Cavendish KOA

198 Forest Hills Lane

Cavendish, PE C0A 1N0 Canada Canada

Reserve: 800-562-1879

Info: 902-963-2079

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Aug 11, 2014
nous avons passez une semaine incroyable. la piscine, les jeux d'enfants et les douches sont gratuits. camping propre et tranquille pour passer du bon temps en famille.
Aug 11, 2014
We had a very nice couple of nights.Really enjoyed the Pirate water fight.Can't wait for our next visit.Thanks
Aug 11, 2014
The check in was good. Pleasant employees. Nice campground. But it was too noisy. People a few sites down were too loud -- well past 11pm. The bathroom near our site was not very clean. Just unlucky to have loud people near us that night.
Aug 11, 2014
Everyone was fantastic. Loved the campground and activities. We only suggest that the position of the fire pits be changed. Too close to trailers. Other than that it was brilliant!!!
Aug 11, 2014
the stay was great the children love it and made new friend i did forget mt charger in my cabin 135 plugen in by the bunkbed please sendit thank you
Aug 11, 2014
Aug 11, 2014
Aug 11, 2014
Aug 11, 2014
Aug 10, 2014
Aug 10, 2014
Bel endroit , il est très bien situé. Les installations sont propres et une partie des rues sont en asphalte. Nous avons été bien reçu. Richard
Aug 10, 2014
Always a wonderful stay...we have been coming for years and will continue again next year! Thank you!
Aug 10, 2014
Aug 10, 2014
we had a great time everything was as expected,friendly staff,very knowagble of the area
Aug 10, 2014
Aug 09, 2014
positives: friendly staff, esp Leonie, the couple who do the garbage. The kids camp people are great .Very clean place. Negatives: We had an OK site in terms of size but was very unlevel as were many in the middle sect. some creative skills needed. the roads are in desperate shape .holes, washouts,etc. hard on trailers but also dangerous for walking or biking. would have rated 5 otherwise.
Aug 09, 2014
We had a great time. There were 3 families in total and we are talking about plans for next year already. We stayed in one of the Kabins and were pleasantly surprised. Clean, beds were comfortable. One suggestion we discussed- an adult swim time from 9-11? Thanks for a great week!!!!
Aug 09, 2014
Our grand kids just love it they want to come back year after year. It's so nice to have a place where the children can run free and play all day
Aug 09, 2014
Merveilleux, le plus beau des camping que j'ai vu
Aug 09, 2014
Only complaints were cleanness of pool. Picked up 5 band aids after the person who tests the pool left. Also a couple of events were changed fr the schedule posted on fb so I sent my kids to watch a movie that was cancelled. Over all we enjoy and will return.
Aug 08, 2014
Aug 08, 2014
Had a fabulous time....all ready can't wait to come back next summer!!!
Aug 08, 2014
Aug 08, 2014
This campground is awesome for kids, they have so much stuff catered towards the kids and they love having them they even thanked us for sharing our children with them. They take pride in their campgound and it shows. My son asked if we could go back and live there.
Aug 08, 2014
Aug 08, 2014
Campground and people r very nice lots of stuff for the kids to do but the washrooms need to be renovated.
Aug 07, 2014
My family and I ALL loved it,all 10 of us..we loved the pool,the activities for the kids. Close to shopping, attractions, and entertainment The grounds and washrooms were kept very clean. It was our first experience with KOA and it WONT be our last. I think your slogan sums it up best There's camping,and then there's KOA. Thank you so much for a wonderfull vacation. Douglas Earle.. Yar. N..S
Aug 07, 2014
Endroit paisible, idéal pour décrocher du quotidien.
Aug 07, 2014
Aug 07, 2014
Loved all the stuff there was for kids to do. The little track for r/c rentals was cute and my kids liked the bouncing pillow, playground and three wheel recumbent bikes.Campground was also very clean and close to everything in Cavendish. On the downside the facilities could use a little updating. Bathrooms a little run down and washers and dryers desparately need to be repaired or replaced.
Aug 06, 2014
Though our kids are now older, we could tel this KOA would have been a fabulous place to bring a young family. As it was, we still enjoyed our stay and are always pleased that we can depend on KOA to provide a clean organized place to stay.
Aug 06, 2014
Great campground. Perfect for kids! Great time for all! WiFi strength could be better. Office could use extra staff as wait times always seemed long, checking in, out or purchasing something from the store.
Aug 06, 2014
we are on a tent and group of 6 families..the site per tent is really small almost occupying the space beside us...shower handle has a ground not safe for everybody when tking a shower...no privacy...overall this is not we are expecting since this is KOA..sorry but definitely not coming back...
Aug 06, 2014
Aug 06, 2014
Everything was great with the campground except for the price which was a bit on the expensive side and the lots which were very small compared to most.
Aug 06, 2014
Aug 06, 2014
Very nice campground! Lots of activities, clean and well kept. Accommodating staff. My only disappointment is my daughter visiting us had to leave at 9:00 pm. If visitors are quiet I would like to see that time extended. Thank you for an enjoyable experience.
Aug 05, 2014
Love this campground and we will be back again.Best one on the Island.
Aug 05, 2014
I did not appreciate the staff at the campground yelling at myself and my site guests to go to bed. Also did not appreciate being told I wasn't to drive my motorcycle in circles in the campground - its road legal, and this assumption was not necessary. The campground itself and the facilities are nice. Experience wasn't bad other than poor treatment from certain staff.
Aug 05, 2014
A lot of activities for the young families.
Aug 05, 2014
We stayed for one month and it's mainly due to the owner,he is a real professional and one of the best owner of a campground that we have ever stayed at.He is friendly,and has lots of activities for young children Will definitely be returning next year. Keep up the good work Victor/Kate.
Aug 05, 2014
Aug 05, 2014
Aug 05, 2014
Clean family themed campground all staff extremely helpfull and friendly and located near all the attractions. Will be returning next year!
Aug 05, 2014
Les enfants ont adorés!Difficile de niveler la roulotte en raison de la pente. Nous avons dû promettre aux enfants que nous allons retourner l'an prochain!
Aug 05, 2014
Aug 05, 2014
Love this campground, staff is very friendly and family oriented. Lots of activities for the kids, been going almost every year and will definitly go back
Aug 05, 2014
Aug 05, 2014
Great staff and activities for all. My only regret is that I didn't have more than one night planned there! Thx!
Aug 05, 2014

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.