Cavendish KOA Canada

Open May 27 - October 5

Reserve: 800-562-1879

Info: 902-963-2079

Email

198 Forest Hills Lane

Cavendish, PE C0A 1N0 Canada

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 19, 2016
cavendish site was very clean and well organized. staff was very helpful and went out of their way for us. facilities we're also very clean. the store was well stocked and clean.
Jul 19, 2016
Always so much fun. Friendly knowledgeable staff. Lots of activities.
Jul 19, 2016
Great stay nice nice staff
Jul 18, 2016
Had a great time again this year. Thanks especially to Chelsea - you rock !
Jul 18, 2016
Jul 18, 2016
Great KOA, great staff. Thanks so much.
Jul 18, 2016
Had a great week with the family,weather was great,pool was great the kids loved spending time with the kittens every morning and evening. Braclet package is well used!!:-) see u next year.
Jul 18, 2016
This is our second year staying at this location and it was awesome again this year. Staff was very friendly and there were lots of activities for the children. Also, really liked the bracelet option for the theme parks, hope you will have it again next year.
Jul 18, 2016
Great, as usual. This year they have added ceiling fans to the Kamping Kabins and renovated the bathrooms.
Jul 18, 2016
Great time, Great campground!
Jul 18, 2016
Jul 18, 2016
Staff were super friendly and seem to truly enjoy their jobs at KOA. Everything was super clean, totally fun and we appreciated the quietness. Yes, even with so many children, it was the quietest campground in the evening we've ever been to. No loud partiers, music playing late at night, etc. Thanks for a great experience!
Jul 18, 2016
Perfect.....
Jul 18, 2016
Little bit of a hike to the beach but we were told that when we booked.
Jul 18, 2016
Première expérience chez KOA et vraiment, je n'ai rien à redire : camping TRÈS propre, emplacements (tente) de grandes dimensions et en vraie pelouse bien tondue (et non quelques mottes au milieu d'un champ de cailloux), nombreuses activités, boutique bien remplie, camping très bien situé, calme, ce fut une semaine mémorable. Nul doute que je chercherai un camping KOA pour de prochaines vacances.
Jul 18, 2016
we had a wonderful weekend in this lovely camp ground. it was just the right size and had a wonderful atmosphere. staff was wonderful and there was lots for our kids to do! our 8 year old cried on the way home because she didn't want to leave! we left relaxed and happy and wanting more
Jul 18, 2016
We had a great stay. Staff are very friendly and always saying hellos...it felt like the campers version of Disney! the grounds are kept tidy. My only complaint is that it is difficult for people to come visit.
Jul 18, 2016
We really enjoyed our 2 nights. The staff was great, very clean grounds and overall great spot for families with kids.
Jul 18, 2016
Great campground but very busy.
Jul 18, 2016
Bathrooms were always a terrible mess other then that it was ok
Jul 18, 2016
Wish I could have a campfire longer and wish the sites were more private.
Jul 17, 2016
Beautiful place! Even better staff
Jul 17, 2016
The Campground was very clean, the people who ran it were friendly & I felt that my wife, myself & my rig were safe while staying at this KOA..
Jul 17, 2016
Clean, friendly campground. We camped on a concert weekend and had no problem, security was visible but not overbearing. Clean bathrooms and grounds. An enjoyable stay.
Jul 17, 2016
Staff are professional, courteous, friendly, helpful. Campground is clean, groomed, well maintained. Awesome park to stay at!
Jul 17, 2016
Wi-Fi not worth advertising....spent 5 days there and could connect only two or three times .....but other than that it was really good...
Jul 17, 2016
Great location to visit Cavendish. The park is very nicely kept. Bathrooms are clean. Staff was helpful and friendly. Definitely will be back!
Jul 16, 2016
We enjoyed our stay at KOA, the staff are always so friendly and helpful - we love that there is extra security during the CBMF and that this KOA is a secure campground at all times - we look forward to staying again in 2017!
Jul 16, 2016
Great campground to stay at. We have been going to cavendish KOA for the last five years. They do a fantastic job for the country concert weekend and they also have a lot going on for the kids.
Jul 16, 2016
Jul 16, 2016
Great people and workers, nice dirt trace for my rc truck
Jul 16, 2016
Great place to stay, especially with kids as there is an abundance of activities. Don't expect privacy though. The road in is atrocious. Go slow. Really slow.
Jul 15, 2016
We have stayed every year since the CBMF concerts started. The campground is very clean and very quite considering the among of traffic in Cavendish that weekend. We camp with small children and there is never a sound after 11pm. So it's perfect! We will be back for sure! 😊
Jul 15, 2016
Wasn't impressed with the marijuana smoking and the loads of empty liquor bottles left on the picnic tables and around the campsites at night.
Jul 15, 2016
Felt very safe
Jul 15, 2016
The cabin we stayed in was clean and beautiful and the staff we so friendly and caring.
Jul 15, 2016
This is the nicest and cleanest koa that I've been in. And the staff is so friendly,and goes out of their way to help...I will definitely stay there again 🌞
Jul 14, 2016
Staff was amazing as always. Sites are a great size and bathroom facilities are excellent
Jul 14, 2016
Staff are absolutely great & made our stay so wonderful even though weather was terrible
Jul 14, 2016
Convenient, quiet, very well maintained with friendly staff.
Jul 14, 2016
Love this campground, it is in a great location. The staff are helpful and friendly. This was my third year back.
Jul 14, 2016
We stay every year on this weekend for CBMF Awesome staff It would be great to see it a bit cheaper, but all in all a good time...
Jul 14, 2016
Jul 13, 2016
Jul 13, 2016
Not as accommodating this year as past years. Wasn't impressed with the wood we bought for fires - wouldnt burn at all and we we not able to buy more because it was close to 12. It was a cold, damp night and a fire would have been perfect.
Jul 13, 2016
We love the KOA! Great place and great staff!
Jul 13, 2016
Jul 13, 2016
stay was great but weather didn't co-operate
Jul 13, 2016
great stay hated to leave friendly staff and super clean grounds, just awesome
Jul 13, 2016
We have returned for several years for extended stay and feel this place is beautiful and professionally run.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals