Cavendish KOA

198 Forest Hills Lane

Cavendish, PE C0A 1N0 Canada Canada

Reserve: 800-562-1879

Info: 902-963-2079

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Aug 05, 2014
Clean family themed campground all staff extremely helpfull and friendly and located near all the attractions. Will be returning next year!
Aug 05, 2014
Les enfants ont adorés!Difficile de niveler la roulotte en raison de la pente. Nous avons dû promettre aux enfants que nous allons retourner l'an prochain!
Aug 05, 2014
Aug 05, 2014
Love this campground, staff is very friendly and family oriented. Lots of activities for the kids, been going almost every year and will definitly go back
Aug 05, 2014
Aug 05, 2014
Great staff and activities for all. My only regret is that I didn't have more than one night planned there! Thx!
Aug 05, 2014
Aug 05, 2014
I would have to say our stay was fantastic. U kept the kids busy all weekend and it was great.
Aug 05, 2014
Aug 05, 2014
We stayed at the KOA Cavendish with our 4 kids in a tent and had an amazing time time!! Kids loved it! We will definitely be back!
Aug 05, 2014
Aug 04, 2014
Aug 04, 2014
This was our 3rd year in a row at this campsite for our family summer holiday and we all love the site! Looking forward to next year!
Aug 04, 2014
Love KOA!! Our kids are 4 and 6 years old and it is perfect for them. Their is always activities going on and even if there isn't the park keeps them busy and happy. The staff is always so friendly and enthusiastic. It seems evident that they are happy at what they are doing.
Aug 04, 2014
Aug 04, 2014
We enjoyed our stay very much. Where were other family and friends that stayed at the same time, some not so long and others a day or two longer. There were a total 22 - 24 of us. There is one suggestion that I would like to make and that is in the cabin we stayed in we find it very dark. Would it be possible for different lights? Thank you.
Aug 04, 2014
Aug 04, 2014
Aug 04, 2014
Great campground, very friendly staff,& lots of things to keep the kiddies busy... Will be back for sure!!
Aug 04, 2014
Aug 04, 2014
Terrible road coming in, terrible roads in the park, Sites are not level and it is very hard to level you rig
Aug 04, 2014
Aug 04, 2014
Definitely no shortage of activities for the kids. Very friendly and informative staff. We'll be back!5 Star
Aug 04, 2014
wonderful campground. Very clean, with great sites. lots of things for the kids to do. The bouncy blue thing and the pool were great
Aug 04, 2014
A couple of things I would change are: 1. Tenting sites should be closer to BR and RV's further away from Facilities 2, More lighting in the park at night. 3. Teens should have a certain time slot for the jumping pillow. Teens and small children do not mix. Park was clean, staff very nice. Spaces very close but again this is PEI. Thanks
Aug 03, 2014
Aug 02, 2014
Great place. Clean and friendly and we had a great time. This is our 10th year and we are planning on coming next year.
Aug 02, 2014
Great family campground. Lots for kids to do. Poor visitor rules. My daughter and son in law came for daily visits and had to leave at dark(9 PM). Not very hospitable. Even came and kicked them out. Not rowdy. Also needed a pump out due to sewer blockage but too busy to accommodate and had to leave with a tank 80% full.
Aug 02, 2014
Aug 02, 2014
Aug 01, 2014
That make it so much fun for kids, especially with the new teen night.
Aug 01, 2014
We have stayed many times and always enjoy it. It is a safe and clean campground. My only small concern is with the bathrooms. While for the most part they are clean, perhaps they could be checked on a few times a day to ensure that there are no plugged or leaky toilets and that there is sufficient toilet paper.
Aug 01, 2014
Excellent campground. Really friendly staff and owner. Lots of activities for kids. Loved it.
Aug 01, 2014
It is located very close to Cavendish beach and they had lots of activities for the kids.
Jul 31, 2014
We had a great time at this campground, our only comment was that the ladies showers at the lower end were very dark.
Jul 31, 2014
Jul 31, 2014
Everything was great just wish we would have gotten closer to the playground for the kids as there was empty spots the entire time and we asked for a spot there
Jul 31, 2014
Awesome place to camp I must say, the only bad thing is the road to get to the campground is rough. Real nice campground.
Jul 30, 2014
Jul 29, 2014
Everything was absolutely wonderful! A kids dream and with everything so close and accessible, parents get a break too. The only complaint I would have is that the pancake breakfast is unreasonably pricey. Otherwise, just fabulous and definitely will be returning!
Jul 29, 2014
Everything was great with our stay. Will be returning next summer for sure. My only major complaint is the fire pits. I was always warning the kids to be careful not to fall in the fire pit because it is level with the ground. Then in the middle of the night on a trip to the washroom I was the one who fell on the open pit, causing a lot of pain and swelling to my leg. This was the only problem.
Jul 29, 2014
As always, a great place to stay
Jul 29, 2014
Jul 29, 2014
great campground
Jul 29, 2014
Jul 29, 2014
Jul 29, 2014
found that fire pits were dangerous.you could fall into them
Jul 29, 2014
We had a great time the kids loved the pool and the play ground it was nice and the staff where friendly
Jul 29, 2014
Jul 29, 2014
Clean and the kids had fun. Sites jammed in so felt like sardines. Fifth wheels and large trailers lined up likeca Wal Mart parking lot. In fact, I felt this catered to the 'campers' who are fine in a Wal Mart lot. When I camp I want trees, privacy and solitude. This was not for us.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.