Cavendish KOA

198 Forest Hills Lane

Cavendish, PE C0A 1N0 Canada Canada

Reserve: 800-562-1879

Info: 902-963-2079

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Sep 03, 2013
The staff was very friendly and we all had a great experience at your campground. Keep up the good work. The washrooms might need an upgrade soon?
Sep 03, 2013
had a great time; lots for kids to do; bouncy pillow a big hit!; staff very friendly; lot had a bad slope and difficult to level trailer; washrooms and pool need some work; however will definetly come back again
Sep 02, 2013
had a great time thank you
Sep 02, 2013
We ha.d a great time. We tell everyone about your campground. Now we have friends coming from N.S. joining us every year. It's quiet, safe, very kid friendly, clean and Lots of great things for the kids. Thank you, see you soon
Sep 02, 2013
We greatly enjoyed our stay! The weather could have been nicer but the staff, activities and facilities were all super as always! Thanks for making our stay so memorable!!
Sep 02, 2013
Very clean bathrooms, clean sites, plenty of garbage bins, excellent friendly staff, great activities, a fun family atmosphere.
Aug 31, 2013
I stayed at other Koas and thought this one was not as nice. Few treed sites and bathrooms were ok
Aug 31, 2013
Aug 30, 2013
This was a great camp. We really like the KOA Kampgrounds with pet yards to give our dog a time of free running around. Very helpful and friendly people both staff and fellow visitors.
Aug 29, 2013
KOA Cavendish provides a great camping experience. The staff are extremely friendly and go out of their way to make your stay a memorable one.
Aug 29, 2013
Our stay was awesome,very clean and quiet campground.This was our first stay here and next time that we come to PEI we will never stay anywheres else but here.Great staff that love their jobs. Great job Victor !!
Aug 29, 2013
we loved staying here.....very family oriented. Our son had a ball!! We'll be back for sure :) The only thing that we didn't like was that the speed limit was NEVER enforced and found ppl drove fast through the camp ground.
Aug 28, 2013
Aug 28, 2013
Overall things were exceptional. Victor was particularly helpful and accommodating. Kids LOVED the bouncy pillow and bike rentals. Movie night was fun. Only real downside (and this is minor): a "petting" farm with a sign that says "Don't pet the animals, they bite". I'm sure it's for liability reasons but, still. See you next year.
Aug 27, 2013
Aug 27, 2013
Great place for kids! Fun for adults, too.
Aug 27, 2013
Aug 27, 2013
need more space and privacy in camp site,everything closses to early,need to hand out scheduels for activitys.
Aug 27, 2013
Aug 27, 2013
Love the location; love the size and number of camp sites available; love the friendly staff; although we no longer have small children, there is enough activities for the whole family, especially the 5-15 age group; We love the KOA experience. Only drawback, we had long time friends we did not see for awhile drop by and had to leave at 9PM. Could have stayed longer - they were not rowdy.
Aug 27, 2013
Aug 26, 2013
Aug 26, 2013
Always willing to come back to this campground. Great atmosphere. Great campers and staff alike. A lot of effort placed in making KOA Cavendish the place that it is. Keep doing what you're doing. The Rogers
Aug 26, 2013
This has been our best ever and favorite campground so far, cant wait to come back Thanks
Aug 26, 2013
Aug 26, 2013
Aug 26, 2013
Aug 26, 2013
Always enjoy this Kampground
Aug 26, 2013
Great experience, clean facilities, friendly staff. The only thing I noticed is late night check ins would it be possible to have a staff member on a golf cart directing them to their site because of difficulty to see at night.
Aug 26, 2013
Aug 26, 2013
my stay was great as usual.
Aug 25, 2013
Aug 25, 2013
J'ai aimé le sejour...Recommandation...sa serais plaisant d'avoir un film d'adulte sur l'ecran par semaine...
Aug 24, 2013
Safe, friendly - our grand kids Love coming year after year. And there's so many attractions nearby to explore.
Aug 24, 2013
We always have a great time at this campground- lots of fun activities but quiet during the night. Staff are friendly, sites are grassy and fairly level, and everything is family-oriented.
Aug 24, 2013
Aug 24, 2013
We had a lovely time at Cavendish KOA. There were lots of activities to take part in. The only complaint I have is that I had called 2 months before our holidays to book a cabin for a week & was told they don't allow pets in the cabins.We found out while staying there that not only do they have some pet friendly cabins but there were families allowed to stay in ones with dogs not pet designated.
Aug 23, 2013
Aug 23, 2013
Beau camping. Très grand terrain. Très près de la maison d'Anne.
Aug 23, 2013
We go to this campground for the kids activities and for the friendly staff.
Aug 23, 2013
This was our third stay here and we love it. Friendly, clean, close to everything.... The list goes on. Never had an issue. Will be back again next year.
Aug 22, 2013
While the campground was a bit less "woodsy" than I usually prefer, the accomidations were more than adequate and clean. The activities and equipment are perfect for families with young children
Aug 22, 2013
Aug 22, 2013
Aug 22, 2013
Great campground!
Aug 21, 2013
Everything great. Grounds need to a little grooming as they were a little rough in spots for leveling trailer, and there were holes in ground under mat.
Aug 21, 2013
this is a clean well run happy and is a little piece of heaven workers and staff are fantastic
Aug 21, 2013
Great place, we go every year and we must say the owner VICTOR, is a great leader, accommodating and friendly.He makes sure you enjoy your stay
Aug 21, 2013
We had a water leak in our camper and thanks to quick thinking by neighbors and staff who turned of the water, we had no damage. We are very happy with our stay at KOA Cavendish
Aug 21, 2013
thanks another fun week in cavendish

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.