Cavendish KOA Canada

Open May 26 - October 1

Reserve: 800-562-1879

Info: 902-963-2079

Email

198 Forest Hills Lane

Cavendish, PE C0A 1N0 Canada

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Aug 22, 2016
Everything was OK, we enjoyed our stay.Internet was working fine. Thank you
Aug 22, 2016
Such an amazing place for family camping, great kids activities , great staff
Aug 22, 2016
Two day stay. We traveled most of the time however the property was in good shape and the people were nice.
Aug 22, 2016
Great stay. Friendly staff
Aug 22, 2016
Aug 22, 2016
This is a great family oriented campground!
Aug 22, 2016
Aug 22, 2016
Every child's dream! Crafts, playground equipment, kids day camp, bingo, swimming, race cars, petting zoo, etc!
Aug 22, 2016
Stay was great! One big downfall was the shower. The shower heads were not adjustable and I couldn't keep my head out of the water! Extremely difficult to shower the children.
Aug 22, 2016
Our stay was great, if we had any questions someone was more then willing to find an answer for use.
Aug 21, 2016
Stay was great except for one night people beside us were really loud till almost 1am and another night someone was listening to music really loud till after 11. We have young kids and they had a hard time going to sleep these two nights. I think you need to enforce your quiet time a little better. Renovated bathroom should be checked more often. Every night had no paper towel.
Aug 21, 2016
Bathrooms and showers could use a little updating. Everything else was awesome.
Aug 21, 2016
The staff was great, restrooms were clean, the only problem we saw was road leading to campground was absolutly horrible!!
Aug 21, 2016
Aug 21, 2016
Very nice campground, especially for the tent sites with a wooden shelter. But our site (no. 55) was the only one with someone in the back and the connections were hard to follow. It was not the best site ever: it was very uneven.
Aug 21, 2016
Nice friendly and clean property
Aug 20, 2016
Our stay was wonderful, as usual. Everything was clean and tidy and all the staff we spoke to or saw were helpful and friendly. We would certainly come back and stay again our next visit to PEI.
Aug 20, 2016
Aug 20, 2016
Clean and quiet with fun stuff for the kids to do.
Aug 20, 2016
Aug 20, 2016
The park itself is very nice with great activities for children. The wifi and television service requires upgrading. We had a great visit and hope to return. Thank you.
Aug 20, 2016
Honestly, our only complaint would be the terrible road conditions that you have to drive to get to the park! Those potholes need to be addressed and soon...we stayed last year and the road was bad then too. The park itself/staff and facilities are awesome and we just love camping there! Hope to be back next year with our grandbabies! Hopefully the road will be much smoother getting in :)
Aug 20, 2016
The stay was wonderful. We were caught in the biggest thunderstorm I've ever seen and the lovely staff came around checking on everyone who was in tents to make sure that we were okay, warm and dry and offered to house us up at the office building if we needed. Kids loved the facilities and activities. We'll be back!
Aug 20, 2016
The amenities and activities for children are abundant, but camp sites are set up field style with trees around the perimeter, but no privacy in between sites.
Aug 19, 2016
KOA Cavendish is a very convenient park to stay in, the staff were very friendly and we overall enjoyed our stay. There are a few things that need the change and the reason why we rated low. The road into the park is absolutely HORRIBLE... bad enough in a car BUT in a motorhome it has the potential of doing so much damage that we would not stay there again until the road is replaced.
Aug 18, 2016
wonderful staff are great
Aug 18, 2016
What a wonderful place!
Aug 18, 2016
Laura & Tommy made our stay super fun. Thanks guys!The Melanson Family - Moncton, NB
Aug 18, 2016
We had a wonderful stay and the staff were great. We were disappointed in the wifi service as either our access number was expired or could only get on after midnight or later. Disappointing to a 16 year old niece. And they need to do something about their roads into and around the campground. Really rough in spots.
Aug 18, 2016
Such a great campground to stay at in Cavendish - close to all attractions, friendly staff, clean facilities. We were also very impressed at how reasonably priced everything was at the store - not like most campgrounds where they put the prices on everyday items so much higher!
Aug 17, 2016
very enjoyable.
Aug 17, 2016
Once again our family had an amazing vacation staying at this campground . The staff is what makes this place truly amazing. Thanks guys. Can't wait to see you all next summer. We are returning with a few families next year too
Aug 17, 2016
Great place to stay for adults and even better for the kids.
Aug 17, 2016
The road from the highway to the campground was terrible! It was so full of pot holes that driving it was miserable! But the staff were friendly and helpful.
Aug 16, 2016
We have a 45' coach and were put in a red dirt bowl. It was horrible! We couldn't sit outside at all because it was a dust storm with wind and vehicles. They need an all adult area badly!!
Aug 16, 2016
Excellent camper ground great staff! The only down side is the fire wood is a little expensive...
Aug 15, 2016
Impossible in only 400 characters. Fantastic, friendly staff; high quality kids activities every day; clean; very few insects; loved it!
Aug 15, 2016
I come every year for the last 16 years. It just gets better every year
Aug 15, 2016
Such a family friendly atmosphere, with so much to do. We love the size of the campground and that there are very few seasonal campers, the kids make new friends within minutes of arriving. The playground area and pool are the perfect size. This is our Favorite campground and we tell all our friends about it. Keep up the great work!
Aug 15, 2016
Aug 15, 2016
This busy KOA is really well maintained with lots of planned activities. Great staff. Well situated in the heart of Cavendish and close to beaches, restaurants and tourist attractions.
Aug 15, 2016
Loved our visit! Next time we will stay longer :) kids loved it!!
Aug 15, 2016
First time at this campground and it was great! Loved how close the showers/bathrooms were to our site and the number of trash receptacles that were throughout the campground. The only thing we didn't like was the shape of the road going in to the campground. Even at slow speeds some of those potholes bounced our truck and trailer a fair bit.
Aug 15, 2016
Pour une famille avec enfants de tous les âges, l'expérience en vaut la peine! Nous avons adoré notre séjour et avons profité des sites d'amusements qui se trouvent tout près. On souhaite y retourner :)
Aug 15, 2016
Good location,lots to do for kids...some "back-in" sites difficult as firepits not well placed. Overall, very satisfactory.
Aug 15, 2016
Always a great place to camp, this is why we come back every year
Aug 15, 2016
Great camp site! Had an awesome stay despite the rain on the last day.
Aug 15, 2016
Personnel attentionné, lieux propre et beaucoup d'activités.Nous avons eu beaucoup de plaisir
Aug 15, 2016
Aug 15, 2016
the campground is great, when I made the reservation online I asked to be close to my friends that were staying but they put us at the other side of the campground, this was fixed tho and got us 6 sites down from them, but it would have been nice to be beside them!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals