Cavendish KOA

198 Forest Hills Lane

Cavendish, PE C0A 1N0 Canada Canada

Reserve: 800-562-1879

Info: 902-963-2079

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2

Cabin Reviews

Sep 22, 2014
The only thing I found fault with is the weight limit on the jumping pillow. It is discriminatory. a bunch of kids together would be over the 235lb limit so why can't bigger people play when it's not so busy? We do have common sense :)
Sep 19, 2014
Sep 19, 2014
Sep 11, 2014
Wonderful family campground, clean bathrooms and showers, wonderful staff, really enjoyed our stay!
Sep 09, 2014
You guys are the greatest!!!! Victor you are the perfect host!!!! Will return every chance I get!! Oh and that girl Chelsea at the front desk is just wonderful! Crazy we have the same name.. Say hello from us!
Sep 08, 2014
We had an amazing family time
Sep 02, 2014
We had a great time and the staff were very friendly and very accommodating.
Sep 02, 2014
Loved it will be returning again
Sep 02, 2014
Fantastic campground, my kids loved the bouncy pillow, the pool and especially Kid Kamp. The staff were fabulous, and the rustic cabin was wonderful. Highly recommend
Aug 30, 2014
Great stay ! Always is! Thanks
Aug 24, 2014
kids were well entertained and we loved staying in the cabin! Especially love the pool.
Aug 23, 2014
The staff are great. The camp ground is clear and a fantastic place for families with children. It is great that there are recycling containers. The bathrooms need work. The lower bathrooms are old and the showers do not work well. Overall a great place for camping. The location is excellent as it is close to the National Park beaches and Ann of Green Gables.
Aug 23, 2014
My family had a wonderful time at koa. The kids loved the bouncy pillow and also the pool. It was a nice family oriented campground. We can't wait to go again next summer.
Aug 23, 2014
The campground was great. Very clean. My only complaint is the toilet paper. For such a great facility you really should upgrade the toilet paper. Other then that if I make another trip to Cavendish, I will be making my reservation with KOA!
Aug 22, 2014
we love it there & have been coming for the last few years
Aug 19, 2014
Aug 17, 2014
Wow everyone is so wonderful the kids camp, the wet ride, bingo, the store staff, the pies, the pan cake breakfast, the cleanliness off the whole park, the up keep of everything is all so well done. Everyone seems to care about the jobs they do and it shows. Thank you for everything we look forward to our next stay
Aug 16, 2014
We had a wonderful stay at your KOA! Our kids loved the wagon rides and watching the race cars. Staff was great too!
Aug 16, 2014
Aug 14, 2014
Aug 11, 2014
nous avons passez une semaine incroyable. la piscine, les jeux d'enfants et les douches sont gratuits. camping propre et tranquille pour passer du bon temps en famille.
Aug 10, 2014
Aug 09, 2014
We had a great time. There were 3 families in total and we are talking about plans for next year already. We stayed in one of the Kabins and were pleasantly surprised. Clean, beds were comfortable. One suggestion we discussed- an adult swim time from 9-11? Thanks for a great week!!!!
Aug 08, 2014
Had a fabulous time....all ready can't wait to come back next summer!!!
Aug 07, 2014
Aug 06, 2014
Though our kids are now older, we could tel this KOA would have been a fabulous place to bring a young family. As it was, we still enjoyed our stay and are always pleased that we can depend on KOA to provide a clean organized place to stay.
Aug 06, 2014
Aug 05, 2014
Aug 04, 2014
Aug 04, 2014
Aug 02, 2014
Great place. Clean and friendly and we had a great time. This is our 10th year and we are planning on coming next year.
Jul 29, 2014
Everything was absolutely wonderful! A kids dream and with everything so close and accessible, parents get a break too. The only complaint I would have is that the pancake breakfast is unreasonably pricey. Otherwise, just fabulous and definitely will be returning!
Jul 27, 2014
Jul 27, 2014
Jul 26, 2014
Awesome kids activities. Did find it a little dark at the campfire, a few more street lights wouldn't hurt. Loved the jumping pillow, scavenger hunt, hayride, pancake breakfast, ice cream social, movie etc...
Jul 25, 2014
very friendly owners. Kabin was nice but washrooms need updating.
Jul 22, 2014
Jul 21, 2014
Lots of activity for kids. Too bad rental for bikes didn't open before 4 though.
Jul 16, 2014
Excellent family vacation. Lots of things for my 9 year old son to do. The evening activities were a blast. We loved the pool and how close everything was. A very safe campground and the bathrooms were very clean my husband says. We look forward to going back. Great cabin and lots of shade on hot days. Our son cried when we left. He loved kids camp.
Jul 16, 2014
Jul 14, 2014
We found this particular KOA to be really nice. It is well managed and the grounds look well kept. Comming from Ontario where some campgrounds are a bit more spaced out we found it a bit crowded but we got used to it. The kids loved all the play scape equipement.
Jul 14, 2014
Lots of activities for the kids. We had fun and will go back next year!
Jul 14, 2014
The Kozy Cabins are beautiful with the wooden bunks built in. We will definitely come again. The highlight was the wet wagon ride, what a hoot!!
Jul 12, 2014
Fantastic! We were so impressed with the Kamping Kabin and the entire campground. We will definitely be back.
Jul 12, 2014
KOA Cavendish is great for Families. The camping cabins was perfect for our young family. There was always something for our kids to do. The staff were friendly. We will be back!
Jul 03, 2014
Jul 01, 2014
Always great facilities, great staff, next year will be 3 in a row!!
Jun 28, 2014
Very friendly staff and helpful. Clean facilities. We really enjoyed our stay.
Jun 28, 2014
Sep 11, 2013
  1. 1
  2. 2

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.