Cavendish KOA

198 Forest Hills Lane

Cavendish, PE C0A 1N0 Canada Canada

Reserve: 800-562-1879

Info: 902-963-2079

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Aug 26, 2013
Great experience, clean facilities, friendly staff. The only thing I noticed is late night check ins would it be possible to have a staff member on a golf cart directing them to their site because of difficulty to see at night.
Aug 26, 2013
Aug 26, 2013
my stay was great as usual.
Aug 25, 2013
Aug 25, 2013
J'ai aimé le sejour...Recommandation...sa serais plaisant d'avoir un film d'adulte sur l'ecran par semaine...
Aug 24, 2013
Safe, friendly - our grand kids Love coming year after year. And there's so many attractions nearby to explore.
Aug 24, 2013
We always have a great time at this campground- lots of fun activities but quiet during the night. Staff are friendly, sites are grassy and fairly level, and everything is family-oriented.
Aug 24, 2013
ce n'est pas vous mais je trouve désolent d'être obliger de payer pour allez a la plage car c'est loin a pieds.
Aug 24, 2013
Aug 24, 2013
We had a lovely time at Cavendish KOA. There were lots of activities to take part in. The only complaint I have is that I had called 2 months before our holidays to book a cabin for a week & was told they don't allow pets in the cabins.We found out while staying there that not only do they have some pet friendly cabins but there were families allowed to stay in ones with dogs not pet designated.
Aug 23, 2013
Aug 23, 2013
Beau camping. Très grand terrain. Très près de la maison d'Anne.
Aug 23, 2013
We go to this campground for the kids activities and for the friendly staff.
Aug 23, 2013
This was our third stay here and we love it. Friendly, clean, close to everything.... The list goes on. Never had an issue. Will be back again next year.
Aug 22, 2013
This is our second year spending a couple days at this park. This year we decided on a cabin and we had a great time. Our kid didn't want to leave! I think next year we will stay a little longer!
Aug 22, 2013
While the campground was a bit less "woodsy" than I usually prefer, the accomidations were more than adequate and clean. The activities and equipment are perfect for families with young children
Aug 22, 2013
Aug 22, 2013
Aug 22, 2013
Great campground!
Aug 21, 2013
Everything great. Grounds need to a little grooming as they were a little rough in spots for leveling trailer, and there were holes in ground under mat.
Aug 21, 2013
this is a clean well run happy and is a little piece of heaven workers and staff are fantastic
Aug 21, 2013
We would have preferred to have Bathroom/Shower in facility's But the public Bathrooms were very clean. Enjoyed visiting with my Dad
Aug 21, 2013
Great place, we go every year and we must say the owner VICTOR, is a great leader, accommodating and friendly.He makes sure you enjoy your stay
Aug 21, 2013
We had a fantastic weekend away at KOA. Our children had a blast! We loved our mini cabin and the staff were so friendly and ready to help any way they could :) Thank you!
Aug 21, 2013
We had a water leak in our camper and thanks to quick thinking by neighbors and staff who turned of the water, we had no damage. We are very happy with our stay at KOA Cavendish
Aug 21, 2013
thanks another fun week in cavendish
Aug 21, 2013
great stay very good sized pitch and the ameneties are very well looked after my kids loved the petting zoo and all of the staff are very helpfull and friendly the only thing we thought the washrooms could do with a refurb they are looking a bit tired now love this site and would definatley return :)
Aug 21, 2013
Toilets old and tired. Service good
Aug 20, 2013
Great campground and close to everything ..Very clean except the last 2 days there was no paper towel in the ladies washroom ..the one with no dryers .Also did not see very much security at night and sometimes noisy after quiet time at 10 which is too early ..
Aug 20, 2013
This was our 7th summer camping at cavendish KOA, and we had a great time. The kids were busy the entire time with all of the activities. We enjoyed the stay as usual. The kids couldn't wait to see Mr. Steve and Miss Faye and Miss Leone. We might do a vacation somewhere else but cavendish koa will always be our favourite. Thanks for another great family vacation.
Aug 20, 2013
Aug 20, 2013
We stayed in a Kabin and it was awesome! We can't wait to go back next summer and plan to stay even longer.
Aug 20, 2013
Great activities, knowledgeable staff. We felt safe with our child to do activities with the staff. Very kid friendly & made a greater experience for our son. He especially liked the RC car track & pool. Only issue was the bathrooms at the playground could have been cleaned more often & kept stocked. Thanks. We are planning our stay next summer with you for sure.
Aug 20, 2013
Was pleasantly surprised. Great location,great & activities for the Kids.
Aug 19, 2013
Fantastic!!!!
Aug 19, 2013
Aug 19, 2013
Aug 19, 2013
Great location to the attractions of PEI .... Awesome activities throughout your grounds ... Thank you for your great hospitality!
Aug 19, 2013
Aug 19, 2013
Have been to cmapgrounds many times in PEI..BUT this one is the best!!!!Loved it, lots of activities and friendly staff..will be returning
Aug 19, 2013
Tons of fun for the whole family!
Aug 19, 2013
Great kampground....had a terrific stay!
Aug 19, 2013
Had a wonderful time, beautiful campgrounds, well informed and friendly staff. My only concern was the cleanliness of the washrooms. Should be cleaned more than once a day especially when campground was full. Will return next year. Hopefully they can upgrade the washroom cleanliness. Thanks for your hospitality.
Aug 19, 2013
KOA Campground in Cavendish is the best! We love staying there. The staff are wonderful. Camp ground is clean and well maintained. Great camp for families. Love the activities that they put on for children and families! Always tell co-workers, family and friends that we are going to stay at the best campground on PEI! They know where we are heading (o:
Aug 19, 2013
Aug 19, 2013
Pourrait ¸etre plus accommodant quant aux changements de réservations...
Aug 19, 2013
Lovely campground with lots of activities. The staff was not overly friendly. For example, when checking out after a 7-night stay, you might expect to hear a "thank you", or "hope you enjoyed your stay". Unfortunately, no one went out of their way to be helpful or nice during the entire week.
Aug 19, 2013
FIRST CLASS ALL AROUND !!!
Aug 19, 2013
Aug 19, 2013

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.