Cavendish KOA

198 Forest Hills Lane

Cavendish, PE C0A 1N0 Canada Canada

Reserve: 800-562-1879

Info: 902-963-2079

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3

Cabin Reviews

Sep 16, 2015
Great people and of the best
Sep 15, 2015
LOVE LOVE LOVE Halloween weekend!!
Sep 15, 2015
The campsites are very close together to the point of being on top of one and other. The washroom facilities are filled with the nauseating smell of sewage and chemicals from camper trailers / RV's which seems to come up through the toilets when flushed. We left a day early. The staff was very nice but the facilities are showing their age. I tried to rate this 1 out of 10, could not continue.
Sep 14, 2015
We had a great Halloween weekend even though the rain tried to spoil the fun.
Sep 14, 2015
Wonderful way to get warmed up for halloween next month. Great themed weekend, amazing staff, clean facilities, welcoming family camp ground.
Sep 08, 2015
Sep 08, 2015
We had a great stay. Rented a kabin for 4 nights. Clean facilities. Lots of activities. Will recommend your koa cavendish to friends and family :) thanks !!!
Sep 08, 2015
great place for kids loved our little cabin will be returning next year
Sep 08, 2015
Absolutely wonderful campground! Lots of activities to do at site. Lots of activities to do around campground. Very central to all the different tourist activities
Sep 08, 2015
Sep 07, 2015
Great location, my only complaint would be the washrooms were less than ideal and could use maintenance / more cleaning.
Sep 01, 2015
Had the most amazing time staying at the koa in cavandish pei. Their family package alowed is to have the vacation of a lifetime which we are sure to repeate. With an amazing facility and friendly staff we are sure to do it again and again. Thank you koa
Sep 01, 2015
Aug 31, 2015
The wash rooms are looking a bit dated and shower cubicles tend to be a bit on the small side. Good overall, there was a family and tent set up next to our cabin on the second night and so they moved the table close to the power point and water tap which meant it was close to our rear window so was a bit of noise from them. After 11pm and early next morning
Aug 30, 2015
Aug 28, 2015
my kids and really enjoyed the camp. The cabin I rented was great it's the only way to camp. We will be back for a week end or two next year. I also will be looking into the KOA campground ds in Ontario in May. I didn't have to worry about the kids at all while we were there. lots for my youngest to do. great for families no loud parties> I have the cabin number marked down so when I book again.
Aug 26, 2015
Loved the camp cabin we stayed in. Simple, basic shelter, but it was a luxury after a few days of tent camping. Kids had a great time, and we are looking forward to going back.
Aug 24, 2015
Nous avons visités plusieurs KOA dans les dernières années et celui-ci est le moins bien du nombre. Accueil ordinaire, le service également (impossible de savoir la météo annoncée, incapacité à nous référer un bon restaurant dans les environ, etc...). Très bruyant, même passé le couvre-feu. Les installations sont assez vieilles comparativement aux autres KOA visités. Très propre cependant.
Aug 24, 2015
We had a great time in one of your KOA Kabins. The campground has alot of activities for the children, the pool and the laundry facilities a big bonus. The only thing I would recommend is to have someone check the women's bathroom more often to make sure the toilets are not jammed and there is toilet paper in every stall. Besides that, the bathroom and showers are clean & good hot water pressure.
Aug 24, 2015
AMAZING!!!! Love love love this campground.. we didn't want to leave.. We cannot wait until next year to book again!! thank you so much to the amazing friendly staff!!
Aug 24, 2015
Great staff, clean facilities, very near all attractions
Aug 22, 2015
This is our third time staying at this location. Awesome staff...energetic...helpful..and friendly. WiFi was not very good. Prices are very reasonable. Feel some updating of Kabin's and shower/bathroom buildings is required. Close to all amenities which is very convenient.
Aug 22, 2015
Perfect as always! My #1 place to stay.
Aug 21, 2015
This KOA is always great! We have stayed at others and they don't compare
Aug 19, 2015
This is my 3rd time staying at this location except this time I rented a cabin instead of sleeping in a tent. The cabin was spacious and also suprisingly cool at night.
Aug 19, 2015
great my daughter had a blast i recommend this camp ground to anyone who has young children
Aug 17, 2015
We had a great stay and if there had been another day available to stay there we would have stayed longer.
Aug 14, 2015
Wow amazing friendly can not say enough about everything and everyone at this camp ground! Above and beyond a shining example of east coast hospitalitay. Thank you for a top notch vacation.
Aug 10, 2015
We have been to this site many times and usually have a great experience , However very disappointed to be told the camp fire had to be extinguished at midnight and if we wanted to chat with our fellow campers we had to go into the camper. When we questioned this as we were not impressed we were told there had been complaints which I dispute. The number of the site in question was not even ours,
Aug 08, 2015
Love it!!! Can't wait til next year!!
Aug 06, 2015
Great place to stay, close to everything, nice clean washrooms, friendly staff
Aug 05, 2015
Loved it! Especially being able to have a campfire and have our dog stay. Otherwise we would've booked elsewhere. The outdoor movie was cinema quality, and the bubble machine for the yard full of bubble foam should be a daily activity!! We have already booked before leaving for next year. Thanks so much!
Aug 03, 2015
Great spot! Can't wait to come back 😀
Aug 01, 2015
Disappointed at shocked reaction when I said wifi didn't work at all...when she questioned me she then explained she already advised the problems to can't be shocked AND aware of problem at same time...lucky we didn't need the internet but you shouldn't advise you have wifi
Jul 28, 2015
Best campground I've ever stayed at. This is our second year. So many fun activities for the kids. Great atmosphere. Love it!
Jul 28, 2015
It was a great time. The activities for the kids was awesome. I will be back
Jul 27, 2015
There were many things that we enjoyed about our stay however, there were 2 issues: first- our cabin smelled as if someone had been sick in it so it clearly wasn't cleaned well enough after the last occupant and second - the speed limit was not observed by numerous people. This is a family campground and it should be a safe place for children to walk and play.
Jul 26, 2015
Jul 24, 2015
Excellent family campground, tons of things for kids to do!
Jul 24, 2015
A great family campground. Great activities for kids of all ages. We stayed with our 3 & 4 year old. They loved it. Excellent and well maintained playground. The bouncy pad was a favourite. The kids also enjoyed the hayrides. We will definitely return. Next to shining waters and minutes away from the Cavendish Boardwalk.
Jul 23, 2015
Rained the whole time but we made the best of it.Bathrooms were clean, staff was friendly and helpful, lots to do for kids, I will say though I wish when it was raining they did something for the kids in the activity room. Also not much to see in the game room, both driving games were out of order and only had two other games possible to play so no keeping kids busy there. Overall I would go back.
Jul 21, 2015
Awesome place for kids and families.
Jul 21, 2015
Loved that are family could all be close in this camp ground with the trailers and cabins across from each other,hope we can do it next year😄
Jul 20, 2015
Best family campground around! We love all the activies for kids, and have nothing but good things to say about the kids programs here. Staff is very friendly & courteous. Bathrooms are dirty however, and need to be cleaned more than once a day! Would have given 5 stars if bathrooms were cleaner :)
Jul 14, 2015
Jul 13, 2015
Stayed in a one room cabin which was good and clean although the trailer next door felt like it was right on top of the front porch. The hot water for the bathrooms was dangerously hot for children. Nice, clean bathrooms. Friendly staff.
Jul 13, 2015
Excellent customer service for our entire stay and wonderful activities for everyone. Really enjoyed the pancake breakfasts on the weekends. Our cabin wasn't ready when we arrived and it was handled beautifully with a luxurious stay in an rv for our first night until our cabin was available, what a treat! Only complaint...mosquitoes!
Jul 08, 2015
My daughter's and I LOVE KOA Cavendish! They are always so welcoming and friendly. So welcoming. We will be back again and again :)
Jul 08, 2015
Jul 07, 2015
The best!
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.