Cavendish KOA Canada

Open May 27 - October 5

Reserve: 800-562-1879

Info: 902-963-2079

Email

198 Forest Hills Lane

Cavendish, PE C0A 1N0 Canada

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Aug 25, 2016
We always haven wonderful time at KOA Kampground.
Aug 22, 2016
A part le chemin pour se rendre au camping tout mais tout etais excellent!
Aug 22, 2016
Aug 22, 2016
Wonderful family campground with so many activities for the kids
Aug 21, 2016
Beautiful campsite....awful campers..Staff was great...rented a cabin for 7 days...lot next to us wanted our parking spot...only place to park was to the left of our cabin at site 171...camp staff arrived at cabin to tell me to move my vehicle for the tent campers next door..they wanted our parking spot or were going to block our van in by parking across the back of it...completely bizarre...
Aug 21, 2016
Fantastic location. Lots to do without even leaving the campsite.
Aug 20, 2016
The staff was friendly and always smiling. The campground was very clean - everywhere including the washrooms/showers. We loved the Kabin concept!
Aug 19, 2016
Everything was clean and well organized.Our kids had a blast hanging out at campground.Thanks for a great stay.Terry😀
Aug 19, 2016
cool wagon ride
Aug 17, 2016
We loved our stay at koa cavendish. The only thing we did expect was that we would have access to a community BBQ and sink. There was no access at all which made it impossible to cook at all from the cabin.
Aug 15, 2016
This was our first time staying at Cavendish KOA and we absolutely loved it. The camping cabin we stayed in was wonderful and the campground facilities were great. However, the thing that made our stay at this campground absolutely magical was definitely the community atmosphere created by the incredible staff members and the child and family-oriented programs that were offered. Fantastic!!!!!
Aug 12, 2016
It was a good stay except the wood was very over priced but other then that we had a great time also lots for the kids which was nice to see
Aug 11, 2016
Friendly staff. .. excellent facilities. .. great location. First try of a camping cabin and found it larger than expected and very comfortable.
Aug 10, 2016
nice campground, clean washrooms
Aug 09, 2016
Awesome place!!! Great staff ! lots of kids activities...i was really impressed !
Aug 08, 2016
This is a great campground. However, I was not emtirely happy with the cabin space compared to my friends cabins who had 4 beds, much more space and a ceiling fan. I guess that is what it is camping. Great location though and the kids had a blast!
Aug 07, 2016
We had a blast, we'll be back next year! Thanks😀
Aug 05, 2016
Aug 03, 2016
Overall we had a great time. The staff really make an effort to deliver a good experience.
Aug 03, 2016
The kids have fun playing at the playground. We enjoyed staying at your cabin. One thing that we weren't crazy about was washroom (horrible smell, one of the washrooms was overflowing. I would maybe invest in renovation the bathrooms, I have seen better ones at the provincial parks. Other than that, good stay.
Aug 02, 2016
It was beautiful. The cabin was wonderful, but should have softer mattress.
Aug 02, 2016
Same as always! Friendly staff. Very clean. Great activities. Overall, this is the best KOA I've been at. You feel like you are part of the family.
Jul 31, 2016
Jul 29, 2016
Love our stay every year with the exception of the clogged toilets every day.
Jul 25, 2016
Jul 23, 2016
Jul 21, 2016
Great KOA with lots of activities and close to eveything in the resort loop. Thanks again !
Jul 20, 2016
Very good..very clean. Cottage.convenient☺
Jul 18, 2016
Jul 18, 2016
Had a great week with the family,weather was great,pool was great the kids loved spending time with the kittens every morning and evening. Braclet package is well used!!:-) see u next year.
Jul 18, 2016
Great, as usual. This year they have added ceiling fans to the Kamping Kabins and renovated the bathrooms.
Jul 18, 2016
Great time, Great campground!
Jul 15, 2016
Felt very safe
Jul 15, 2016
The cabin we stayed in was clean and beautiful and the staff we so friendly and caring.
Jul 15, 2016
This is the nicest and cleanest koa that I've been in. And the staff is so friendly,and goes out of their way to help...I will definitely stay there again 🌞
Jul 13, 2016
The site as a whole is kept extremely clean, especially the bathrooms, the staff was all very friendly and upbeat making the whole weekend experience great
Jul 12, 2016
Loved loved loved it, once again. This is our second year and we'll be back next year!
Jul 09, 2016
Wonderful, friendly staff! Had an amazing time there. Would definitely come back
Jul 08, 2016
Great stay, you have great customer service, the best and cleanest washrooms and hot showers. The location was very central to what we wanted to do in P.E.I. The larger cabins with fridge were very comfortable (except the mattresses but it's camping). Overall a wonderful park, the pool was warm and clean as well.
Jul 08, 2016
I enjoyed our camping cabin which was clean but had some litter in the yard which I had to clean up upon arrival. Lots for the kids to do but some updates need to be made: the bike that my son rented needed maintenance as it was wobbly and falling apart. I was so glad to see teeter totters but need a paint job (quite rusty) The kids loved the bouncy pillow and the pool. Staff are outstanding.
Jul 05, 2016
Jul 01, 2016
Jun 12, 2016
We were able to get and access a cabin early in the day which really helped us out as it was very wet outside. friendly staff. Liked convenience to the restrooms and lots of hot water.
May 31, 2016
May 30, 2016
Friendly staff always happy to help. Looking forward to another stay at Cavendish koa.
Sep 16, 2015
Great people and campground...one of the best
Sep 15, 2015
LOVE LOVE LOVE Halloween weekend!!
Sep 15, 2015
The campsites are very close together to the point of being on top of one and other. The washroom facilities are filled with the nauseating smell of sewage and chemicals from camper trailers / RV's which seems to come up through the toilets when flushed. We left a day early. The staff was very nice but the facilities are showing their age. I tried to rate this 1 out of 10, could not continue.
Sep 14, 2015
We had a great Halloween weekend even though the rain tried to spoil the fun.
Sep 14, 2015
Wonderful way to get warmed up for halloween next month. Great themed weekend, amazing staff, clean facilities, welcoming family camp ground.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals