Sep 09, 2013
Sep 09, 2013
Thank you for a great kamping experience. The campground was easy to find and within "reach" of all the P.E.I. attractions we wanted to see. The staff were kind, courteous, knowledgeable and helpful.
Sep 09, 2013
Sep 09, 2013
Kids loved it - great spot handy to all activities.
Sep 09, 2013
They had lots of great activities for the kids on their Halloween weekend. They sure did an awesome job.
Sep 09, 2013
Very relaxing. enjoyed the friendly staff. Very clean grounds. excellent firewood. Great location. Great place for a family. I direct many campers to this location.
Sep 09, 2013
Great service, always lots to do!
Sep 06, 2013
Tout est propre, l'accueil est adequate et amicable,le Wi-Fi fonctionne bien, bref tout est conforme à nos attentes.
Sep 05, 2013
it was allright but you shouldn't have to pay to do things there like rent bikes or r c cars or the pancake breakfeast like what a big box of no name pancake mix cost 6 or 7 dollars and you can get a lot of pancakes out of that box so these things should be covered under the price of the stay I may be back or I might try one down the road tks
Sep 04, 2013
Sep 04, 2013
Sep 04, 2013
Very clean site. Very friendly staff. We will be back, that's for sure.
Sep 04, 2013
Perfect as always; only negative was a campers dog left outside 2 mornings when owners left. Barked continuously for 2 hrs. In early am. I'm sure u received this complaint! Thanks again for a great stay & we 'll see you next year' !
Sep 04, 2013
The staff was friendly. The ladies washroom was clean, however, the stall was very limited in space. Perhaps consider attaching accessories on the same inside wall to create a larger moving area. The children's playground was exceptional. Whenever we are in the neighbourhood again, we would definitely stay at this campground.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.