Cavendish KOA Canada

Open May 27 - October 5

Reserve: 800-562-1879

Info: 902-963-2079

Email

198 Forest Hills Lane

Cavendish, PE C0A 1N0 Canada

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 02, 2015
Didn't realize it was going to be so crowded. Didn't like its location to the amusements, and leaving was a nightmare. Everyone leaving at the same time and no place to park to hook up or to install sway bars. WIFI was terrible.
Aug 02, 2015
Very wonderful about our stay,,staff was supper nice,,we will go back.:-)
Aug 02, 2015
Très bon camping. Ai campé là 4 ou 5 fois et apprecie toujours les attractions pour les enfants sur le site et à proximité. Personnel avenant. Douches et toilettes relativement propres mais un peu trop occupées vu qu'il n'y a que 2 installations pour plus de 200 sites. Malgré cela, je vous le recommande sans problème!
Aug 02, 2015
Everything was super great but we found that cars where driving way roo fast in the campground....
Aug 02, 2015
The location is great,there seemed to be a lot of people on the staff but the service was slow,we ordered wood to be delivered and they drove right past us.there was no toilet paper in the bathroom and the bathrooms weren't as clean as we expect from a K O A.
Aug 02, 2015
Aug 01, 2015
Enjoyed our stay immensely and the pancake breakfasts were to be enjoyed every morning that they were served.We will be back in 2016!!!
Aug 01, 2015
The hot water came out of the faucet steaming. I requested that the water heater be turned down to a safe level and was not taken seriously but I did get an "oh-so-helpful" warning that the dryers also get very hot, as if I were a moron. The campers at this campground were particularly loud, one site even set up a movie screen and played country music videos at a loud volume.
Aug 01, 2015
Très familial et convivial, Les employés sont exceptionnels et les activités pour les enfants sont très variées et très bien organisées! Chapeau ! A recommander x 10 !
Aug 01, 2015
HI We go to koa Cavendish every year even two or three times. We love it here!!! I feel like part of the family when we arrive, everyone is so friendly and helpful. Thanks so much for another wonderful stay. The MacLeans And my two children LOVE KIDS KAMP!!!!
Aug 01, 2015
Good,clean, unfortunately weather wasn't the best but you make the most of it,, will come again
Aug 01, 2015
Our stay at Koa cavendish was great everything was very clean and it was also very close to all the tourist attractions that me and my family had planned on visiting
Aug 01, 2015
Disappointed at shocked reaction when I said wifi didn't work at all...when she questioned me she then explained she already advised the problems to owners...you can't be shocked AND aware of problem at same time...lucky we didn't need the internet but you shouldn't advise you have wifi
Aug 01, 2015
It was awesome, we loved all those activities, service was good as well! You'll probably see us next summer!! Cheers, Phil
Aug 01, 2015
great place to stay. but no internet service available as advertised
Aug 01, 2015
Jul 31, 2015
We stay at KOA Cavendish every time we go to PEI. It is so great! We find the dish washing station so handy, the activities for kids a major benefit, and the lush grass and beautiful tree lines gorgeous! See you next summer :)
Jul 31, 2015
Great facilities and wonderful location! Would stay again in a heartbeat!
Jul 30, 2015
Jul 30, 2015
This was a very noisy campground! It appeared that the rules were not followed at all. Not a very enjoyable stay.
Jul 30, 2015
Staff was great, it was well maintained, and has everything.
Jul 30, 2015
We enjoyed your campground very much. I really liked the dog walk and a place for the dogs to play. That was awesome. We will be back again for sure.
Jul 29, 2015
We enjoyed the campground amenities and the proximity to all the local attractions (Sandspit, Shining Waters, Ripleys, etc were all within walking distance).
Jul 29, 2015
The campground is amazing. It is very clean and have lots of must. The activities are great for everyone. Lots of fun and great memories. We are going every other year because we just love this place.
Jul 29, 2015
The activities are great! Always lots of things planned & well executed. The wifi is very unreliable. The pool was clean, the campground well taken care of, always clean & well "groomed" The staff are friendly and helpful. Even though the weather was terrible the week we were there, there was no lack of things to do without leaving the campground.
Jul 29, 2015
we loved it so many organized activities for the kids we sure enjoyed it!! I already recommended your campground to a friend that is going next week because of me.
Jul 29, 2015
Lots of fun in the pool and on the bouncy ball. Loved the animals as well.
Jul 28, 2015
Best campground I've ever stayed at. This is our second year. So many fun activities for the kids. Great atmosphere. Love it!
Jul 28, 2015
It was a great time. The activities for the kids was awesome. I will be back
Jul 28, 2015
Everything was great except the weather. See you next year!
Jul 28, 2015
wonderful
Jul 28, 2015
This was first time staying at a KOA! We enjoyed our stay and will be staying with you on our next visit to your area!
Jul 28, 2015
Love that it is kid friendly and that the rules are enforced by the staff. Great place!
Jul 28, 2015
Very nice campground. Staff was very friendly.
Jul 28, 2015
The campground was fantastic, the employees were great! It rained the whole time we were there but still enjoyed our stay 👍🏽
Jul 28, 2015
Jul 28, 2015
We had such a great weekend and I loved that they had so much fun stuff for the kids. Thanks again for a great time and we will be back again soon
Jul 28, 2015
Poor internet. very disappointed. Not alot of security, people were smoking near washrooms
Jul 27, 2015
We allways love it there at Cavendish KOA. But this year, the weather didn't cooperate very well, we didn't even use the pool all week. But that's not the campground's fault!!! We have reserved a lot again for Summer 2016 allready!!
Jul 27, 2015
I love this campground but this time it seemed to be busier than normal and I found the washrooms weren't as clean as they normally is. People beside us unplugged our trailer as their plug didn't work and we weren't at the campground and came back to find we had no power. other side of us were loud everynight till 12am. hard to put kids to sleep.
Jul 27, 2015
There were many things that we enjoyed about our stay however, there were 2 issues: first- our cabin smelled as if someone had been sick in it so it clearly wasn't cleaned well enough after the last occupant and second - the speed limit was not observed by numerous people. This is a family campground and it should be a safe place for children to walk and play.
Jul 27, 2015
Excellent accueil. Personnel très serviable.
Jul 27, 2015
Everything was awesome. I plan to come back next year. Keep up the good work.
Jul 27, 2015
Overall good. Staff is excellent, overall clean. Bathroom and kids games room could use an upgrade.
Jul 27, 2015
Other than the weather the last 2years we have been here have been awesome ones!! from the friendly staff to the playground to the entire place itself,we enjoyed it emensily!! owners are extremely nice and go out of their way to treat guests like family!!I cant say enough good things about this place!! Cant wait for next year
Jul 27, 2015
Très beau terrain de compigne
Jul 27, 2015
Love all of it, the games, playground, the pool, etc. very quiet area especially during the weekend.
Jul 27, 2015
We loved how there was so much for our kids to do to keep them busy and active.
Jul 27, 2015
This is a well run campground. Sites are very tidy and the pool well looked after. Excellent laundry facilities and spotless washrooms. Our only beef was the site behind us(#208) with 2 very noisy dogs especially when locked up in their trailer with nobody home. Also very aggressive when people walked by.
Jul 27, 2015
I believe the bathrooms could have been cleaner.. They were always dirty and never any papertowel . The showers were painted a dark dark blue , almost black, which made me feel closterphobic. The tent sites were a little small- and you had no privacy whatsoever. I wanted to enjoy one of your tent sites with the shelter attached, but didn't because they were directly across from the playground.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals