Cavendish KOA

198 Forest Hills Lane

Cavendish, PE C0A 1N0 Canada Canada

Reserve: 800-562-1879

Info: 902-963-2079

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Aug 12, 2015
Overall stay was great everyone who works there is fantastic, but because we was of an Asian decent, we noticed people that were from nova Scotia gave us a lot of stares and even our neighbor to our right was being very ignorant. We made the most of our stay there because we wanted to have a good time knowing that we came all the way from Mississauga Ontario. 3.5 star rate.
Aug 12, 2015
The staff was very helpful and friendly. The only thing we did not like was the road. It really needs to be fixed. Other than that we are actually planning another trip for next year.
Aug 12, 2015
We enjoyed our short stay and plan to come again for another weekend. Thank you
Aug 12, 2015
The only issue I had is the poor Wifi. Other than that the kids and I had a great time. :-)
Aug 11, 2015
Aug 11, 2015
Great place - friendly staff, great kids facilities and activities. Campsite is well maintained, and clean.
Aug 11, 2015
Our stay at Cavendish KOA was very nice. Great organization for kids activities, did not need to leave park for entertainment! Only wish the weather would've cooperated.
Aug 11, 2015
Lots of activities for kids. Very nice.
Aug 11, 2015
Very well organised, clean and friendly staff. Also a convenient location.
Aug 11, 2015
We had a great time even though it rained. Nice campsite and lots of activities and stuff to do with the kids
Aug 10, 2015
We LOVE the KOA. Love how much they focus on fun for the family and children. It's why we go here, see you again next August!
Aug 10, 2015
It was a great time.....staff where friendly and helpful....facilities clean and lots of activities for the kids
Aug 10, 2015
Best campground ever kids loved it already booked in for next summer!!!
Aug 10, 2015
Fabulous KOA! Lots of activities going on, pool warm and clean, staff friendly and helpful. Our 3rd visit and plan to return and recommend to others! Love the wagon rides! Thanks again! ....Oh & they have the best blueberry pancakes around!
Aug 10, 2015
My only complaint would be that I took my dog into the K-9 area to play. There was dog poop everywhere from previous visitors; which I understand is not your fault. However, I did become "stuck" in the area, the gate wouldn't unlatch. Another camper came and rescued me. I went to the office to tell an employee and was dismissed and the issue was never fixed. Very discouraging & embarrassing.
Aug 10, 2015
We had a great time. Wonderful staff and lots to do. The only improvement I would suggest is to have Forrest Lane repaired. With all the potholes as we arrived made us wonder if there were other surprises in store. See you next year!
Aug 10, 2015
Had a great stay!!
Aug 10, 2015
First experience with KOA and enjoyed it very much.
Aug 09, 2015
Great campground. One thing that should be looked into is the men's showers between the dirt road and the centre paved road. Some how there an electric charge on the shower handles. When you turn the handle while showering you feel an electric current (sharp tingling feeling that hurts a bit. ). When I was showering, I heard a boy complaining to his dad that the handle was hurting him. Andrew
Aug 09, 2015
Very good. Great location in Cavendish, good amenities. Really need to have work done on the road coming into the campground.
Aug 09, 2015
Aug 09, 2015
First night was a bit noisy given the fact that there were campers directly across and some load talking until 1:30 am. But I think they were celebrating someones Birthday and were quite the rest of our stay. The grounds are very well kept and the staff very professional. We have stayed here many times in the past and intend to stay again.
Aug 09, 2015
If there was a better WFI service it would make the stay much better. We had to go up to the office or to an internet cafe.
Aug 09, 2015
Wonderful time, great location, central to everything we wanted to do. Nice to have quiet time after 11PM, unlike other parks.
Aug 09, 2015
Road leading into park very uninviting rough
Aug 09, 2015
only negative thing that I can say, is that using the key card to open the gate, was a pain. I couldn't reach the key pad from my truck, had to open the door and lean out to reach it, my truck is high up, 3/4 ton
Aug 09, 2015
Très beau camping, staff super gentil, près des attraits touristiques. Le seul point négatif est les toilettes et douches....pas très propres.
Aug 09, 2015
It was really fun activities were great love the dog park and movies under the stars. Only bad thing I have to say is the staff drives to fast with lawn tractor but I will definitely go back and stay at this camp ground and I highly recommend it. My daughter loved the petting zoo she is still talking about it.
Aug 09, 2015
Bathrooms were awful. Between plugged or broken toilets or no toilet paper, by the second morning there were no toilets working in one of the bathrooms. Toilets did not flush well at all, requiring 2 flushes almost every time!
Aug 09, 2015
Aug 09, 2015
Had a wonderful stay and can't wait to return, very clean, lots of fun activities for children and friendly staff
Aug 09, 2015
stayed 2 days with granddaughter. It was great pool very nice, altho grounds full it was nice and quiet
Aug 08, 2015
Great for kids and families. Very convenient location.
Aug 08, 2015
Awesome campground so clean and tidy. Great layout. Workers are great also. Thanks for making our vacation a good one!
Aug 08, 2015
Aug 08, 2015
Aug 08, 2015
We had our three grandaughters with us, ages 3. 6 & 9 and they had a blast!! It is a yearly event and each time they want to stay longer - that says it all!!
Aug 08, 2015
We were not happy withour site ,when I called I told them the lenght and that we had 2 slide outs they put us in a small lot and we could not even use fire pit as it was to close to our trailer
Aug 07, 2015
Great staff who are always friendly. A very clean park. Shows pride of ownership
Aug 07, 2015
Beau camping en général. Beau parc pour les enfants! Svp améliorer les douches qui ne sont plus à jour. Il manque de tranquillité le soir: la personne qui est supposée faire respecter le couffre-feu ne patrouillait pas dans notre secteur (217) et nous n'avons pas pu dormir avant minuit 2 soirées de suite étant dérangé par des gens qui faisaient le party.
Aug 07, 2015
The stay was very nice. I would suggest a more powerful WIFI connection. That would have helped.
Aug 07, 2015
Aug 06, 2015
Notre site était exposé a une forte lumière extérieure, ce qui fut un dêsagrément pour nous, trop de clarté le soir
Aug 06, 2015
Had a great stay, very clean, organized and family oriented. Lots for the kids to see and do and the staff there is all very helpful and nice! Right in the heart of Cavendish and easy to get to all activities. There are even camps.for kids daily. My only complaint is that there wasn't much hit water when it was busy but that's to be expected and already reported to staff.
Aug 05, 2015
Hi gang.Had a great time,and as usual the staff was helpful and friendly.We loved the improvements and changes since our last visit a couple of years ago,keep up the good work,hope to see you again some time soon. Alex & Susie.
Aug 05, 2015
I love this campground!! So family oriented. staff is so friendly and amazing. Great layout. Will go back every year.
Aug 05, 2015
Best KOA yet!
Aug 05, 2015
The pnly thing we didn't like is we ask for ask to stay more days and we had to change site, nobody seems able to help us and we lost 3 hours to hookup and settle back again but the campground is very good for a family
Aug 05, 2015
A great place to stay, very friendly and helpful staff. Look forward to visiting again.
Aug 05, 2015
We stayed at this KOA for the second year on a row. The staff were friendly and washrooms clean. We were sad there were charged for activities like candy bar bingo this year $10.00 per family in addition to candy bars. We wondered what this was for.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.