Cavendish KOA Canada

Open May 27 - October 5

Reserve: 800-562-1879

Info: 902-963-2079

Email

198 Forest Hills Lane

Cavendish, PE C0A 1N0 Canada

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 08, 2016
The staff were all so friendly! Ms. Faye and all of the Kids Kamp leaders were enthusiastic, organized and friendly. Thank you all for the great time!
Aug 08, 2016
Aug 08, 2016
We had another great stay and will definitely be returning! Our favorite place to camp!
Aug 07, 2016
We had a blast, we'll be back next year! Thanks😀
Aug 07, 2016
Love the campground. Very clean and friendly staff
Aug 07, 2016
Nice, clean, kid/dog friendly campground! Love this place!
Aug 07, 2016
Our first time travelling to PEI with the kids and it was awesome! Great family camping with lots of activities to keep the kids busy! We'll definitely be booking there again!
Aug 07, 2016
One of the nicest and child oriented campgrounds I have ever had the pleasure of camping in !!!
Aug 07, 2016
We spent 4 days at the Cabendish KOA in early August. Great, family oriented campground. Our kids loved the little letting zoo, and spent hours in the pool. The wet wagon wide was a hoot!!
Aug 07, 2016
Loved all , we rented a unit and the only complaint is that not enough face cloth, hand towels was supplied, we only had one face cloth , one hand towel and one dish cloth for one week stay.
Aug 07, 2016
We had a fantastic stay and look forward to returning next year!
Aug 07, 2016
Great stay with family.Lots of activities for kids.
Aug 07, 2016
Toilettes propre et douche gratuite. Belle piscine !!!
Aug 07, 2016
We have been using our one week vacation at this campground for the past 10-12 years. We love that we can come as a family, and relax as a family and the staff allow us to feel like family. This campground is the best place to spend your time away from home.
Aug 07, 2016
Loved this KOA, we stayed for 10 days and had a great time. Some of the facilities are in need of updating, but they were maintained well and clean. Any shortcomings of the facilities were more than made up from the enthusiastic and professional staff. great for families. Loved it.
Aug 07, 2016
Amazing spot. Close to everything and there's always something going on.
Aug 07, 2016
Great campground! Lots of great activities for the kids
Aug 07, 2016
Great staff, super friendly! Tie dye night was a hit with my kids!
Aug 06, 2016
Staff are very friendly and helpful. The only thing I would suggest is that donuts for the sewers be made mandatory. Once in a while sewage smell, unpleasant when BBQing meal.
Aug 06, 2016
The road into the campground, is so bad, I wouldn't stay there again. Unlevel Pull Thru lots.
Aug 06, 2016
Aug 06, 2016
I loved the place. However, I hated the entrance road. It is ridiculously damaging to vehicles and RVs. The staff was very good and friendly. The sites are close, but we had to go into overflow because we needed 50 amp and they were sold out. That was a huge bonus.
Aug 06, 2016
Did not enforce their own nighttime driving rules after 11:00PM
Aug 06, 2016
Aug 06, 2016
Aug 06, 2016
Very kid friendly. Lots of activities for them. Quiet campground. Pool was clean washrooms were clean. Our family had a great experience.
Aug 06, 2016
Tres bien sauf le wifi tres faible
Aug 06, 2016
We enjoyed our stay. Very well organized, awesome stuff for kids, pool was clean, washrooms and showers clean. Very nice store. Man that served the pancakes was super sweet. The only things I'd change is another washroom down near the shining waters entrance. We had to drive up to use the washroom too many times. Too far. Need to pave that road as well.Makes it too dirty camping in a tent.
Aug 05, 2016
Aug 05, 2016
Aug 05, 2016
Thank you! Great location, great site - love the petting barn and friendly staff
Aug 05, 2016
This is our favorite place to stay. After not camping for 4yrs, when our youngest heard we were going to start camping again, this is the first place he asked to go. Glad to be back at the Cavendish KOA.
Aug 05, 2016
excellent, quiet, clean, friendly, close to all activies
Aug 05, 2016
Very clean, well-organized campground with lots of activities for the whole family. Will definitely be returning.
Aug 05, 2016
Aug 05, 2016
Very well organized
Aug 05, 2016
Nice place to relax
Aug 04, 2016
an excellent campground foor families, highly recommended
Aug 04, 2016
Aug 04, 2016
FABULOUS family campground. Very accommodating staff, lots of activities/amenities. Second visit to a KOA in two separate provinces and I love them
Aug 04, 2016
Great location. Wonderful staff. Fantastic activity schedule. Overcrowded. Should have a list of medical clinics in area if a person falls ill while on holiday; staff just said we help with recreation not health needs. Hmmm...disappointing attitude.
Aug 04, 2016
Friendly, helpful staff. Great activities for children.
Aug 03, 2016
had a great time. lots of activities for the kids, very clean, close to all the parks, will go again.
Aug 03, 2016
Overall we had a great time. The staff really make an effort to deliver a good experience.
Aug 03, 2016
Always a great time. Love the Cavendish KOA!
Aug 03, 2016
The kids have fun playing at the playground. We enjoyed staying at your cabin. One thing that we weren't crazy about was washroom (horrible smell, one of the washrooms was overflowing. I would maybe invest in renovation the bathrooms, I have seen better ones at the provincial parks. Other than that, good stay.
Aug 03, 2016
My daughter, son, his wife nd 2 children and I spent 2 completely amazing nights with lots for the children to enjoy! Awesome staff!
Aug 03, 2016
Adults and kids had a super time.Wagon rides were a hit as well as the pool.Appreciated the 9 to 11 kids camp so we could pack up.
Aug 03, 2016
Great location, very clean campground
Aug 03, 2016
Very friendly campground. The staff also very helpful. We hope to return before the end of the month.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals