Cavendish KOA

198 Forest Hills Lane

Cavendish, PE C0A 1N0 Canada Canada

Reserve: 800-562-1879

Info: 902-963-2079

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jul 23, 2015
C'est un des plus beaux camping que nous avons eu la chance de visiter. Le personnel de la rĂ©ception est courtois et toujours prĂȘt a nous aider
Jul 23, 2015
Cleaning of bathrooms was not up to par. Otherwise good spot
Jul 23, 2015
Very friendly staff, good shop, many facilities for children. The sewer dump pipe good be a little lower, so it good flow better.
Jul 22, 2015
Jul 22, 2015
Do not like the fire pits! very dangerous anyone especially a child could step in and break their leg, we did not use ours so we could back our vehicle over it so no one could fall in.
Jul 21, 2015
Awesome place for kids and families.
Jul 21, 2015
We camped here before several times.. it felt great to be back. We enjoyed our Kamping Kabin and amenities, too..There was some confusion when we arrived as the computers were down and there was no record that we had 2 small dogs..told that they weren't allowed. This was corrected quickly as we had told them when we made the reservation..they enjoyed their stay too and loved the Pet Park.Thanks
Jul 21, 2015
Loved that are family could all be close in this camp ground with the trailers and cabins across from each other,hope we can do it next year😄
Jul 21, 2015
We love the atmosphere of the KOA and how there is so much for our family to do together when we stay.
Jul 21, 2015
I had the best time with my nephew! Loved the pool, jumping pillow and nearby attractions all within walking distance. Thanks!
Jul 21, 2015
Jul 21, 2015
The staff was friendly and helpful, there were lots of activities for children, and the facilities and grounds were clean and well maintained. This was our first experience at KOA and it was a wonderful one!
Jul 20, 2015
every member of the staff went above and beyond in everything i witnessed them do. two thumbs up !!
Jul 20, 2015
The staff are what make the stay the best. Everyone is so friendly and they make a point to acknowledge you whenever they pass by. The grounds are lovely, pool is fantastic, location is perfect, lots for kids to do,campstore has a great variety, hayrides are fun for the kids (and big kids at heart),beautiful sandy beach and golf nearby. Best place to stay in Cavendish PEI!
Jul 20, 2015
Best family campground around! We love all the activies for kids, and have nothing but good things to say about the kids programs here. Staff is very friendly & courteous. Bathrooms are dirty however, and need to be cleaned more than once a day! Would have given 5 stars if bathrooms were cleaner :)
Jul 20, 2015
All employees were extremely helpful. A nice park.
Jul 20, 2015
One of our favourite places to go camping for sure. Great staff very helpful and friendly. Bathrooms could be looked at twice a day instead of just once as toilet were often plugged and out of tissue. Could also be updated. Still. A great place
Jul 20, 2015
It would receive 5 star with a better pool its old. And the fire pits are too close to where you park your trailers they could be closer to the road.
Jul 20, 2015
I was very disappointed with my tiny tent site, which was crammed onto a parking lot style grass surface. The playground was great, as was the pool. Bathroom and showers very clean. This is definitely not a campground for tents.
Jul 20, 2015
The only complaint I have is that we had no internet for most of our stay!
Jul 20, 2015
To many rules for campers cannot sit out and enjoy the evening with friends always driving by and being a bother.
Jul 20, 2015
Beautiful campground. Friendly staff. Great spot for kids. Don't agree that you charge for family or friends to come visit for dinner and a campfire.
Jul 20, 2015
It was amazing! we were beyond impressed! Our 4 year old had a blast, the park, swimming and activities..our only complaint is that we couldn't stay longer.
Jul 20, 2015
We have stayed at this koa for the past 5 years and as always it was great. We always come for the country concert and stay the next week for a family vacation. All the staff are very helpful and accommodating. Strongly recommend this park, you will not regret going here.
Jul 19, 2015
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay the campground is very clean staff are always helpful its a very safe place for our daughter and she loves the freedom we only have one complaint and we truly hope it will be rectified by next year, the maitress in the trailer rental was horrible so plz have it replaced my husband and I got very little sleep
Jul 19, 2015
Loved the campground! Very clean....only complaint is the size of the site, could have been a bit wider. Friendliness and cleanliness supercedes the lot size
Jul 19, 2015
Best time ever, adults and kids agree.
Jul 19, 2015
Met welcoming campers from NS & enjoyed beautiful PEI. Nice clean campground close to everything!
Jul 19, 2015
Jul 19, 2015
What stood out for us at this campground was that the operators and employees seemed to be enjoying their jobs. The mood was happy and fun and there weren't people walking around saying, "Don't do this and don't do that." Instead they walked around inviting people to various creative activities. Thanks for that!
Jul 19, 2015
Jul 19, 2015
Jul 18, 2015
Kay, Victor and the Staff at KOA Cavendish are exceptional, hats off to the wonderful Bingo Team Mr.&Mrs. Steve, they and the other camp staff are the heart of the fun camping experiences for our children. We had a wonderful 8 day camping vacation & look forward to staying again in the future. It is the best campground in the heart of Cavendish, lots to see/do & is a respectful atmosphere.
Jul 18, 2015
Jul 18, 2015
Staff was amazing, campground was well maintained with wonderful activities and facilities. The Kids Camp was fantastic my kids couldn't wait to go every day. Thanks for making our stay so enjoyable
Jul 18, 2015
Nice campground. Close to everything in Cavendish. My site was terrible though. I barely had 6 ft from my trailer because of a hill and I was even too close to the sewer connection. Had a 90 degree bend in the end.Couldn't even have the picnic table under awning. When I checked out. Wasn't even asked how my stay was. There are better sites in the park. Stay away from 124 and 125.
Jul 17, 2015
Staff are awesome, grounds are impeccable, beautiful campsite for our unit. Will return again and again!
Jul 17, 2015
The campground was great for the kids! They loved the petting farm, jumpy pillow and kids camp.
Jul 17, 2015
Jul 17, 2015
Jul 16, 2015
very efficient checkin and checkout, during a very busy time in Cavindish, friendly and courteous...will return
Jul 16, 2015
We have enjoyed our stay every year fp\or the past seven years.Can't wait till next year already.See you nthen
Jul 16, 2015
Loved that this campground is bug free !!!
Jul 16, 2015
Awesome campground. The owners and their staff are very friendly and knowledgable and make you feal at home. They are the reason we have stayed there 5 consecutive years. Hats off and we will see you next year
Jul 16, 2015
Stayed there for 5 days for the Cavendish country festival. Enjoyed talking to the owners and other guests.
Jul 16, 2015
Everyone is always smiling and greeting you while staying there! While we were there over the CBMF weekend they did a fabulous job organizing and keeping everyone safe! Hats off to you all
Jul 16, 2015
Great staff
Jul 16, 2015
I love Cavendish KOA. They are very friendly and helpful. I like the layout of the campsite. Great location. Had a great time in July during the Cavendish Music Festival, which is held next door to the KOA campsite. Very convenient to walk to the Festival and back to the campsite. Had a great time. I recommend this KOA highly to all my friends.
Jul 16, 2015
We stayed for the Cavendish Beach Music Festival...the staff worked very hard that weekend to provide all their guests with awesome service & security. They were there to make sure we all had a very enjoyable time. Quiet hours were enforced very reasonably so those who wanted to sleep could do so & those who chose to stay around a campfire a little later could also do so quietly ...Thanks so much!
Jul 16, 2015
This campground is beautiful! The staff is very accommodating and the service is wonderful. Many thanks for a wonderful week visit during the Cavendish Beach Music Festival. We hope to see you next year!

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.