Cavendish KOA

198 Forest Hills Lane

Cavendish, PE C0A 1N0 Canada Canada

Reserve: 800-562-1879

Info: 902-963-2079

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jul 27, 2015
The only thing we didn't care for was the road to get to the campsite was very rough. The people and grounds were exceptional though. Very nice and well kept.
Jul 27, 2015
We enjoyed our stay very much. Staff were friendly.
Jul 27, 2015
Jul 27, 2015
Jul 27, 2015
We had a great visit, but too bad the weather was not as hot as we would have liked! I want to make sure the girl at the front desk receives some recognition for making our stay a great one and not a poor one. She took care of our needs and moved us to a new site without any hesitation. We had an issue with barking dogs in the site next to us and we could not tolerate it.
Jul 27, 2015
We loved it!! We will be back!!
Jul 26, 2015
Jul 26, 2015
site 214 is too far for families with young children limited access to playground, pool & activities. WIFI stopped working about 6 sites away.
Jul 26, 2015
Jul 26, 2015
Jul 25, 2015
very good visit, great owners & this reflects in their staff - good facilities - look forward to going back !
Jul 25, 2015
Our stay was fine as usual, clean and tidy sites. The only complaint was a family constantly walking through our site to go to the washroom and we put up with it until their large dog crapped in our site and they did not clean it up, my husband did. We don't have a dog for that reason.
Jul 25, 2015
Cavendish KOA is our favourite campground. All of the staff is so friendly. My 3 children love Kids Kamp and all of the activities. I can't say enou good things about this campground.
Jul 25, 2015
It was well run and staff were vary friendly
Jul 25, 2015
Cavendish KOA is one of the best that I have stayed at. The camp sites are a little more roomy than most KOAs and the bathrooms were very clean. It is also close enough to some of the major attractions in the area that we were able to ride bikes to a lot of them. We very much enjoyed our stay.
Jul 24, 2015
Great place to go with or without kids very clean great staff
Jul 24, 2015
Excellent family campground, tons of things for kids to do!
Jul 24, 2015
A great family campground. Great activities for kids of all ages. We stayed with our 3 & 4 year old. They loved it. Excellent and well maintained playground. The bouncy pad was a favourite. The kids also enjoyed the hayrides. We will definitely return. Next to shining waters and minutes away from the Cavendish Boardwalk.
Jul 24, 2015
Stayed in a rental trailer for the first time - usually tent. LOVED it!
Jul 24, 2015
Enjoyed our stay very much such a well managed camp ground with lots of activities for children clean & quiet...love it!
Jul 24, 2015
The staff was very friendly and eager to help. Bathrooms were clean. Lots of activities for the family to enjoy. Would recommend to anyone going in that area.
Jul 24, 2015
It was a fun place for kids
Jul 24, 2015
Had a nice stay at KOA Cavendish. Very kid friendly campground, would definitley camp here again.
Jul 23, 2015
Rained the whole time but we made the best of it.Bathrooms were clean, staff was friendly and helpful, lots to do for kids, I will say though I wish when it was raining they did something for the kids in the activity room. Also not much to see in the game room, both driving games were out of order and only had two other games possible to play so no keeping kids busy there. Overall I would go back.
Jul 23, 2015
The staff there were vefry helpful and the park was well kepgt and certainly lots to do for kids and lots of places to visit in the area.
Jul 23, 2015
Jul 23, 2015
C'est un des plus beaux camping que nous avons eu la chance de visiter. Le personnel de la rĂ©ception est courtois et toujours prĂȘt a nous aider
Jul 23, 2015
Cleaning of bathrooms was not up to par. Otherwise good spot
Jul 23, 2015
Very friendly staff, good shop, many facilities for children. The sewer dump pipe good be a little lower, so it good flow better.
Jul 22, 2015
Jul 22, 2015
Do not like the fire pits! very dangerous anyone especially a child could step in and break their leg, we did not use ours so we could back our vehicle over it so no one could fall in.
Jul 21, 2015
Awesome place for kids and families.
Jul 21, 2015
We camped here before several times.. it felt great to be back. We enjoyed our Kamping Kabin and amenities, too..There was some confusion when we arrived as the computers were down and there was no record that we had 2 small dogs..told that they weren't allowed. This was corrected quickly as we had told them when we made the reservation..they enjoyed their stay too and loved the Pet Park.Thanks
Jul 21, 2015
Loved that are family could all be close in this camp ground with the trailers and cabins across from each other,hope we can do it next year😄
Jul 21, 2015
We love the atmosphere of the KOA and how there is so much for our family to do together when we stay.
Jul 21, 2015
I had the best time with my nephew! Loved the pool, jumping pillow and nearby attractions all within walking distance. Thanks!
Jul 21, 2015
Jul 21, 2015
The staff was friendly and helpful, there were lots of activities for children, and the facilities and grounds were clean and well maintained. This was our first experience at KOA and it was a wonderful one!
Jul 20, 2015
every member of the staff went above and beyond in everything i witnessed them do. two thumbs up !!
Jul 20, 2015
The staff are what make the stay the best. Everyone is so friendly and they make a point to acknowledge you whenever they pass by. The grounds are lovely, pool is fantastic, location is perfect, lots for kids to do,campstore has a great variety, hayrides are fun for the kids (and big kids at heart),beautiful sandy beach and golf nearby. Best place to stay in Cavendish PEI!
Jul 20, 2015
Best family campground around! We love all the activies for kids, and have nothing but good things to say about the kids programs here. Staff is very friendly & courteous. Bathrooms are dirty however, and need to be cleaned more than once a day! Would have given 5 stars if bathrooms were cleaner :)
Jul 20, 2015
All employees were extremely helpful. A nice park.
Jul 20, 2015
One of our favourite places to go camping for sure. Great staff very helpful and friendly. Bathrooms could be looked at twice a day instead of just once as toilet were often plugged and out of tissue. Could also be updated. Still. A great place
Jul 20, 2015
It would receive 5 star with a better pool its old. And the fire pits are too close to where you park your trailers they could be closer to the road.
Jul 20, 2015
I was very disappointed with my tiny tent site, which was crammed onto a parking lot style grass surface. The playground was great, as was the pool. Bathroom and showers very clean. This is definitely not a campground for tents.
Jul 20, 2015
The only complaint I have is that we had no internet for most of our stay!
Jul 20, 2015
To many rules for campers cannot sit out and enjoy the evening with friends always driving by and being a bother.
Jul 20, 2015
Beautiful campground. Friendly staff. Great spot for kids. Don't agree that you charge for family or friends to come visit for dinner and a campfire.
Jul 20, 2015
It was amazing! we were beyond impressed! Our 4 year old had a blast, the park, swimming and activities..our only complaint is that we couldn't stay longer.
Jul 20, 2015
We have stayed at this koa for the past 5 years and as always it was great. We always come for the country concert and stay the next week for a family vacation. All the staff are very helpful and accommodating. Strongly recommend this park, you will not regret going here.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.