Cavendish KOA Canada

Open May 27 - October 5

Reserve: 800-562-1879

Info: 902-963-2079

Email

198 Forest Hills Lane

Cavendish, PE C0A 1N0 Canada

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 29, 2016
Fantastic spot for families! Very friendly atmosphere!
Aug 29, 2016
Great stay
Aug 29, 2016
Great staff, our 9 yr old granddaughter loved the activities and the pool (more than at our local Sackville N.S. KOA). Clean attractive grounds. Can't say enough about the well trained, friendly staff. We will be back with more family and friends.
Aug 29, 2016
The campground was very neat and well organized. There were so many options that were available to campers , it seemed that they were able to cater to every situation.
Aug 29, 2016
Aug 29, 2016
Aug 29, 2016
We really enjoy staying there kids love it as well going again for the Halloween weekend can't wait
Aug 29, 2016
Clean, staff very helpful and courteous. camp site large enough .Everything for a pleasant stay
Aug 28, 2016
Great stay and very friendly staff, but the constant barking of dogs was nerve racking. There should be more staff policing of noisy dogs.
Aug 28, 2016
Aug 28, 2016
The campground is beautiful. The two trailers we rented are not well maintained and not worthed the amount charged. The mattress not comfortable, the floors crooked and not enough dishes. We would not recommend the trailers but would recommend the campground.
Aug 28, 2016
awesome 2 nd time staying there
Aug 28, 2016
SEE DRIVING CAUTION BELOW. Our entire group of three motorhome sliced this CG and the staff. I would have given them a perfect rating were it not for their driveway. It was so bad that we were concerned about damage to our motorhome and cars. It is about a quarter mile long and no way to avoid it. Beware about this. If I were returning I would camp elsewhere until the road gets fixed.
Aug 28, 2016
visited the island on family vacation. KOA was great location to day trip from plus spend down time (with lots of activities for child). Friendly, helpful staff, clean facilities. Over all suited our needs very well.
Aug 28, 2016
Clean, great activities for the kids, helpful staff and near amenities.
Aug 28, 2016
This is one of the best campsite. We stayed here before and the staff are so friendly and helpful. Would highly recommend anyone to stay here and we will definitely be returning to this KOA in the future
Aug 28, 2016
Campground well maintained & organized. Quiet in evening when sleep time. Front desk staff very caring & provided information to help with our visit to the area. The cabins are the best we had during a 3 week stay in Easterly provinces.
Aug 28, 2016
Had a blast
Aug 28, 2016
You should have an accessible entry to the store... My only complaint!
Aug 28, 2016
Great KOA, we stayed here last year and enjoyed the campground! Very friendly and helpful staff, clean facilities.
Aug 28, 2016
Our family had a great time. Only complaint was packing on last day in rain. KOA was shining star in Cavendish.
Aug 28, 2016
KOA in Cavendiah is a wonderful place to stay..I tell my friends all the time about the activities they have for kids and the very helpful staff...we'll be back :)
Aug 27, 2016
We (including grandkids) love this family oriented campground close to many attractions. Staff are very helpful and friendly! The animals in the forest are ready for an upgrade however. Love outdoor movies, jumping pillow, pool, candybar bingo and wetride and foam fun!!! Staff at kids camp are amazing!!! Will be back :)
Aug 27, 2016
This Kampground was head and shoulders above any other camping experience our family has had. The staff were all amazing (Mr Steve and Miss Faye were INCREDIBLE ) the grounds were clean and always maintained and the activities for our kids were beyond anything we expected. I would definitely recommend KoA Cavendish and can't wait until our next visit in July 2016!!
Aug 27, 2016
We really enjoyed our stay at KOA Cavendish. This was our first time visiting & we will be back. Campground was well kept, bathrooms/showers very clean, lots of things for kids to do plus daily scheduled activities to take part in. Right next door to Shining Waters, Sandspit, Wax Museum. Staff was friendly & helpful.
Aug 27, 2016
Wonderful staff were friendly and very efficient. Washrooms and pool are clean and well monitored throughout the day. We did find the lots small, especially when everyone wants to have a campfire. We had concerns about proximity of fire pits to cars and trailers not to mention all the smoke. We stayed at four campgrounds this year where they have opted for community firepits. Something to consider
Aug 27, 2016
We loved it. Great activities for the kids and lots of shade on our site.
Aug 27, 2016
The staff was very kind and accommodating. They made special arrangements for us to stay at their KOA during a busy holiday weekend (we didn't know about the holiday when we tried to book a site!)
Aug 27, 2016
Aug 27, 2016
Having little ones with us; this campground was extremely helpful. They have all kinds of activities for the kids, beautiful playground and all amemidies handy. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. We will definetly be back...THANKS
Aug 27, 2016
Excellent staff and services. Great for families. Sites are a bit close together but overall a great place. Lots to do!
Aug 27, 2016
Had an awesome time. Lots of things for kids to do. Will definitely be back!
Aug 27, 2016
This is a very clean campground. Love the little cabins for families that do not have tents. Love the wooden outdoor kitchen areas for tenter's who don't have a kitchen tent. Lovely staff to help out.
Aug 26, 2016
We had a nice site but the Wifi was bad and no TV reception. Since the cost was high we were expecting for the Wifi to be strong. The road to get the campground was horrible. That would be a big detrurent for us in the future.
Aug 26, 2016
Tres agreable ballade en tracteur,beau camping propre,
Aug 26, 2016
Great staff! Quiet Campground. Cabin, & washrooms were clean. Ceiling fan was a plus. however the ladder for the bunk bed above the large bed made it difficult for the person who slept against the wall to get out of bed without disturbing the other person. There was only 2 of us.. would be good maybe for family of 5 with so many bunk beds. ~SM
Aug 25, 2016
Showers are closed from 10 to 1 for cleaning. My 2 teenage girls were kicked out of the showers at 3pm, midway thru showers. They were not impressed
Aug 25, 2016
had a great vacation.loved at the koa. plan to go again next year.
Aug 25, 2016
We always haven wonderful time at KOA Kampground.
Aug 25, 2016
We had a wonderful weekend. We really enjoyed the patio, furniture and the swing!!!!
Aug 25, 2016
We have been returning to this site with our 3 kids for the past 5 years and totally love it! It's in a great location and the staff are fantastic.
Aug 24, 2016
Aug 24, 2016
very friendly staff and park is close to a lot of attractions
Aug 23, 2016
The stay would have been great except that the grass area that was supposed to be empty to provide the site we booked with privacy had a Karate group training for the weekend. It was loud and not private for our family. That area was not designated campsites, if it was mentioned to us before hand we probably would have switched sites.
Aug 23, 2016
Aug 23, 2016
Best campground ever!Had a blast!!
Aug 23, 2016
We found our site very unlevel. We had 3 boards under one side and 1 on the other and we still could not get our front jacks low enough to level the fifth wheel. Also the road leading to the park is just awful - needs improvement. Other than that we found the park beautiful, workers friendly and would return.
Aug 23, 2016
I loved the low/no tech family activities that I loved to do when I was young that my kids can now learn to enjoy, and they really love ve it
Aug 22, 2016
We had a great time staying with KOA Cavendish. The kids loved the activities and amenities it offered. The facilities were clean and nicely maintained. The only thing we didn't like are the many potholes on the long driveway that you have to drive through going in and out of the camp. Other than that it was good.
Aug 22, 2016
A part le chemin pour se rendre au camping tout mais tout etais excellent!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy