Cavendish KOA Canada

Open May 26 - October 1

Reserve: 800-562-1879

Info: 902-963-2079

Email

198 Forest Hills Lane

Cavendish, PE C0A 1N0 Canada

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 26, 2017
Awesome place. So great for families. Lots of space and so green
Jul 26, 2017
Great reception on check in. All amenities & available emergency services & security were fully explained to us. Well laid out.
Jul 25, 2017
All the staff is so friendly, and the campground is very clean including the bathrooms. It is a great place to stay during the Cavendish Beach fest
Jul 25, 2017
Jul 25, 2017
Vic, Kay, Tommy, & Laura are all super people and always welcome our family. So much so, we are returning again next month for another week.
Jul 25, 2017
Loved the jumping pillow!
Jul 25, 2017
best family oriented campground. A MODEL to follow
Jul 25, 2017
My kids had a blast and they were refusing to come home. They called KOA our fake home and they were already making plans of coming back next year. I was very pleased with the service . The staff is very welcoming and very helpful.
Jul 25, 2017
Your staff are welcoming and helpful. Their positive attitude and responsiveness shows their dedication of great customer service. We rented the Deluxe trailer for a week. We enjoyed every moment and it made some great lifetime memories. My wife along with two young kids think this is the best family vacation we ever had. Thanks for running this great site. We'd love to come back next summer!
Jul 25, 2017
Victor has a great campground and staff, always enjoy it there.
Jul 25, 2017
Liked the site I was at near the attractions that we want to visit very friendly and helpful staff looking forward to seeing you again
Jul 25, 2017
Amazing staff and activities. Very well organized and professional. This was our second time there and will be back.
Jul 25, 2017
Wow, What a great set-up, the park is roomy and well laid out. Staff was very helpful and caring. Very clean facilities and sites. Should level gravel Pads a little better. I'd go back.
Jul 25, 2017
There is always something to do! My kids absolutely loved their time at KOA and didn't want to leave!
Jul 25, 2017
Jul 25, 2017
Clean and friendly. Lots of fun for the kids. Was like camping in a parking lot though. No privacy, fire pit was 10 feet from neighbors trailer. Free WiFi in every site was impossible to connect to.
Jul 25, 2017
we had a group of 4 adults and this campground is geared for families and we prefer smaller campgrounds
Jul 25, 2017
Great park. We had a wonderful time on PEI.
Jul 25, 2017
clean very well run
Jul 25, 2017
Good people, clean bathrooms, and well taken care of sites
Jul 24, 2017
Privacy is limited and the time that camp fires are allowed is a little ridiculous. Other than that, the staff is very pleasant and the facilities are well maintained.
Jul 24, 2017
Had a great time!!
Jul 24, 2017
The friendly welcoming staff were warming after a long trip. This particular KOA was so clean! So much for our 15 yr old to do, we didnt have to argue that her face was stuck in the phone or hearing "I'm so bored!" Thanks for a lovely 2 week stay. Eagerly awaiting confirmation of next year 2 months stay!!
Jul 24, 2017
Place is excellent place to stay staff is excellent and lots of activities for the kids to do
Jul 24, 2017
Very nice campground. Clean and a lot of activities for children. Could use another shower area at the far end of the campground.
Jul 24, 2017
Is a réaly nice place , clean
Jul 24, 2017
Très beau camping, propre, beau design, terrains spacieux. Les activités de loisir sont très bien organisé, du plaisir pour toute la famille (nous sommes une famille de 4, 2 enfants-12 ans & 14 ans). Le camping est bien situé près de toutes les attractions. Le personnel est gentil. En gros A+!!
Jul 24, 2017
This was our first time, and we all loved it. Was close to lots of things to do and was lots to do at KOA! Will comeback again.
Jul 24, 2017
Jul 24, 2017
Very good. Well run campground
Jul 24, 2017
We had the best time there. It was our first time but we will definitely be back again. So many things for the kids to do. We all love it. Thank you
Jul 24, 2017
We loved the campgrounds!! Our kids had a blast with all the activities / facilities. Camp staff were good at accommodating our requests. Will come back soon.
Jul 24, 2017
The sites are really close together for renting, definitely far from ideal. Between the dogs next door whining all night and the girls being drunk and loud (no real attention paid to quiet hours) it was a rough sleep. The pancake breakfast was good although a little costly for what you get. Service was wonderful though.
Jul 24, 2017
Super camping familial : tranquille, propre, terrain de jeux extra, full activités, au centre ville, douches chaudes et gratuites, personnel courtois et chaleureux, etc. Les sites sont tous très beaux, bravo! Le seul bémol : les emplacements de feux sont enfouis alors on perd de la chaleur du feu. Merci!!
Jul 23, 2017
always a good checkin and checkout, even with concert business going on....always good to stay here, great people
Jul 23, 2017
Lots of activities for kids!
Jul 23, 2017
Camping with two other families. KOA was able to put our sites side by side and across the road which made it very convenient for us. The only concern was the placement of the fire pit in the tenting site. It was encroaching on the next person's site. The placement of the fire pits in the full service sites were fine. There was lots of things for the kids to do and it was an enjoyable stay.
Jul 23, 2017
We stayed for a week and the reason I only rated it a 3 star is because quiet time is 10pm and if you are still out you will be told to be quiet as well as no fires after 12. Some employees were great and others would make their own rules until reported. Site was well kept, good for young families but no freedom for older families
Jul 23, 2017
It was great and we are definitely hoping to go again next year... maybe for even longer this time!
Jul 23, 2017
Jul 23, 2017
All KOA's should have better Wi Fi all KOA camp sites we have stayed in where good
Jul 23, 2017
Super nice campsite nice people and the owners are actually great but Wi-Fi needs to be improved at the far end
Jul 23, 2017
Fantastic place to stay for the young and old. Love Cavendish koa! Extend our stay every year! Never want to leave
Jul 22, 2017
Jul 22, 2017
Perfect location with reasonable rates and lots of things to do. We had a nice, grassy site with good spacing between neighbors. Wish they had one more bath house and that they were cleaned twice a day, versus once, at least during the high season. Also, there needs to be a much better way of drying hands in the bathrooms. The one hand dryer has to be the weakest one I've ever tried to use.
Jul 22, 2017
Amazing campground with the best staff! Everyone is so friendly and helpful. I absolutely love staying at this KOA and plan on returning in the future.
Jul 22, 2017
Excellent all round. Deluxe cabin was perfect for us and Our kids loved the campground and activities (2 & 5 yrs old).
Jul 22, 2017
Amazing staff, great activities and wonderful camp cabins.
Jul 22, 2017
Love this campground. Wish we lived closer so we could camp their more often. Kids love the candy bar bingo, wagon ride and pretty much everything there.
Jul 22, 2017
Great location, lots for the kids to do, nice pool, close to golf.........and the weather was terrific!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals