Cavendish KOA Canada

Open May 27 - October 5

Reserve: 800-562-1879

Info: 902-963-2079

Email

198 Forest Hills Lane

Cavendish, PE C0A 1N0 Canada

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 12, 2016
My grandchildren loved the campsite with all of its amenities and nearby attractions
Aug 12, 2016
On arriving we were warned that the yfi was weak in the park because so much use of pokimon game but supposed to be good in building. Not the case in building also too weak, it woulf freeze every 5 seconds. Besides that bathrooms were good and grounds nice.
Aug 12, 2016
Aug 12, 2016
Aug 11, 2016
Campground was well kept, staff were friendly however 2 things will make us think twice about returning, First, road into campground was horrendous and our trailer was bounced around very badly. Second there was a 10 drop off on our pull thru site which could have caused serious damage to the trailer had we pulled out over it. Instead we had to go the other way, circling the whole campgroun
Aug 11, 2016
Beautiful campground! My kids loved it!
Aug 11, 2016
Wonderful location in the middle of pei. Close to parks,beaches, attrections , restaurants, great morning programs for children, staff are helpful and friendly. Clean bathrooms lots to do.will go back!
Aug 11, 2016
Fantastic not a bug in site and the staff is very accommodating. We had a fantastic family reunion.
Aug 11, 2016
We enjoyed our stay!
Aug 11, 2016
Friendly staff. .. excellent facilities. .. great location. First try of a camping cabin and found it larger than expected and very comfortable.
Aug 10, 2016
We rented an in place RV for the week. It was amazing, staff top notch, facilities clean, pool was beautiful. 5 stars all the way!
Aug 10, 2016
Great stay, Only draw back We did not like the neighbors next to us that made sure noone stepped a toe on their lot. \even told our kids to get off his lot as they stood directly behind our trailer taking their bikes off the bike rack! Then they kept staring at us.We just ignored him. \hope they leave soon and are not seasonal! Left a bad taste in an otherwise perfect stay
Aug 10, 2016
Then campground was quiet...clean washrooms. The Internet did not work.
Aug 10, 2016
This is our 5th year camping at KOA, we stayed for 8 nights and completely enjoyed ourselves as we do every year. Our kids love all the activities KOA has to offer, and we all relaxed and had fun. We will definitely be returning next year in fact we have already booked our stay.
Aug 10, 2016
My son and I had a great 9 night stay and will be back next year. Great place to go.
Aug 10, 2016
Campground was very clean and well taken care of. Lots were a great size with lots of room.
Aug 10, 2016
nice campground, clean washrooms
Aug 09, 2016
Awesome!!!! Lots to do at the campground and in the area. We booked next yr. too! Best trip!
Aug 09, 2016
We had a great time. Lovely campground, clean well kept and lots to do. Love Cavendish and all the family friendly things to do. My kids love it and we already booked a week next year. This was our 3 year in a row staying at KOA in Cavendish
Aug 09, 2016
super stay and super staff very helpful
Aug 09, 2016
It is of course always easier to gripe than it is to praise so let us first say we enjoyed your campground very much and would recommend it to others. That being said, there was a repair to the tap at our site during our absence and the water was never turned back on, resulting in a water tank that almost overheated. The tap is also facing the ground, making it very hard to attach to.
Aug 09, 2016
Awesome place!!! Great staff ! lots of kids activities...i was really impressed !
Aug 09, 2016
it was a great week camping
Aug 09, 2016
awesome for family...safe, full of activities. fire curfew is late which is awesome. WE enjoyed the cabins.
Aug 09, 2016
We had a great time!
Aug 09, 2016
Friendly staff, clean and great amenities
Aug 09, 2016
No privacy what so ever. Sites were not level at all so took a long time to set up. After travelling a long distance we don't carry extra blocks of wood or cement so make sure our trailer was level. Booked campground as wifi was available but did not work at all. Even went to main building and didn't work. Overall experience was disappointing. However location was great
Aug 09, 2016
Family had a great stay, staff was very helpful and friendly. Bathrooms and grounds in general were perfect, clean and tidy. Lots for the kids to do, close to attractions in the Cavendish area well within walking distance. Overall, we will stay again as we have for the past 5 years.
Aug 09, 2016
Aug 09, 2016
Aug 09, 2016
My grandson did not want to go home.
Aug 09, 2016
Le wifi n'est pas assez fort
Aug 08, 2016
We were disappointed in the fifth wheel we rented... toilet overflowed, AC freezed, missing bbq brush, coffee mugg Loved the campground and activities
Aug 08, 2016
We had the best time!! This campground really does a fab job of making this a family oriented olace to stay. Our fav campground for sure!!
Aug 08, 2016
It was a wonderful stay as usual. You couldn't ask for any better staff.
Aug 08, 2016
Great location, the campground has a lot of activities for children. The pool is not adequate for the campground size and the washroom maintenance could use some attention.
Aug 08, 2016
This is a great campground. However, I was not emtirely happy with the cabin space compared to my friends cabins who had 4 beds, much more space and a ceiling fan. I guess that is what it is camping. Great location though and the kids had a blast!
Aug 08, 2016
This is by far one of the best campground We have been to. My daughter loves it!! close to everything. The Staff AWESOME!!! We will definitly be returning again.
Aug 08, 2016
Hi there, We had a fantastic week at your campground! The staff is extremely friendly and the campground is very well looked after. We love to sit around the campfire every night but found that the fire pits were a little to close to our trailers. This was our third year camping at KOA Cavenish and we would definitely come back again. I would definitely recommend the campground to family and frie
Aug 08, 2016
AWSOME!!! Clean & just adorable to watch all the kids activities & I don't even have kids! Owners are wonderful.
Aug 08, 2016
I would recommend a adult section Only other than that the park and staff where great
Aug 08, 2016
We had a wonderful time. The campground was very nice. It had activities for the kids, was very clean & close to everything. The staff was wonderful.
Aug 08, 2016
Very impressed with the cleanliness of the campground facilities. Very family oriented campground with lots to enjoy for all ages.
Aug 08, 2016
Loved the activities for kids. Kids loved the water wagon ride as much as some rides at Disney! Great weekend!
Aug 08, 2016
Great stay. Quiet and relaxing. Lots of activities for children! Minimal traffic throughout the park. Will definitely return!
Aug 08, 2016
moi et ma famille aimons beaucoup koa a Cavendish pei ji va tout les ans,
Aug 08, 2016
The staff were all so friendly! Ms. Faye and all of the Kids Kamp leaders were enthusiastic, organized and friendly. Thank you all for the great time!
Aug 08, 2016
Aug 08, 2016
We had another great stay and will definitely be returning! Our favorite place to camp!
Aug 07, 2016
We had a blast, we'll be back next year! Thanks😀
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals