Cavendish KOA Canada

Open May 26 - October 1

Reserve: 800-562-1879

Info: 902-963-2079

Email

198 Forest Hills Lane

Cavendish, PE C0A 1N0 Canada

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 08, 2017
Clean, friendly, great location,lots of activities
Aug 08, 2017
Great family park fantastic staff
Aug 08, 2017
Aug 08, 2017
Great staff nice campground
Aug 08, 2017
We think you could improve your signage, otherwise great place for families
Aug 07, 2017
Aug 07, 2017
We rented a trailer and stayed for a week!! Always an amazing time! We will definitely be back next year
Aug 07, 2017
Great campground. Kids had a wonderful vacation. Plan on returning next year:) I only gave it 4 stars because I was a little concerned that the fire pits were in the ground and find that a little dangerous for the children.
Aug 07, 2017
Great staff and location. Lots to do
Aug 07, 2017
Very clean and very well organized. Plenty of activities and play things for the kids.
Aug 07, 2017
amazing place to take the kids everything is accessible yas keep the kids entertained with numerous activities we love it everytime we stay and will definitely be back
Aug 07, 2017
loved the campground great activities for kids and family. Nice pool. Stayed in a cabin which was nice although needed a little minor maintenance
Aug 07, 2017
Great campground and very friendly staff.
Aug 07, 2017
A very well run campground. Staff is very pleasant and helpful. As is usual with these types of campgrounds sites are tight and very busy. Washrooms are kept clean and no issues with things not working. Overall a good experience.
Aug 07, 2017
We have been coming here for over 12 years and every year I feel like it's brand new! I love feeling at home when I'm on vacation with my family! Thank you!
Aug 07, 2017
Great location, very organized and clean with lots of things for kids to do.
Aug 07, 2017
Only issue was the WiFi....staff extremely pleasant, washrooms immaculate!
Aug 07, 2017
showers could be better
Aug 07, 2017
Aug 07, 2017
Aug 06, 2017
Our first visit to the campground. Staff were fantastic. Property was very well maintained (lawns groomed, no garbage on ground, clean playground). We were very impressed with the number of organized activities.The bingo and wagon rides were always popular. We forgot to mention that the neighbouring campsite experienced power failure when we hooked up/unhooked power. See you next year!
Aug 06, 2017
the cleanest campground that we have ever stayed in. the bathroom and shower area was so clean. There was no garbage or loiter around the campground and lots of activities for kids, even though we didn't have any kids with us. I didn't bring my dog, but the one thing that i think campgrounds should look into is a doggy daycare awesome stay, will definitely visit KOA
Aug 06, 2017
Aug 06, 2017
The best
Aug 06, 2017
I don't really have another KOA to compare it to as this was our first stay. We are not really campers and we rented a wonderful little kabin for a couple of days while exploring the island. Staff were wonderful and the site was clean. The kabin was way better than I expected and made our stay enjoyable. The kids loved the playground, jumping pillow and wagon ride. I would stay again!
Aug 06, 2017
Good stay, clean, kids had fun. wifi was very poor, couldn't use it at all.
Aug 06, 2017
Best. Ever. Staff are the best.
Aug 05, 2017
We love this KOA it's our favorite of al we've stayed at will be returning and reccommending to our friends!
Aug 05, 2017
Aug 05, 2017
Perfect as usual!!
Aug 05, 2017
Aug 05, 2017
wagon ride second pick up is misleading, after waiting with children we come to find out we have to go to the other end of the campground. Just a suggestion but the petting farm animals should have fenced in grazing area instead of being locked in a barn all day. This would be healthier for the animals and allow children to see more of them
Aug 05, 2017
Great place to stay. Convenient location. Would recommend.
Aug 05, 2017
Aug 04, 2017
WE LOVED IT...AS ALWAYS
Aug 04, 2017
Amazing! Love the activities for our kids. Great tenting site.
Aug 04, 2017
Accommodating, friendly, quiet and very clean
Aug 04, 2017
wonderful staff. They were accommodating beyond belief!!!
Aug 03, 2017
Superbe semaine avec de belles activités familiales. Les enfants ont particulièrement appréciés la piscine , le trampoline et les jeux. Merci!
Aug 03, 2017
Very helpful and friendly staff! Nice and quiet location close to lots of fun!
Aug 03, 2017
Aug 03, 2017
Wonderful please to stay. Very friendly staff.
Aug 03, 2017
Aug 02, 2017
Loved this location! Totally geared towards kids having fun. Kids camp in the mornings, wagon rides, an amazing huge playground, activities in the evening. The afternoons are quiet and peaceful and the campground is in a fab location. The ours, we can tell take great pride in providing a fun family experience. Thanks for the memories!!
Aug 02, 2017
Très satisfait du service,terrain très propre ainsi que les toilettes et douches.beau parc pour les enfants et activités intéressantes.On va surement y retourner.
Aug 02, 2017
Quick stay but very friendly environment, lots to do, great for families.
Aug 01, 2017
Aug 01, 2017
My children and I stayed in the Deluxe cabin at the Cavendish KOA for the first time! The camp ground was spotless as well as the cavin was meticulously clean! Very well organized activities for children, and well managed! I liked that the KOA was wel situated to all tourist activities as well, I didnt have to travel far! Everyone was friendly, and always happy! We will be returning next summer!!
Aug 01, 2017
Good
Aug 01, 2017
Agréable séjour. Nous reviendrons sûrement un jour.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy