Cavendish KOA Canada

Open May 27 - October 5

Reserve: 800-562-1879

Info: 902-963-2079

Email

198 Forest Hills Lane

Cavendish, PE C0A 1N0 Canada

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Aug 01, 2016
Aug 01, 2016
Fantastic
Aug 01, 2016
Wonderful nice size campsite,clean,friendly, child friendly. We will come again!
Aug 01, 2016
Nice campground the spot we happened to get was pretty small for our trailer. Fire pit was super close to the trailer we had to retract the awning to have a fire. Tons of water pressure, staff were super friendly and very helpful
Aug 01, 2016
Enjoyed all the activities!! Especially the wet wagon.
Aug 01, 2016
Aug 01, 2016
as always, a marvelous experience. I will be booking for a two week stay for 2017 shortly. K
Aug 01, 2016
Great place for children of all ages.
Aug 01, 2016
Only two issues...washroom cleanliness and overpriced firewood.a dollar a stick is gouging the customers.
Jul 31, 2016
Very nice campground with lots to do for children. Only thing I found to be wrong is very poor wifi. Its 2016 start having internet that's up to the standards the public come to expect.
Jul 31, 2016
Services Wifi de très mauvaise qualité... À améliorer, on est tout de même en 2016!
Jul 31, 2016
Merci très propre et service en francais apprécier merci.
Jul 31, 2016
lots are to close together, otherwise a nice campground, enjoyed our stay
Jul 31, 2016
Very busy campground with lots of activities for the kids during the week, keep us active daily. you should make the sewer donuts mandatory, the ones in front of us did not have one! You the rest! We did not complain because most of the time we were gone to the beach!
Jul 31, 2016
This was my first time visiting KOA. The check-in and check-out were both quick and easy. The campground provided excellent hot showers!!!! There was tons of activities to keep the children busy!! I will return to KOA Cavendish and bring family and friends with me!!!! KOA Cavendish was an excellent choice for a holiday destination!!!
Jul 31, 2016
Jul 30, 2016
VERY much appreciate the staff's flexibility when the assigned site presented challenges (not KOA's fault) for my special needs son. They re-assigned us to a new site and everything was wonderful. Would definitely recommend and stay again.
Jul 29, 2016
Very good campground for the whole family. Staff very helpful. I would go back anytime
Jul 29, 2016
Close to many attractions. Great for kids but very busy. Lots of pedestrian traffic and can be difficult to park or move your rig.
Jul 29, 2016
This camper comment has been removed by KOA due to profanity.
Jul 29, 2016
first time staying at KOA . Wonderful location , family friendly ,clean property very happy with our stay defiantly be back again :)
Jul 29, 2016
We didn't enjoy this campground as much as the previous ones we've stayed at.
Jul 29, 2016
Clean campsites,restrooms and grounds. Safe,fun and friendly for the children to run and play. The staff are awesome and helpful. We can't wait to go back.
Jul 28, 2016
We were at Cavendish PEI KOA. The staff were superb. Lots of fun activities for our grandchildren. Good Wi-Fi. Close to fun places. Overall a great place to stay !!
Jul 28, 2016
Great place for families to camp. Clean washrooms and campsites. The staff were excellent and went above and beyond to help us when we had issues with our trailer. Thanks again!
Jul 28, 2016
Great campground! Quiet and clean but the roadway needs some attention. Too many holes for a camper to travel on.
Jul 28, 2016
Jul 28, 2016
This is the second time my family has staged here and we will be back fore sure.
Jul 27, 2016
Everything was good...but told to stay off neighboring site as we were pulling in extra large fifth wheel. I briefly stepped to one side of the truck to check position and was yelled at. Never experienced this anywhere before. Turns out the person was part of koa staff. Most unsettling as we are so careful to always respect others. I was simply trying to spot one side of the trailer.
Jul 27, 2016
The campground is clean, folks are friendly and well run. Since we travel a good part of the year, communication with friends, family and banking is important. Very disappointed about the WiFi system. Almost non existent until after midnight. Even then trying to logon to Email and do banking was horrible. The Information center 1 mile down the road had blazing internet.
Jul 27, 2016
It was wounderfull.
Jul 27, 2016
Wish I could have stayed the whole summer but had to head back to Ontario. Only 1 complaint - the WiFi was horrible! That needs to be enhanced for camping in the future in general.
Jul 27, 2016
We were there for 5 nights and had a great stay. One thing for your attention is that the bathroom nearest our site was flooded and only 1 toilet was in service on the ladies side during part of 2 days. We used a washroom further away during this time.
Jul 27, 2016
We had such an amazing family trip! Best campground ever!! Thank you
Jul 26, 2016
Le Wifi aurait pu être meilleur.
Jul 26, 2016
Jul 26, 2016
We liked the location - close to everything in cavendish that we wanted to see. Sites were clean, large pull throughs and trailers were far enough apart. Kids activities were great - our 6 year old had a great time. We plan on coming back for sure.
Jul 26, 2016
We had a great time! Even though the park was full it was still very quiet, except for the crows in the morning :-) Lot's of things to do for the big kids and little kids!! We will be back!!
Jul 26, 2016
The road leading to camp ground isn't fit to drive on all pot holes very hard on your RV
Jul 26, 2016
Jul 26, 2016
We had a great stay. Friendly staff. Very clean. Didn't like the part of some kids playing on the road and running beside and in front of vehicles, but this is their parents fault. Over all we like this campground very much.
Jul 26, 2016
It was our first time staying there and it was great. Lots of things for the young kids to do. The only thing that I was nervous about was the fire pits as they were too far into the ground and it was hard to see them. But overall the stay was great and I would stay again.
Jul 26, 2016
Activities are great. Location is awesome. Staff are fantastic. My only issue would be that the road coming up to your check in from the main road needs gravel or paving. You certainly don't need speed bumps with the shape it's currently in. We camp here every year for the last 4-5 years.
Jul 25, 2016
So much fun as always! Tons for the kids to do.
Jul 25, 2016
Très beau terrain de camping, mais la route d'accès est dans un état pitoyable
Jul 25, 2016
Jul 25, 2016
Wifi didn't work at all but everything else was perfect!!
Jul 25, 2016
It was quite pleasant staff was friendly and courteous sites were clean and tidy we were pleased with our stay
Jul 25, 2016
Great kids activities, very friendly staff, clean, ,... Sites are a bit too close to one another
Jul 25, 2016
Very clean washrooms and showers. Great atmosphere and lots of activities for the kids.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals