Cavendish KOA Canada

Open May 26 - October 1

Reserve: 800-562-1879

Info: 902-963-2079

Email

198 Forest Hills Lane

Cavendish, PE C0A 1N0 Canada

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 27, 2016
Aug 27, 2016
Having little ones with us; this campground was extremely helpful. They have all kinds of activities for the kids, beautiful playground and all amemidies handy. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. We will definetly be back...THANKS
Aug 27, 2016
Excellent staff and services. Great for families. Sites are a bit close together but overall a great place. Lots to do!
Aug 27, 2016
Had an awesome time. Lots of things for kids to do. Will definitely be back!
Aug 27, 2016
This is a very clean campground. Love the little cabins for families that do not have tents. Love the wooden outdoor kitchen areas for tenter's who don't have a kitchen tent. Lovely staff to help out.
Aug 26, 2016
We had a nice site but the Wifi was bad and no TV reception. Since the cost was high we were expecting for the Wifi to be strong. The road to get the campground was horrible. That would be a big detrurent for us in the future.
Aug 26, 2016
Tres agreable ballade en tracteur,beau camping propre,
Aug 26, 2016
Great staff! Quiet Campground. Cabin, & washrooms were clean. Ceiling fan was a plus. however the ladder for the bunk bed above the large bed made it difficult for the person who slept against the wall to get out of bed without disturbing the other person. There was only 2 of us.. would be good maybe for family of 5 with so many bunk beds. ~SM
Aug 25, 2016
Showers are closed from 10 to 1 for cleaning. My 2 teenage girls were kicked out of the showers at 3pm, midway thru showers. They were not impressed
Aug 25, 2016
had a great vacation.loved at the koa. plan to go again next year.
Aug 25, 2016
We always haven wonderful time at KOA Kampground.
Aug 25, 2016
We had a wonderful weekend. We really enjoyed the patio, furniture and the swing!!!!
Aug 25, 2016
We have been returning to this site with our 3 kids for the past 5 years and totally love it! It's in a great location and the staff are fantastic.
Aug 24, 2016
Aug 24, 2016
very friendly staff and park is close to a lot of attractions
Aug 23, 2016
The stay would have been great except that the grass area that was supposed to be empty to provide the site we booked with privacy had a Karate group training for the weekend. It was loud and not private for our family. That area was not designated campsites, if it was mentioned to us before hand we probably would have switched sites.
Aug 23, 2016
Aug 23, 2016
Best campground ever!Had a blast!!
Aug 23, 2016
We found our site very unlevel. We had 3 boards under one side and 1 on the other and we still could not get our front jacks low enough to level the fifth wheel. Also the road leading to the park is just awful - needs improvement. Other than that we found the park beautiful, workers friendly and would return.
Aug 23, 2016
I loved the low/no tech family activities that I loved to do when I was young that my kids can now learn to enjoy, and they really love ve it
Aug 22, 2016
We had a great time staying with KOA Cavendish. The kids loved the activities and amenities it offered. The facilities were clean and nicely maintained. The only thing we didn't like are the many potholes on the long driveway that you have to drive through going in and out of the camp. Other than that it was good.
Aug 22, 2016
A part le chemin pour se rendre au camping tout mais tout etais excellent!
Aug 22, 2016
Aug 22, 2016
my best week this summer! Thank you KOA! my first time but not the last!!
Aug 22, 2016
Aug 22, 2016
We loved camping at the KOA Cavendish. The people are all very friendly and they do so much for all the kids. The kids love staying there with all the activities they put on for them. It is the best family campground on PEI!! We have been there twice and will go back!!
Aug 22, 2016
Everything was OK, we enjoyed our stay.Internet was working fine. Thank you
Aug 22, 2016
Wonderful family campground with so many activities for the kids
Aug 22, 2016
We really enjoyed our stay at the KOA , and having a Cabana really made our stay so much more comfortable. Hope to be back next year.
Aug 22, 2016
Such an amazing place for family camping, great kids activities , great staff
Aug 22, 2016
Two day stay. We traveled most of the time however the property was in good shape and the people were nice.
Aug 22, 2016
Washroom are not fit for babies, the shower are too small and to much pressure
Aug 22, 2016
Great stay. Friendly staff
Aug 22, 2016
Aug 22, 2016
This is a great family oriented campground!
Aug 22, 2016
Aug 22, 2016
Every child's dream! Crafts, playground equipment, kids day camp, bingo, swimming, race cars, petting zoo, etc!
Aug 22, 2016
Stay was great! One big downfall was the shower. The shower heads were not adjustable and I couldn't keep my head out of the water! Extremely difficult to shower the children.
Aug 22, 2016
Our stay was great, if we had any questions someone was more then willing to find an answer for use.
Aug 21, 2016
Stay was great except for one night people beside us were really loud till almost 1am and another night someone was listening to music really loud till after 11. We have young kids and they had a hard time going to sleep these two nights. I think you need to enforce your quiet time a little better. Renovated bathroom should be checked more often. Every night had no paper towel.
Aug 21, 2016
Aug 21, 2016
Bathrooms and showers could use a little updating. Everything else was awesome.
Aug 21, 2016
Beautiful campsite....awful campers..Staff was great...rented a cabin for 7 days...lot next to us wanted our parking spot...only place to park was to the left of our cabin at site 171...camp staff arrived at cabin to tell me to move my vehicle for the tent campers next door..they wanted our parking spot or were going to block our van in by parking across the back of it...completely bizarre...
Aug 21, 2016
The staff was great, restrooms were clean, the only problem we saw was road leading to campground was absolutly horrible!!
Aug 21, 2016
Aug 21, 2016
Fantastic location. Lots to do without even leaving the campsite.
Aug 21, 2016
Very nice campground, especially for the tent sites with a wooden shelter. But our site (no. 55) was the only one with someone in the back and the connections were hard to follow. It was not the best site ever: it was very uneven.
Aug 21, 2016
Nice friendly and clean property
Aug 20, 2016
It was awesome, I have been going there since I was 8 I'm now 27.its 13hrs away but definitely worth it will be going back next year for sure!!!
Aug 20, 2016
Our stay was wonderful, as usual. Everything was clean and tidy and all the staff we spoke to or saw were helpful and friendly. We would certainly come back and stay again our next visit to PEI.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals