Cavendish KOA

198 Forest Hills Lane

Cavendish, PE C0A 1N0 Canada Canada

Reserve: 800-562-1879

Info: 902-963-2079

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Jul 14, 2015
Staying at this KOA during Cavendish Festival is not only convenient but relaxing. We know that while we're off site our camper is safe. There are regular patrols thru the grounds & staff are keeping an eye on the campground and who is there. At night, things are quiet. This is a family campground and so the parties til daybreak just don't happen. Thanks to KOA owners and staff for a great stay
Jul 14, 2015
Our stay at the KOA in Cavendish PEI was a amazing. Staff were very friendly, helpful and courteous. Customer service was top rate. The grounds were clean and well kept, washrooms were maintained. Can't wait to visit them again. Happy Camper!
Jul 14, 2015
stayed for concert weekend,well organized and controlled
Jul 14, 2015
Jul 14, 2015
Best campground, KOA or otherwise that I ever stay at. The owners and staff go above and beyond to make campers feel welcome. Absolutely Love It!!
Jul 14, 2015
VERY NICE CLEAN CAMPGROUND. WELL RUN AND LOOKED AFTER!
Jul 14, 2015
they were very helpful & understanding
Jul 14, 2015
Thanks! Take Care!
Jul 14, 2015
Campground clean, staff great. Security friendly for such busy weekend.
Jul 14, 2015
great campground, great staff, safe and quite even during concert week.
Jul 14, 2015
Love the campground.
Jul 14, 2015
The owners and staff go well above and beyond to ensure the safety and experience of all guests!!
Jul 14, 2015
Clean facility, and friendly staff. Had a great weekend.
Jul 14, 2015
I stayed at this campground during one of the largest musical festivals on PEI. The staff of KOA were excellent, check in very efficient and even though the staff put in long hours, each night after the festival you were greeted by smiles and pleasant service. This was my second stay st this campground and have already booked for next July. I love this camground, look forward to our next visit
Jul 14, 2015
A polite and professional staff.Very clean and well kept campground
Jul 14, 2015
well organized and friendly staff, even on an extremely busy weekend. Thanks!
Jul 14, 2015
I have enjoyed the KOA, every year I stay there for the Cavendish Beach Music Festival. I like that is is a family campground and has a family feel to it. No late night noise which I appreciate very much. The staff are very friendly and helpful, and always greet you with a smile. Keep up the great work! Loving KOA
Jul 14, 2015
great family camping
Jul 14, 2015
Excellent experience staying at KOA Cavendish from July 10-13 2015. Super Friendly staff and very clean bathrooms. Love!
Jul 14, 2015
Clean campground, level lots, friendly staff :)
Jul 14, 2015
Wonderful campground . Friendly staff. Quiet Great to be so close to the concert .
Jul 14, 2015
Awesome
Jul 14, 2015
WE had a great stay at the Cavendish KOA. The staff is wonderful. They are helpful friendly and always smiling. They couldn't do enough for us. I was so happy our tent site was close to the washroom. We would love to return with our family this summer. We filled out the form to return next year for the Beach Music Festival. Thank You very much for a lovely stay. Gladys Knowles
Jul 14, 2015
We had a wonderful time the --- friendliest staff!!!! waiting for our next visit!!!
Jul 14, 2015
We had a blast.....the staff are awesome and friendly. The site was clean and the whole park well run/managed!!! Can't wait to come back!!!
Jul 14, 2015
We enjoyed KOA Cavendish during the music festival. It was well managed and enjoyable. We hope to return. Thank you KOA
Jul 14, 2015
great place to stay and alot of activities for the kids. A real treat
Jul 14, 2015
this is my second time staying and was amazing. I am not sure how they hire the staff but keep up the great work. Everyone working the concert weekend was happy and always positive it was great to see. I will for sure be returning again soon with my kids as they love it there. Cheers, Moe
Jul 13, 2015
We loved our stay at your park and hope to return again next summer! The park was great! Lots of fun stuff for the kids to do and the park is in a wonderful location.
Jul 12, 2015
Spacious pull-through site facing the water and the bridge. Hard working owners were so helpful and visible.
Jul 11, 2015
The staff was friendly to our family. The camping lots were a little narrow for our tent.
Jul 10, 2015
Jul 09, 2015
Nous avons bien aimé notre séjour. Service courtois et du personnel toujours disponible. Seul bémol est l'internet qui est très mauvais au milieu du terrain. Les douches et toilettes auraient besoin d'être rénovées.
Jul 09, 2015
Jul 09, 2015
I can't say enough good things about how great all the staff were and in particular Victor when I ran into some problems with my trailer. Victor went above and beyond the call of duty to help ensure I had a good visit in Cavendish.
Jul 09, 2015
Not very customer oriented. Of all the great campsites I and my neighbor had huge bare spots could of been fixed with some dirt and sod. WIFI did not cover our area till Sunday when most campers left. A little more ban width would do a lot.
Jul 09, 2015
The staff was very friendly and helpful. The sites are very nice with the green grass and trees. There are a lot of good things going on here. However, the wifi is very poor. It should work well even when you are full. The Cornwall, PE KOA wifi is excellent. We rely on wifi like many others. Also, the bathroom next to site 97 needs an upgrade (total remodel). The showers and toilets are too small.
Jul 09, 2015
A wonderful family friendly place. Awesome!
Jul 08, 2015
We had a wonderful stay July 4-7 2015. The washrooms were clean with lots of hot water. Our tent site was beautiful. There were lots of activities for our children to participate in. If we ever go back to Cavendish, we would definately stay at the KOA again.
Jul 08, 2015
Jul 08, 2015
Good place
Jul 08, 2015
Excellent time! Very clean. Courteous staff. They really have thought of everything. Will definitely return. :)
Jul 08, 2015
This is a second time and like the first time everything was excellent, thanks to Ashley nd the staff to make us fill home, will be back a third time
Jul 07, 2015
Staff and campground were fabulous.
Jul 07, 2015
Had a mechanical problem on my rig, staff found someone who could fix it for me!
Jul 06, 2015
All staff are so friendly and treat you like family. I would highly recommend this KOA to anyone. Always look forward to returning.
Jul 06, 2015
Had a great time. Liked the size, not too big. Nice playground, lots of trees. Pool can be warmer. Very central.
Jul 06, 2015
quiet,entertaining, lots of activities,love the pancakes.
Jul 06, 2015
Beautiful clean quiet campground!
Jul 06, 2015
Great campground...clean, spacious sites and quiet. Near everything in Cavendish. Only complaint from the kids was the wifi could be better. Fire wood was pricey. Definitely will be back!!

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.