Cavendish KOA Canada

Open May 27 - October 5

Reserve: 800-562-1879

Info: 902-963-2079

Email

198 Forest Hills Lane

Cavendish, PE C0A 1N0 Canada

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Aug 20, 2016
The park itself is very nice with great activities for children. The wifi and television service requires upgrading. We had a great visit and hope to return. Thank you.
Aug 20, 2016
Honestly, our only complaint would be the terrible road conditions that you have to drive to get to the park! Those potholes need to be addressed and soon...we stayed last year and the road was bad then too. The park itself/staff and facilities are awesome and we just love camping there! Hope to be back next year with our grandbabies! Hopefully the road will be much smoother getting in :)
Aug 20, 2016
The stay was wonderful. We were caught in the biggest thunderstorm I've ever seen and the lovely staff came around checking on everyone who was in tents to make sure that we were okay, warm and dry and offered to house us up at the office building if we needed. Kids loved the facilities and activities. We'll be back!
Aug 20, 2016
The amenities and activities for children are abundant, but camp sites are set up field style with trees around the perimeter, but no privacy in between sites.
Aug 19, 2016
KOA Cavendish is a very convenient park to stay in, the staff were very friendly and we overall enjoyed our stay. There are a few things that need the change and the reason why we rated low. The road into the park is absolutely HORRIBLE... bad enough in a car BUT in a motorhome it has the potential of doing so much damage that we would not stay there again until the road is replaced.
Aug 18, 2016
wonderful staff are great
Aug 18, 2016
What a wonderful place!
Aug 18, 2016
Laura & Tommy made our stay super fun. Thanks guys!The Melanson Family - Moncton, NB
Aug 18, 2016
We had a wonderful stay and the staff were great. We were disappointed in the wifi service as either our access number was expired or could only get on after midnight or later. Disappointing to a 16 year old niece. And they need to do something about their roads into and around the campground. Really rough in spots.
Aug 18, 2016
Such a great campground to stay at in Cavendish - close to all attractions, friendly staff, clean facilities. We were also very impressed at how reasonably priced everything was at the store - not like most campgrounds where they put the prices on everyday items so much higher!
Aug 17, 2016
very enjoyable.
Aug 17, 2016
Once again our family had an amazing vacation staying at this campground . The staff is what makes this place truly amazing. Thanks guys. Can't wait to see you all next summer. We are returning with a few families next year too
Aug 17, 2016
Great place to stay for adults and even better for the kids.
Aug 17, 2016
The road from the highway to the campground was terrible! It was so full of pot holes that driving it was miserable! But the staff were friendly and helpful.
Aug 16, 2016
We have a 45' coach and were put in a red dirt bowl. It was horrible! We couldn't sit outside at all because it was a dust storm with wind and vehicles. They need an all adult area badly!!
Aug 16, 2016
Excellent camper ground great staff! The only down side is the fire wood is a little expensive...
Aug 15, 2016
Impossible in only 400 characters. Fantastic, friendly staff; high quality kids activities every day; clean; very few insects; loved it!
Aug 15, 2016
I come every year for the last 16 years. It just gets better every year
Aug 15, 2016
Such a family friendly atmosphere, with so much to do. We love the size of the campground and that there are very few seasonal campers, the kids make new friends within minutes of arriving. The playground area and pool are the perfect size. This is our Favorite campground and we tell all our friends about it. Keep up the great work!
Aug 15, 2016
Aug 15, 2016
This busy KOA is really well maintained with lots of planned activities. Great staff. Well situated in the heart of Cavendish and close to beaches, restaurants and tourist attractions.
Aug 15, 2016
Loved our visit! Next time we will stay longer :) kids loved it!!
Aug 15, 2016
First time at this campground and it was great! Loved how close the showers/bathrooms were to our site and the number of trash receptacles that were throughout the campground. The only thing we didn't like was the shape of the road going in to the campground. Even at slow speeds some of those potholes bounced our truck and trailer a fair bit.
Aug 15, 2016
Pour une famille avec enfants de tous les âges, l'expérience en vaut la peine! Nous avons adoré notre séjour et avons profité des sites d'amusements qui se trouvent tout près. On souhaite y retourner :)
Aug 15, 2016
Good location,lots to do for kids...some "back-in" sites difficult as firepits not well placed. Overall, very satisfactory.
Aug 15, 2016
Always a great place to camp, this is why we come back every year
Aug 15, 2016
Great camp site! Had an awesome stay despite the rain on the last day.
Aug 15, 2016
Personnel attentionné, lieux propre et beaucoup d'activités.Nous avons eu beaucoup de plaisir
Aug 15, 2016
Aug 15, 2016
the campground is great, when I made the reservation online I asked to be close to my friends that were staying but they put us at the other side of the campground, this was fixed tho and got us 6 sites down from them, but it would have been nice to be beside them!
Aug 15, 2016
I used to stay here when I was a kid. Now I bring my kids here and we all love it
Aug 15, 2016
Amazing family activities, extremely well organized. Many extras for children. We will be back...loved this campground!!!
Aug 15, 2016
Lots are small and no difinition. We had a trailer park so close we couldn't have a fire, We had a staff member be really nasty to our daughter so much she ran home crying. Even another parent was shocked that was standing beside her.
Aug 15, 2016
There was very little privacy in the tenting areas between sites. Could use more trees. Could use a railing for handicap people to get into the pool better. I liked the movie on the grass night. :)
Aug 15, 2016
Staff was very friendly and helpful We were traveling around the Island every day and did not get to use the facilities much.
Aug 15, 2016
The site that was giving to us was terrible, we made reservations in advance, so you would think are site would of been better, but they just laid plumbing and electric lines do it was nothing but pure mud. No grass at all and we have two dogs do they were dirty all the time. Staff was friendly but would not move us. So I would not recommend your Kia to anyone because of that.
Aug 14, 2016
Great campground.
Aug 14, 2016
Aug 14, 2016
Good cosy place to stay. Very friend staff to help you with your individual issues. Swimming poor, fire pit brought a lot of funs to the stay.
Aug 14, 2016
Need better wifi. Cannot always vacation and disregard business, Thanks
Aug 13, 2016
Très très grand terrain, propre et bien entretenue, je recommande fortement.
Aug 13, 2016
First time to PEI and this campground. Great place and was central to places we wanted to see.
Aug 13, 2016
Staff where friendly and knowledgable
Aug 13, 2016
Our stay at the KOA was very good. We enjoyed the hospitality of the staff, how clean the bathroom/showers were and all the amenities and activities that were available. Some things that could be improved at the KOA would be to install grates to cover the fire pits for additional safety, shower heads with more movement and the roads to the KOA could be smoother.But overall it was a wonderful stay
Aug 13, 2016
This campgrounds is our goal to place of happy camping, and yes I already have recommended this place to our friends ,and family to go to .
Aug 13, 2016
A good time, but the WiFi system sucks.
Aug 13, 2016
Aug 13, 2016
It's a really well run campground with very friendly and helpful staff. It's always a pleasure to stay here.
Aug 13, 2016
Love it
Aug 13, 2016
Weather was terrible - costs were extravagant (area around campground sells wood for $3 wheras theirs' was $ a bundle just as an example. Driveway or road was very rough and men's bathroom was disgusting each time I went in the 3 days were supposed to stay but left midway through second day due to torrential rain that soaked everything
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals