Cavendish KOA

198 Forest Hills Lane

Cavendish, PE C0A 1N0 Canada Canada

Reserve: 800-562-1879

Info: 902-963-2079

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Aug 24, 2013
Safe, friendly - our grand kids Love coming year after year. And there's so many attractions nearby to explore.
Aug 24, 2013
We always have a great time at this campground- lots of fun activities but quiet during the night. Staff are friendly, sites are grassy and fairly level, and everything is family-oriented.
Aug 24, 2013
Aug 24, 2013
We had a lovely time at Cavendish KOA. There were lots of activities to take part in. The only complaint I have is that I had called 2 months before our holidays to book a cabin for a week & was told they don't allow pets in the cabins.We found out while staying there that not only do they have some pet friendly cabins but there were families allowed to stay in ones with dogs not pet designated.
Aug 23, 2013
Aug 23, 2013
Beau camping. Très grand terrain. Très près de la maison d'Anne.
Aug 23, 2013
We go to this campground for the kids activities and for the friendly staff.
Aug 23, 2013
This was our third stay here and we love it. Friendly, clean, close to everything.... The list goes on. Never had an issue. Will be back again next year.
Aug 22, 2013
While the campground was a bit less "woodsy" than I usually prefer, the accomidations were more than adequate and clean. The activities and equipment are perfect for families with young children
Aug 22, 2013
Aug 22, 2013
Aug 22, 2013
Great campground!
Aug 21, 2013
Everything great. Grounds need to a little grooming as they were a little rough in spots for leveling trailer, and there were holes in ground under mat.
Aug 21, 2013
this is a clean well run happy and is a little piece of heaven workers and staff are fantastic
Aug 21, 2013
Great place, we go every year and we must say the owner VICTOR, is a great leader, accommodating and friendly.He makes sure you enjoy your stay
Aug 21, 2013
We had a water leak in our camper and thanks to quick thinking by neighbors and staff who turned of the water, we had no damage. We are very happy with our stay at KOA Cavendish
Aug 21, 2013
thanks another fun week in cavendish
Aug 21, 2013
great stay very good sized pitch and the ameneties are very well looked after my kids loved the petting zoo and all of the staff are very helpfull and friendly the only thing we thought the washrooms could do with a refurb they are looking a bit tired now love this site and would definatley return :)
Aug 21, 2013
Toilets old and tired. Service good
Aug 20, 2013
Aug 20, 2013
Great activities, knowledgeable staff. We felt safe with our child to do activities with the staff. Very kid friendly & made a greater experience for our son. He especially liked the RC car track & pool. Only issue was the bathrooms at the playground could have been cleaned more often & kept stocked. Thanks. We are planning our stay next summer with you for sure.
Aug 20, 2013
Was pleasantly surprised. Great location,great & activities for the Kids.
Aug 19, 2013
Fantastic!!!!
Aug 19, 2013
Aug 19, 2013
Aug 19, 2013
Great location to the attractions of PEI .... Awesome activities throughout your grounds ... Thank you for your great hospitality!
Aug 19, 2013
Tons of fun for the whole family!
Aug 19, 2013
Great kampground....had a terrific stay!
Aug 19, 2013
Had a wonderful time, beautiful campgrounds, well informed and friendly staff. My only concern was the cleanliness of the washrooms. Should be cleaned more than once a day especially when campground was full. Will return next year. Hopefully they can upgrade the washroom cleanliness. Thanks for your hospitality.
Aug 19, 2013
KOA Campground in Cavendish is the best! We love staying there. The staff are wonderful. Camp ground is clean and well maintained. Great camp for families. Love the activities that they put on for children and families! Always tell co-workers, family and friends that we are going to stay at the best campground on PEI! They know where we are heading (o:
Aug 19, 2013
Aug 19, 2013
Lovely campground with lots of activities. The staff was not overly friendly. For example, when checking out after a 7-night stay, you might expect to hear a "thank you", or "hope you enjoyed your stay". Unfortunately, no one went out of their way to be helpful or nice during the entire week.
Aug 19, 2013
FIRST CLASS ALL AROUND !!!
Aug 19, 2013
Aug 19, 2013
Aug 19, 2013
Stayed in a tent. Campground more suited for trailers and pop up trailers. Not enough privacy and lots of dogs. The bathrooms and grounds were clean. The trailer on the site adjacent to ours used up all their space plus some of ours as well. As stated earlier not enough privacy and to many dogs.
Aug 19, 2013
We had a wonderful stay at the KOA. The staff was amazing and friendly as well. When asked if there was anything else I needed when I checked in, I said I wanted my tent put up for me! I guess that doesn't count! Lol...thank you KOA!
Aug 19, 2013
Aug 19, 2013
Aug 19, 2013
I guess I was expecting tenting sites with a little more privacy, as I have seen in other campgrounds. Facilities were well maintained, though.
Aug 18, 2013
Great vacation... friendly staff...clean grounds and facilities... quiet... family friendly...loved our stay.
Aug 18, 2013
Aug 18, 2013
Aug 18, 2013
This is one of my all time favorite campgrounds. The staff is fantastic, the park is clean and the activities for kids (and adults) are amazing.
Aug 18, 2013
Quiet family oriented campground literally located in the center of all the fun at cavendish beach
Aug 18, 2013
Very impressed with the facilities and childrens programs and activities. Would like to some sort of covering for the fire pit, extremely dangerous with small children and at night.
Aug 18, 2013
Camping très propre. Personnel très accueillant.
Aug 18, 2013
only stayed 1 night, but it was nice
Aug 18, 2013
Aug 17, 2013
Folks were friendly, sites were clean and spacious. One of the nicest campgrounds we have stayed at. Location is great for seeing the island. Thanks for a great week!!

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.