Cavendish KOA

198 Forest Hills Lane

Cavendish, PE C0A 1N0 Canada Canada

Reserve: 800-562-1879

Info: 902-963-2079

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jul 14, 2015
We had a wonderful time the --- friendliest staff!!!! waiting for our next visit!!!
Jul 14, 2015
We had a blast.....the staff are awesome and friendly. The site was clean and the whole park well run/managed!!! Can't wait to come back!!!
Jul 14, 2015
We enjoyed KOA Cavendish during the music festival. It was well managed and enjoyable. We hope to return. Thank you KOA
Jul 14, 2015
great place to stay and alot of activities for the kids. A real treat
Jul 14, 2015
this is my second time staying and was amazing. I am not sure how they hire the staff but keep up the great work. Everyone working the concert weekend was happy and always positive it was great to see. I will for sure be returning again soon with my kids as they love it there. Cheers, Moe
Jul 13, 2015
Stayed in a one room cabin which was good and clean although the trailer next door felt like it was right on top of the front porch. The hot water for the bathrooms was dangerously hot for children. Nice, clean bathrooms. Friendly staff.
Jul 13, 2015
We loved our stay at your park and hope to return again next summer! The park was great! Lots of fun stuff for the kids to do and the park is in a wonderful location.
Jul 13, 2015
Excellent customer service for our entire stay and wonderful activities for everyone. Really enjoyed the pancake breakfasts on the weekends. Our cabin wasn't ready when we arrived and it was handled beautifully with a luxurious stay in an rv for our first night until our cabin was available, what a treat! Only complaint...mosquitoes!
Jul 12, 2015
Spacious pull-through site facing the water and the bridge. Hard working owners were so helpful and visible.
Jul 11, 2015
The staff was friendly to our family. The camping lots were a little narrow for our tent.
Jul 10, 2015
Jul 09, 2015
Nous avons bien aimé notre séjour. Service courtois et du personnel toujours disponible. Seul bémol est l'internet qui est très mauvais au milieu du terrain. Les douches et toilettes auraient besoin d'être rénovées.
Jul 09, 2015
Jul 09, 2015
I can't say enough good things about how great all the staff were and in particular Victor when I ran into some problems with my trailer. Victor went above and beyond the call of duty to help ensure I had a good visit in Cavendish.
Jul 09, 2015
Not very customer oriented. Of all the great campsites I and my neighbor had huge bare spots could of been fixed with some dirt and sod. WIFI did not cover our area till Sunday when most campers left. A little more ban width would do a lot.
Jul 09, 2015
The staff was very friendly and helpful. The sites are very nice with the green grass and trees. There are a lot of good things going on here. However, the wifi is very poor. It should work well even when you are full. The Cornwall, PE KOA wifi is excellent. We rely on wifi like many others. Also, the bathroom next to site 97 needs an upgrade (total remodel). The showers and toilets are too small.
Jul 09, 2015
A wonderful family friendly place. Awesome!
Jul 08, 2015
An awesome place to stay! We will definitely be going back :)
Jul 08, 2015
A very great and kid friendly place to stay! Everyone was amazing and we had a great time! We will definitely be going back! :)
Jul 08, 2015
My daughter's and I LOVE KOA Cavendish! They are always so welcoming and friendly. So welcoming. We will be back again and again :)
Jul 08, 2015
We had a wonderful stay July 4-7 2015. The washrooms were clean with lots of hot water. Our tent site was beautiful. There were lots of activities for our children to participate in. If we ever go back to Cavendish, we would definately stay at the KOA again.
Jul 08, 2015
Jul 08, 2015
Jul 08, 2015
Good place
Jul 08, 2015
Excellent time! Very clean. Courteous staff. They really have thought of everything. Will definitely return. :)
Jul 08, 2015
This is a second time and like the first time everything was excellent, thanks to Ashley nd the staff to make us fill home, will be back a third time
Jul 07, 2015
The best!
Jul 07, 2015
Staff and campground were fabulous.
Jul 07, 2015
Had a mechanical problem on my rig, staff found someone who could fix it for me!
Jul 06, 2015
All staff are so friendly and treat you like family. I would highly recommend this KOA to anyone. Always look forward to returning.
Jul 06, 2015
Had a great time. Liked the size, not too big. Nice playground, lots of trees. Pool can be warmer. Very central.
Jul 06, 2015
quiet,entertaining, lots of activities,love the pancakes.
Jul 06, 2015
Beautiful clean quiet campground!
Jul 06, 2015
Great campground...clean, spacious sites and quiet. Near everything in Cavendish. Only complaint from the kids was the wifi could be better. Fire wood was pricey. Definitely will be back!!
Jul 06, 2015
Great convenient spot. Very clean and well maintained. Very nice people! Thanks
Jul 06, 2015
I was extremely impressed with the management of this KOA. Totally client-based and especially their efforts to monitor and secure this campground. We'll run business from top to bottom.
Jul 06, 2015
Just spent 5 nights at Cavendish KOA and loved every minute. The staff were great, very helpful, friendly and go out of their way to make sure you are as comfortable as they can possibly make you. We will definately be back. its quiet,well looked after and there are lots of staff to keep up with campers needs. Also great location.
Jul 06, 2015
We purchased the vacation package "The Vacation the Kids took Over". It was fantastic..The campground was fabulous. My children loved the campground..We will definitely be back
Jul 06, 2015
We stayed 3 nights,Thursday was great,Friday was a little loud but Saturday was good.campground is very clean and well organized with lots to do both day and night.quiet time is at 10 which is different from other campgrounds and definitely a plus for us.
Jul 06, 2015
Jul 06, 2015
Great place, kids had lots of fun.
Jul 05, 2015
Mrs Faye and Steve make this campground what it is.
Jul 05, 2015
We always love our stay, family friendly, staff are great and washrooms are always clean.
Jul 05, 2015
Wonderful and friendly staff, clean facilities!
Jul 05, 2015
Mauvais accueil à notre arrivée, pas de sourire!
Jul 05, 2015
Jul 05, 2015
Remember camping there as a kid with my family. Loved coming back with my own family. Definitely will be staying again!
Jul 05, 2015
So many fin activities and a great campground! Wish the pool was warmer though!
Jul 05, 2015
Très beau camping Belles activités familiale Très belle hospitalité Chapeau aux organisateurs Apprecié le service en français Merci nous avons passé du bon temps
Jul 05, 2015

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.