Cavendish KOA

198 Forest Hills Lane

Cavendish, PE C0A 1N0 Canada Canada

Reserve: 800-562-1879

Info: 902-963-2079

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Jul 09, 2013
We stay for the Cavendish Beach Music Festival for 5 years now first week of July.Kay and her staff are wonderful!
Jul 08, 2013
Loved the site, the pool and playground. The pancakes were the best we have had at a campground yet. My only "complaint" would be the bathrooms off the pool tend to get dirty a little faster because everyone is wet when they go in and could maybe be checked more often. Everyone we so friendly as well.
Jul 08, 2013
Grounds were clean and well maintained. Staff was friendly and courteous...We really enjoyed our stay there...
Jul 08, 2013
Very Family friendly
Jul 05, 2013
Jul 05, 2013
Beautiful campground. Immaculately kept. Friendly, warm helpful staff. Lots of activities for everyone. Can't wait to come back :)
Jul 05, 2013
No complaints, like most campgrounds all need more showers but they were not extra money. yeah!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Jul 04, 2013
Jul 04, 2013
Excellent campground. The staff and owners care about your stay.
Jul 04, 2013
My family had a wonderful time at Cavendish KOA. We look forward to going back next year.The people there are amazing, the camp ground is clean and well organized. Love the bouncing pillow so much that we took our family photo on it!
Jul 04, 2013
Great place close to all the Green Gables attractions.
Jul 04, 2013
Jul 04, 2013
My children and I had a wonderful time at the campground! The only complaint I heard for our entire visit was that we were leaving too soon! I have already started to plan our next visit there this summer...
Jul 03, 2013
Jul 03, 2013
Very central spot, quiet and very clean. Overall great place.
Jul 03, 2013
We had a great stay,excellent campground
Jul 03, 2013
Well, considering that the trailer next to us had two large dogs (one being a great dame) and two smaller dogs, every time we came out of the trailer the dogs would bark, and if someone walked by they barked other than that the stay was perfect. Maybe you might consider limiting the number of dogs per site to two might be a little consider for those that don't have or travel with pets....
Jul 03, 2013
Jul 03, 2013
We had an excellent stay and highly recommend this campground. My only suggestion for improvement would be the water pressure in the showers. :/
Jul 03, 2013
The staff were very friendly and helpful. Although we didn't have children with us we noticed there were a lot of fun activities for kids. The kids we saw were obviously enjoying themselves
Jul 03, 2013
it was truly great. Our Grandson loved it. More than likely we will be going back there again.the only complaint was that the internet was not that great.
Jul 02, 2013
Jul 02, 2013
Lots of activities for kids, always a good time.
Jul 02, 2013
Jul 02, 2013
My stay was good, but to have visitors to my camp site cost $16 (2 adults, 2 children).
Jul 02, 2013
We had a wonderful time at Cavendish KOA, there was lots of things for the kids to do and the staff were very friendly! The camp kitchen and shelter came in very handy during the torrential downpour Friday night, Thanks for an awesome weekend and we will be back again next year.
Jul 02, 2013
Neighbors were loud and kept us awake. Very disrespectful. Other than that the campground was ok.
Jul 02, 2013
need to makesure all washers and driers are working
Jul 02, 2013
First time there with our new trailer, despite the rain we had a great time. Lots of activities for the kids which is great!! Can't wait to go back.
Jul 02, 2013
Jul 02, 2013
the only thing to make the stay better it out of your control...its the weather..lol
Jul 02, 2013
Jul 02, 2013
Staff very friendly willing to hep out with anything was beyond our expectations Lots is fun activities campground very clean neat Suggestion need a Box for gate keys when store is. CLosesd and if campers want to leave before store opens we left at 6:00 am didn't know where to leave the gate pass key Definitely Coming back when we are in pei Thank you
Jul 01, 2013
Jul 01, 2013
personnel tres bon séjours a recommender
Jul 01, 2013
We were well looked after at the site and as we made plans for other parts of our trip. The staff were friendly and accommodating.
Jul 01, 2013
Execellent
Jun 30, 2013
We loved it! Spent two relaxing weeks... the staff were helpful and cheerful... the grounds manicured. We will be back!
Jun 30, 2013
I've been camping since I was a child and can truly say this campsite is the beat yet!!! Fantastic hospitality. .tonnes for the kids to do... and just plain fun for the whole family! Highly recommend staying here u won't be disappointed! Can't wait to return!
Jun 30, 2013
A very nice park, close to everything. Well run and supervised. It was a little confusing upon check in as to where to park the 5th while we registered; better signage for first time visitors would help.
Jun 29, 2013
Jun 27, 2013
bravo au personnel
Jun 27, 2013
Jun 26, 2013
Jun 24, 2013
We found it quiet, campground pristine, staff was so helpful and friendly. This is the 6th KOA this trip and the best!!!!
Jun 24, 2013
Clean facilities, friendly staff, great experience.
Jun 24, 2013
I stayed here with my 7 year old and we had a great time! The only downfall for us, because we had the dog with us and I'm a single parent, I couldn't leave the dog unattended and she wasn't allowed in the playground/pool area so it was hard to interact and play with my son due to the logistics. All in all we did have a great time though!
Jun 23, 2013
Friendly staff. Clean grounds. Convenient location. Good sites to choose from. Thanks.
Jun 23, 2013
We paid for three days and then decided we wanted to go to some other area of the island, but found that we couldn't get our money refunded unless we had cancelled before we had even paid.(Had to cancel 48 hours ahead of time). This was disappointing.
Jun 23, 2013
Had the best spot!

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.