Cavendish KOA Canada

Open May 27 - October 5

Reserve: 800-562-1879

Info: 902-963-2079

Email

198 Forest Hills Lane

Cavendish, PE C0A 1N0 Canada

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Sep 05, 2016
We had so much fun! Great play ground, fun activities for families, clean showers and large camp sites. Will be back for sure!
Sep 05, 2016
Candy bar bingo should be fun but the pair working it in cavendish are awful. The lady is loud and obnoxious and her husband you can hardly make out what he's saying. Bad experience.
Sep 05, 2016
Everything was fine. We went with 3 other couples and children everyone had a blast until later at evening when we were quietly playing out guitars around the fire and were shut down by the campground attendants. First campground I've been to that this has happened as long as your not loud and being disruptive and disrespectful most campgrounds do not hage an issue with you playing music quietly
Sep 05, 2016
Great stay as always. We enjoy going to your campground.
Sep 03, 2016
This is our 5th year at this campsite in a row and we love it. The staff is awesome and go above and beyond. Best KOA by far of all we've been to and can't say dough about how excellent is is!
Sep 03, 2016
Expensive, American exchange awful, bathrooms smelled
Sep 03, 2016
we really had a great time. we visited the area
Sep 02, 2016
My happy place!
Sep 02, 2016
The road going in and out is bad. The green grass is beautiful. Good central location. The ocean national parks are fun. You should till people about the free entry if you are eating at one of the eateries in the parks. The dunes park is the best
Sep 01, 2016
Been going there over 20 years.plan to keep going.
Sep 01, 2016
We enjoyed our stay immensely and the staff were very friendly. Close to all attractions.
Sep 01, 2016
As usually a great and friendly staff.
Sep 01, 2016
We absolutely love Cavendish koa.we always feel welcomed.mrs Faye and Mr Steve are the best!! The rest of the staff are awesome as well!! We only wish we lived closer because we would definitely be seasonal!!!
Sep 01, 2016
It was awesome, very accomadating for a drop in stay, very friendly staff. Liked that they have a daily kids camp, was perfect for our rainny day. Love the coffee at the front desk for an afternoon fix. The kids enjoyed the pool, playground and bouncy pillow. Even the baby cow at the petting zoo. We didnt get the chance to do the peddle cars but will certainly try them next time around
Sep 01, 2016
Aug 31, 2016
Wonderful!!!
Aug 31, 2016
Love the campground, can't wait to go every year. Kids love it, especially the outdoor movie.
Aug 31, 2016
Super friendly staff and lots of activities for the family.
Aug 31, 2016
Friendly staff, great sites and fantastic rates! Family didn't want to leave!
Aug 31, 2016
We used the camp primarily as a launch area to explore Cavendish proper. On retrospect we would like to return for a longer duration and enjoy more of the camp features as well as the surrounding area. Despite the downpour on our final day everything was great staff were pleasant and professional.
Aug 31, 2016
Great campground. Kids had a lot of fun. There is always something for the kids to do!
Aug 31, 2016
It was a wonderful place for kids but not much privacy when it came to the camp sites. I usually prefer a lot with trees separating camp sites.
Aug 31, 2016
very nice spot
Aug 30, 2016
Aug 30, 2016
Great price for the location, great quiet time rules and nice campground.
Aug 30, 2016
Nice facilities, lots of sites, very well kept campground. More than enough well trained and helpful staff. Definitely a family campground. Spoke to the owner on several occasions throughout the time spent, and felt as though this is truly a campground owned by a camper himself. In summery, when Staying in PEI again, we will stay in no other campground than this one. Very happy.
Aug 30, 2016
We have stay exclusively at KOA when possible. about 40+ days a year and this is in my top 3. Kids loved it.
Aug 30, 2016
Unfortunately our stay was not enjoyable at all. When we first arrived we were shocked to see how closely packed the campsites were - there was absolutely no space for privacy between tent sites. It was very overcrowded in areas and other areas completely empty. There weren't even any trees around or anything to give each site it's privacy. And a huge any hill on our tent site!!!
Aug 30, 2016
The lovely facilities make this a standout KOA!
Aug 30, 2016
Aug 29, 2016
Great children's program. Disappointed at how long it took to fix 2 out of 4 toilets in men's bathroom. 4-5 days
Aug 29, 2016
Excellent facilities...helpful and friendly staff...great activities... Our family loved our stay! We will stay longer next time!
Aug 29, 2016
Really, really enjoyed our stay! Lots to do with the kiddies and so close to the parks and amenities. But you don't really need to even leave the campground because there is so much to do there. My only negative is that there isn't another washroom (shower facility) on the other side of the pool area. It was a bit of a walk from our site at night to the washrooms with the kids.
Aug 29, 2016
They closed pool and jump pillow early and it was loud at night
Aug 29, 2016
One of the best campsite around. Lots for the kids to do and close to the parks. Will definitely be returning
Aug 29, 2016
Friendly staff. Close to the all of the attractions.
Aug 29, 2016
We love KOA Cavendish...clean, friendly and so much stuff for the kids to enjoy!! We didnt want to leave when our week was up!! We will be back next year again!!
Aug 29, 2016
We've stayed before, and it's a beautiful campground. So clean and many things to do for the children. Our most recent stay was fine. Not great. The first night was fantastic. The second night we had neighbors that were loud, vulgar and drank the entire day. Theye had music and loud conversation until 2:30am. That is when I finally got to sleep.
Aug 29, 2016
Great stay
Aug 29, 2016
Great staff, our 9 yr old granddaughter loved the activities and the pool (more than at our local Sackville N.S. KOA). Clean attractive grounds. Can't say enough about the well trained, friendly staff. We will be back with more family and friends.
Aug 29, 2016
The campground was very neat and well organized. There were so many options that were available to campers , it seemed that they were able to cater to every situation.
Aug 29, 2016
Aug 29, 2016
Aug 29, 2016
We really enjoy staying there kids love it as well going again for the Halloween weekend can't wait
Aug 29, 2016
Clean, staff very helpful and courteous. camp site large enough .Everything for a pleasant stay
Aug 28, 2016
awesome 2 nd time staying there
Aug 28, 2016
SEE DRIVING CAUTION BELOW. Our entire group of three motorhome sliced this CG and the staff. I would have given them a perfect rating were it not for their driveway. It was so bad that we were concerned about damage to our motorhome and cars. It is about a quarter mile long and no way to avoid it. Beware about this. If I were returning I would camp elsewhere until the road gets fixed.
Aug 28, 2016
Clean, great activities for the kids, helpful staff and near amenities.
Aug 28, 2016
This is one of the best campsite. We stayed here before and the staff are so friendly and helpful. Would highly recommend anyone to stay here and we will definitely be returning to this KOA in the future
Aug 28, 2016
Campground well maintained & organized. Quiet in evening when sleep time. Front desk staff very caring & provided information to help with our visit to the area. The cabins are the best we had during a 3 week stay in Easterly provinces.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals