Cavendish KOA

198 Forest Hills Lane

Cavendish, PE C0A 1N0 Canada Canada

Reserve: 800-562-1879

Info: 902-963-2079

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Sep 11, 2013
We always have a great time when we go to this KOA.
Sep 11, 2013
Sep 11, 2013
We love KOA's. They are always very clean. The personnel are extremely helpful and always go the extra mile to make sure your stay is comfortable. We picked the KOA in Cavendish ,PEI to celebrate our 50th wedding anniversary. We had a wonderful time. Thank you
Sep 10, 2013
We had a good time but my kids were very sad that they missed the Halloween photo with all the other kids because it was taken early! If you are going to start things early then maybe let the campers know! :)
Sep 09, 2013
Sep 09, 2013
Thank you for a great kamping experience. The campground was easy to find and within "reach" of all the P.E.I. attractions we wanted to see. The staff were kind, courteous, knowledgeable and helpful.
Sep 09, 2013
Sep 09, 2013
Kids loved it - great spot handy to all activities.
Sep 09, 2013
They had lots of great activities for the kids on their Halloween weekend. They sure did an awesome job.
Sep 09, 2013
Very relaxing. enjoyed the friendly staff. Very clean grounds. excellent firewood. Great location. Great place for a family. I direct many campers to this location.
Sep 09, 2013
Great service, always lots to do!
Sep 06, 2013
Tout est propre, l'accueil est adequate et amicable,le Wi-Fi fonctionne bien, bref tout est conforme à nos attentes.
Sep 05, 2013
it was allright but you shouldn't have to pay to do things there like rent bikes or r c cars or the pancake breakfeast like what a big box of no name pancake mix cost 6 or 7 dollars and you can get a lot of pancakes out of that box so these things should be covered under the price of the stay I may be back or I might try one down the road tks
Sep 04, 2013
Sep 04, 2013
Sep 04, 2013
Very clean site. Very friendly staff. We will be back, that's for sure.
Sep 04, 2013
Perfect as always; only negative was a campers dog left outside 2 mornings when owners left. Barked continuously for 2 hrs. In early am. I'm sure u received this complaint! Thanks again for a great stay & we 'll see you next year' !
Sep 04, 2013
The staff was friendly. The ladies washroom was clean, however, the stall was very limited in space. Perhaps consider attaching accessories on the same inside wall to create a larger moving area. The children's playground was exceptional. Whenever we are in the neighbourhood again, we would definitely stay at this campground.
Sep 03, 2013
great place to camp. only complaint is the poor wifi service. This is common in most campgrounds. But when you look at the calendar it is 2013 and wifi is a must and should be top notch. Not hit or miss.
Sep 03, 2013
3 nights in a camper cabin, very cozy, mattresses were a little too hard but hey, we are camping! Clean bathrooms! love that....great pool, jumping pillow and other great activities for the kids. We will be back!
Sep 03, 2013
this was our 3rd year going the kids look so forward to going we dont have to worry about them at all.the only suggestion i have is for the chocolate bar bingo brighter lights and a cordless mic to hear numbers also not enough seating had to go get a table from a campsite otherwise it was a fantastic time see ya next year
Sep 03, 2013
As always, our stay was most enjoyable, in a campsite friendly to kids and pets. Lots to do for our grandson and he was busy dawn to dusk, Jumping Pillow, Pool, The Waterpark and Sandspit just a skip away. We enjoyed the friendly staff and their great attitude. This site has been our host over the past 7 years and we will return again next year etc., etc.
Sep 03, 2013
Camping tres bien organise, beaucoup de jeux pour les enfants, excellent service.
Sep 03, 2013
Sep 03, 2013
Friendly campers, lots for the kids to do, well located, wonderful staff, looking forward to going back, for sure a stop for us next year !!
Sep 03, 2013
The staff was very friendly and we all had a great experience at your campground. Keep up the good work. The washrooms might need an upgrade soon?
Sep 03, 2013
had a great time; lots for kids to do; bouncy pillow a big hit!; staff very friendly; lot had a bad slope and difficult to level trailer; washrooms and pool need some work; however will definetly come back again
Sep 02, 2013
had a great time thank you
Sep 02, 2013
Sep 02, 2013
We ha.d a great time. We tell everyone about your campground. Now we have friends coming from N.S. joining us every year. It's quiet, safe, very kid friendly, clean and Lots of great things for the kids. Thank you, see you soon
Sep 02, 2013
Sep 02, 2013
We greatly enjoyed our stay! The weather could have been nicer but the staff, activities and facilities were all super as always! Thanks for making our stay so memorable!!
Sep 02, 2013
Very clean bathrooms, clean sites, plenty of garbage bins, excellent friendly staff, great activities, a fun family atmosphere.
Sep 01, 2013
Aug 31, 2013
I stayed at other Koas and thought this one was not as nice. Few treed sites and bathrooms were ok
Aug 31, 2013
Aug 30, 2013
This is the second time we've stayed at the Cavendish location. Never a dull moment. Plenty of kid friendly and family activities. Friendly and helpful staff.
Aug 30, 2013
friendly staff clean washrooms and hot showers a++++++
Aug 30, 2013
This was a great camp. We really like the KOA Kampgrounds with pet yards to give our dog a time of free running around. Very helpful and friendly people both staff and fellow visitors.
Aug 29, 2013
KOA Cavendish provides a great camping experience. The staff are extremely friendly and go out of their way to make your stay a memorable one.
Aug 29, 2013
Our stay was awesome,very clean and quiet campground.This was our first stay here and next time that we come to PEI we will never stay anywheres else but here.Great staff that love their jobs. Great job Victor !!
Aug 29, 2013
we loved staying here.....very family oriented. Our son had a ball!! We'll be back for sure :) The only thing that we didn't like was that the speed limit was NEVER enforced and found ppl drove fast through the camp ground.
Aug 28, 2013
We had a great time at this centrally located KOA We are able to day trip out of here with no problem each day. Nothing was more than 2-2.5hrs away.The staff was very helpful and was able to answer all of my questions. The only thing I would suggest is to take a double/queen air mattress to put on top of their mattress if you're staying in a cabin, the mattress in our cabin was rock hard :(
Aug 28, 2013
Second year we've gone and we're looking forward to going again next year. Such a quite, beautiful campground,with friendly staff.
Aug 28, 2013
Aug 28, 2013
Overall things were exceptional. Victor was particularly helpful and accommodating. Kids LOVED the bouncy pillow and bike rentals. Movie night was fun. Only real downside (and this is minor): a "petting" farm with a sign that says "Don't pet the animals, they bite". I'm sure it's for liability reasons but, still. See you next year.
Aug 27, 2013
Aug 27, 2013
Great place for kids! Fun for adults, too.
Aug 27, 2013
Aug 27, 2013
need more space and privacy in camp site,everything closses to early,need to hand out scheduels for activitys.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.