Cavendish KOA Canada

Open May 27 - October 5

Reserve: 800-562-1879

Info: 902-963-2079

Email

198 Forest Hills Lane

Cavendish, PE C0A 1N0 Canada

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jul 06, 2015
I was extremely impressed with the management of this KOA. Totally client-based and especially their efforts to monitor and secure this campground. We'll run business from top to bottom.
Jul 06, 2015
Just spent 5 nights at Cavendish KOA and loved every minute. The staff were great, very helpful, friendly and go out of their way to make sure you are as comfortable as they can possibly make you. We will definately be back. its quiet,well looked after and there are lots of staff to keep up with campers needs. Also great location.
Jul 06, 2015
We purchased the vacation package "The Vacation the Kids took Over". It was fantastic..The campground was fabulous. My children loved the campground..We will definitely be back
Jul 06, 2015
We stayed 3 nights,Thursday was great,Friday was a little loud but Saturday was good.campground is very clean and well organized with lots to do both day and night.quiet time is at 10 which is different from other campgrounds and definitely a plus for us.
Jul 06, 2015
Jul 06, 2015
Great place, kids had lots of fun.
Jul 05, 2015
Mrs Faye and Steve make this campground what it is.
Jul 05, 2015
We always love our stay, family friendly, staff are great and washrooms are always clean.
Jul 05, 2015
Wonderful and friendly staff, clean facilities!
Jul 05, 2015
Mauvais accueil à notre arrivée, pas de sourire!
Jul 05, 2015
Jul 05, 2015
Très beau camping Belles activités familiale Très belle hospitalité Chapeau aux organisateurs Apprecié le service en français Merci nous avons passé du bon temps
Jul 04, 2015
My family and I come to this campground every year and are always sad when it's time to leave. It is so kid and pet friendly and in such a convenient location. My kids love the wagon rides every night! Will definitely be back next year!
Jul 04, 2015
We enjoyed it very much ,the only thing I find is the French People are not friendly no matter how nice you are to them
Jul 04, 2015
The park was well maintained and the staff was very helpful. I would like to visit there again.
Jul 04, 2015
1 of 2 bath houses REALLY needs updating. Sewer smell on and off throughout stay. Staff is friendly and keep things fairly clean
Jul 04, 2015
chelsea spoke to us on the phone and also welcomed us and made us feel right at home nice quiet lots and clean
Jul 03, 2015
Jul 03, 2015
Stay was great. Clean and well kept. Our 1 issue is the Forest Hills rd. The poor state of the roadway leading to your campground will eventually turn visitors away. With the amount of money being generated by the concert and the importance of the road, surely the government can find some money to repave.
Jul 03, 2015
Excellent facillities. Great for kids and seniors alike. Fire put not good. Below ground, never dried out.
Jul 03, 2015
Jul 03, 2015
Excellent. Was a great family atmosphere.
Jul 03, 2015
Helpful friendly and courteous. A clean well run campground. A great place to take your kids or even just adults.
Jun 30, 2015
Well organized campsite Great programs for kids Energy and enthusiasm from employees was contagious. We felt most welcomed Will return again for 4 the time
Jun 30, 2015
Excellent koa to stay at.
Jun 29, 2015
We were having a family gathering, which we have done for the last 10years at your campground. Some of the family members were not staying at the campground and were kicked out at 9pm! We were not loud and disruptive. Later that evening, the campers were around the camp fire and we were told to be quite after 11pm, which we were. At 12:30, we were told to extinguish our fire and go to bed!
Jun 29, 2015
Great people, clean bathrooms. Great stay. Not much privacy between lots but we knew what we were getting when we booked.
Jun 27, 2015
Great site with lots for the kids to do both at the site and in the local area that the camp is in.
Jun 26, 2015
Road to KOA camp ground needs a lot of repairs full of pot holes and very rough.
Jun 25, 2015
Excellent Campground. Great views, very friendly staff.
Jun 23, 2015
Loved was a nice place to stay
Jun 18, 2015
Great place to camp Very Clean!! Tricia was very friendly!
Jun 17, 2015
Stayed 4 nights , the road into the park was terrible , needs repair badly , washrooms had a June bug problem but staff were great .
Jun 17, 2015
The place was as nice as any KOA I've stayed at and the people were extremely friendly. But, if you're looking for a secluded place to tent camp - this, as with all KOAs, is not the best choice.
Jun 16, 2015
Love the place! Probably our favorite campground in PEI!! Always clean, super friendly staff and always a great stay
Jun 16, 2015
It was awesome! Great staff awesome place for families
Jun 15, 2015
Always a great stay here!
Jun 14, 2015
The washrooms at our end of campground were not open. Long way to the other washrooms.
Jun 13, 2015
Très beau terrain de camping. Tout est propre et l'accueil est excellent. Bien situé pres d'un terrain de golf et facilement accessible au parc en vélo parc le Boise de Cavendish. Très bien!!! Bravo a l'équipe !!!!
Jun 10, 2015
Quiet lot. Nice trees clean grounds. no complaints
Jun 09, 2015
Park was not quite open for the season but everything was just fine except we couldn't find the dog run
Jun 08, 2015
The location is absolutely great, the staff are friendly and helpful. The only problem which no one has any control over was the weather. All in all great place to stay.
Jun 06, 2015
One of the nicest KOA's we have ever stayed in.
Jun 02, 2015
terrific hosts warm and very clean showers and rest rooms, well stocked camp store....
Jun 01, 2015
Friendly staff and very clean campground.
Jun 01, 2015
Annual Dad's & kids weekend. Always a great time with great hosts.
Jun 01, 2015
We have three golden retrievers, we asked for a quiet spot away from crowd, attendant put us on a main corner traffic was constant and surrounded by rvs not quiet, next right across from us were 2 males drinking heavily 2pm in the afternoon and talking very loud , then each of them decided to urinate in the trees, I thought public urination was not accepted. We left. Done K0A
Jun 01, 2015
Opening weekend, half the amenities were not open, which was fine. It wasn't very busy but yet the staff found the time to tells us to turn our t.v off since the hockey game was over. Really. Is it that important to inforce rules at a time when your the least busiest. Just puts a sense of restrictions on you when you should feel a sense of freedom. Isn't that what camping is all about.
Jun 01, 2015
Beautiful facility, we will be back
Oct 28, 2014
Enjoyed our stay very much.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals