Cavendish KOA Canada

Open May 27 - October 5

Reserve: 800-562-1879

Info: 902-963-2079

Email

198 Forest Hills Lane

Cavendish, PE C0A 1N0 Canada

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Aug 09, 2016
Awesome!!!! Lots to do at the campground and in the area. We booked next yr. too! Best trip!
Aug 09, 2016
We had a great time. Lovely campground, clean well kept and lots to do. Love Cavendish and all the family friendly things to do. My kids love it and we already booked a week next year. This was our 3 year in a row staying at KOA in Cavendish
Aug 09, 2016
super stay and super staff very helpful
Aug 09, 2016
It is of course always easier to gripe than it is to praise so let us first say we enjoyed your campground very much and would recommend it to others. That being said, there was a repair to the tap at our site during our absence and the water was never turned back on, resulting in a water tank that almost overheated. The tap is also facing the ground, making it very hard to attach to.
Aug 09, 2016
it was a great week camping
Aug 09, 2016
We had a great time!
Aug 09, 2016
Friendly staff, clean and great amenities
Aug 09, 2016
No privacy what so ever. Sites were not level at all so took a long time to set up. After travelling a long distance we don't carry extra blocks of wood or cement so make sure our trailer was level. Booked campground as wifi was available but did not work at all. Even went to main building and didn't work. Overall experience was disappointing. However location was great
Aug 09, 2016
Family had a great stay, staff was very helpful and friendly. Bathrooms and grounds in general were perfect, clean and tidy. Lots for the kids to do, close to attractions in the Cavendish area well within walking distance. Overall, we will stay again as we have for the past 5 years.
Aug 09, 2016
Aug 09, 2016
Aug 09, 2016
My grandson did not want to go home.
Aug 08, 2016
We had the best time!! This campground really does a fab job of making this a family oriented olace to stay. Our fav campground for sure!!
Aug 08, 2016
It was a wonderful stay as usual. You couldn't ask for any better staff.
Aug 08, 2016
Great location, the campground has a lot of activities for children. The pool is not adequate for the campground size and the washroom maintenance could use some attention.
Aug 08, 2016
This is by far one of the best campground We have been to. My daughter loves it!! close to everything. The Staff AWESOME!!! We will definitly be returning again.
Aug 08, 2016
Hi there, We had a fantastic week at your campground! The staff is extremely friendly and the campground is very well looked after. We love to sit around the campfire every night but found that the fire pits were a little to close to our trailers. This was our third year camping at KOA Cavenish and we would definitely come back again. I would definitely recommend the campground to family and frie
Aug 08, 2016
AWSOME!!! Clean & just adorable to watch all the kids activities & I don't even have kids! Owners are wonderful.
Aug 08, 2016
I would recommend a adult section Only other than that the park and staff where great
Aug 08, 2016
We had a wonderful time. The campground was very nice. It had activities for the kids, was very clean & close to everything. The staff was wonderful.
Aug 08, 2016
Very impressed with the cleanliness of the campground facilities. Very family oriented campground with lots to enjoy for all ages.
Aug 08, 2016
Loved the activities for kids. Kids loved the water wagon ride as much as some rides at Disney! Great weekend!
Aug 08, 2016
Great stay. Quiet and relaxing. Lots of activities for children! Minimal traffic throughout the park. Will definitely return!
Aug 08, 2016
moi et ma famille aimons beaucoup koa a Cavendish pei ji va tout les ans,
Aug 08, 2016
The staff were all so friendly! Ms. Faye and all of the Kids Kamp leaders were enthusiastic, organized and friendly. Thank you all for the great time!
Aug 08, 2016
Aug 08, 2016
We had another great stay and will definitely be returning! Our favorite place to camp!
Aug 07, 2016
Love the campground. Very clean and friendly staff
Aug 07, 2016
Nice, clean, kid/dog friendly campground! Love this place!
Aug 07, 2016
Our first time travelling to PEI with the kids and it was awesome! Great family camping with lots of activities to keep the kids busy! We'll definitely be booking there again!
Aug 07, 2016
One of the nicest and child oriented campgrounds I have ever had the pleasure of camping in !!!
Aug 07, 2016
We spent 4 days at the Cabendish KOA in early August. Great, family oriented campground. Our kids loved the little letting zoo, and spent hours in the pool. The wet wagon wide was a hoot!!
Aug 07, 2016
We had a fantastic stay and look forward to returning next year!
Aug 07, 2016
Great stay with family.Lots of activities for kids.
Aug 07, 2016
Toilettes propre et douche gratuite. Belle piscine !!!
Aug 07, 2016
We have been using our one week vacation at this campground for the past 10-12 years. We love that we can come as a family, and relax as a family and the staff allow us to feel like family. This campground is the best place to spend your time away from home.
Aug 07, 2016
Loved this KOA, we stayed for 10 days and had a great time. Some of the facilities are in need of updating, but they were maintained well and clean. Any shortcomings of the facilities were more than made up from the enthusiastic and professional staff. great for families. Loved it.
Aug 07, 2016
Amazing spot. Close to everything and there's always something going on.
Aug 07, 2016
Great campground! Lots of great activities for the kids
Aug 07, 2016
Great staff, super friendly! Tie dye night was a hit with my kids!
Aug 06, 2016
Staff are very friendly and helpful. The only thing I would suggest is that donuts for the sewers be made mandatory. Once in a while sewage smell, unpleasant when BBQing meal.
Aug 06, 2016
The road into the campground, is so bad, I wouldn't stay there again. Unlevel Pull Thru lots.
Aug 06, 2016
Aug 06, 2016
I loved the place. However, I hated the entrance road. It is ridiculously damaging to vehicles and RVs. The staff was very good and friendly. The sites are close, but we had to go into overflow because we needed 50 amp and they were sold out. That was a huge bonus.
Aug 06, 2016
Did not enforce their own nighttime driving rules after 11:00PM
Aug 06, 2016
Aug 06, 2016
Aug 06, 2016
Very kid friendly. Lots of activities for them. Quiet campground. Pool was clean washrooms were clean. Our family had a great experience.
Aug 06, 2016
Tres bien sauf le wifi tres faible
Aug 06, 2016
We enjoyed our stay. Very well organized, awesome stuff for kids, pool was clean, washrooms and showers clean. Very nice store. Man that served the pancakes was super sweet. The only things I'd change is another washroom down near the shining waters entrance. We had to drive up to use the washroom too many times. Too far. Need to pave that road as well.Makes it too dirty camping in a tent.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals