Cavendish KOA

198 Forest Hills Lane

Cavendish, PE C0A 1N0 Canada Canada

Reserve: 800-562-1879

Info: 902-963-2079

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3

Cabin Reviews

Jul 28, 2015
Best campground I've ever stayed at. This is our second year. So many fun activities for the kids. Great atmosphere. Love it!
Jul 28, 2015
It was a great time. The activities for the kids was awesome. I will be back
Jul 27, 2015
There were many things that we enjoyed about our stay however, there were 2 issues: first- our cabin smelled as if someone had been sick in it so it clearly wasn't cleaned well enough after the last occupant and second - the speed limit was not observed by numerous people. This is a family campground and it should be a safe place for children to walk and play.
Jul 26, 2015
Jul 24, 2015
Excellent family campground, tons of things for kids to do!
Jul 24, 2015
A great family campground. Great activities for kids of all ages. We stayed with our 3 & 4 year old. They loved it. Excellent and well maintained playground. The bouncy pad was a favourite. The kids also enjoyed the hayrides. We will definitely return. Next to shining waters and minutes away from the Cavendish Boardwalk.
Jul 23, 2015
Rained the whole time but we made the best of it.Bathrooms were clean, staff was friendly and helpful, lots to do for kids, I will say though I wish when it was raining they did something for the kids in the activity room. Also not much to see in the game room, both driving games were out of order and only had two other games possible to play so no keeping kids busy there. Overall I would go back.
Jul 21, 2015
Awesome place for kids and families.
Jul 21, 2015
Loved that are family could all be close in this camp ground with the trailers and cabins across from each other,hope we can do it next year😄
Jul 20, 2015
Best family campground around! We love all the activies for kids, and have nothing but good things to say about the kids programs here. Staff is very friendly & courteous. Bathrooms are dirty however, and need to be cleaned more than once a day! Would have given 5 stars if bathrooms were cleaner :)
Jul 14, 2015
Jul 13, 2015
Stayed in a one room cabin which was good and clean although the trailer next door felt like it was right on top of the front porch. The hot water for the bathrooms was dangerously hot for children. Nice, clean bathrooms. Friendly staff.
Jul 13, 2015
Excellent customer service for our entire stay and wonderful activities for everyone. Really enjoyed the pancake breakfasts on the weekends. Our cabin wasn't ready when we arrived and it was handled beautifully with a luxurious stay in an rv for our first night until our cabin was available, what a treat! Only complaint...mosquitoes!
Jul 08, 2015
My daughter's and I LOVE KOA Cavendish! They are always so welcoming and friendly. So welcoming. We will be back again and again :)
Jul 08, 2015
Jul 07, 2015
The best!
Jul 05, 2015
Remember camping there as a kid with my family. Loved coming back with my own family. Definitely will be staying again!
Jul 05, 2015
Jul 03, 2015
Great friendly staff. Cabins where nice and clean. The cabin could use more shelves especially between the two beds. Fourth time camping there first time in cabin. Would certainly return.
Jul 02, 2015
Jun 28, 2015
our stay was great and everyone was nice but we got the package for stay and the bracelets for all the attractions and everything closed down at 3:00...we payed the same as someone else will pay a week later and everything would be open until 9 or 10:00 p.m.. we go to PEI every year but will not be returning next year..
Jun 24, 2015
Excellent staff, convenient location, overall wonderful experience!
Jun 22, 2015
Just fine, bathrooms a bit dated.
Jun 22, 2015
All was great , staff very plesant
Jun 08, 2015
Convenient location for access to the Cavendish area.
Sep 22, 2014
The only thing I found fault with is the weight limit on the jumping pillow. It is discriminatory. a bunch of kids together would be over the 235lb limit so why can't bigger people play when it's not so busy? We do have common sense :)
Sep 19, 2014
Sep 19, 2014
Sep 11, 2014
Wonderful family campground, clean bathrooms and showers, wonderful staff, really enjoyed our stay!
Sep 09, 2014
You guys are the greatest!!!! Victor you are the perfect host!!!! Will return every chance I get!! Oh and that girl Chelsea at the front desk is just wonderful! Crazy we have the same name.. Say hello from us!
Sep 08, 2014
We had an amazing family time
Sep 02, 2014
We had a great time and the staff were very friendly and very accommodating.
Sep 02, 2014
Loved it will be returning again
Sep 02, 2014
Fantastic campground, my kids loved the bouncy pillow, the pool and especially Kid Kamp. The staff were fabulous, and the rustic cabin was wonderful. Highly recommend
Aug 30, 2014
Great stay ! Always is! Thanks
Aug 24, 2014
kids were well entertained and we loved staying in the cabin! Especially love the pool.
Aug 23, 2014
The staff are great. The camp ground is clear and a fantastic place for families with children. It is great that there are recycling containers. The bathrooms need work. The lower bathrooms are old and the showers do not work well. Overall a great place for camping. The location is excellent as it is close to the National Park beaches and Ann of Green Gables.
Aug 23, 2014
My family had a wonderful time at koa. The kids loved the bouncy pillow and also the pool. It was a nice family oriented campground. We can't wait to go again next summer.
Aug 23, 2014
The campground was great. Very clean. My only complaint is the toilet paper. For such a great facility you really should upgrade the toilet paper. Other then that if I make another trip to Cavendish, I will be making my reservation with KOA!
Aug 22, 2014
we love it there & have been coming for the last few years
Aug 19, 2014
Aug 17, 2014
Wow everyone is so wonderful the kids camp, the wet ride, bingo, the store staff, the pies, the pan cake breakfast, the cleanliness off the whole park, the up keep of everything is all so well done. Everyone seems to care about the jobs they do and it shows. Thank you for everything we look forward to our next stay
Aug 16, 2014
We had a wonderful stay at your KOA! Our kids loved the wagon rides and watching the race cars. Staff was great too!
Aug 16, 2014
Aug 14, 2014
Aug 11, 2014
nous avons passez une semaine incroyable. la piscine, les jeux d'enfants et les douches sont gratuits. camping propre et tranquille pour passer du bon temps en famille.
Aug 10, 2014
Aug 09, 2014
We had a great time. There were 3 families in total and we are talking about plans for next year already. We stayed in one of the Kabins and were pleasantly surprised. Clean, beds were comfortable. One suggestion we discussed- an adult swim time from 9-11? Thanks for a great week!!!!
Aug 08, 2014
Had a fabulous time....all ready can't wait to come back next summer!!!
Aug 07, 2014
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.