Cavendish KOA Canada

Open May 27 - October 5

Reserve: 800-562-1879

Info: 902-963-2079

Email

198 Forest Hills Lane

Cavendish, PE C0A 1N0 Canada

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Aug 24, 2015
Our family had an absolutely amazing time this weekend. We've camp at several other local campgrounds this summer and KOA was definitely our favorite. Perfect playground area and wonderful activities for the kids, pool is very nice with a great area for parents to lounge. Fewer sites was also welcome because there weren't too many people or too much traffic. All the staff was terrific too!!
Aug 24, 2015
Loved it. Great location. Sites are well maintained and spacious. Washrooms a bit dated but better than a lot of campgrounds. Staff are tremendous. Can't say enough.
Aug 24, 2015
Facilities and activities for children appear to be excellent. Cheerful and courteous staff. Love the hot showers! Sites are a little cramped in spacing. Need a warning at sinks for very hot water (kids). Dish washing area is super.
Aug 24, 2015
The staff are very friendly and accommodating changing reservations and fitting us in and taking care of our needs. My autistic son loves your jump pillow. We visit Once or twice a year.
Aug 24, 2015
The site (#137) was nice, and the staff was extremely friendly and very helpful. But the WiFi was very unreliable, I was not told that the 50amp box was hidden on the back of the circuit breaker panel not the usual power post, and the road into the park was miserable.
Aug 24, 2015
Arrived late, very dark out and the lot was near a large tree between two campers. The attendant help us out buy finding us a new lot. No time in setting up and we will be back next year with our grandchildren. My wife and I loved the stay.
Aug 24, 2015
Aug 24, 2015
Awesome staff, nice and clean washrooms, great family programs, very nice playground! We enjoyed our stay yet again and we will be back!
Aug 24, 2015
Very kid friendly. Lots to do. Awesome staff. Would definately stay again. Affordable prices too. :)
Aug 23, 2015
very ovely camp ground stayed 2 years ago and enjoyed it then very quiet clean and lots to do for children
Aug 23, 2015
Most standards of this KOA were acceptable. Main road is extremely hazardous to RV's as too many potholes. Several dogs were observed off leashe and there were too many vehicles parked (upto 4) at some of the individual campsites and were obstructing the site road. Too many kids running around unsupervised (including children of KOA staff). Overall not a bad place to stay if you get a quiet spot.
Aug 23, 2015
Was disappointed with the placement of the fire pits. We could not have a campfire the entire week because the fire pits were poorly placed. Our children as well as myself and my husband were very disappointed.
Aug 23, 2015
We had a great stay and we are hoping to make Cavendish KOA our yearly vacation spot.
Aug 22, 2015
This was our first time staying at the cavendish koa and we were blown away by the camp ground and most of all the entire staff!! We have 2 smaller children ages 4 and 6 and they did not stop! They loved this camp ground as much as my husband and I did. So much to do as a family! The staff are just amazing and go out of their way to make you feel welcome! We will be booking another stay ԅ
Aug 22, 2015
We had a great time at your campground. Probably one of the best ones we have stayed at. Ever. If we didn't live so far away it would be a regular campground for us. Next time we take a trip to the east coast you will definitely be one of our stops. Thanks for so much fun!!
Aug 22, 2015
Aug 22, 2015
Aug 22, 2015
Campground was very clean. Close to great activities and shopping.
Aug 21, 2015
The staff at the Cavendish KOA were very friendly and accommodating. The activities for the kids were great! We will recommend this campground to others and we will be back!
Aug 21, 2015
Aug 21, 2015
well run , lots of activities for the kids of all ages. everyone just seems to have a great time. very welcoming...
Aug 21, 2015
The best place to stay in PEI
Aug 21, 2015
great place will be booking for next year
Aug 21, 2015
I love it
Aug 20, 2015
Wow !!! C'est un camping avec plein d'activités pour toute la famille. Le personnel est passionné et courtois. Le bâtiment principal serait dû pour un rafraîchissement...
Aug 20, 2015
Great campground for children. Great location. Walking distance from shining waters.
Aug 20, 2015
Great stay. Loved the kids activities. Friendly helpful staff. Good central location. Suggestion: clean the pool filters a little more thoroughly.
Aug 19, 2015
This campground was wonderful. The staff was friendly and the campground well maintained. The spots were wide and very long with lots of room. On the downside, they were very uneven and it was difficult to level our large trailer. However, the positives of the campground more than made up for that. It was a great spot for seeing all the touristy spots.
Aug 19, 2015
Worked out fine. Glad to find a KOA in such a convenient place on PEI.
Aug 19, 2015
nothing worked as represented no wi fi no tv rude and surly help nazi dog policies
Aug 19, 2015
We enjoyed our time at your campground,The road in to the campground is horrible,
Aug 18, 2015
Absolutely Awesome
Aug 18, 2015
Aug 18, 2015
Lots are clean, mowed and well maintained. Lots of activities for the kids. Nice atmosphere. Great location, lots to do close by. Thanks! We'll be back next year.
Aug 18, 2015
Very friendly staff. Clean washrooms and campground in general.
Aug 17, 2015
the road to get to the campsite is in very poor condition it is not godd for the RV.
Aug 17, 2015
We love your koa, the only issue Is some people do not keep there dogs on leaches, we have dogs and that are always on a leach, our nebour kept his off the whole time and staff did not enforce it , but other than that it was great, thanks
Aug 17, 2015
We had a great time, as usual. The kids had fun in the pool and at the jumping pillow. See you next year!
Aug 17, 2015
Aug 17, 2015
koa was a great camp ground but tenting sites are to close together you are pretty much right ontop of your neighbour other then that koa is a great campground.
Aug 17, 2015
It was awesome as usual!!! Love this campground and its people!!!
Aug 17, 2015
Love the campground. Only complaint would be that the washrooms didn't have a change table for a baby. With that small improvement it would be fantastic. Hopefully by next summer we will see the change.
Aug 17, 2015
Perfect place to stay with a family,lots of great things to do,staff are amazing friendly eager to help and go above and beyond the place was clean,good repair, the food was tasty, location of the camp ground is central in cavendish if you feel the need to leave the camp ground no need to go far for the beach ,amusements or restaurants all very close. Will be going back.
Aug 17, 2015
very clean and quiet
Aug 17, 2015
Aug 17, 2015
Awsome camp ground nice people
Aug 17, 2015
clean very friendly will be a repeat customer
Aug 17, 2015
Friendly folks, good for kids, bumpy entry road, could have one or two group camp areas (shelter, close washroom, electricity, water and multiple tenting areas.
Aug 17, 2015
Really fun, well done for kids of all ages. Pools were great for her age, she is just learning how to swim and the small pool was just the right size for that. Foam Fun, hayrides, petting farm, etc... So much to keep us having fun, no need to leave the campsite!
Aug 17, 2015
We all had a great time - Foam fun was a highlight for kids. Great activities! Did not like how campers cut through site to go to bathrooms (happened 3 stay in a row because of location) Was disapointed when I called and could not get info on which site was available...Could reserve a specific site all other times before...Overall, great campground.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals