Cavendish KOA

198 Forest Hills Lane

Cavendish, PE C0A 1N0 Canada Canada

Reserve: 800-562-1879

Info: 902-963-2079

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jul 01, 2014
Jul 01, 2014
Great activities for the kids. Clean park. Helpful and friendly staff. Thanks for a great stay. Will stay longer next year.
Jul 01, 2014
Jun 30, 2014
Jun 30, 2014
Jun 30, 2014
Enjoyed! Poor access road. Lose access to Internet/TV beside big rigs. Need more WiFi relays.
Jun 29, 2014
Beautiful location. Great staff. Thanks for a super stay !
Jun 28, 2014
Jun 28, 2014
Very friendly staff and helpful. Clean facilities. We really enjoyed our stay.
Jun 28, 2014
Jun 27, 2014
We loved that we bought a package deal BUT felt that we also would have LOVED our stay just as much if we just stayed put at KOA and avoided some attractions. Very clean, and amazingly friendly & kind owners/staff.
Jun 24, 2014
Great campground. Clean, courteous, convenient. Only problem is a bad road leading to it, though I recognize that is not really in the Campground's purview
Jun 23, 2014
Jun 21, 2014
Campground is very well maintained, clean and tidy. Staff are very friendly and helpfull...we loved our stay.
Jun 19, 2014
Nice cabin, nice porch and swing Pull out couch was broken on one corner and hot plate the dials were broken so it got hot both sides when u plugged it in. Our son loved the jumping pillow and playground and the campground was quiet.
Jun 16, 2014
Beau site, très tranquille lors de notre passage début juin.
Jun 14, 2014
Wonderful hosts - well kept grounds - fun for everyone - beautiful spot. I never give a 10 even though you deserve it - I believe that there is nothing that is perfect.
Jun 13, 2014
i am very thank you your staff Mr. Victor and mrs kathleen
Jun 08, 2014
Very clean and well maintained facility. Exceptional staff, friendly, helpful and down to earth folks. A credit to KOA
Jun 08, 2014
Jun 06, 2014
GREATEST STAFF!! CLEAN and excellent facilities all throughout campground. VERY knowledgeable staff on local info from natural/eco areas to other sites. GREAT JOB! THANKS!! Hated to leave!!
Jun 06, 2014
Jun 05, 2014
It was opening weekend so was quite empty. Didn't use the washroom much but the odour was strong, even for a campground washroom. Pancake breakfast took a long time, even though there were few people in the campground. Kids activities were great. Decent experience for opening weekend.
Jun 02, 2014
Jun 02, 2014
Jun 02, 2014
Jun 02, 2014
Oct 29, 2013
Oct 10, 2013
Awesome! Just like it'S been for the last 8 yrs. Staff go above and beyond to help, activities are well planned and the grounds are prestine. We love Victor & Kay and our PEI KOA!!!!!!!!!
Oct 03, 2013
Oct 02, 2013
Nobody to greet us , they had appointments , pick a stall. We went sight seeing and got back at 8.30 pm , nobody to answer the voice mail to find out the code to get the internet . They said in the book that they were open till the 12 of oct .but were closing on oct second . we moved on
Sep 30, 2013
It's a very nice campground. Lot's of grass. Facilities were well maintained.
Sep 28, 2013
Beautiful campground, near the beaches and bicycling trails, three amusement parks within a mile of the campground. Definitely plan to return.
Sep 28, 2013
Sep 27, 2013
We planned to stay 2 nights but added a third because we were so comfortable. Very clean and quiet park.
Sep 26, 2013
Sep 24, 2013
Sep 23, 2013
We thought the camp was great and were made very welcome. Although we only stayed one night we thought the facilities were very good.
Sep 23, 2013
This KOA is immaculate in every way. HUGE pull through spaces. Staff went out of their way to be helpful. Location is perfect for seeing the northern coast.
Sep 23, 2013
very clean campground
Sep 23, 2013
We had a great stay at this campground. The staff were extremely friendly. Laundry worked but one dryer was our of order. Showers were clean and worked well. Our site was quite level. We camped in a motorhome.
Sep 23, 2013
Sep 22, 2013
This campground is deserving of it's outstanding rating.
Sep 22, 2013
Staff was most helpful. Good facilities. Good location.
Sep 21, 2013
I was staying in a cottage with a washroom and really enjoyed my stay. We had grandchildred camping with us and they enjoyed their stay also. The camping was really quiet at night which we enjoyed.
Sep 21, 2013
Friendly staff and was a great stay. Could use more bandwidth on their Wi-Fi, but it was usable! Well run!
Sep 19, 2013
Friendly helpful people. The fellow cutting the grass solved a problem we were having unhitching our fifth wheel and wouldn't take any money we offered in payment. Imagine what a mobile RV firm would have charged us. Sorry I did not get his name. Dick and Ollie Kirkley
Sep 19, 2013
Sep 17, 2013
signage coming into campground on how to register is contradicting the actual process they wish you to follow. great drainage thought after heavy rain. Large wide open site
Sep 17, 2013

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.