Cavendish KOA

198 Forest Hills Lane

Cavendish, PE C0A 1N0 Canada Canada

Reserve: 800-562-1879

Info: 902-963-2079

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Jul 12, 2015
Spacious pull-through site facing the water and the bridge. Hard working owners were so helpful and visible.
Jul 11, 2015
The staff was friendly to our family. The camping lots were a little narrow for our tent.
Jul 10, 2015
Jul 09, 2015
Nous avons bien aimé notre séjour. Service courtois et du personnel toujours disponible. Seul bémol est l'internet qui est très mauvais au milieu du terrain. Les douches et toilettes auraient besoin d'être rénovées.
Jul 09, 2015
Jul 09, 2015
I can't say enough good things about how great all the staff were and in particular Victor when I ran into some problems with my trailer. Victor went above and beyond the call of duty to help ensure I had a good visit in Cavendish.
Jul 09, 2015
Not very customer oriented. Of all the great campsites I and my neighbor had huge bare spots could of been fixed with some dirt and sod. WIFI did not cover our area till Sunday when most campers left. A little more ban width would do a lot.
Jul 09, 2015
The staff was very friendly and helpful. The sites are very nice with the green grass and trees. There are a lot of good things going on here. However, the wifi is very poor. It should work well even when you are full. The Cornwall, PE KOA wifi is excellent. We rely on wifi like many others. Also, the bathroom next to site 97 needs an upgrade (total remodel). The showers and toilets are too small.
Jul 09, 2015
A wonderful family friendly place. Awesome!
Jul 08, 2015
We had a wonderful stay July 4-7 2015. The washrooms were clean with lots of hot water. Our tent site was beautiful. There were lots of activities for our children to participate in. If we ever go back to Cavendish, we would definately stay at the KOA again.
Jul 08, 2015
Jul 08, 2015
Good place
Jul 08, 2015
Excellent time! Very clean. Courteous staff. They really have thought of everything. Will definitely return. :)
Jul 08, 2015
This is a second time and like the first time everything was excellent, thanks to Ashley nd the staff to make us fill home, will be back a third time
Jul 07, 2015
Staff and campground were fabulous.
Jul 07, 2015
Had a mechanical problem on my rig, staff found someone who could fix it for me!
Jul 06, 2015
All staff are so friendly and treat you like family. I would highly recommend this KOA to anyone. Always look forward to returning.
Jul 06, 2015
Had a great time. Liked the size, not too big. Nice playground, lots of trees. Pool can be warmer. Very central.
Jul 06, 2015
quiet,entertaining, lots of activities,love the pancakes.
Jul 06, 2015
Beautiful clean quiet campground!
Jul 06, 2015
Great campground...clean, spacious sites and quiet. Near everything in Cavendish. Only complaint from the kids was the wifi could be better. Fire wood was pricey. Definitely will be back!!
Jul 06, 2015
Great convenient spot. Very clean and well maintained. Very nice people! Thanks
Jul 06, 2015
I was extremely impressed with the management of this KOA. Totally client-based and especially their efforts to monitor and secure this campground. We'll run business from top to bottom.
Jul 06, 2015
Just spent 5 nights at Cavendish KOA and loved every minute. The staff were great, very helpful, friendly and go out of their way to make sure you are as comfortable as they can possibly make you. We will definately be back. its quiet,well looked after and there are lots of staff to keep up with campers needs. Also great location.
Jul 06, 2015
We purchased the vacation package "The Vacation the Kids took Over". It was fantastic..The campground was fabulous. My children loved the campground..We will definitely be back
Jul 06, 2015
We stayed 3 nights,Thursday was great,Friday was a little loud but Saturday was good.campground is very clean and well organized with lots to do both day and night.quiet time is at 10 which is different from other campgrounds and definitely a plus for us.
Jul 06, 2015
Jul 06, 2015
Great place, kids had lots of fun.
Jul 05, 2015
Mrs Faye and Steve make this campground what it is.
Jul 05, 2015
We always love our stay, family friendly, staff are great and washrooms are always clean.
Jul 05, 2015
Wonderful and friendly staff, clean facilities!
Jul 05, 2015
Mauvais accueil à notre arrivée, pas de sourire!
Jul 05, 2015
Jul 05, 2015
Très beau camping Belles activités familiale Très belle hospitalité Chapeau aux organisateurs Apprecié le service en français Merci nous avons passé du bon temps
Jul 04, 2015
My family and I come to this campground every year and are always sad when it's time to leave. It is so kid and pet friendly and in such a convenient location. My kids love the wagon rides every night! Will definitely be back next year!
Jul 04, 2015
We enjoyed it very much ,the only thing I find is the French People are not friendly no matter how nice you are to them
Jul 04, 2015
The park was well maintained and the staff was very helpful. I would like to visit there again.
Jul 04, 2015
1 of 2 bath houses REALLY needs updating. Sewer smell on and off throughout stay. Staff is friendly and keep things fairly clean
Jul 04, 2015
chelsea spoke to us on the phone and also welcomed us and made us feel right at home nice quiet lots and clean
Jul 03, 2015
Jul 03, 2015
Stay was great. Clean and well kept. Our 1 issue is the Forest Hills rd. The poor state of the roadway leading to your campground will eventually turn visitors away. With the amount of money being generated by the concert and the importance of the road, surely the government can find some money to repave.
Jul 03, 2015
Excellent facillities. Great for kids and seniors alike. Fire put not good. Below ground, never dried out.
Jul 03, 2015
Jul 03, 2015
Excellent. Was a great family atmosphere.
Jul 03, 2015
Helpful friendly and courteous. A clean well run campground. A great place to take your kids or even just adults.
Jun 30, 2015
Well organized campsite Great programs for kids Energy and enthusiasm from employees was contagious. We felt most welcomed Will return again for 4 the time
Jun 30, 2015
Excellent koa to stay at.
Jun 29, 2015
We were having a family gathering, which we have done for the last 10years at your campground. Some of the family members were not staying at the campground and were kicked out at 9pm! We were not loud and disruptive. Later that evening, the campers were around the camp fire and we were told to be quite after 11pm, which we were. At 12:30, we were told to extinguish our fire and go to bed!
Jun 29, 2015
Great people, clean bathrooms. Great stay. Not much privacy between lots but we knew what we were getting when we booked.
Jun 27, 2015
Great site with lots for the kids to do both at the site and in the local area that the camp is in.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.