Cavendish KOA

198 Forest Hills Lane

Cavendish, PE C0A 1N0 Canada Canada

Reserve: 800-562-1879

Info: 902-963-2079

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Jul 15, 2013
Jul 15, 2013
Très beau camping, bien entretenu et propre. Les employés sont accueillants et souriants. Beaucoup de jeux et activités pour les enfants. Bravo! Nous le recommandons sans hésitation. :)
Jul 15, 2013
Jul 15, 2013
Nice park great people
Jul 15, 2013
very clean & reasonable rates. Lots for children to do. Very impressive !!
Jul 15, 2013
The campsite we were at was excellent, ground very nice, however, the other sites seem really small. We had friends stop in for a visit around 850 and they were unable to get in with their 3 children so they could visit. My husband slipped them our pass to get it and then we were harrassed by staff for them to leave. We were very quiet as I had a baby sleeping in camper. First and last visit there
Jul 15, 2013
Jul 15, 2013
We really enjoyed our stay with you guys, our kids loved all the great activities that you guys had set up each day. The best part for us was all the activities and playground for the kids.Happy kids= happy parents:) We will be back next year>
Jul 14, 2013
We love staying at your campground. It is wonderful to know that when we return in the evening, that things are going to be quiet and safe!
Jul 14, 2013
Jul 14, 2013
Very kid friendly, lots of activities to keep them busy! Great staff, as well!
Jul 14, 2013
Well kept greens - wide and clean - two complaints - not enough hot water for showers - hit and miss morning or night. Better directions from staff or signage from Confederation Bridge. Thank you.
Jul 13, 2013
your staff was very helpful and friendly. Had a wonderful time. Kelly and Tom
Jul 13, 2013
Great camping for a family. Staff is very friendly. Lots to do for the kids. Two thumbs up for KOA
Jul 13, 2013
This KOA was a great place to stay while on our vacation. There was so much to do that we barely left the campground, even to tour nearby attractions. Kids loved it. Well maintained and clean. Thanks for a lovely vacation!
Jul 13, 2013
Staff were very helpful.
Jul 12, 2013
Jul 12, 2013
Only issue we found was with the fire pits. We found the hole in the ground very awkward and unsafe. They should be enclosed in some way and above ground level.
Jul 12, 2013
Everything was great, the bouncy thing was a huge hit with the kids. Although I disliked the fire pit. Extremely dangerous with little ones around and impossible to cook on. Should be above ground. Other than that we had a fantastic time!
Jul 11, 2013
Jul 11, 2013
Love KOA, we look forward to it every year. I recommend it to everyone we know! Already looking forward to next year! :)
Jul 11, 2013
Jul 11, 2013
enjoyed my stay relaxing
Jul 10, 2013
stayed past 3 yrs here with family! Clean, secure and quiet and can't wait to go again next year. Thank You!
Jul 10, 2013
My daughter, sister, friend and I came to stay at the KOA during the CBMF. We stayed 5 days and had a wonderful experience. We all remarked how friendly the staff were and how well organized they were. Security did a fantastic job of making sure we were safe. Our site was cleaned and well maintained. Can't wait to come back.
Jul 10, 2013
Love it, Family oriented, great staff.
Jul 10, 2013
Had a great time.Will be back. THANKS.
Jul 10, 2013
This was our 3rd summer staying at your campground. We love it here. Rebooked for next summer. Thanks a lot for a well run campground Kay & Victor. You do a great job for sure. See you next summer.
Jul 10, 2013
Jul 10, 2013
staff was great
Jul 10, 2013
We had an amazing time with lots of family memories made as well as new friends!
Jul 10, 2013
We had a wonderful weekend...we were there the weekend of the CBMF,had a great time
Jul 10, 2013
I really enjoyed my stay here. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Definitely will go back!
Jul 10, 2013
We had a wonderful time at KOA Cavendish on our 10 night stay and are planning to do it all over again same time next year - an awesome place to stay, lots to do for the kids - candy bar bingo is awesome, relaxation for the parents, and even our dog loved the dog park... Victor, Kay and their 2 children are lovely people - we love KOA Cavendish.
Jul 10, 2013
Staff are amazing! Can not wait til next year, hope they have a spot for me again. Already pre registered for year 4
Jul 10, 2013
We applied for a 3 way site a year in advance however for the second year were only able to receive a 2way. This was supported this year by a portable septic cleaning system who visited our site on the Day 3 of our 6 day stay which was great. We lost power a few times on one day however the staff were attentative to it.Would like a 30amp as requested already for next year!!
Jul 10, 2013
The best campground we stay at. Kaye and victor are great hosts.
Jul 10, 2013
Great location Very helpful staff
Jul 10, 2013
Jul 09, 2013
Wonderful campground and staff. We have been staying here for 5 years now for the concerts and every year our experience is awesome with KOA Cavendish!
Jul 09, 2013
This is THE best run campgrounds I have EVER stayed.incredible staff and owners. I always stay CBMF week and it is the busiest they ever are and service never changes. AWESOME VIC,Kay and staff...My ONLY suggestion would be an area for handicapped close to concert area that wkend that we with proper ID could use for concert days or to access the pool. Thanks again. Hurry up 2014!!
Jul 09, 2013
We always enjoy our stay at Cavendish KOA!!
Jul 09, 2013
Jul 09, 2013
We have been staying at Cavendish KOA for the past five years each week of the country concert, thy have been doing a wonderful job. All staff are top notch, and doing a great job, keep it up!!!
Jul 09, 2013
My husband and I stay here for 5 days every year during the Cavendish beach music festival. We always enjoy our stay. It is a very well kept safe family campground with very nice and friendly staff. We recommended it to friends and they have been coming back for the last 3 years now.
Jul 09, 2013
This was our 3rd stay with you. We love this spot. Hope to see you next year. Your security made us feel safe and assured. We tell EVERYONE about you all! Thanks so much. Allan & Debbie and sister Linda Bishop!!
Jul 09, 2013
We had a great stay at KOA, Cavendish. Staff is always friendly & helpful. Grounds & showers are always kept clean. We stayed here the weekend of the Cavendish Beach Festival & it's a perfect location because of its' close proximity to concert site. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay & hope to be back in 2014. Great family campground, as it is always quiet despite being a large & busy spot.
Jul 09, 2013
Was nice and quiet after concerts and kids had fun at the park and pool.
Jul 09, 2013
We had an awesome time at KOA. We always enjoy our camping experience there. Hate to leave. Staff are wonderful people and take care of anything that we need. It is such a let down when we pull out of the campground. We hope that we can become Seasonal campers real soon!
Jul 09, 2013
Staff is friendly and helpful. Sites are adequate size and the washrooms and grounds are clean. Kampground rules make for a peaceful and safe kamping experience.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.