Cavendish KOA Canada

Open May 27 - October 5

Reserve: 800-562-1879

Info: 902-963-2079

Email

198 Forest Hills Lane

Cavendish, PE C0A 1N0 Canada

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Sep 15, 2015
only downside was the weather...out of our control!
Sep 14, 2015
Sep 14, 2015
These are the kindest, most friendly owners we have encountered. Everything was clean and in great working order. We happened to be there during their Halloween weekend and they really did a great job of it. Our only disappointment was that most of the surrounding area was closed for the season. If you are going to visit PEI do it during July or August. That being said, it was still worth the tri
Sep 14, 2015
Perfectly located for the things we wanted to do and see in the area..and friendly service to boot.
Sep 13, 2015
All staff were very friendly and helpful plus understanding when we had a problem about our bed needing repair at night. The sites were very roomy. Campground was centrally located for the touring we did. Thank You.
Sep 11, 2015
Sep 11, 2015
we really enjoyed our stay. There was lots to do. We did not even leave the campground for three days. The workers are always there to help when needed. Really like that the rules are followed through.
Sep 11, 2015
Very friendly very clean wonderful
Sep 10, 2015
Sep 09, 2015
We have stayed here a few times and will continue to come back. The staff is very friendly and helpful. The park is clean and offers so many great activities for the whole family. See you next summer :)
Sep 09, 2015
My family and I really really love this campground. This is our 3rd year here and we will continue to come here. The staff is so nice and very outgoing. There was always a awesome activity for the children to do plus the wonderful kids Kamp in the morning. We have met some wonderful friends. And I highly recommend this campground if you are looking.
Sep 09, 2015
By far the Best campground in PEI!
Sep 09, 2015
Great location, great staff and lots to keep the kids busy !!
Sep 09, 2015
Great family activities, and very helpful and friendly staff. Only negative would be I feel the tent sites are a little too close for comfort especially where the campfires are located.
Sep 08, 2015
Very nice well kept campground and staff. Entry road needs a lot of work. Visitor policy should allow for one guest vehicle on site. Their is room on each site. We had a disabled person who wanted to come but because we would have to transfer her in and out of vehicles, she did not come.
Sep 08, 2015
Stay was perfect with 2 small exceptions. 1-Guests should be strongly "reminded" of the park speed limit at check-in as we saw many vehicles speed through the park. Very dangerous for small children. 2-This is the 2nd time we've noticed that the washrooms are closed for cleaning at 11am, which is check-out time. Not convenient for campers with dirty hands from packing and dumping toilets.
Sep 08, 2015
Sep 08, 2015
Love camping here. We have been bringing our family for the past 4 years. Can't wait for next year and we really really hope to get in for the CBMF next year. Thanks so much Nathaniel and family
Sep 08, 2015
we had a OK weekend ,however I have a granddaughter severely allergic to hornets.This campground was extremely over run with them.Due to this she spent most of the weekend inside.Myself husband and grandson were stung during our 3 day stay.Because of this we will not be staying here again.
Sep 08, 2015
Very clean, friendly staff and great campground. The only thing I would change is the early Check in fee, especially when the site wasn't used the night before. Overall, a great place!
Sep 08, 2015
We had a great trip, if I could suggest one thing is having a no smoking section for camping sites. Our neighbors were heavy smokers, we find it disgusting. We weren't able to eat outside almost all weekend. Plus we had to keep our windows closed because the smoke would come in our trailer.
Sep 08, 2015
Very clean and friendly
Sep 08, 2015
The weather was warm, the campsite was clean and everyone was friendly. Lots to do and see.
Sep 08, 2015
Sep 08, 2015
Lovely clean washrooms, roomy tent sites, friendly, helpful staff.
Sep 07, 2015
Nice campground. Lots to offer, though the showers were kinda small.
Sep 07, 2015
Love the foam.
Sep 07, 2015
great stay will deffinately do again excellent.
Sep 07, 2015
the place to be,great time will be returning
Sep 07, 2015
We enjoyed our 1 night stay in the Cavendish KOA. Everyone was polite and happy to see us. Thanks from the McArthur's!
Sep 07, 2015
Sep 07, 2015
Nous aimons beaucoup nous arrêter quelques jours à cet endroit! le personnel est très sympathique et plusieurs membres de leur équipe parle le français! Il y a une véritable volonté de leur part pour que notre séjour soit le plus agréable possible! le site et les salles de bains étaient très propres lors de notre passage. merci! et nous reviendrons!
Sep 07, 2015
My first unfavorable KOA review. Being Labor Day weekend, we called for reservations saying we were 21ft motor RV and needed level, electricity and water. Got there to find 15amp tent site....very not level. Solution given was for us to drive and look at selected areas and pick site and return to register. So 3 trips to office and 45 minutes later, we in. Need to improve and learn their sites.
Sep 06, 2015
Sep 06, 2015
We stayed for over two weeks near season end at Cavendish KOA, & had interactions with some very helpful KOA staff ( Julie) & some interactions with less than polite & helpful staff members at this KOA.
Sep 03, 2015
The campground was really well kept and the staff were awesome!! There are so many fantastic activities for kids and families. Although the washrooms were cleaned very well each day, there were just so many people using them that they got dirty quickly. I would recommend a paper-towel dispenser be installed in the washrooms with only air dryers from a sanitary perspective. Thanks Cav. KOA staff!!
Sep 03, 2015
Les toilettes et les douches sont supers propres, le personnel est très gentil. Nous y retournerons certainement.
Sep 03, 2015
We loved our visit. Absolutely zero complaints! Definitely going to come back next year :)
Sep 03, 2015
We had a awesome time & will definitely be back!!!
Sep 03, 2015
Very clean well organised campground,staff very friendly and knowledgeable. Campground very close to all amenities.
Sep 02, 2015
Love it there the workers are all awesome will be back next year for sure
Sep 02, 2015
Sep 02, 2015
Very neat and clean campground. Lots of trees.
Sep 02, 2015
our stays are usually always good but this time it was different because the security was really focus on our group this time who was not making any noise at all and there was 2 of us setting outside watching a lighting storm and they came and told us we were talking too loud.really 2 people.our last night the seasonal behind us was loud enough for hours and nothing was said.so 2 sets of rules.
Sep 02, 2015
We stayed with two young children. It was very quiet at night which was appreciated. Lots of activities for the kids. Lots of playground equipment. Kids loved the pool. Very clean bathrooms and was nice to see the campground had many workers all around that was available if you needed anything. Will be going back for sure!
Sep 02, 2015
The campground had everything that it advertised had the staff was really helpful and knowledgeable
Sep 02, 2015
We had a wonderful time in our stay at Cavendish, PE. The camping is nice and clean and the owners are really friendly!!! Thank you very much. Marthe C.
Sep 02, 2015
Great place! Very family orientated and everyone was so nice and friendly.
Sep 02, 2015
aaaaa+++++ it was super weather great staff bathrooms where clean, hot shower couldn,t been better!!!!!!
Sep 01, 2015
Super endroit propre espace super grand pour notre 5wheel de 37 pieds personnel super professionel
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals