Cavendish KOA Canada

Open May 27 - October 5

Reserve: 800-562-1879

Info: 902-963-2079

Email

198 Forest Hills Lane

Cavendish, PE C0A 1N0 Canada

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Aug 21, 2015
Aug 21, 2015
well run , lots of activities for the kids of all ages. everyone just seems to have a great time. very welcoming...
Aug 21, 2015
The best place to stay in PEI
Aug 21, 2015
great place will be booking for next year
Aug 21, 2015
I love it
Aug 20, 2015
Wow !!! C'est un camping avec plein d'activités pour toute la famille. Le personnel est passionné et courtois. Le bâtiment principal serait dû pour un rafraîchissement...
Aug 20, 2015
Great campground for children. Great location. Walking distance from shining waters.
Aug 20, 2015
Great stay. Loved the kids activities. Friendly helpful staff. Good central location. Suggestion: clean the pool filters a little more thoroughly.
Aug 19, 2015
This campground was wonderful. The staff was friendly and the campground well maintained. The spots were wide and very long with lots of room. On the downside, they were very uneven and it was difficult to level our large trailer. However, the positives of the campground more than made up for that. It was a great spot for seeing all the touristy spots.
Aug 19, 2015
Worked out fine. Glad to find a KOA in such a convenient place on PEI.
Aug 19, 2015
nothing worked as represented no wi fi no tv rude and surly help nazi dog policies
Aug 19, 2015
We enjoyed our time at your campground,The road in to the campground is horrible,
Aug 18, 2015
Absolutely Awesome
Aug 18, 2015
Aug 18, 2015
Lots are clean, mowed and well maintained. Lots of activities for the kids. Nice atmosphere. Great location, lots to do close by. Thanks! We'll be back next year.
Aug 18, 2015
Very friendly staff. Clean washrooms and campground in general.
Aug 17, 2015
the road to get to the campsite is in very poor condition it is not godd for the RV.
Aug 17, 2015
We love your koa, the only issue Is some people do not keep there dogs on leaches, we have dogs and that are always on a leach, our nebour kept his off the whole time and staff did not enforce it , but other than that it was great, thanks
Aug 17, 2015
We had a great time, as usual. The kids had fun in the pool and at the jumping pillow. See you next year!
Aug 17, 2015
Aug 17, 2015
koa was a great camp ground but tenting sites are to close together you are pretty much right ontop of your neighbour other then that koa is a great campground.
Aug 17, 2015
It was awesome as usual!!! Love this campground and its people!!!
Aug 17, 2015
Love the campground. Only complaint would be that the washrooms didn't have a change table for a baby. With that small improvement it would be fantastic. Hopefully by next summer we will see the change.
Aug 17, 2015
Perfect place to stay with a family,lots of great things to do,staff are amazing friendly eager to help and go above and beyond the place was clean,good repair, the food was tasty, location of the camp ground is central in cavendish if you feel the need to leave the camp ground no need to go far for the beach ,amusements or restaurants all very close. Will be going back.
Aug 17, 2015
very clean and quiet
Aug 17, 2015
Aug 17, 2015
Awsome camp ground nice people
Aug 17, 2015
clean very friendly will be a repeat customer
Aug 17, 2015
Friendly folks, good for kids, bumpy entry road, could have one or two group camp areas (shelter, close washroom, electricity, water and multiple tenting areas.
Aug 17, 2015
Really fun, well done for kids of all ages. Pools were great for her age, she is just learning how to swim and the small pool was just the right size for that. Foam Fun, hayrides, petting farm, etc... So much to keep us having fun, no need to leave the campsite!
Aug 17, 2015
We all had a great time - Foam fun was a highlight for kids. Great activities! Did not like how campers cut through site to go to bathrooms (happened 3 stay in a row because of location) Was disapointed when I called and could not get info on which site was available...Could reserve a specific site all other times before...Overall, great campground.
Aug 17, 2015
Aug 16, 2015
Great family camping, friendly staff, many family activites, clean and supervised camp ground
Aug 16, 2015
Fun factor Extteme we really enjoyed our stay
Aug 16, 2015
Great place. Very convenient location. Lots of activities and things for kids to do. Only downfall was too few washers and dryers but the plus of that was that they are open 24/7
Aug 16, 2015
The staff was very friendly and helpful. The grounds were well kept. We will return again soon!!
Aug 16, 2015
Awesome staff, facility and activities. Always well kept and clean, however certainly work to be done on the road going in.
Aug 16, 2015
Only negative...the road is in horrible shape. Too many holes. Really a mess. Not a good welcoming sign. Park is super!!! People lovely!!!
Aug 16, 2015
Site was not level and very hard to get the RV level
Aug 16, 2015
Very well maintained campground. Sites are mowed daily as they are vacated, your are welcomed on a freshly mowed site! Be careful and slow on approach road, Forest Hills, a little bumpy. Frank and Rose Desnoyers
Aug 16, 2015
We had a great stay, lots to do. A few things that I didn't like was my site because the fire pit is practically on the next site and if you place your chairs around your fire pit your on the other person site. I had a road a few feet behind me and could hear cars coming and going the whole time. Also my friends kid went into the store to get a bag and the person behind the desk was very unkind
Aug 15, 2015
Great 3 night 4 day stay, staff were extremely friendly and efficient , grounds are well groomed, bathrooms very clean and well maintained, great kids camps and activities.
Aug 15, 2015
Had a great time at the Cavendish KOA. The staff were friendly, the campsite was well kept up, and the facilities were clean. My daughters enjoyed the bouncy pillow and the pool.
Aug 15, 2015
super mais le petit chemin qui mène au camping est complètement détruit!!
Aug 15, 2015
I really enjoyed the stay, it was a good campground. Sometimes the washrooms were a little run down but aside from that it was a good stay
Aug 15, 2015
Aug 15, 2015
We thoroughly enjoyed our family vacation(3 nights). The site was very well kept and people were kind. We had rain one night, but we managed to make the best of it. Thanks for your great service. I will stay again, while vacationing in Cavendish, PE
Aug 15, 2015
Nice campground with lots of great activities for the kids. Sites are a bit on the smaller side though.
Aug 15, 2015
It was busy to say the least. We were from Manitoba travelling with an infant and 7 year old. I liked the quiet time and the campground was very clean. Internet was difficult to get a signal but we lived. The parks were beautiful we can see how someone wouldn't want to leave. Staff was nice and very helpful.
Aug 14, 2015
Nous avons passé un très beau séjour, le site est très bien entretenu et le personnel est serviable et amicale.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals