Cavendish KOA

198 Forest Hills Lane

Cavendish, PE C0A 1N0 Canada Canada

Reserve: 800-562-1879

Info: 902-963-2079

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Aug 09, 2015
Aug 09, 2015
Had a wonderful stay and can't wait to return, very clean, lots of fun activities for children and friendly staff
Aug 09, 2015
stayed 2 days with granddaughter. It was great pool very nice, altho grounds full it was nice and quiet
Aug 08, 2015
Love it!!! Can't wait til next year!!
Aug 08, 2015
1st time staying at a KOA. We were having a family get together with our 3 daughters, sons - in- laws and 8 grandchildren. All had a great time and very children friendly and safe. Would do it again, if and when our energy returns
Aug 08, 2015
Great for kids and families. Very convenient location.
Aug 08, 2015
Awesome campground so clean and tidy. Great layout. Workers are great also. Thanks for making our vacation a good one!
Aug 08, 2015
Aug 08, 2015
Aug 08, 2015
We had our three grandaughters with us, ages 3. 6 & 9 and they had a blast!! It is a yearly event and each time they want to stay longer - that says it all!!
Aug 08, 2015
We were not happy withour site ,when I called I told them the lenght and that we had 2 slide outs they put us in a small lot and we could not even use fire pit as it was to close to our trailer
Aug 07, 2015
Great staff who are always friendly. A very clean park. Shows pride of ownership
Aug 07, 2015
Beau camping en général. Beau parc pour les enfants! Svp améliorer les douches qui ne sont plus à jour. Il manque de tranquillité le soir: la personne qui est supposée faire respecter le couffre-feu ne patrouillait pas dans notre secteur (217) et nous n'avons pas pu dormir avant minuit 2 soirées de suite étant dérangé par des gens qui faisaient le party.
Aug 07, 2015
The stay was very nice. I would suggest a more powerful WIFI connection. That would have helped.
Aug 07, 2015
Aug 06, 2015
Great place to stay, close to everything, nice clean washrooms, friendly staff
Aug 06, 2015
Notre site était exposé a une forte lumière extérieure, ce qui fut un dêsagrément pour nous, trop de clarté le soir
Aug 06, 2015
Had a great stay, very clean, organized and family oriented. Lots for the kids to see and do and the staff there is all very helpful and nice! Right in the heart of Cavendish and easy to get to all activities. There are even camps.for kids daily. My only complaint is that there wasn't much hit water when it was busy but that's to be expected and already reported to staff.
Aug 05, 2015
Hi gang.Had a great time,and as usual the staff was helpful and friendly.We loved the improvements and changes since our last visit a couple of years ago,keep up the good work,hope to see you again some time soon. Alex & Susie.
Aug 05, 2015
Loved it! Especially being able to have a campfire and have our dog stay. Otherwise we would've booked elsewhere. The outdoor movie was cinema quality, and the bubble machine for the yard full of bubble foam should be a daily activity!! We have already booked before leaving for next year. Thanks so much!
Aug 05, 2015
I love this campground!! So family oriented. staff is so friendly and amazing. Great layout. Will go back every year.
Aug 05, 2015
Best KOA yet!
Aug 05, 2015
The pnly thing we didn't like is we ask for ask to stay more days and we had to change site, nobody seems able to help us and we lost 3 hours to hookup and settle back again but the campground is very good for a family
Aug 05, 2015
A great place to stay, very friendly and helpful staff. Look forward to visiting again.
Aug 05, 2015
We stayed at this KOA for the second year on a row. The staff were friendly and washrooms clean. We were sad there were charged for activities like candy bar bingo this year $10.00 per family in addition to candy bars. We wondered what this was for.
Aug 05, 2015
It was okay. Kids were bored cause there was not much too do. Games room was terrible. Not much in there. And you had to buy ping ping balls to play ping pong. And I lost money in the games cause one was not working. Overall it was okay.
Aug 05, 2015
Had a very enjoyable stay. Lots of activities for the children. Staff is very friendly. Bathrooms were nice and clean. Will be returning again, would like to make it a yearly camping trip to KOA :)
Aug 05, 2015
Great family campground. Hope to stay longer next year!
Aug 04, 2015
modernize sanitary blocks
Aug 04, 2015
Best camping experience EVER!
Aug 04, 2015
This was our 3rd year staying here and we really enjoyed it. The only complaint was from my husband that the men's washroom were pretty gross. He thinks too many people let their young sons go to the washroom unattended and they use too much toilet paper and plug the toilets.
Aug 04, 2015
Clean, friendly, quiet, new renovations, Hope to see you next year.
Aug 04, 2015
This was our second time at KOA and it was another great stay! Love how family oriented the campground is and how much fun the kids have when we go! Can't wait for the next trip!
Aug 04, 2015
We went out to the drive in movie and didn't get back until 1am. The security guard gave us a hard time and didn't want to let us in. We had a 3 year old with us asleep in the car and he wasn't going to let us in to our trailer. That is unacceptable.
Aug 04, 2015
Nice staff. Well organised campground. Close to lots of tourist attractions. Great for kids.
Aug 04, 2015
Very clean, lots of activities. I didn't care for the road going into the campground. Hopefully that will be fixed by next year. We traveled in and out a lot. The bouncing around got old very quickly. But the campground itself was great. Very friendly staff as well
Aug 04, 2015
Had a very good time
Aug 04, 2015
Was a great time, close to the attractions. When is it possible to book for next year?
Aug 04, 2015
Well I would never be able to explain our wonderful experience at KOA Cavendish in just 400 characters. The grounds are beautiful and the staff are fantastic. We spent 9 nights there and our children were never bored. We had our best family vacation yet and KOA Cavendish played a major part in that. We highly recommend it! Thank you KOA Cavendish! We can't wait to see you again next year!
Aug 04, 2015
awsome great funn great with kiddies
Aug 04, 2015
We love this campground! We tell everyone about it. It's perfect for families and our kids love it more than we do! The only thing I would complain about this time was our campsite had a ton of cigarette butts all over it. Being non-smokers this was a bit of a turn off. I actually had to pick up a lot of them because there was a huge pile right beside our tent and I didn't want our kids around it.
Aug 04, 2015
Another great stay, as usual. Our boys love the pool and jumping pillow! It keeps them busy for hours!
Aug 04, 2015
Everything was great except for one thing. When we arrived at our site, we found it had not been cleaned. There was broken beer bottle glass and sticky marshmallows on the ground, plus trash in the fire pit. Other than that, everything was great.
Aug 04, 2015
really enjoyed myself😄 for my first time in PEI, I wouldn't have changed a thing.. the people were very nice and the campground was very clean!
Aug 04, 2015
Aug 04, 2015
My family loved our stay here, it was our first time at this location but it definitely won't be our last.
Aug 04, 2015
We had a great time, how ever the bathrooms I felt were not very clean I think when the camp ground is sold out they should be checked every two hours to stay on top of it, and one more little thing we went to candy bar bingo which my kids love but they only played 5 games and out of the five two of the people won two times I think you should change the rules once u won your done
Aug 04, 2015
Aug 04, 2015
Aug 04, 2015
First time there and we were very pleased

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.