Cavendish KOA

198 Forest Hills Lane

Cavendish, PE C0A 1N0 Canada Canada

Reserve: 800-562-1879

Info: 902-963-2079

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Jun 24, 2013
Clean facilities, friendly staff, great experience.
Jun 24, 2013
I stayed here with my 7 year old and we had a great time! The only downfall for us, because we had the dog with us and I'm a single parent, I couldn't leave the dog unattended and she wasn't allowed in the playground/pool area so it was hard to interact and play with my son due to the logistics. All in all we did have a great time though!
Jun 23, 2013
Friendly staff. Clean grounds. Convenient location. Good sites to choose from. Thanks.
Jun 23, 2013
We paid for three days and then decided we wanted to go to some other area of the island, but found that we couldn't get our money refunded unless we had cancelled before we had even paid.(Had to cancel 48 hours ahead of time). This was disappointing.
Jun 23, 2013
Had the best spot!
Jun 20, 2013
Will definitely be back this summer!!
Jun 20, 2013
Jun 19, 2013
Great staff great family camp ground
Jun 19, 2013
Jun 18, 2013
Great place to stay,the staff and the owner are very friendly, Michel Benoit
Jun 17, 2013
The staff were pleasant, friendly and helpful. The lots were clean and well kept. We were able to have a campfire and our site was located close to our friends. There was lots of events for the children and good places to walk and bike.
Jun 17, 2013
Jun 11, 2013
Jun 10, 2013
Jun 06, 2013
Jun 04, 2013
Jun 04, 2013
We had a great time, We did not appreciate the lawm mower going early Sat. afternoon and really did not appreciate them going at 8:45 Sunday morning. This was the first weekend you were opened the grass could have been done before this. Other than that we did have a good time. We have told our family about this campground and one brother was there another might go this weekend.
Jun 03, 2013
Facilities are great for kids. Staff are wonderful.
Jun 03, 2013
Jun 02, 2013
Had a wonderfule time there, owners and staff were extremely friendly and helpful. Our only complaint is that we can't see the water.
Nov 30, 2012
Nov 26, 2012
Nov 20, 2012
Oct 14, 2012
Oct 05, 2012
Oct 03, 2012
EXCELLENT! Very friendly and knowledgeable staff. Way to go KOA.
Oct 03, 2012
Extremely friendly and helpful, rained very much while there, and end of season. Rain, rain go away!
Oct 02, 2012
The campground is well kept and clean the host are wonderful and accommodating, would definitely return
Oct 02, 2012
Pleasent helpful staff, clean park, solid service.
Sep 28, 2012
Very nice camp and very nice staff
Sep 24, 2012
Good level site, clean facilities, would go back.
Sep 22, 2012
It was a nice clean and quite campground. With great staff.
Sep 19, 2012
Wished site was level
Sep 19, 2012
Sep 18, 2012
Great hospitality! I really appreciated having your staff give me some of her laundry detergent to finish my wash. Facilities were very clean and staff very friendly helpful and accomodating. I really appreciated this as we didn't always find this helpful, caring and friendly attitude. Thanks a bunch!!!!:)
Sep 18, 2012
Sep 17, 2012
There is no place like the Cavendish KOA. The staff are friendly and courteous and maybe that is why we have continued to return to this KOA. It is where our children have grown up camping and continue to go for the past 18 years. Great past be a camper.
Sep 17, 2012
Quiet friendly place well kept and convenient location
Sep 17, 2012
Well located for what we wanted to do. Gounds were neat andwashrooms clean. Sites could be a little better leveled but this was not a great deterant.Staff were friendly and helpful. Doug Hill
Sep 17, 2012
We had a great time at your KOA. IT was a chance to visit with our family and friends and a chance to relax after a busy work week. This time we had a trailer so did not have to worry about getting wet in the rain as the last time we got wet. The outdoor play area was great too for our son and his friends as they played ball most of Saturday evening after supper.
Sep 17, 2012
Had a great stay! Staff was wonderful and bathrooms were clean. Thanks
Sep 16, 2012
Sep 15, 2012
A great park. It has a central location making it excellent. Clean with friendly staff.
Sep 15, 2012
Friendly staff and clean, adquately sized sites went a long way toward my positive camping experience! Non-functioning dryers (in the laundry room) were the only negative during my stay.
Sep 14, 2012
Staff Friendly Everything Excellent
Sep 14, 2012
Had a great time the personel were extremely helpful and will definitely stay there again should I go back to Prince Edward Island.
Sep 12, 2012
Our family had a great weekend at the Halloween weekend. Lots for the kids to do and was also enjoyable for the parents. Will definitely return for the Halloween weekend next year.
Sep 10, 2012
Sep 09, 2012
First time KOA camper!Terrific spot, great service, great sites, great staff. Will definitely seek out more KOA campgrounds in the future.
Sep 09, 2012
- need shower caddies; nowhere to put shower supplies - we were happy to have sinks with hot water to wash dishes in

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.