Cavendish KOA

198 Forest Hills Lane

Cavendish, PE C0A 1N0 Canada Canada

Reserve: 800-562-1879

Info: 902-963-2079

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jul 25, 2014
very friendly owners. Kabin was nice but washrooms need updating.
Jul 25, 2014
My only negative comment is that the owners wife can be very disrespectful of people when dealing with small issues. Not a lot of people skills.
Jul 25, 2014
Met a buddy there, but being six feet from the neighbours is just too close for comfortable camping.
Jul 25, 2014
Jul 25, 2014
Great for family, lots of activities, friendly staff.
Jul 25, 2014
We enjoyed our stay very much. The staff is very professional and well informed
Jul 24, 2014
Our grand kids had a great time which made us happy.
Jul 24, 2014
1st time staying at this camp ground. Owners and staff were awesome. Very Friendly and kid orientated. Definitely stay again and recommend.
Jul 24, 2014
bacs de recyclage et wi-fi. Emplacements vastes.
Jul 24, 2014
Jul 24, 2014
respected our wishes to close to showers, etc. in general, very helpful.
Jul 23, 2014
awesome yearly vacation - lots of activities, excellent staff & owners - our 6th year there & have also met & continue to stay in contact with a lot of new friends !
Jul 23, 2014
wonderful vacation, just didn't last long enough, it was nice to see a patio/chair set on the deck of our cabin and a screen door, it's a nice added touch and extra chairs put out by the fire pit was a good idea. GREAT KOA!!
Jul 23, 2014
Great stay! So much stuff for children to do!! Very family friendly! Kids had a blast!! Thank you!
Jul 23, 2014
Jul 23, 2014
Jul 23, 2014
Jul 22, 2014
Jul 22, 2014
Our stay was better than we could have ever imagined. The kids had a fantastic time. It is was a very family oriented campground with lots of activities. The staff were extremely friendly and helpful. Thanks for making our first camping trip a wonderful experience. We are already planning our trip for next year!
Jul 22, 2014
This KOA has staff who are extremely bossy. They yell at campers who move a table or don't put the garbage in the right bins.
Jul 22, 2014
Wonderful stay as always
Jul 22, 2014
Fantastic time had by myself and my children aged 17, 3 and 1. So much for them to do there, never bored. Only complaint I have is the condition of the road into the campground is poor. Lots of potholes
Jul 22, 2014
Chelsey is my new best friend Staff very friendly, hugs from all over See me on their facebook when entered
Jul 21, 2014
Was excellent wouldn't change a thing. Staff were friendly and grounds were very clean. Our kids really enjoyed all the activities there were each day. This as been are 4th stay with you guys and will be back again next year. The MacLean's from Port Hood, NS
Jul 21, 2014
Had a wonderfull time , we really enjoyed our time there. The staff were friendly and went out of their way to make our vacation a great one. We will be back next year.
Jul 21, 2014
Jul 21, 2014
Jul 21, 2014
registration was easy and site was great. close to area attractions. plenty of things to do.
Jul 21, 2014
Last July we stayed for only 3 nights but this July we decided to stay for 7 nights. The kids really enjoy all the activities on site and play areas and the adultes love that we can just relax while they are off playing with new camp friends. I'm guessing they will want to come back for our 3rd year in 2015. Thank you for the great service, clean campground and very friendly employees. :)))
Jul 21, 2014
Les gens sont sympathiques, les installations sont propres et il y a plusieurs activités d'organisées pour les enfants. Un seul point négatif, le wifi est très lent. On peut recevoir des messages, mais pas en envoyer.
Jul 21, 2014
Jul 21, 2014
Our stay was excellent, the only comment I would make would be to maybe space the campsites a little further from one another for added privacy but in general our stay was wonderful.
Jul 21, 2014
My stay was just OK. Have been at much better campgrounds. The bathrooms were not the cleanest. They should be tended to at least every couple of hours for a campground this size. The office/store was completely disorganized. Though 3 staff with 3 computers there were 5 to 10 people waiting at all times. Very annoying. Should have one designated to store and others to check-in/checkout when busy.
Jul 21, 2014
Lots of activity for kids. Too bad rental for bikes didn't open before 4 though.
Jul 21, 2014
Jul 21, 2014
Needs paper yowl in the restrooms.
Jul 20, 2014
Very nice place, amenities and people!
Jul 20, 2014
le personnel d;accueil son exceptionnel il sont devouer a vous aider a passer un bon sejour
Jul 20, 2014
Very nice place, amenities and people!
Jul 19, 2014
Jul 19, 2014
Jul 19, 2014
a bit over priced
Jul 18, 2014
Campground was great. Wifi was intermittent, but not a show stopper.
Jul 18, 2014
We spent our first camping trip with our grandchildren here. What a great family campground, clean with a wonderful pool and playground and lots of activities. We have a pop up and stayed in the deluxe tent sites with our own gazebo. The staff is very friendly, the campground is quiet at night. I highly recommend this campground and will be returning.
Jul 18, 2014
This is our second time at koa cavendish... We had so much fun the first time that we purposely planned our summer vacation to come again! And we will be back!!! Our kids loved the bouncing pillow, candy bar bingo and scavenger hunt!!! Mr Steve and his wife are by far the best part of koa!!!! Thanks again!!!
Jul 18, 2014
Despite the rain, me and my son have a great time tenting at the KOA. The staff was super friendly and very helpful. The grounds are very clean and well kept. We enjoyed a few of the activities as we were travelling and wanted to visit all the local attractions so we did not get to participate in a lot of organized activities, but the ones we did were great fun! Thank you :)
Jul 17, 2014
Loved the Camp Ground, Hated the earwigs, they were literally in everything. Sorry we won't be back. Thank you.
Jul 16, 2014
The people that run the campground are as helpful and friendly as they come we had a great time and look forward to returning on another trip
Jul 16, 2014
Excellent family vacation. Lots of things for my 9 year old son to do. The evening activities were a blast. We loved the pool and how close everything was. A very safe campground and the bathrooms were very clean my husband says. We look forward to going back. Great cabin and lots of shade on hot days. Our son cried when we left. He loved kids camp.
Jul 16, 2014

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.