Cavendish KOA Canada

Open May 27 - October 5

Reserve: 800-562-1879

Info: 902-963-2079

Email

198 Forest Hills Lane

Cavendish, PE C0A 1N0 Canada

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 23, 2016
Aug 23, 2016
Best campground ever!Had a blast!!
Aug 23, 2016
We found our site very unlevel. We had 3 boards under one side and 1 on the other and we still could not get our front jacks low enough to level the fifth wheel. Also the road leading to the park is just awful - needs improvement. Other than that we found the park beautiful, workers friendly and would return.
Aug 23, 2016
I loved the low/no tech family activities that I loved to do when I was young that my kids can now learn to enjoy, and they really love ve it
Aug 22, 2016
We had a great time staying with KOA Cavendish. The kids loved the activities and amenities it offered. The facilities were clean and nicely maintained. The only thing we didn't like are the many potholes on the long driveway that you have to drive through going in and out of the camp. Other than that it was good.
Aug 22, 2016
A part le chemin pour se rendre au camping tout mais tout etais excellent!
Aug 22, 2016
Aug 22, 2016
my best week this summer! Thank you KOA! my first time but not the last!!
Aug 22, 2016
Aug 22, 2016
We loved camping at the KOA Cavendish. The people are all very friendly and they do so much for all the kids. The kids love staying there with all the activities they put on for them. It is the best family campground on PEI!! We have been there twice and will go back!!
Aug 22, 2016
Everything was OK, we enjoyed our stay.Internet was working fine. Thank you
Aug 22, 2016
Wonderful family campground with so many activities for the kids
Aug 22, 2016
We really enjoyed our stay at the KOA , and having a Cabana really made our stay so much more comfortable. Hope to be back next year.
Aug 22, 2016
Such an amazing place for family camping, great kids activities , great staff
Aug 22, 2016
Two day stay. We traveled most of the time however the property was in good shape and the people were nice.
Aug 22, 2016
Washroom are not fit for babies, the shower are too small and to much pressure
Aug 22, 2016
Great stay. Friendly staff
Aug 22, 2016
Aug 22, 2016
This is a great family oriented campground!
Aug 22, 2016
Aug 22, 2016
Every child's dream! Crafts, playground equipment, kids day camp, bingo, swimming, race cars, petting zoo, etc!
Aug 22, 2016
Stay was great! One big downfall was the shower. The shower heads were not adjustable and I couldn't keep my head out of the water! Extremely difficult to shower the children.
Aug 22, 2016
Our stay was great, if we had any questions someone was more then willing to find an answer for use.
Aug 21, 2016
Stay was great except for one night people beside us were really loud till almost 1am and another night someone was listening to music really loud till after 11. We have young kids and they had a hard time going to sleep these two nights. I think you need to enforce your quiet time a little better. Renovated bathroom should be checked more often. Every night had no paper towel.
Aug 21, 2016
Aug 21, 2016
Bathrooms and showers could use a little updating. Everything else was awesome.
Aug 21, 2016
Beautiful campsite....awful campers..Staff was great...rented a cabin for 7 days...lot next to us wanted our parking spot...only place to park was to the left of our cabin at site 171...camp staff arrived at cabin to tell me to move my vehicle for the tent campers next door..they wanted our parking spot or were going to block our van in by parking across the back of it...completely bizarre...
Aug 21, 2016
The staff was great, restrooms were clean, the only problem we saw was road leading to campground was absolutly horrible!!
Aug 21, 2016
Aug 21, 2016
Fantastic location. Lots to do without even leaving the campsite.
Aug 21, 2016
Very nice campground, especially for the tent sites with a wooden shelter. But our site (no. 55) was the only one with someone in the back and the connections were hard to follow. It was not the best site ever: it was very uneven.
Aug 21, 2016
Nice friendly and clean property
Aug 20, 2016
It was awesome, I have been going there since I was 8 I'm now 27.its 13hrs away but definitely worth it will be going back next year for sure!!!
Aug 20, 2016
Our stay was wonderful, as usual. Everything was clean and tidy and all the staff we spoke to or saw were helpful and friendly. We would certainly come back and stay again our next visit to PEI.
Aug 20, 2016
Aug 20, 2016
Clean and quiet with fun stuff for the kids to do.
Aug 20, 2016
Aug 20, 2016
The park itself is very nice with great activities for children. The wifi and television service requires upgrading. We had a great visit and hope to return. Thank you.
Aug 20, 2016
The staff was friendly and always smiling. The campground was very clean - everywhere including the washrooms/showers. We loved the Kabin concept!
Aug 20, 2016
Honestly, our only complaint would be the terrible road conditions that you have to drive to get to the park! Those potholes need to be addressed and soon...we stayed last year and the road was bad then too. The park itself/staff and facilities are awesome and we just love camping there! Hope to be back next year with our grandbabies! Hopefully the road will be much smoother getting in :)
Aug 20, 2016
The stay was wonderful. We were caught in the biggest thunderstorm I've ever seen and the lovely staff came around checking on everyone who was in tents to make sure that we were okay, warm and dry and offered to house us up at the office building if we needed. Kids loved the facilities and activities. We'll be back!
Aug 20, 2016
The amenities and activities for children are abundant, but camp sites are set up field style with trees around the perimeter, but no privacy in between sites.
Aug 19, 2016
KOA Cavendish is a very convenient park to stay in, the staff were very friendly and we overall enjoyed our stay. There are a few things that need the change and the reason why we rated low. The road into the park is absolutely HORRIBLE... bad enough in a car BUT in a motorhome it has the potential of doing so much damage that we would not stay there again until the road is replaced.
Aug 19, 2016
Everything was clean and well organized.Our kids had a blast hanging out at campground.Thanks for a great stay.Terry😀
Aug 19, 2016
cool wagon ride
Aug 18, 2016
wonderful staff are great
Aug 18, 2016
What a wonderful place!
Aug 18, 2016
Laura & Tommy made our stay super fun. Thanks guys!The Melanson Family - Moncton, NB
Aug 18, 2016
We had a wonderful stay and the staff were great. We were disappointed in the wifi service as either our access number was expired or could only get on after midnight or later. Disappointing to a 16 year old niece. And they need to do something about their roads into and around the campground. Really rough in spots.
Aug 18, 2016
Such a great campground to stay at in Cavendish - close to all attractions, friendly staff, clean facilities. We were also very impressed at how reasonably priced everything was at the store - not like most campgrounds where they put the prices on everyday items so much higher!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals