Cavendish KOA

198 Forest Hills Lane

Cavendish, PE C0A 1N0 Canada Canada

Reserve: 800-562-1879

Info: 902-963-2079

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Aug 15, 2015
I really enjoyed the stay, it was a good campground. Sometimes the washrooms were a little run down but aside from that it was a good stay
Aug 15, 2015
Aug 15, 2015
We thoroughly enjoyed our family vacation(3 nights). The site was very well kept and people were kind. We had rain one night, but we managed to make the best of it. Thanks for your great service. I will stay again, while vacationing in Cavendish, PE
Aug 15, 2015
Nice campground with lots of great activities for the kids. Sites are a bit on the smaller side though.
Aug 15, 2015
The staff were excellent, and extremely helpful. There was so much for the kids to do that we didn't want to leave the site! This is a 'must stay' site with fantastic amenities and an excellent location to offsite attractions.
Aug 15, 2015
It was busy to say the least. We were from Manitoba travelling with an infant and 7 year old. I liked the quiet time and the campground was very clean. Internet was difficult to get a signal but we lived. The parks were beautiful we can see how someone wouldn't want to leave. Staff was nice and very helpful.
Aug 14, 2015
Wow amazing friendly can not say enough about everything and everyone at this camp ground! Above and beyond a shining example of east coast hospitalitay. Thank you for a top notch vacation.
Aug 14, 2015
We stayed in the trailer which was clean and well-fitted when we arrived. The campground had lots of space and opportunities for children to meet others. My only complaint is the double mattress in the camper was very lumpy which likely needs to be replaced. A blow dryer would have been nice, as well. The common bathroom and showers were clean and well-maintained too! Friendly staff.
Aug 14, 2015
Nous avons passé un très beau séjour, le site est très bien entretenu et le personnel est serviable et amicale.
Aug 14, 2015
Had a great week while we stayed in Cavendish . We were able to bike to everything in Cavendish that we wanted to see. The staff was friendly and always helpful. The activities that they offered were fun for young and old.
Aug 14, 2015
belle place tranquille et propre,les gens sont accueuillant
Aug 14, 2015
We met some staff there that we fellow campers. Campers know campers so our experience was first rate. Thank you KOA Cavendish
Aug 13, 2015
The campground itself is great! The kids activities are great! One complaint is security is too strict with the campfires. a security lady pour water on our fire at midnight. There were 4 of us at the fire just talking! I think that is absolutely ridiculous when up the road a fire is going with a doz people! And another up the road, no reason that whatsoever! one goes out they all go out!
Aug 13, 2015
The owners were very accommodating. The campsite was very quiet. If you needed help, Victor was always there to give you a hand if you were having problems. Great Campsite
Aug 13, 2015
The daily scheduled activities were great and were activities that the whole family could take part in.
Aug 13, 2015
Aug 13, 2015
The pool was cold. The public showers were small. Everything else was a lot of fun.
Aug 12, 2015
I love going to KOA Cavendish every year! I even extended my stay this year
Aug 12, 2015
Overall stay was great everyone who works there is fantastic, but because we was of an Asian decent, we noticed people that were from nova Scotia gave us a lot of stares and even our neighbor to our right was being very ignorant. We made the most of our stay there because we wanted to have a good time knowing that we came all the way from Mississauga Ontario. 3.5 star rate.
Aug 12, 2015
The staff was very helpful and friendly. The only thing we did not like was the road. It really needs to be fixed. Other than that we are actually planning another trip for next year.
Aug 12, 2015
We enjoyed our short stay and plan to come again for another weekend. Thank you
Aug 12, 2015
The only issue I had is the poor Wifi. Other than that the kids and I had a great time. :-)
Aug 11, 2015
Aug 11, 2015
Had a wonderful stay. Staff were great and facilities were nice and clean. Our 2 year old loved the playground. Would be nice to have detachable shower heads with hose to shower the little ones.
Aug 11, 2015
Great place - friendly staff, great kids facilities and activities. Campsite is well maintained, and clean.
Aug 11, 2015
Our stay at Cavendish KOA was very nice. Great organization for kids activities, did not need to leave park for entertainment! Only wish the weather would've cooperated.
Aug 11, 2015
Lots of activities for kids. Very nice.
Aug 11, 2015
Very well organised, clean and friendly staff. Also a convenient location.
Aug 11, 2015
We had a great time even though it rained. Nice campsite and lots of activities and stuff to do with the kids
Aug 10, 2015
We LOVE the KOA. Love how much they focus on fun for the family and children. It's why we go here, see you again next August!
Aug 10, 2015
It was a great time.....staff where friendly and helpful....facilities clean and lots of activities for the kids
Aug 10, 2015
Best campground ever kids loved it already booked in for next summer!!!
Aug 10, 2015
Fabulous KOA! Lots of activities going on, pool warm and clean, staff friendly and helpful. Our 3rd visit and plan to return and recommend to others! Love the wagon rides! Thanks again! ....Oh & they have the best blueberry pancakes around!
Aug 10, 2015
My only complaint would be that I took my dog into the K-9 area to play. There was dog poop everywhere from previous visitors; which I understand is not your fault. However, I did become "stuck" in the area, the gate wouldn't unlatch. Another camper came and rescued me. I went to the office to tell an employee and was dismissed and the issue was never fixed. Very discouraging & embarrassing.
Aug 10, 2015
We have been to this site many times and usually have a great experience , However very disappointed to be told the camp fire had to be extinguished at midnight and if we wanted to chat with our fellow campers we had to go into the camper. When we questioned this as we were not impressed we were told there had been complaints which I dispute. The number of the site in question was not even ours,
Aug 10, 2015
We had a great time. Wonderful staff and lots to do. The only improvement I would suggest is to have Forrest Lane repaired. With all the potholes as we arrived made us wonder if there were other surprises in store. See you next year!
Aug 10, 2015
Had a great stay!!
Aug 10, 2015
First experience with KOA and enjoyed it very much.
Aug 09, 2015
Great campground. One thing that should be looked into is the men's showers between the dirt road and the centre paved road. Some how there an electric charge on the shower handles. When you turn the handle while showering you feel an electric current (sharp tingling feeling that hurts a bit. ). When I was showering, I heard a boy complaining to his dad that the handle was hurting him. Andrew
Aug 09, 2015
Very good. Great location in Cavendish, good amenities. Really need to have work done on the road coming into the campground.
Aug 09, 2015
Awesome campground. Everyone very friendly. Very clean.
Aug 09, 2015
Aug 09, 2015
First night was a bit noisy given the fact that there were campers directly across and some load talking until 1:30 am. But I think they were celebrating someones Birthday and were quite the rest of our stay. The grounds are very well kept and the staff very professional. We have stayed here many times in the past and intend to stay again.
Aug 09, 2015
If there was a better WFI service it would make the stay much better. We had to go up to the office or to an internet cafe.
Aug 09, 2015
Wonderful time, great location, central to everything we wanted to do. Nice to have quiet time after 11PM, unlike other parks.
Aug 09, 2015
Road leading into park very uninviting rough
Aug 09, 2015
only negative thing that I can say, is that using the key card to open the gate, was a pain. I couldn't reach the key pad from my truck, had to open the door and lean out to reach it, my truck is high up, 3/4 ton
Aug 09, 2015
Très beau camping, staff super gentil, près des attraits touristiques. Le seul point négatif est les toilettes et douches....pas très propres.
Aug 09, 2015
It was really fun activities were great love the dog park and movies under the stars. Only bad thing I have to say is the staff drives to fast with lawn tractor but I will definitely go back and stay at this camp ground and I highly recommend it. My daughter loved the petting zoo she is still talking about it.
Aug 09, 2015
Bathrooms were awful. Between plugged or broken toilets or no toilet paper, by the second morning there were no toilets working in one of the bathrooms. Toilets did not flush well at all, requiring 2 flushes almost every time!

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.