Cavendish KOA Canada

Open May 27 - October 5

Reserve: 800-562-1879

Info: 902-963-2079

Email

198 Forest Hills Lane

Cavendish, PE C0A 1N0 Canada

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jul 12, 2016
CBMF weekend - they do a great job of keeping the campground safe and letting everyone enjoy the weekend. Best place to stay during the event!
Jul 12, 2016
I stayed at cavendish koa for the cbmf weekend. I love the location and the staff does an excellent job of policing the campground. My one complaint is the cost. Thursday night should not be considered a concert night and billed at the higher rate. Also, a 5 night minimum is a lot. They should go with 3 or 4, and keep their rates more in line with other campgrounds in the area. I will still r
Jul 12, 2016
Awesome time over the concert week. Very safe and a lot of fun. Wifi was a little slow but understandable during the huge influx of people.
Jul 12, 2016
stayed there for the Cavendish music festival. Great spot just had to walk across the road to the festival. Staff were great, security of the campground during the festival was excellent. Only down fall is the wifi is non existant at your the campsites and very slow in the rec centre. Also office should be opened later on Sunday night of the festival for easier checkout, walked up to office at
Jul 12, 2016
The campsite was very clean and very secure-great staff! We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and will go back.
Jul 12, 2016
Staff are always excellent! Makes for an enjoyable stay!! Thanks again for everything!!
Jul 12, 2016
The staff are amazing people and it feels like a big family reunion every time I stay there
Jul 12, 2016
Jul 12, 2016
KOA Cavendish is the best. Well kept grounds and facilities and great staff. Well done!
Jul 12, 2016
KOA staff are very friendly and always helpful. Only negative is that their wifi does not provide coverage over their entire park.
Jul 12, 2016
This is our 6th year staying at the Cavendish KOA. The owners and there staff make you feel like family not a visitor. They go out of there way to help and accomodate you. They even call us by name. Now THAT is awesome considering how many visitors go through there on a yearly basis. Hands down the best place we have ever camped. Thank you.
Jul 12, 2016
another amazing week. the Staff are all amazing and so friendly. had some visitors and they were so impressed how nice the staff were and clean everything was we are planing another trip in the near future with our kids this time.
Jul 12, 2016
9 &10 year old loved day camp every morning. We all had a great week. Love that it is family orientated campground. Looking forward to next year.
Jul 12, 2016
We stayed at the cavendish KOA for the Cavendish beach music festival weekend . The weather was not the best but we still had a great time The staff of the campground I found really friendly and helpfull . Had great conversations with the staff and security witch always said hi and joked around made a nice atmosphere . A special thanks to Chelsea who remember me from the year before .
Jul 12, 2016
Great staff, very professional and always someone available :)
Jul 12, 2016
KOA Cavendish is one of our favorite campgrounds! The pull thru sites are fantastic when you have a motor home and a vehicle. The campground has great bathroom facilities, laundry, pool, playground etc. Close to everything. Best of all is the fantastic staff!! Great job Victor and Kay and all who work there!! We will be back!
Jul 12, 2016
Great campground . Friendly staff. Uy
Jul 12, 2016
Everything was great, stay there every year for Music Festival. Clean, controlled and accommodating.
Jul 12, 2016
Excellent security, super friendly staff, loved our stay!
Jul 12, 2016
I stayed at the KOA during the Cavendish Music Festival. The staff were great, very helpful and friendly. The site was clean and well maintained.
Jul 12, 2016
I wish the weather had cooperated more; but a great stay nonetheless. Thank you
Jul 12, 2016
The campground is very well maintained.. The people there are wonderful and helpful.. We had a fantastic quiet weekend!! Can't wait to go back!!
Jul 12, 2016
Nice campground and really clean. Nice employees as well. Very friendly and knowledgeable. Coming back next year.
Jul 12, 2016
Had a great weekend will be back again
Jul 12, 2016
Very well organized and had a great weekend planning on going back very soon
Jul 12, 2016
We have been returning to this campground for 16 years and it gets better every year. Lot 402d is the finest RV lot we ever stayed on...
Jul 12, 2016
staff was very nice and easy to deal with.Never stayed here in the past.I stayed there for the CBMF with another couple.I would return with my kids in the future.Lots of things for them to do in the Kamp ground.
Jul 12, 2016
Awesome Staff and excellent campground! Top notch service and friendly atmosphere. Excellent security and really enjoyed our stay! Will be back!!Thanks!!!!
Jul 12, 2016
The campground was very quiet and tidy. The staff was friendly. It was very convenient having our camper so close to the concert venue, I hope to be able to stay there again next year during CBMF. I would definitely recommend this campground to others.
Jul 12, 2016
We had an amazing experience at the Cavendish KOA.The people working there were so nice.It was so clean, with so much to do. Swimming Pool, K9 Camp, Movie nights, etc.. Paintball & Shining Waters on one side, just past the Tim Hortons. A Golf Club behind the KOA. We will be back.
Jul 11, 2016
We always feel welcome and have a great time at Cavendish KOA
Jul 10, 2016
The washrooms where very clean
Jul 08, 2016
Great activities,clean, very friendly staff.We spend a week there every year..Grand kids love it also.Close to everything
Jul 08, 2016
Jul 08, 2016
Site was not clean especially the glass table. Very poor WiFi reception. Not worth $65.00ca /night
Jul 07, 2016
On a scale of 1-10, give it a12! Excellent spot, we would definately go again. Everything is thought of! Great place.
Jul 07, 2016
Awesome camping ground! The most child friendly campground we have ever found. Will definitely be going back.
Jul 06, 2016
Beautiful, clean , friendly park. We have been coming to this park for 15 years and would not go anywhere else in Cavendish.
Jul 06, 2016
Excellent, as always! Fifth year staying here for a week in July. We'll be back.
Jul 06, 2016
We love this campground, have been there many times and will be back.The staff are so helpful,friendly, way to go KOA, Cavendish! !!!!!😀
Jul 06, 2016
great location, friendly staff
Jul 06, 2016
Jul 06, 2016
Very Clean Very quiet Wifi did not work once
Jul 06, 2016
Everything was great. The only part that was disappointing was that our friends who are staying at a nearby campground were not allowed to bring their vehicle in, and were asked to leave around 11 PM Not a dealbreaker, but was annoying
Jul 06, 2016
Great people working there. Super friendly and helpful. Site was great and it's a great and safe location for the kids to play. One improvement area is wifi. Couldn't get connected even with the pass codes the signal isn't good. Overall I would recommend to anyone
Jul 06, 2016
Jul 05, 2016
We love the activities for the kids. The staff is very friendly. The grounds and bathrooms are very clean and well kept.
Jul 05, 2016
always enjoy being here. Great staff and grounds. Thanks again
Jul 05, 2016
Jul 05, 2016
My husband and I have been camping for many years and I can honestly say this was the best experience we've had in any campground, friendly and knowledgeable staff who seem to really care about our stay. Thank you very much, we will most certainly be returning.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals