Cavendish KOA

198 Forest Hills Lane

Cavendish, PE C0A 1N0 Canada Canada

Reserve: 800-562-1879

Info: 902-963-2079

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Aug 19, 2014
Aug 19, 2014
Excellent camping. Très propre, beaucoup d'activités, personnel sympathique et efficace. Un seul problème: le Wifi ne fonctionnait pas bien. LE camping à choisir à Cavendish!
Aug 19, 2014
Aug 19, 2014
Excellent! great staff, lots to do loved every minute
Aug 19, 2014
Beautiful Clem campground Our 14, 12 and 9 year said it was the best campground we stayed at between ontario, Nova Scotia, Quebec, New Brunswick Lots for the kids to do Lots we roomy
Aug 19, 2014
We found the staff all very friendly,so much to do for the kids and a relly good size campground. Our favorite so far!!
Aug 19, 2014
Aug 19, 2014
Aug 19, 2014
Aug 19, 2014
Aug 18, 2014
Great stay, very helpfull and courteous staff and felt secure. Tks.
Aug 18, 2014
We had a wonderful time can't wait to come back next year
Aug 18, 2014
Aug 18, 2014
Great place for the kids. Everything was close by. The place is quiet at night. Live the park and activity's for the young one. Didn't have WiFi reception but we were far from the office.
Aug 18, 2014
The only thing I didn't like (and we even camped in tents in the rain) was that there was no hot water at all in the two bathrooms by the pool at the KOA in Cavendish. Otherwise, it was an excellent camping experience.
Aug 18, 2014
All was great.
Aug 18, 2014
We loved everything! SO much for the kids..it's all about the kids...we stayed last year too and we booked another week for next eyar!
Aug 18, 2014
Excellent camping for families with young kids. For adults, not so much. Constant come and go, constant playing sounds ( yelling, crying, laughing). Never the less, service and staff are outstanding. The 1km street to acces the site is in worst condition then many roads I have seen in Afghanistan. The town, campgeound and golf should do something. Repave!!!
Aug 18, 2014
Loved the camping, the staff was really helpful and made us feel welcomed and at home.
Aug 18, 2014
Aug 17, 2014
Wow everyone is so wonderful the kids camp, the wet ride, bingo, the store staff, the pies, the pan cake breakfast, the cleanliness off the whole park, the up keep of everything is all so well done. Everyone seems to care about the jobs they do and it shows. Thank you for everything we look forward to our next stay
Aug 17, 2014
Great Kampground, friendly staff. Special thanks to our tour guide Ron and to Laura and Tom, you guys are great and very helpful. Great stay.
Aug 17, 2014
Clean, great staff, nice pool and lots of activities to keep the kids busy in the evening.
Aug 17, 2014
Just perfect in every way the staff were fantastic and the children's amenities were second to none
Aug 16, 2014
We had a wonderful stay at your KOA! Our kids loved the wagon rides and watching the race cars. Staff was great too!
Aug 16, 2014
Aug 16, 2014
Great place for the kids!
Aug 16, 2014
Loved the smaller size campground. Staff friendly, bathrooms clean. Will def return to this koa
Aug 16, 2014
Great stay. Visit was great. Would love to come back!
Aug 15, 2014
Perfect place in Cavendish, P.E.I. I hate to leave at KOA. The KOA stuffs are very friendly. Thanks Francine
Aug 15, 2014
Aug 15, 2014
We had a great time, the staff were extremely helpful and friendly, the camp ground was maintained well, washrooms and showers were kept very clean. The only neg comment was that our campsites had absolutely no shade and it was very hot. Would def go back but pick another campsite with some trees for shade. Great campsite for kids lots of activities.
Aug 15, 2014
Aug 15, 2014
Aug 15, 2014
Aug 14, 2014
Aug 14, 2014
Aug 14, 2014
Grandson really enjoyed the trip. With no cable tv provided, the free wi-fi should allow streaming of movies from Netflix or at least have a DVD rental on-site for inclement weather.
Aug 14, 2014
I will definitely come back again. I have no complaints at all, just enjoyed everything and the staff were wonderful...
Aug 13, 2014
Pour nous votre camping est excellent.les terrains sont grand et très bien entretenu les endroits de service,douches et autres tout sont super propre, pour les enfants tout y est. Certainement que nous vous recommanderont a tous
Aug 13, 2014
all very good except the 9pm exit time for visitors.
Aug 13, 2014
all very good. Except 9pm exit time for visitors and rough road leading to site
Aug 13, 2014
Great clean campground. Lots of activities for kids. Close to island attractions.
Aug 12, 2014
We always feel welcome at koa in cavendish pei. This was our third summer there. Lots of stuff to do for all ages. Wonderful staff!!
Aug 12, 2014
Sites close together. Washrooms need upgraded. That being said there is tons for the kids to do. Campsite location is ideal for visiting the island. Green gables is located next door. National park is stunning. Be prepared to pay for the parks.
Aug 12, 2014
I have stayed at this campground a few times each year for the past 10 years. I called and reserved 2 sites. Somebody changed reservations but owner straightened it out after about a 2 hour wait. Rest of the stay was great. Young person at checkin desk could also be more polite. Lots of activities .We will go back but now leary of site reservations (I have 38 ft 5th wheel and cant go just anywhere
Aug 11, 2014
My whole family (12 sites) stayed for 9 nights and had a great time. The staff are tremedous and very friendly. Tons of activities every day.
Aug 11, 2014
we had a wonderful time, great for the kids and very relaxing for the adults
Aug 11, 2014
Our stay was very enjoyable. One thing we think could be improved on is how sites are chosen when reservations are made. We had requested to be in a busy part of the park, but were put in a quiet section near the end of the sites. When we asked to be moved, we could only get a site for 5 nights. We reserved very early.
Aug 11, 2014
nous avons passez une semaine incroyable. la piscine, les jeux d'enfants et les douches sont gratuits. camping propre et tranquille pour passer du bon temps en famille.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.