Cavendish KOA Canada

Open May 27 - October 5

Reserve: 800-562-1879

Info: 902-963-2079

Email

198 Forest Hills Lane

Cavendish, PE C0A 1N0 Canada

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 17, 2015
clean very friendly will be a repeat customer
Aug 17, 2015
Friendly folks, good for kids, bumpy entry road, could have one or two group camp areas (shelter, close washroom, electricity, water and multiple tenting areas.
Aug 17, 2015
Really fun, well done for kids of all ages. Pools were great for her age, she is just learning how to swim and the small pool was just the right size for that. Foam Fun, hayrides, petting farm, etc... So much to keep us having fun, no need to leave the campsite!
Aug 17, 2015
We all had a great time - Foam fun was a highlight for kids. Great activities! Did not like how campers cut through site to go to bathrooms (happened 3 stay in a row because of location) Was disapointed when I called and could not get info on which site was available...Could reserve a specific site all other times before...Overall, great campground.
Aug 17, 2015
Aug 16, 2015
Great family camping, friendly staff, many family activites, clean and supervised camp ground
Aug 16, 2015
Fun factor Extteme we really enjoyed our stay
Aug 16, 2015
Great place. Very convenient location. Lots of activities and things for kids to do. Only downfall was too few washers and dryers but the plus of that was that they are open 24/7
Aug 16, 2015
The staff was very friendly and helpful. The grounds were well kept. We will return again soon!!
Aug 16, 2015
Awesome staff, facility and activities. Always well kept and clean, however certainly work to be done on the road going in.
Aug 16, 2015
Only negative...the road is in horrible shape. Too many holes. Really a mess. Not a good welcoming sign. Park is super!!! People lovely!!!
Aug 16, 2015
Site was not level and very hard to get the RV level
Aug 16, 2015
Great stay, will come back!
Aug 16, 2015
Very well maintained campground. Sites are mowed daily as they are vacated, your are welcomed on a freshly mowed site! Be careful and slow on approach road, Forest Hills, a little bumpy. Frank and Rose Desnoyers
Aug 16, 2015
We had a great stay, lots to do. A few things that I didn't like was my site because the fire pit is practically on the next site and if you place your chairs around your fire pit your on the other person site. I had a road a few feet behind me and could hear cars coming and going the whole time. Also my friends kid went into the store to get a bag and the person behind the desk was very unkind
Aug 15, 2015
Great 3 night 4 day stay, staff were extremely friendly and efficient , grounds are well groomed, bathrooms very clean and well maintained, great kids camps and activities.
Aug 15, 2015
Had a great time at the Cavendish KOA. The staff were friendly, the campsite was well kept up, and the facilities were clean. My daughters enjoyed the bouncy pillow and the pool.
Aug 15, 2015
super mais le petit chemin qui mène au camping est complètement détruit!!
Aug 15, 2015
I really enjoyed the stay, it was a good campground. Sometimes the washrooms were a little run down but aside from that it was a good stay
Aug 15, 2015
Aug 15, 2015
We thoroughly enjoyed our family vacation(3 nights). The site was very well kept and people were kind. We had rain one night, but we managed to make the best of it. Thanks for your great service. I will stay again, while vacationing in Cavendish, PE
Aug 15, 2015
Nice campground with lots of great activities for the kids. Sites are a bit on the smaller side though.
Aug 15, 2015
The staff were excellent, and extremely helpful. There was so much for the kids to do that we didn't want to leave the site! This is a 'must stay' site with fantastic amenities and an excellent location to offsite attractions.
Aug 15, 2015
It was busy to say the least. We were from Manitoba travelling with an infant and 7 year old. I liked the quiet time and the campground was very clean. Internet was difficult to get a signal but we lived. The parks were beautiful we can see how someone wouldn't want to leave. Staff was nice and very helpful.
Aug 14, 2015
Wow amazing friendly can not say enough about everything and everyone at this camp ground! Above and beyond a shining example of east coast hospitalitay. Thank you for a top notch vacation.
Aug 14, 2015
We stayed in the trailer which was clean and well-fitted when we arrived. The campground had lots of space and opportunities for children to meet others. My only complaint is the double mattress in the camper was very lumpy which likely needs to be replaced. A blow dryer would have been nice, as well. The common bathroom and showers were clean and well-maintained too! Friendly staff.
Aug 14, 2015
Nous avons passé un très beau séjour, le site est très bien entretenu et le personnel est serviable et amicale.
Aug 14, 2015
Had a great week while we stayed in Cavendish . We were able to bike to everything in Cavendish that we wanted to see. The staff was friendly and always helpful. The activities that they offered were fun for young and old.
Aug 14, 2015
belle place tranquille et propre,les gens sont accueuillant
Aug 14, 2015
We met some staff there that we fellow campers. Campers know campers so our experience was first rate. Thank you KOA Cavendish
Aug 13, 2015
The campground itself is great! The kids activities are great! One complaint is security is too strict with the campfires. a security lady pour water on our fire at midnight. There were 4 of us at the fire just talking! I think that is absolutely ridiculous when up the road a fire is going with a doz people! And another up the road, no reason that whatsoever! one goes out they all go out!
Aug 13, 2015
The owners were very accommodating. The campsite was very quiet. If you needed help, Victor was always there to give you a hand if you were having problems. Great Campsite
Aug 13, 2015
The daily scheduled activities were great and were activities that the whole family could take part in.
Aug 13, 2015
Aug 13, 2015
The pool was cold. The public showers were small. Everything else was a lot of fun.
Aug 12, 2015
I love going to KOA Cavendish every year! I even extended my stay this year
Aug 12, 2015
Overall stay was great everyone who works there is fantastic, but because we was of an Asian decent, we noticed people that were from nova Scotia gave us a lot of stares and even our neighbor to our right was being very ignorant. We made the most of our stay there because we wanted to have a good time knowing that we came all the way from Mississauga Ontario. 3.5 star rate.
Aug 12, 2015
The staff was very helpful and friendly. The only thing we did not like was the road. It really needs to be fixed. Other than that we are actually planning another trip for next year.
Aug 12, 2015
We enjoyed our short stay and plan to come again for another weekend. Thank you
Aug 12, 2015
The only issue I had is the poor Wifi. Other than that the kids and I had a great time. :-)
Aug 11, 2015
Aug 11, 2015
Had a wonderful stay. Staff were great and facilities were nice and clean. Our 2 year old loved the playground. Would be nice to have detachable shower heads with hose to shower the little ones.
Aug 11, 2015
Great place - friendly staff, great kids facilities and activities. Campsite is well maintained, and clean.
Aug 11, 2015
Our stay at Cavendish KOA was very nice. Great organization for kids activities, did not need to leave park for entertainment! Only wish the weather would've cooperated.
Aug 11, 2015
Lots of activities for kids. Very nice.
Aug 11, 2015
Very well organised, clean and friendly staff. Also a convenient location.
Aug 11, 2015
We had a great time even though it rained. Nice campsite and lots of activities and stuff to do with the kids
Aug 10, 2015
We LOVE the KOA. Love how much they focus on fun for the family and children. It's why we go here, see you again next August!
Aug 10, 2015
It was a great time.....staff where friendly and helpful....facilities clean and lots of activities for the kids
Aug 10, 2015
Best campground ever kids loved it already booked in for next summer!!!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals