Cavendish KOA Canada

Open May 27 - October 5

Reserve: 800-562-1879

Info: 902-963-2079

Email

198 Forest Hills Lane

Cavendish, PE C0A 1N0 Canada

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 02, 2016
The fantastic staff and so many options for family activities make this the best campground we've ever been in! Try to stay for a super soaker weekend!
Aug 02, 2016
We tented for 3 nights with our two young kids. There are great family amenities here but the tent pitches are far too close together. This was made worse by people next to us having a camper and a tent on their pitch. They were also smokers and given how close they were to our tent, we smelt it as we went to sleep/awoke. Less than ideal. We won't return here.
Aug 02, 2016
Always enjoy our stay at cavendish koa the only thing was that we had to move off a 23 way site to go on a 2 way my fault for booking late but when moving saw hard top trailers on 3wqy sites not even connected to sewer should be limit size allowed on 3way sites
Aug 02, 2016
Aug 02, 2016
BEAU CAMPING MAIS UN COMMANTAIRE LA PETITE FERME D ANIMAUX QUI EST DANS LE CHAMPS DES ANIMAUX COMME LA VACHE ,MOUTON, CHEVRE IL AURAIT PU FAIRE LE PARC DEHORS PLUS GRAND QUE CA C EST ASSEZ PETIT QUE LA VACHE A DE LA MISERE A MARCHER POURTEMPS C EST PAS LA PLACE QUI MANQUE C EST ANIMAUX LA CA VA DEHORS PAS ENFERMER EN DEDANS COMME LES BEBE CHAT QUI SONT ENFERMER PENDANS 2 MOIS CA FAIT PITIER.
Aug 02, 2016
Sites were very cramped and small. We had been told when we reserved, that we had side by side sites with another family and upon arrival , we were not and the staff were not very accommodating about making a change. The site beside us was empty for one of the two nights. We were given mixed information by employees as well. Messages and information should be consistent. 😔
Aug 02, 2016
It was a well placed campground for our needs but lacked the warmth of past koas.It felt very coporate.
Aug 02, 2016
Same as always! Friendly staff. Very clean. Great activities. Overall, this is the best KOA I've been at. You feel like you are part of the family.
Aug 01, 2016
Aug 01, 2016
Great campground if you have kids. Plenty of things to do. Our kids had a great time with the activities/facilities. Check in was not great- staff member was incorrect about our site. She told us we needed a special plug to convert our 30 amp to 50 amp. The site we were staying at was equipped for both! Restrooms were not super clean and the trash/recycling were overflowing. Location was great!
Aug 01, 2016
Aug 01, 2016
Fantastic
Aug 01, 2016
Wonderful nice size campsite,clean,friendly, child friendly. We will come again!
Aug 01, 2016
Nice campground the spot we happened to get was pretty small for our trailer. Fire pit was super close to the trailer we had to retract the awning to have a fire. Tons of water pressure, staff were super friendly and very helpful
Aug 01, 2016
Enjoyed all the activities!! Especially the wet wagon.
Aug 01, 2016
Aug 01, 2016
as always, a marvelous experience. I will be booking for a two week stay for 2017 shortly. K
Aug 01, 2016
Great place for children of all ages.
Aug 01, 2016
Only two issues...washroom cleanliness and overpriced firewood.a dollar a stick is gouging the customers.
Jul 31, 2016
Very nice campground with lots to do for children. Only thing I found to be wrong is very poor wifi. Its 2016 start having internet that's up to the standards the public come to expect.
Jul 31, 2016
Jul 31, 2016
Services Wifi de très mauvaise qualité... À améliorer, on est tout de même en 2016!
Jul 31, 2016
Merci très propre et service en francais apprécier merci.
Jul 31, 2016
lots are to close together, otherwise a nice campground, enjoyed our stay
Jul 31, 2016
Very busy campground with lots of activities for the kids during the week, keep us active daily. you should make the sewer donuts mandatory, the ones in front of us did not have one! You the rest! We did not complain because most of the time we were gone to the beach!
Jul 31, 2016
This was my first time visiting KOA. The check-in and check-out were both quick and easy. The campground provided excellent hot showers!!!! There was tons of activities to keep the children busy!! I will return to KOA Cavendish and bring family and friends with me!!!! KOA Cavendish was an excellent choice for a holiday destination!!!
Jul 31, 2016
Jul 30, 2016
This is our 5th year in a row staying at KOA Cavendish and we are 100% satisfied every time. The facilities are well kept, the staff are friendly and helpful and the location can't be beat. There is always something fun to do - especially when Mr. Steve and Ms Vey are around. We LOVE their energy and caring way. KOA Cavendish struck gold when they hired these two. :)
Jul 30, 2016
VERY much appreciate the staff's flexibility when the assigned site presented challenges (not KOA's fault) for my special needs son. They re-assigned us to a new site and everything was wonderful. Would definitely recommend and stay again.
Jul 30, 2016
It was a great experience! we love it - camp for kids was super, too!
Jul 29, 2016
Love our stay every year with the exception of the clogged toilets every day.
Jul 29, 2016
Very good campground for the whole family. Staff very helpful. I would go back anytime
Jul 29, 2016
Close to many attractions. Great for kids but very busy. Lots of pedestrian traffic and can be difficult to park or move your rig.
Jul 29, 2016
This camper comment has been removed by KOA due to profanity.
Jul 29, 2016
first time staying at KOA . Wonderful location , family friendly ,clean property very happy with our stay defiantly be back again :)
Jul 29, 2016
We didn't enjoy this campground as much as the previous ones we've stayed at.
Jul 29, 2016
Clean campsites,restrooms and grounds. Safe,fun and friendly for the children to run and play. The staff are awesome and helpful. We can't wait to go back.
Jul 28, 2016
took the covered cabana sites and it was perfect. Kids had a blast and parents are well rested.
Jul 28, 2016
We were at Cavendish PEI KOA. The staff were superb. Lots of fun activities for our grandchildren. Good Wi-Fi. Close to fun places. Overall a great place to stay !!
Jul 28, 2016
Great place for families to camp. Clean washrooms and campsites. The staff were excellent and went above and beyond to help us when we had issues with our trailer. Thanks again!
Jul 28, 2016
Great campground! Quiet and clean but the roadway needs some attention. Too many holes for a camper to travel on.
Jul 28, 2016
Jul 28, 2016
This is the second time my family has staged here and we will be back fore sure.
Jul 27, 2016
Everything was good...but told to stay off neighboring site as we were pulling in extra large fifth wheel. I briefly stepped to one side of the truck to check position and was yelled at. Never experienced this anywhere before. Turns out the person was part of koa staff. Most unsettling as we are so careful to always respect others. I was simply trying to spot one side of the trailer.
Jul 27, 2016
The campground is clean, folks are friendly and well run. Since we travel a good part of the year, communication with friends, family and banking is important. Very disappointed about the WiFi system. Almost non existent until after midnight. Even then trying to logon to Email and do banking was horrible. The Information center 1 mile down the road had blazing internet.
Jul 27, 2016
It was wounderfull.
Jul 27, 2016
Wish I could have stayed the whole summer but had to head back to Ontario. Only 1 complaint - the WiFi was horrible! That needs to be enhanced for camping in the future in general.
Jul 27, 2016
We were there for 5 nights and had a great stay. One thing for your attention is that the bathroom nearest our site was flooded and only 1 toilet was in service on the ladies side during part of 2 days. We used a washroom further away during this time.
Jul 27, 2016
We had such an amazing family trip! Best campground ever!! Thank you
Jul 26, 2016
Le Wifi aurait pu être meilleur.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy