Cavendish KOA

198 Forest Hills Lane

Cavendish, PE C0A 1N0 Canada Canada

Reserve: 800-562-1879

Info: 902-963-2079

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Aug 16, 2014
Aug 16, 2014
Great place for the kids!
Aug 16, 2014
Loved the smaller size campground. Staff friendly, bathrooms clean. Will def return to this koa
Aug 16, 2014
Great stay. Visit was great. Would love to come back!
Aug 15, 2014
Perfect place in Cavendish, P.E.I. I hate to leave at KOA. The KOA stuffs are very friendly. Thanks Francine
Aug 15, 2014
Aug 15, 2014
We had a great time, the staff were extremely helpful and friendly, the camp ground was maintained well, washrooms and showers were kept very clean. The only neg comment was that our campsites had absolutely no shade and it was very hot. Would def go back but pick another campsite with some trees for shade. Great campsite for kids lots of activities.
Aug 15, 2014
Aug 15, 2014
Aug 15, 2014
Aug 14, 2014
Aug 14, 2014
Aug 14, 2014
Grandson really enjoyed the trip. With no cable tv provided, the free wi-fi should allow streaming of movies from Netflix or at least have a DVD rental on-site for inclement weather.
Aug 14, 2014
I will definitely come back again. I have no complaints at all, just enjoyed everything and the staff were wonderful...
Aug 13, 2014
Pour nous votre camping est excellent.les terrains sont grand et très bien entretenu les endroits de service,douches et autres tout sont super propre, pour les enfants tout y est. Certainement que nous vous recommanderont a tous
Aug 13, 2014
all very good except the 9pm exit time for visitors.
Aug 13, 2014
all very good. Except 9pm exit time for visitors and rough road leading to site
Aug 13, 2014
Great clean campground. Lots of activities for kids. Close to island attractions.
Aug 12, 2014
We always feel welcome at koa in cavendish pei. This was our third summer there. Lots of stuff to do for all ages. Wonderful staff!!
Aug 12, 2014
Sites close together. Washrooms need upgraded. That being said there is tons for the kids to do. Campsite location is ideal for visiting the island. Green gables is located next door. National park is stunning. Be prepared to pay for the parks.
Aug 12, 2014
I have stayed at this campground a few times each year for the past 10 years. I called and reserved 2 sites. Somebody changed reservations but owner straightened it out after about a 2 hour wait. Rest of the stay was great. Young person at checkin desk could also be more polite. Lots of activities .We will go back but now leary of site reservations (I have 38 ft 5th wheel and cant go just anywhere
Aug 11, 2014
My whole family (12 sites) stayed for 9 nights and had a great time. The staff are tremedous and very friendly. Tons of activities every day.
Aug 11, 2014
we had a wonderful time, great for the kids and very relaxing for the adults
Aug 11, 2014
Our stay was very enjoyable. One thing we think could be improved on is how sites are chosen when reservations are made. We had requested to be in a busy part of the park, but were put in a quiet section near the end of the sites. When we asked to be moved, we could only get a site for 5 nights. We reserved very early.
Aug 11, 2014
nous avons passez une semaine incroyable. la piscine, les jeux d'enfants et les douches sont gratuits. camping propre et tranquille pour passer du bon temps en famille.
Aug 11, 2014
We had a very nice couple of nights.Really enjoyed the Pirate water fight.Can't wait for our next visit.Thanks
Aug 11, 2014
The check in was good. Pleasant employees. Nice campground. But it was too noisy. People a few sites down were too loud -- well past 11pm. The bathroom near our site was not very clean. Just unlucky to have loud people near us that night.
Aug 11, 2014
Everyone was fantastic. Loved the campground and activities. We only suggest that the position of the fire pits be changed. Too close to trailers. Other than that it was brilliant!!!
Aug 11, 2014
the stay was great the children love it and made new friend i did forget mt charger in my cabin 135 plugen in by the bunkbed please sendit thank you
Aug 11, 2014
Aug 11, 2014
Aug 11, 2014
Aug 11, 2014
Aug 10, 2014
Aug 10, 2014
Bel endroit , il est très bien situé. Les installations sont propres et une partie des rues sont en asphalte. Nous avons été bien reçu. Richard
Aug 10, 2014
Always a wonderful stay...we have been coming for years and will continue again next year! Thank you!
Aug 10, 2014
Aug 10, 2014
we had a great time everything was as expected,friendly staff,very knowagble of the area
Aug 10, 2014
Aug 09, 2014
positives: friendly staff, esp Leonie, the couple who do the garbage. The kids camp people are great .Very clean place. Negatives: We had an OK site in terms of size but was very unlevel as were many in the middle sect. some creative skills needed. the roads are in desperate shape .holes, washouts,etc. hard on trailers but also dangerous for walking or biking. would have rated 5 otherwise.
Aug 09, 2014
We had a great time. There were 3 families in total and we are talking about plans for next year already. We stayed in one of the Kabins and were pleasantly surprised. Clean, beds were comfortable. One suggestion we discussed- an adult swim time from 9-11? Thanks for a great week!!!!
Aug 09, 2014
Our grand kids just love it they want to come back year after year. It's so nice to have a place where the children can run free and play all day
Aug 09, 2014
Merveilleux, le plus beau des camping que j'ai vu
Aug 09, 2014
Only complaints were cleanness of pool. Picked up 5 band aids after the person who tests the pool left. Also a couple of events were changed fr the schedule posted on fb so I sent my kids to watch a movie that was cancelled. Over all we enjoy and will return.
Aug 08, 2014
Aug 08, 2014
Had a fabulous time....all ready can't wait to come back next summer!!!
Aug 08, 2014
Aug 08, 2014
This campground is awesome for kids, they have so much stuff catered towards the kids and they love having them they even thanked us for sharing our children with them. They take pride in their campgound and it shows. My son asked if we could go back and live there.
Aug 08, 2014
Aug 08, 2014
Campground and people r very nice lots of stuff for the kids to do but the washrooms need to be renovated.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.