Cavendish KOA Canada

Open May 26 - October 1

Reserve: 800-562-1879

Info: 902-963-2079

Email

198 Forest Hills Lane

Cavendish, PE C0A 1N0 Canada

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Aug 17, 2017
This was our second visit. It was as awesome as last year's visit.Our daughters really enjoyed themselves at your activities at the kampground.The whole park was very clean and tidyð.Kabin 139A is where we called home for our visits,we love it.Thanx for another amazing visit,keep up the great work! The Whitesð¹ðºð¸
Aug 15, 2017
Wonderful family oriented campground!
Aug 14, 2017
Absolutely loved it and can't wait to come back next year
Aug 12, 2017
Our first time. We loved it and wil be back
Aug 12, 2017
Aug 12, 2017
A Very family friendly site! Great staff. Very clean. We will be back :)
Aug 10, 2017
Aug 10, 2017
Aug 10, 2017
Aug 10, 2017
Great camping ground with lots of things to do. Nice cabin the only thing was the refrigerator was quite noisy trying to sleep . Kids had an amazing time . Friendly staff. would of liked to stay longer
Aug 07, 2017
Aug 07, 2017
Great staff and location. Lots to do
Aug 07, 2017
amazing place to take the kids everything is accessible yas keep the kids entertained with numerous activities we love it everytime we stay and will definitely be back
Aug 07, 2017
loved the campground great activities for kids and family. Nice pool. Stayed in a cabin which was nice although needed a little minor maintenance
Aug 06, 2017
I don't really have another KOA to compare it to as this was our first stay. We are not really campers and we rented a wonderful little kabin for a couple of days while exploring the island. Staff were wonderful and the site was clean. The kabin was way better than I expected and made our stay enjoyable. The kids loved the playground, jumping pillow and wagon ride. I would stay again!
Aug 05, 2017
Great place to stay. Convenient location. Would recommend.
Jul 31, 2017
Already booked for next summer..the staff of KOA PEI are amazing! The campground, bathrooms are always clean. Kids have a blast!! Love it each year!
Jul 31, 2017
Great time again this year, can't wait to see you all next year. The only thing I would like to see is another night of candy bar Bingo!
Jul 30, 2017
Lots of great activities for the kids. Our one room cabin was clean and close to everything. Would definitely return!
Jul 30, 2017
Such a great campground for traveling with children! So much to do and great location. We will definitely be booking a future stay
Jul 29, 2017
Perfect 2 night stay in cabin w/o washroom. Entire camp ground was extremely clean and had friendly/helpful staff. We would like to thank Joe for his help with encouraging us to stick with the cabin and his tips on things to do. The only issue we had was our wifi was pretty poor and a couple holes in the screen which let mosquitos in. Otherwise wish we had at least 1 more day!
Jul 28, 2017
It was great. The only complaint that I have is the wifi . It's terrible!
Jul 28, 2017
I love this koa. It is a well run campground. Very clean. WIFI does not work throughout the campground though. Overheard staff telling a guest that you have to be in the main building in order to get good WIFI. I don't camp to go on the internet. This should be fixed for some. Also the road going in to the campground and the road within the campground is very rough and has been for years.
Jul 26, 2017
Amazing place to go...we had an awesome experience and they kids really enjoyed everything they had to offer!!! Would have liked if the showers were a bit bigger but still really nice!!!
Jul 23, 2017
It was great and we are definitely hoping to go again next year... maybe for even longer this time!
Jul 22, 2017
Amazing staff, great activities and wonderful camp cabins.
Jul 20, 2017
Love the koa our favourite campground. We camped with our children and now we take the grandchildren. Very friendly
Jul 17, 2017
The facility is amazing. So many things to do and a great staff. They helped with everything we needed and went above and beyond to help us have a great time. We a perfect stay in the cabin. Was exactly what we wanted and lived that it had a small fridge for our use. The gift shop and store had everything you could possibly need, at a great price too. Thanks so much!!
Jul 17, 2017
we had a great stay...maybe update the road to the actual campground (but understand it is very long) had a great time...will return! :) thanks for great stay.
Jul 16, 2017
Loved it!! Hate the cold showers but other then that it was great.
Jul 14, 2017
Was clean, employees were helpful. Site was felt crowded.
Jul 12, 2017
As a fan of just "camping remotely" this was very much a welcome change. Looking forward to bringing my kids next time and more friends! From reservation to check out was perfect Props to Joe Huntley as well!!
Jul 11, 2017
I love this place!!! Staff is awesome! so clean and enjoyable
Jul 11, 2017
Friendly staff, secure and safe campground, very pet and child friendly, family oriented, clean, comfortable, respectful campers, beautiful spot and best of all, a few steps from the concert! See you next year!
Jul 06, 2017
We had a great camping trip was pleased how helpful the staff was and how clean the grounds where also had a large variety of things to do for all we will defenitly be back again loved it
Jul 02, 2017
This was our second year going there and we are already planing on going next year, such a welcoming and friendly staff, clean cabins, very child friendly atmosphere over all, all three of my kiddos love it there as well as my husband and I couldn't ask for a better camp ground to spend our vacation
Jun 30, 2017
Staff were extremely friendly and cabins and bathrooms were clean. Had a great stay. Wish we could of stayed longer
Jun 27, 2017
Our stay was amazing. We had a basic cabin we loved it so clean and cozy lived that it has a mini fridge. The campground is beautiful, clean and well kept. The staff are all very pleasent and welcoming. Cant wait to come back again
Jun 22, 2017
Sep 16, 2016
Our stay was very enjoyable, from the moment we arrived to the moment we left we were welcomed with open arms. Everyone was super nice and very friendly and helpful. Any questions that we asked were answered very thoroughly. The store prices were very reasonable. On our last night we moved to a kabin and it was spotless clean and it was an enjoyable stay. Overall I would stay again in a heartbeat!
Sep 11, 2016
Nice, clean, friendly. Price is right. Well organized and spacious.
Sep 06, 2016
Great place to stay love the koa
Sep 06, 2016
My only concern is the cleanliness of the bathrooms. In my opinion, they aren't checked frequently enough.
Sep 02, 2016
The activities for children are wonderful. The hay ride into the wala wala forest is fun.
Sep 01, 2016
This was not our first time at this KOA and we love it. There is so much for the kids to do to stay busy and out of parents hair. It is a wonderful place with amazing staff and so much fun. My kids loved the pillow and the foam fun . It didn't matter where we went during the day they were always excited to return to the campground. Love the cabin as well
Aug 30, 2016
Awesome fun, events for the children are well organized, pet friendly, quiet at night
Aug 30, 2016
Perfect for families. Lots of activities for the kids, great staff. We are definitely coming back.
Aug 29, 2016
The bathrooms were always dirty and smelly and the toilets were clogged with the horrible toilet paper. We stayed in a kabin which was great except the mattress was not good if you are over the age of 20. The campground itself was clean and great staff. Pool was wonderful and lots of activities for the kids. Would stay again even with the bathroom issues.
Aug 29, 2016
Aug 29, 2016
My husband our son and I stayed in a cabin for 2 nights with our dog and had an absolutely amazing time. The campground had lots to do for children and is conveniently located to many attractions in cavendish!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals