Cavendish KOA Canada

Open May 27 - October 5

Reserve: 800-562-1879

Info: 902-963-2079

Email

198 Forest Hills Lane

Cavendish, PE C0A 1N0 Canada

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Sep 07, 2015
the place to be,great time will be returning
Sep 07, 2015
We enjoyed our 1 night stay in the Cavendish KOA. Everyone was polite and happy to see us. Thanks from the McArthur's!
Sep 07, 2015
Sep 07, 2015
Nous aimons beaucoup nous arrêter quelques jours à cet endroit! le personnel est très sympathique et plusieurs membres de leur équipe parle le français! Il y a une véritable volonté de leur part pour que notre séjour soit le plus agréable possible! le site et les salles de bains étaient très propres lors de notre passage. merci! et nous reviendrons!
Sep 07, 2015
My first unfavorable KOA review. Being Labor Day weekend, we called for reservations saying we were 21ft motor RV and needed level, electricity and water. Got there to find 15amp tent site....very not level. Solution given was for us to drive and look at selected areas and pick site and return to register. So 3 trips to office and 45 minutes later, we in. Need to improve and learn their sites.
Sep 06, 2015
Sep 06, 2015
We stayed for over two weeks near season end at Cavendish KOA, & had interactions with some very helpful KOA staff ( Julie) & some interactions with less than polite & helpful staff members at this KOA.
Sep 03, 2015
The campground was really well kept and the staff were awesome!! There are so many fantastic activities for kids and families. Although the washrooms were cleaned very well each day, there were just so many people using them that they got dirty quickly. I would recommend a paper-towel dispenser be installed in the washrooms with only air dryers from a sanitary perspective. Thanks Cav. KOA staff!!
Sep 03, 2015
Les toilettes et les douches sont supers propres, le personnel est très gentil. Nous y retournerons certainement.
Sep 03, 2015
We loved our visit. Absolutely zero complaints! Definitely going to come back next year :)
Sep 03, 2015
We had a awesome time & will definitely be back!!!
Sep 03, 2015
Very clean well organised campground,staff very friendly and knowledgeable. Campground very close to all amenities.
Sep 02, 2015
Love it there the workers are all awesome will be back next year for sure
Sep 02, 2015
Sep 02, 2015
Very neat and clean campground. Lots of trees.
Sep 02, 2015
our stays are usually always good but this time it was different because the security was really focus on our group this time who was not making any noise at all and there was 2 of us setting outside watching a lighting storm and they came and told us we were talking too loud.really 2 people.our last night the seasonal behind us was loud enough for hours and nothing was said.so 2 sets of rules.
Sep 02, 2015
We stayed with two young children. It was very quiet at night which was appreciated. Lots of activities for the kids. Lots of playground equipment. Kids loved the pool. Very clean bathrooms and was nice to see the campground had many workers all around that was available if you needed anything. Will be going back for sure!
Sep 02, 2015
The campground had everything that it advertised had the staff was really helpful and knowledgeable
Sep 02, 2015
We had a wonderful time in our stay at Cavendish, PE. The camping is nice and clean and the owners are really friendly!!! Thank you very much. Marthe C.
Sep 02, 2015
Great place! Very family orientated and everyone was so nice and friendly.
Sep 02, 2015
aaaaa+++++ it was super weather great staff bathrooms where clean, hot shower couldn,t been better!!!!!!
Sep 01, 2015
Super endroit propre espace super grand pour notre 5wheel de 37 pieds personnel super professionel
Sep 01, 2015
It was great, grandkids love it.
Aug 31, 2015
Family camping! Lots for the kids to do. Clean well kept campground
Aug 31, 2015
We brought our 11 month old son for his first camping trip to your KOA and he loved it!!!! WE plan on making it an annual camping trip to Cavendish KOA!!! We went to the tie dye event and we bought a pillow case from KOA and tie dyed it and he will have it for all his camping trips. It was really great getting to know everyone there and we had so much fun!!! Thank you so much!!!
Aug 31, 2015
Extremely clean and well maintained campground. Super friendly staff. Our two small dogs loved the dog park. Can't wait to return next year.
Aug 31, 2015
Great facility, great staff, family-friendly (quiet at night!)
Aug 31, 2015
Hopefully the washrooms will be cleaned at least 2x a day
Aug 30, 2015
staff was very friendly. campground was very clean. best prices to do laundry in weeks.
Aug 30, 2015
Beaucoup d'activités pour les enfants,toutefois loresque francophone c'est un peu difficile pour l'enfant. On fait quand même des efforts pour lui faciliter la vir
Aug 29, 2015
Another great visit to PEI. Thanks KOA Cavendish ! See you in 2016.
Aug 29, 2015
Lots f fun activities for the kids!
Aug 29, 2015
We had an awesome time! So much to keep kids busy and such a clean, well organized campground. Loved it!
Aug 29, 2015
We don't have children but this is the PERFECT family campground. There were so many fun activities and the island offers many different, fun attractions--this place deserves a 5 star rating!
Aug 28, 2015
Peaceful, warm , friendly & relaxing. Great hosts & staff make the stay THAT much better.
Aug 28, 2015
Great location to all the sites to see. Plenty of space for Big Rigs.
Aug 28, 2015
This is an absolutely awesome place especially if you have kids. they keep them busy doing all kinds of things. the hosts and staff are great people too! only problem we had was we had to clean up the site when we came in. they should pick up garbage before mowing!
Aug 28, 2015
Loved the variety of activities offered. Staff is super friendly. Best campground we have stayed at so far.
Aug 27, 2015
It was great our grandchildren had a great time. Very family oriented. Will definitely return
Aug 27, 2015
Fantastic campground! Amazing staff perfect place for a family vacation 😀
Aug 27, 2015
Aug 27, 2015
road to access campground is awful neede to be repaved. site it self was very good facilities adequate.
Aug 27, 2015
Was an amazing stay and staff is awesome can't wait to return
Aug 26, 2015
As a seasonal camper at the Cavendish KOA, it is like coming home to great friends old and new. The owners and staff are second to none going out of their way to please you. Each year that we go it is interesting to see the upgrades that the owners have and are continuing to make. Great place to camp.
Aug 26, 2015
Aug 26, 2015
Extremely pleased with this campground. Nice lots, well kept, and very friendly staff. Wifi is a bit sketchy but who really needs that when there are so many great things to do here.
Aug 26, 2015
Enjoyed our stay at KOA. Very family friendly atmosphere. Quiet and peaceful. Hope to return again this season.
Aug 25, 2015
Very nice campground. . Ac units were very noisy.. tents should have been at a different location so not to be disturbed by all the noise. Thanks..dave
Aug 25, 2015
It was good lots of stuff for the kids to do
Aug 25, 2015
Good experience overall. We were disappointed however over the strange rule that does not permit a RV site to set up a tent. My kids all travel with us and my middle son prefers to sleep in the tent for privacy. We travel to many camp grounds throughout NS with our RV and have never encountered this rule before. Unfortunately, for that reason alone, we will not go back to KOA.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals