Cavendish KOA

198 Forest Hills Lane

Cavendish, PE C0A 1N0 Canada Canada

Reserve: 800-562-1879

Info: 902-963-2079

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jul 15, 2015
We stayed for the CBMF and it's always well managed. They do a great job of keeping things quiet and respectful before and after the concert ends. This was our 4th or 5th stay for this weekend and we hope to be back next year.
Jul 15, 2015
We have stayed there the last 6 years during the CBMF and I highly recommend the KOA as the place to stay bit is so quiet after te concert that you could hear a pin drop. I like my sleep as much as the next person and I can go to the concert and be in bed right after with no neighbours making noise!! It's awesome!!
Jul 15, 2015
Totally enjoyed our 6 night stay during the country concert. Staff works hard long hours during this time and they do an awesome job. Thanks
Jul 15, 2015
staff went above and beyond to help everone.considering it was a packed and very busy five days,everything went well.this was our 7th yr there.nice when owners know you from last yr by name sometimes.have recommended this campground to many people over the yrs.close to everything and far enough away to relax.tks you oh some much kate,victor and helpful staff.see you next yr. wayne/bev mccarron
Jul 15, 2015
My brother passed away at the time , the staff at KOA treated me like family I can,t thank them enough , been going there for 7 years now and I love the place and the people , hope to see you next year thank you again 😘
Jul 15, 2015
I can't say enough how well this campground is run. I had a great weekend and appreciate all the hard work put on by the staff. Will be coming back.
Jul 15, 2015
There for country festival ,excellent staff in difficult time well well run pleasure and enjoyable because of all the rules made our time real fun
Jul 15, 2015
We do quite a bit of travelling with our 5th wheel. Cavendish KOA is probably one of the best we have stayed at. Very clean and well maintained. Even though we were there for the 2015 Music Festival the campground was very quiet at a reasonable time. Great family oriented spot.
Jul 15, 2015
Great stay. Friendly staff. Well maintained.Convenient.
Jul 15, 2015
We stayed at Cavendish KOA on July 8th to July 13th to attend the Cavendish beach music festival. We had a great time and found the campground very nice . The staff where helpfull and very friendly . I enjoyed my stay and will be back to stay there again . I really liked all the entertainment that was there for the kids .
Jul 15, 2015
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay.... Fast & Efficient check-in and check-out... friendly, smiling, helpful staff... cleanliness of the campground...felt safe and secure..... would highly recommend to family and friends...planning on visiting you all again before your season ends... Many Thanks for having us and making our very first camping trip very memorable... Kim & Mervin Clark
Jul 14, 2015
Excellent friendly knowledgeable staff
Jul 14, 2015
Jul 14, 2015
Staying at this KOA during Cavendish Festival is not only convenient but relaxing. We know that while we're off site our camper is safe. There are regular patrols thru the grounds & staff are keeping an eye on the campground and who is there. At night, things are quiet. This is a family campground and so the parties til daybreak just don't happen. Thanks to KOA owners and staff for a great stay
Jul 14, 2015
Our stay at the KOA in Cavendish PEI was a amazing. Staff were very friendly, helpful and courteous. Customer service was top rate. The grounds were clean and well kept, washrooms were maintained. Can't wait to visit them again. Happy Camper!
Jul 14, 2015
stayed for concert weekend,well organized and controlled
Jul 14, 2015
Jul 14, 2015
Best campground, KOA or otherwise that I ever stay at. The owners and staff go above and beyond to make campers feel welcome. Absolutely Love It!!
Jul 14, 2015
VERY NICE CLEAN CAMPGROUND. WELL RUN AND LOOKED AFTER!
Jul 14, 2015
they were very helpful & understanding
Jul 14, 2015
Thanks! Take Care!
Jul 14, 2015
Campground clean, staff great. Security friendly for such busy weekend.
Jul 14, 2015
great campground, great staff, safe and quite even during concert week.
Jul 14, 2015
Love the campground.
Jul 14, 2015
The owners and staff go well above and beyond to ensure the safety and experience of all guests!!
Jul 14, 2015
Clean facility, and friendly staff. Had a great weekend.
Jul 14, 2015
We stay there every year and it gets better every season. The staff is very friendly and always there when you have an issue or question.
Jul 14, 2015
I stayed at this campground during one of the largest musical festivals on PEI. The staff of KOA were excellent, check in very efficient and even though the staff put in long hours, each night after the festival you were greeted by smiles and pleasant service. This was my second stay st this campground and have already booked for next July. I love this camground, look forward to our next visit
Jul 14, 2015
We love this place been staying there since the last 5 years. I would highly recommend it to families with young children! They are the BEST!
Jul 14, 2015
A polite and professional staff.Very clean and well kept campground
Jul 14, 2015
well organized and friendly staff, even on an extremely busy weekend. Thanks!
Jul 14, 2015
I have enjoyed the KOA, every year I stay there for the Cavendish Beach Music Festival. I like that is is a family campground and has a family feel to it. No late night noise which I appreciate very much. The staff are very friendly and helpful, and always greet you with a smile. Keep up the great work! Loving KOA
Jul 14, 2015
We had a great time. I felt safe and felt that the staff really cared about their customers. Very clean and quiet. Thank you!
Jul 14, 2015
great family camping
Jul 14, 2015
Excellent experience staying at KOA Cavendish from July 10-13 2015. Super Friendly staff and very clean bathrooms. Love!
Jul 14, 2015
Clean campground, level lots, friendly staff :)
Jul 14, 2015
Wonderful campground . Friendly staff. Quiet Great to be so close to the concert .
Jul 14, 2015
Awesome
Jul 14, 2015
WE had a great stay at the Cavendish KOA. The staff is wonderful. They are helpful friendly and always smiling. They couldn't do enough for us. I was so happy our tent site was close to the washroom. We would love to return with our family this summer. We filled out the form to return next year for the Beach Music Festival. Thank You very much for a lovely stay. Gladys Knowles
Jul 14, 2015
We were there for CBMF. The staff were very friendly and helpful. The park is well maintained. Loved it!
Jul 14, 2015
We had a wonderful time the --- friendliest staff!!!! waiting for our next visit!!!
Jul 14, 2015
We had a blast.....the staff are awesome and friendly. The site was clean and the whole park well run/managed!!! Can't wait to come back!!!
Jul 14, 2015
We enjoyed KOA Cavendish during the music festival. It was well managed and enjoyable. We hope to return. Thank you KOA
Jul 14, 2015
great place to stay and alot of activities for the kids. A real treat
Jul 14, 2015
this is my second time staying and was amazing. I am not sure how they hire the staff but keep up the great work. Everyone working the concert weekend was happy and always positive it was great to see. I will for sure be returning again soon with my kids as they love it there. Cheers, Moe
Jul 13, 2015
Stayed in a one room cabin which was good and clean although the trailer next door felt like it was right on top of the front porch. The hot water for the bathrooms was dangerously hot for children. Nice, clean bathrooms. Friendly staff.
Jul 13, 2015
We loved our stay at your park and hope to return again next summer! The park was great! Lots of fun stuff for the kids to do and the park is in a wonderful location.
Jul 13, 2015
Excellent customer service for our entire stay and wonderful activities for everyone. Really enjoyed the pancake breakfasts on the weekends. Our cabin wasn't ready when we arrived and it was handled beautifully with a luxurious stay in an rv for our first night until our cabin was available, what a treat! Only complaint...mosquitoes!
Jul 12, 2015
Spacious pull-through site facing the water and the bridge. Hard working owners were so helpful and visible.
Jul 11, 2015
The staff was friendly to our family. The camping lots were a little narrow for our tent.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.