Cavendish KOA

198 Forest Hills Lane

Cavendish, PE C0A 1N0 Canada Canada

Reserve: 800-562-1879

Info: 902-963-2079

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jun 11, 2013
Jun 10, 2013
Jun 06, 2013
Jun 04, 2013
Jun 04, 2013
We had a great time, We did not appreciate the lawm mower going early Sat. afternoon and really did not appreciate them going at 8:45 Sunday morning. This was the first weekend you were opened the grass could have been done before this. Other than that we did have a good time. We have told our family about this campground and one brother was there another might go this weekend.
Jun 03, 2013
Facilities are great for kids. Staff are wonderful.
Jun 03, 2013
Jun 03, 2013
When I entered the cabin I was booked in, it was crawling with ants, a lot of ants. There were cob webs, and it appeared that it had not been cleaned in a while. I let the staff know and they promptly gave me another cabin which had no issues. KOA Cavendish is a great place for kids. Wet wagon rides are the best!!! :)
Jun 02, 2013
Had a wonderfule time there, owners and staff were extremely friendly and helpful. Our only complaint is that we can't see the water.
Nov 30, 2012
Nov 26, 2012
Nov 20, 2012
Oct 14, 2012
Oct 05, 2012
Oct 03, 2012
EXCELLENT! Very friendly and knowledgeable staff. Way to go KOA.
Oct 03, 2012
Extremely friendly and helpful, rained very much while there, and end of season. Rain, rain go away!
Oct 02, 2012
The campground is well kept and clean the host are wonderful and accommodating, would definitely return
Oct 02, 2012
Pleasent helpful staff, clean park, solid service.
Sep 28, 2012
Very nice camp and very nice staff
Sep 24, 2012
Good level site, clean facilities, would go back.
Sep 22, 2012
It was a nice clean and quite campground. With great staff.
Sep 19, 2012
Wished site was level
Sep 19, 2012
Sep 18, 2012
Great hospitality! I really appreciated having your staff give me some of her laundry detergent to finish my wash. Facilities were very clean and staff very friendly helpful and accomodating. I really appreciated this as we didn't always find this helpful, caring and friendly attitude. Thanks a bunch!!!!:)
Sep 18, 2012
Sep 17, 2012
There is no place like the Cavendish KOA. The staff are friendly and courteous and maybe that is why we have continued to return to this KOA. It is where our children have grown up camping and continue to go for the past 18 years. Great past be a camper.
Sep 17, 2012
We had a good time. The owner brought wood around for our campfire and visited with us. We were away during the day but enjoyed the quiet evenings around our fire. Thanks for the good service. Joy & David Roslien
Sep 17, 2012
This is our second time staying in one of the cabins and I was again very impressed with how clean they are!
Sep 17, 2012
we had a lovely stay except having great difficulty getting our light bulb replaced in our cabin, shouldnt have to change the light bulb our selves especially with the wrong screwdriver at the end of the story we never got it replaced which the kids wanted to hang out on our deck but was too dark,not sure will be staying next year although we are always a lg group of us staying with 4 to 5 cabins
Sep 17, 2012
Quiet friendly place well kept and convenient location
Sep 17, 2012
Well located for what we wanted to do. Gounds were neat andwashrooms clean. Sites could be a little better leveled but this was not a great deterant.Staff were friendly and helpful. Doug Hill
Sep 17, 2012
We had a great time at your KOA. IT was a chance to visit with our family and friends and a chance to relax after a busy work week. This time we had a trailer so did not have to worry about getting wet in the rain as the last time we got wet. The outdoor play area was great too for our son and his friends as they played ball most of Saturday evening after supper.
Sep 17, 2012
Had a great stay! Staff was wonderful and bathrooms were clean. Thanks
Sep 16, 2012
Sep 15, 2012
Sep 15, 2012
A great park. It has a central location making it excellent. Clean with friendly staff.
Sep 15, 2012
Friendly staff and clean, adquately sized sites went a long way toward my positive camping experience! Non-functioning dryers (in the laundry room) were the only negative during my stay.
Sep 14, 2012
It was great. It was our first time camping with our daugther and we enjoyed our stay. I was very impressed with everything. Everything was clean and everyone was very nice and helpfull. we will be comming back again next year so see you then.
Sep 14, 2012
Staff Friendly Everything Excellent
Sep 14, 2012
Had a great time the personel were extremely helpful and will definitely stay there again should I go back to Prince Edward Island.
Sep 12, 2012
Our family had a great weekend at the Halloween weekend. Lots for the kids to do and was also enjoyable for the parents. Will definitely return for the Halloween weekend next year.
Sep 10, 2012
This is the best place in the world to take your kids!! Very safe, very clean and well kept. Absolutely family oriented. You couldn't ask for a better place or better people. We'll definitely be back again soon.
Sep 10, 2012
Sep 09, 2012
First time KOA camper!Terrific spot, great service, great sites, great staff. Will definitely seek out more KOA campgrounds in the future.
Sep 09, 2012
- need shower caddies; nowhere to put shower supplies - we were happy to have sinks with hot water to wash dishes in
Sep 08, 2012
Loved this KOA!!! Despite the rainy weather, we had a great time. Close to Green Gables, and to the Green Gables Golf course. THanks for your hospitality!!
Sep 07, 2012
friendly staff. kiddy pool is great but both pools could use liners. the concrete is rough and tears at bathing suit. wonderful activities for kids. :)
Sep 06, 2012
Sep 06, 2012
I thought your campgrounds were great. Lots were a pretty good size. Could have more trees at the camp sites. Campgrounds were clean and well kept. Good Job.
Sep 06, 2012
Facilities clean Camp grounds well kept Service friendly and quick

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.