Cavendish KOA Canada

Open May 26 - October 1

Reserve: 800-562-1879

Info: 902-963-2079

Email

198 Forest Hills Lane

Cavendish, PE C0A 1N0 Canada

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Sep 06, 2017
awesome cabin,,really enjoyed it and THE WAGON RIDE TOO
Sep 06, 2017
Already planning for next year's stay :)
Sep 05, 2017
Sep 05, 2017
Sep 04, 2017
Perfect location. Nice and quiet at night.
Sep 04, 2017
It was clean, great place for the kids .
Sep 04, 2017
Sep 03, 2017
We couldn't have had a better time. This is our 2nd time here and we absolutely love it here. There is lots to do for kids of all ages. My 6 and 7 year old love it there.... they are already asking if we can go back next summer. The only issue we had this year was the neighbors next to us had 2 valley pitbulls and everytime someone or another dog walked by they lunged and tried to attack them
Sep 02, 2017
The only thing I would say is that.... we didn't realize that the standard cabins didn't come with any cutlery or plates or anything. When I called the girls stated there were no bedding and towels, so when we showed up, I was a bit shocked. Then had to go out and with a bunch of added expenses to buy all of these Unexpected items. Maybe most know this about these cabins, Not sure. Our 1st time
Sep 01, 2017
Aug 31, 2017
It was Great! The bathrooms were super clean. I loved the kids activities that were planned and the pool was nice. The only thing I have to say is I wish there were tables in the camping cabins. If it rains it's not fun to eat outside on the picnic table. We also had to balance out plates.on our laps while sitting on our bunks. With three kids that very difficult.
Aug 29, 2017
We loved our camping cabin. There was lots of room for two adults, children and a playpen too! We loved all the kids activities and playground. My only complaint is that campers are permitted to leave dogs outside all night and every time I moved outside (bathroom) they would bark. Perhaps a policy stating that pets must be brought inside after 11pm would be something to consider.
Aug 29, 2017
Great time Friendly staff So much for kids to do and close to miss of other fun stuff
Aug 28, 2017
We camped here with 40+ people last week and we had an amazing stay! Most of us should be back again next summer!
Aug 28, 2017
Aug 28, 2017
the Kabins are my favourite way to go. all the fun of camping without the tent
Aug 24, 2017
Great stay. Our son loved the park,pool and tractor ride. Cabin we rented was great very clean and comfortable. The only thing that was a bit dissapointing was the ladies bath house washroom was dirty on.a regular basis and toilets clogged. Other than that great stay.
Aug 22, 2017
Aug 19, 2017
We have been back multiple years in a row now, the cabins are always so clean and the staff so amazing and friendly, we get along like a family now everytime we arrive. Can't wait until our next stay!
Aug 19, 2017
Aug 18, 2017
Major improvements need to be made to the wireless internet. During our stay the internet connection was completely unusable. Outside of the internet connection issues, the campground was clean, quiet, and had many events for the children.
Aug 17, 2017
This was our second visit. It was as awesome as last year's visit.Our daughters really enjoyed themselves at your activities at the kampground.The whole park was very clean and tidyð.Kabin 139A is where we called home for our visits,we love it.Thanx for another amazing visit,keep up the great work! The Whitesð¹ðºð¸
Aug 15, 2017
Wonderful family oriented campground!
Aug 14, 2017
Absolutely loved it and can't wait to come back next year
Aug 12, 2017
Our first time. We loved it and wil be back
Aug 12, 2017
Aug 12, 2017
A Very family friendly site! Great staff. Very clean. We will be back :)
Aug 10, 2017
Aug 10, 2017
Aug 10, 2017
Aug 10, 2017
Great camping ground with lots of things to do. Nice cabin the only thing was the refrigerator was quite noisy trying to sleep . Kids had an amazing time . Friendly staff. would of liked to stay longer
Aug 07, 2017
Aug 07, 2017
Great staff and location. Lots to do
Aug 07, 2017
amazing place to take the kids everything is accessible yas keep the kids entertained with numerous activities we love it everytime we stay and will definitely be back
Aug 07, 2017
loved the campground great activities for kids and family. Nice pool. Stayed in a cabin which was nice although needed a little minor maintenance
Aug 06, 2017
I don't really have another KOA to compare it to as this was our first stay. We are not really campers and we rented a wonderful little kabin for a couple of days while exploring the island. Staff were wonderful and the site was clean. The kabin was way better than I expected and made our stay enjoyable. The kids loved the playground, jumping pillow and wagon ride. I would stay again!
Aug 05, 2017
Great place to stay. Convenient location. Would recommend.
Jul 31, 2017
Already booked for next summer..the staff of KOA PEI are amazing! The campground, bathrooms are always clean. Kids have a blast!! Love it each year!
Jul 31, 2017
Great time again this year, can't wait to see you all next year. The only thing I would like to see is another night of candy bar Bingo!
Jul 30, 2017
Lots of great activities for the kids. Our one room cabin was clean and close to everything. Would definitely return!
Jul 30, 2017
Such a great campground for traveling with children! So much to do and great location. We will definitely be booking a future stay
Jul 29, 2017
Perfect 2 night stay in cabin w/o washroom. Entire camp ground was extremely clean and had friendly/helpful staff. We would like to thank Joe for his help with encouraging us to stick with the cabin and his tips on things to do. The only issue we had was our wifi was pretty poor and a couple holes in the screen which let mosquitos in. Otherwise wish we had at least 1 more day!
Jul 28, 2017
It was great. The only complaint that I have is the wifi . It's terrible!
Jul 28, 2017
I love this koa. It is a well run campground. Very clean. WIFI does not work throughout the campground though. Overheard staff telling a guest that you have to be in the main building in order to get good WIFI. I don't camp to go on the internet. This should be fixed for some. Also the road going in to the campground and the road within the campground is very rough and has been for years.
Jul 26, 2017
Amazing place to go...we had an awesome experience and they kids really enjoyed everything they had to offer!!! Would have liked if the showers were a bit bigger but still really nice!!!
Jul 23, 2017
It was great and we are definitely hoping to go again next year... maybe for even longer this time!
Jul 22, 2017
Amazing staff, great activities and wonderful camp cabins.
Jul 20, 2017
Love the koa our favourite campground. We camped with our children and now we take the grandchildren. Very friendly
Jul 17, 2017
The facility is amazing. So many things to do and a great staff. They helped with everything we needed and went above and beyond to help us have a great time. We a perfect stay in the cabin. Was exactly what we wanted and lived that it had a small fridge for our use. The gift shop and store had everything you could possibly need, at a great price too. Thanks so much!!
Jul 17, 2017
we had a great stay...maybe update the road to the actual campground (but understand it is very long) had a great time...will return! :) thanks for great stay.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy