Cavendish KOA Canada

Open May 26 - October 1

Reserve: 800-562-1879

Info: 902-963-2079

Email

198 Forest Hills Lane

Cavendish, PE C0A 1N0 Canada

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 29, 2017
Aug 29, 2017
Aug 29, 2017
Aug 29, 2017
Our kids loved this campground!!
Aug 29, 2017
The best KOA we have been to in North America. Wish the site was a little more level and had a little bit of stone under the trailer like the other pull-thru's. The grounds, showers, laundry, everything were immaculate. It takes a hardworking, dedicated team to keep a place looking perfect. And the people there were so friendly and nice. Thank you so much! Karon
Aug 29, 2017
Staff were great and check in seamless but the washrooms could be maintained a little better and educating other campers on cutting through campsites even when you are sitting right there.
Aug 28, 2017
Loved everything but the wifi but understand how hard it is to supply wifi to that many people. We enjoyed the events offered by the koa and appreciated that all things listed happened (wagon rides at 7pm chocolate bar bingo at 8pm petting zoo daily 9 until 10 am and 5 until 6) Not all campgrounds do what they advertise. I always wondered why people stayed at the koa and now I know why. Thank you.
Aug 28, 2017
We camped here with 40+ people last week and we had an amazing stay! Most of us should be back again next summer!
Aug 28, 2017
We loved that the campground is very family friendly! Loads of activities, a courteous energetic staff, clean grounds and units, and , clearly, a well managed campground. Amazingly quiet after 10:00 at night! Thanks for a great vacation!
Aug 28, 2017
Our stay was amazing!! The RV we rented as clean and comfortable. The activities are so fun!! The kids camp is a brilliant idea. Our kids loved the staff!! The candy bar bingo was soooo much fun! It's certainly not your typical bingo game! The tie dye makes a very special souvenir! Just awesome memories!
Aug 28, 2017
Very nice campground, organized and well maintained
Aug 28, 2017
Excellent staff. Super fun stuff for kids. Sites were beautiful.
Aug 28, 2017
Aug 28, 2017
Love this campground and it's the first campground that I have stayed in that has a dog park! I would definitely come back for this reason alone but I was very impressed with all the activities the campground offers the families and kids. Staff are friendly, helpful and so good with the guests! I highly recommend this KOA! Patti Erving
Aug 28, 2017
we love this place took our whole family. my parents have never been camping and my sister has never been camping in PEI. They loved it too. even won at candy bar bingo. So glad they got to meet Ms. Fay and Steven, no two people like them. will be back for the full week next year.
Aug 28, 2017
We enjoyed our stay my only complaint is, it wasn't long enough !!! Thank you KOA!!
Aug 28, 2017
Aug 28, 2017
the Kabins are my favourite way to go. all the fun of camping without the tent
Aug 28, 2017
Visited Cavendish and Charlottetown. Cavendish beach is amazing and the water is so warm. Sandspit was a lot of fun and so was Cavendish Boardwalk. We will definitely return. Campground is great for kids and very clean and well organized. My husband had a problem with the electronic key but that could be a man thing. lol
Aug 28, 2017
Aug 28, 2017
Always a great time at KOA Cavendish. Had a relaxing day Saturday. Great BINGO callers Saturday night and always friendly staff helping out. This was our first trip with a new tent trailer. We had questions, the KOA staff came to our site and answered our questions better than the trailer dealer did. Thank you KOA Cavendish
Aug 28, 2017
Wonderful!
Aug 28, 2017
Aug 28, 2017
We had an awesome stay. Love visiting pe.
Aug 28, 2017
We had an amazing time! The staff were friendly, the campground was well maintained, washrooms were nice & clean & the planed activities were a blast! We will definitely be going back next year:)
Aug 28, 2017
Very nice and close to everything. Staff were very helpful!
Aug 27, 2017
We stay at KOA in Cavendish every year and this year was no different. The staff are friendly and accommodating. There is so much for our girls to do during our stay that they are never bored. We will definitely be returning every year for years to come.
Aug 27, 2017
We take our granddaughters here and we all love it; the lots are nice and roomy and there is a lot to do for the kids. Another reason we like it is because it is close to the attractions and the staff is very friendly.
Aug 27, 2017
Had a great site except there was no paper towels in the washrooms, it was very hard to take a shower because the shower heads were up too high for short people and were seized. Water was hitting the wall too high very frustrating but i did find the showers in the other washrooms much better & they did have paper towels. Paid for Wi-fi but could never access it unless you were awake at 5:00am
Aug 27, 2017
We are coming back for the bing nights we had a lot of fun
Aug 27, 2017
Weather was great . Koa people very friendly and helpful. Campgrounds and washroom kept nice and clean .Enjoyed our stay .
Aug 26, 2017
Great Campground my granddaughter's loved it would definitely stay there again not one single complaint
Aug 26, 2017
five days, campground very clean and well maintained. staff very friendly. Wagon ride was awesome, would wish upper Sackville Halifax KOA had this. Pancake breakfast was delicious, again staff was very friendly. If plans another trip to PEI next year will definitely be staying.
Aug 26, 2017
Great family destination! So much to do for children of all ages. Very friendly staff. We enjoyed it tremendously.
Aug 26, 2017
It was awesome. The staff was amazing. The camp ground was great for all ages. The kids loved it. We loved it. This camp ground went above and beyond our expectations. We will definitely be coming back! I am recommending it to everyone I talk to. Thanks for the great stay!
Aug 25, 2017
Nous avons très apprécié la propreté et les services !!!
Aug 25, 2017
The staff were great and friendly. The activities planned were fun for families. The Mardi Gras theme was fun! The bingo game was even entertaining despite the cold. I will definitely stay here again the next time I visit PEI! The chocolate chip pancakes on Friday and Saturday were so delicious!!
Aug 25, 2017
Aug 25, 2017
It was very nice place
Aug 25, 2017
Aug 24, 2017
Or reality had been staying at KOA annually for 7 years now and we really enjoy the KOA experience. There are so many activities and things for the children to do. It's a safe environment and you don't have to worry about them at all. Definitely will be our vacation destination for many years to come.
Aug 24, 2017
Great stay. Our son loved the park,pool and tractor ride. Cabin we rented was great very clean and comfortable. The only thing that was a bit dissapointing was the ladies bath house washroom was dirty on.a regular basis and toilets clogged. Other than that great stay.
Aug 24, 2017
Amazing programs for kids, friendly staff and super clean!
Aug 24, 2017
Aug 24, 2017
My grand son had a ball & wants to come back next year
Aug 24, 2017
Aug 24, 2017
Comme toujours tout etait excellent
Aug 24, 2017
This campground was amazing! So clean, well organized, very kid friendly, amazing staff, lots of fun family activities and perfect location. We can't wait to go back next summer!
Aug 24, 2017
Pros: Staff is awesome. Lots of activities. Bathrooms were clean. Electricity and water to each site. Cons: No privacy between sites. Can't tell where one site begins orends and felt like we were on our neighbours' site and vice versa. Poor placement of firepit and too deep in the ground, making it difficult to keep the fire alive. Bright lights of the bathrooms at night.
Aug 24, 2017
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy