Cavendish KOA Canada

Open May 27 - October 5

Reserve: 800-562-1879

Info: 902-963-2079

Email

198 Forest Hills Lane

Cavendish, PE C0A 1N0 Canada

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Aug 28, 2016
KOA in Cavendiah is a wonderful place to stay..I tell my friends all the time about the activities they have for kids and the very helpful staff...we'll be back :)
Aug 27, 2016
We really enjoyed our stay at KOA Cavendish. This was our first time visiting & we will be back. Campground was well kept, bathrooms/showers very clean, lots of things for kids to do plus daily scheduled activities to take part in. Right next door to Shining Waters, Sandspit, Wax Museum. Staff was friendly & helpful.
Aug 27, 2016
Wonderful staff were friendly and very efficient. Washrooms and pool are clean and well monitored throughout the day. We did find the lots small, especially when everyone wants to have a campfire. We had concerns about proximity of fire pits to cars and trailers not to mention all the smoke. We stayed at four campgrounds this year where they have opted for community firepits. Something to consider
Aug 27, 2016
We loved it. Great activities for the kids and lots of shade on our site.
Aug 27, 2016
The staff was very kind and accommodating. They made special arrangements for us to stay at their KOA during a busy holiday weekend (we didn't know about the holiday when we tried to book a site!)
Aug 27, 2016
Aug 27, 2016
Excellent staff and services. Great for families. Sites are a bit close together but overall a great place. Lots to do!
Aug 27, 2016
Had an awesome time. Lots of things for kids to do. Will definitely be back!
Aug 27, 2016
This is a very clean campground. Love the little cabins for families that do not have tents. Love the wooden outdoor kitchen areas for tenter's who don't have a kitchen tent. Lovely staff to help out.
Aug 26, 2016
We had a nice site but the Wifi was bad and no TV reception. Since the cost was high we were expecting for the Wifi to be strong. The road to get the campground was horrible. That would be a big detrurent for us in the future.
Aug 26, 2016
Tres agreable ballade en tracteur,beau camping propre,
Aug 25, 2016
Showers are closed from 10 to 1 for cleaning. My 2 teenage girls were kicked out of the showers at 3pm, midway thru showers. They were not impressed
Aug 25, 2016
had a great vacation.loved at the koa. plan to go again next year.
Aug 25, 2016
We had a wonderful weekend. We really enjoyed the patio, furniture and the swing!!!!
Aug 25, 2016
We have been returning to this site with our 3 kids for the past 5 years and totally love it! It's in a great location and the staff are fantastic.
Aug 24, 2016
Aug 24, 2016
very friendly staff and park is close to a lot of attractions
Aug 23, 2016
The stay would have been great except that the grass area that was supposed to be empty to provide the site we booked with privacy had a Karate group training for the weekend. It was loud and not private for our family. That area was not designated campsites, if it was mentioned to us before hand we probably would have switched sites.
Aug 23, 2016
Aug 23, 2016
Best campground ever!Had a blast!!
Aug 23, 2016
We found our site very unlevel. We had 3 boards under one side and 1 on the other and we still could not get our front jacks low enough to level the fifth wheel. Also the road leading to the park is just awful - needs improvement. Other than that we found the park beautiful, workers friendly and would return.
Aug 23, 2016
I loved the low/no tech family activities that I loved to do when I was young that my kids can now learn to enjoy, and they really love ve it
Aug 22, 2016
We had a great time staying with KOA Cavendish. The kids loved the activities and amenities it offered. The facilities were clean and nicely maintained. The only thing we didn't like are the many potholes on the long driveway that you have to drive through going in and out of the camp. Other than that it was good.
Aug 22, 2016
my best week this summer! Thank you KOA! my first time but not the last!!
Aug 22, 2016
Aug 22, 2016
We loved camping at the KOA Cavendish. The people are all very friendly and they do so much for all the kids. The kids love staying there with all the activities they put on for them. It is the best family campground on PEI!! We have been there twice and will go back!!
Aug 22, 2016
Everything was OK, we enjoyed our stay.Internet was working fine. Thank you
Aug 22, 2016
Such an amazing place for family camping, great kids activities , great staff
Aug 22, 2016
Two day stay. We traveled most of the time however the property was in good shape and the people were nice.
Aug 22, 2016
Great stay. Friendly staff
Aug 22, 2016
Aug 22, 2016
This is a great family oriented campground!
Aug 22, 2016
Aug 22, 2016
Every child's dream! Crafts, playground equipment, kids day camp, bingo, swimming, race cars, petting zoo, etc!
Aug 22, 2016
Stay was great! One big downfall was the shower. The shower heads were not adjustable and I couldn't keep my head out of the water! Extremely difficult to shower the children.
Aug 22, 2016
Our stay was great, if we had any questions someone was more then willing to find an answer for use.
Aug 21, 2016
Stay was great except for one night people beside us were really loud till almost 1am and another night someone was listening to music really loud till after 11. We have young kids and they had a hard time going to sleep these two nights. I think you need to enforce your quiet time a little better. Renovated bathroom should be checked more often. Every night had no paper towel.
Aug 21, 2016
Bathrooms and showers could use a little updating. Everything else was awesome.
Aug 21, 2016
The staff was great, restrooms were clean, the only problem we saw was road leading to campground was absolutly horrible!!
Aug 21, 2016
Aug 21, 2016
Very nice campground, especially for the tent sites with a wooden shelter. But our site (no. 55) was the only one with someone in the back and the connections were hard to follow. It was not the best site ever: it was very uneven.
Aug 21, 2016
Nice friendly and clean property
Aug 20, 2016
Our stay was wonderful, as usual. Everything was clean and tidy and all the staff we spoke to or saw were helpful and friendly. We would certainly come back and stay again our next visit to PEI.
Aug 20, 2016
Aug 20, 2016
Clean and quiet with fun stuff for the kids to do.
Aug 20, 2016
Aug 20, 2016
The park itself is very nice with great activities for children. The wifi and television service requires upgrading. We had a great visit and hope to return. Thank you.
Aug 20, 2016
Honestly, our only complaint would be the terrible road conditions that you have to drive to get to the park! Those potholes need to be addressed and soon...we stayed last year and the road was bad then too. The park itself/staff and facilities are awesome and we just love camping there! Hope to be back next year with our grandbabies! Hopefully the road will be much smoother getting in :)
Aug 20, 2016
The stay was wonderful. We were caught in the biggest thunderstorm I've ever seen and the lovely staff came around checking on everyone who was in tents to make sure that we were okay, warm and dry and offered to house us up at the office building if we needed. Kids loved the facilities and activities. We'll be back!
Aug 20, 2016
The amenities and activities for children are abundant, but camp sites are set up field style with trees around the perimeter, but no privacy in between sites.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy