Cavendish KOA Canada

Open May 26 - October 1

Reserve: 800-562-1879

Info: 902-963-2079

Email

198 Forest Hills Lane

Cavendish, PE C0A 1N0 Canada

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 30, 2016
Awesome fun, events for the children are well organized, pet friendly, quiet at night
Aug 30, 2016
Great price for the location, great quiet time rules and nice campground.
Aug 30, 2016
Perfect for families. Lots of activities for the kids, great staff. We are definitely coming back.
Aug 30, 2016
Nice facilities, lots of sites, very well kept campground. More than enough well trained and helpful staff. Definitely a family campground. Spoke to the owner on several occasions throughout the time spent, and felt as though this is truly a campground owned by a camper himself. In summery, when Staying in PEI again, we will stay in no other campground than this one. Very happy.
Aug 30, 2016
We have stay exclusively at KOA when possible. about 40+ days a year and this is in my top 3. Kids loved it.
Aug 30, 2016
Unfortunately our stay was not enjoyable at all. When we first arrived we were shocked to see how closely packed the campsites were - there was absolutely no space for privacy between tent sites. It was very overcrowded in areas and other areas completely empty. There weren't even any trees around or anything to give each site it's privacy. And a huge any hill on our tent site!!!
Aug 30, 2016
The lovely facilities make this a standout KOA!
Aug 30, 2016
Aug 30, 2016
Compared to my stay last summer, I am a bit disappointed. I checked out early with very little enthusiasm of returning next summer ...
Aug 29, 2016
The bathrooms were always dirty and smelly and the toilets were clogged with the horrible toilet paper. We stayed in a kabin which was great except the mattress was not good if you are over the age of 20. The campground itself was clean and great staff. Pool was wonderful and lots of activities for the kids. Would stay again even with the bathroom issues.
Aug 29, 2016
Aug 29, 2016
Great children's program. Disappointed at how long it took to fix 2 out of 4 toilets in men's bathroom. 4-5 days
Aug 29, 2016
My husband our son and I stayed in a cabin for 2 nights with our dog and had an absolutely amazing time. The campground had lots to do for children and is conveniently located to many attractions in cavendish!
Aug 29, 2016
Excellent facilities...helpful and friendly staff...great activities... Our family loved our stay! We will stay longer next time!
Aug 29, 2016
Really, really enjoyed our stay! Lots to do with the kiddies and so close to the parks and amenities. But you don't really need to even leave the campground because there is so much to do there. My only negative is that there isn't another washroom (shower facility) on the other side of the pool area. It was a bit of a walk from our site at night to the washrooms with the kids.
Aug 29, 2016
They closed pool and jump pillow early and it was loud at night
Aug 29, 2016
One of the best campsite around. Lots for the kids to do and close to the parks. Will definitely be returning
Aug 29, 2016
Friendly staff. Close to the all of the attractions.
Aug 29, 2016
We love KOA Cavendish...clean, friendly and so much stuff for the kids to enjoy!! We didnt want to leave when our week was up!! We will be back next year again!!
Aug 29, 2016
We've stayed before, and it's a beautiful campground. So clean and many things to do for the children. Our most recent stay was fine. Not great. The first night was fantastic. The second night we had neighbors that were loud, vulgar and drank the entire day. Theye had music and loud conversation until 2:30am. That is when I finally got to sleep.
Aug 29, 2016
Fantastic spot for families! Very friendly atmosphere!
Aug 29, 2016
Great stay
Aug 29, 2016
Great staff, our 9 yr old granddaughter loved the activities and the pool (more than at our local Sackville N.S. KOA). Clean attractive grounds. Can't say enough about the well trained, friendly staff. We will be back with more family and friends.
Aug 29, 2016
The campground was very neat and well organized. There were so many options that were available to campers , it seemed that they were able to cater to every situation.
Aug 29, 2016
Aug 29, 2016
Aug 29, 2016
We really enjoy staying there kids love it as well going again for the Halloween weekend can't wait
Aug 29, 2016
Clean, staff very helpful and courteous. camp site large enough .Everything for a pleasant stay
Aug 28, 2016
Great stay and very friendly staff, but the constant barking of dogs was nerve racking. There should be more staff policing of noisy dogs.
Aug 28, 2016
Aug 28, 2016
The campground is beautiful. The two trailers we rented are not well maintained and not worthed the amount charged. The mattress not comfortable, the floors crooked and not enough dishes. We would not recommend the trailers but would recommend the campground.
Aug 28, 2016
awesome 2 nd time staying there
Aug 28, 2016
SEE DRIVING CAUTION BELOW. Our entire group of three motorhome sliced this CG and the staff. I would have given them a perfect rating were it not for their driveway. It was so bad that we were concerned about damage to our motorhome and cars. It is about a quarter mile long and no way to avoid it. Beware about this. If I were returning I would camp elsewhere until the road gets fixed.
Aug 28, 2016
visited the island on family vacation. KOA was great location to day trip from plus spend down time (with lots of activities for child). Friendly, helpful staff, clean facilities. Over all suited our needs very well.
Aug 28, 2016
Clean, great activities for the kids, helpful staff and near amenities.
Aug 28, 2016
This is one of the best campsite. We stayed here before and the staff are so friendly and helpful. Would highly recommend anyone to stay here and we will definitely be returning to this KOA in the future
Aug 28, 2016
Campground well maintained & organized. Quiet in evening when sleep time. Front desk staff very caring & provided information to help with our visit to the area. The cabins are the best we had during a 3 week stay in Easterly provinces.
Aug 28, 2016
Had a blast
Aug 28, 2016
You should have an accessible entry to the store... My only complaint!
Aug 28, 2016
Great KOA, we stayed here last year and enjoyed the campground! Very friendly and helpful staff, clean facilities.
Aug 28, 2016
Our family had a great time. Only complaint was packing on last day in rain. KOA was shining star in Cavendish.
Aug 28, 2016
KOA in Cavendiah is a wonderful place to stay..I tell my friends all the time about the activities they have for kids and the very helpful staff...we'll be back :)
Aug 27, 2016
We (including grandkids) love this family oriented campground close to many attractions. Staff are very helpful and friendly! The animals in the forest are ready for an upgrade however. Love outdoor movies, jumping pillow, pool, candybar bingo and wetride and foam fun!!! Staff at kids camp are amazing!!! Will be back :)
Aug 27, 2016
This Kampground was head and shoulders above any other camping experience our family has had. The staff were all amazing (Mr Steve and Miss Faye were INCREDIBLE ) the grounds were clean and always maintained and the activities for our kids were beyond anything we expected. I would definitely recommend KoA Cavendish and can't wait until our next visit in July 2016!!
Aug 27, 2016
We really enjoyed our stay at KOA Cavendish. This was our first time visiting & we will be back. Campground was well kept, bathrooms/showers very clean, lots of things for kids to do plus daily scheduled activities to take part in. Right next door to Shining Waters, Sandspit, Wax Museum. Staff was friendly & helpful.
Aug 27, 2016
Wonderful staff were friendly and very efficient. Washrooms and pool are clean and well monitored throughout the day. We did find the lots small, especially when everyone wants to have a campfire. We had concerns about proximity of fire pits to cars and trailers not to mention all the smoke. We stayed at four campgrounds this year where they have opted for community firepits. Something to consider
Aug 27, 2016
We loved it. Great activities for the kids and lots of shade on our site.
Aug 27, 2016
The staff was very kind and accommodating. They made special arrangements for us to stay at their KOA during a busy holiday weekend (we didn't know about the holiday when we tried to book a site!)
Aug 27, 2016
Aug 27, 2016
Having little ones with us; this campground was extremely helpful. They have all kinds of activities for the kids, beautiful playground and all amemidies handy. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. We will definetly be back...THANKS
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals