Cavendish KOA Canada

Open May 27 - October 5

Reserve: 800-562-1879

Info: 902-963-2079

Email

198 Forest Hills Lane

Cavendish, PE C0A 1N0 Canada

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 06, 2016
We love your campground, the staff is accommodating and very friendly, the facilities are great, we have a fun time every time we visit your campground. Thank you!
Sep 06, 2016
Sep 06, 2016
We had a fantastic time. Love the campground. We stayed a few years ago and loved it then too, unfortunately we were unable to make it back until now. We would never stay anywhere else on the Island!
Sep 06, 2016
We love this campground. It is very clean, lots for the family to do together, close to the attractions in Cavendish and the staff are fantastic. We will be back next year!
Sep 06, 2016
as always...thanks!
Sep 06, 2016
Nice but not up to the expected standards of other Canadian Koa we have stayed at for example at KOA's we expect larger tiled shower stalls. Yours are just ok average person could not bend over but would hit their head on the wall. Grounds very nice and clean but sites way way to close together. Feels too claustrophobic and neighbours way too visible. It's okay but nothing special.
Sep 05, 2016
We had so much fun! Great play ground, fun activities for families, clean showers and large camp sites. Will be back for sure!
Sep 05, 2016
I liked that they had many activities, however this should be listed as solely a family campground. The no noise hours were definitely not enforced. We couldn't sleep because of screaming kids and we're woken at 630 to our neighbors turning over their car engine and kids screaming in the playground. Nice area but definitely wouldn't come back. We left a day early
Sep 05, 2016
Candy bar bingo should be fun but the pair working it in cavendish are awful. The lady is loud and obnoxious and her husband you can hardly make out what he's saying. Bad experience.
Sep 05, 2016
Everything was fine. We went with 3 other couples and children everyone had a blast until later at evening when we were quietly playing out guitars around the fire and were shut down by the campground attendants. First campground I've been to that this has happened as long as your not loud and being disruptive and disrespectful most campgrounds do not hage an issue with you playing music quietly
Sep 05, 2016
Great stay as always. We enjoy going to your campground.
Sep 04, 2016
Arrived to friendly staff and a quick check in Upon entering the deluxe cabin was a tad disappointed for the expense but was cute Light didn't work (needed a bulb)and advised staff ( different people at this point) when we left for attractions mid afternoon.Told it would be fixed right away. Came back to the cabin in the dark to the dark (not fixed) Next day told them again .. Finally fixed
Sep 03, 2016
I have camped all over eastern Canada and US and Cavendish KOA is above 5 stars. I truly believe Mr Steve and Miss Kay should be taken to all KOA to teach how to run programs. They are exceptional and are consistently wonderful from kids camp to candy bar bingo! Actually every workplace and family needs their genuine kindness and clean fun. Everything about this KOA is exceptional even to others.
Sep 03, 2016
This is our 5th year at this campsite in a row and we love it. The staff is awesome and go above and beyond. Best KOA by far of all we've been to and can't say dough about how excellent is is!
Sep 03, 2016
Expensive, American exchange awful, bathrooms smelled
Sep 03, 2016
we really had a great time. we visited the area
Sep 02, 2016
My happy place!
Sep 02, 2016
The road going in and out is bad. The green grass is beautiful. Good central location. The ocean national parks are fun. You should till people about the free entry if you are eating at one of the eateries in the parks. The dunes park is the best
Sep 02, 2016
The activities for children are wonderful. The hay ride into the wala wala forest is fun.
Sep 01, 2016
This was not our first time at this KOA and we love it. There is so much for the kids to do to stay busy and out of parents hair. It is a wonderful place with amazing staff and so much fun. My kids loved the pillow and the foam fun . It didn't matter where we went during the day they were always excited to return to the campground. Love the cabin as well
Sep 01, 2016
Been going there over 20 years.plan to keep going.
Sep 01, 2016
We enjoyed our stay immensely and the staff were very friendly. Close to all attractions.
Sep 01, 2016
As usually a great and friendly staff.
Sep 01, 2016
We absolutely love Cavendish koa.we always feel welcomed.mrs Faye and Mr Steve are the best!! The rest of the staff are awesome as well!! We only wish we lived closer because we would definitely be seasonal!!!
Sep 01, 2016
It was awesome, very accomadating for a drop in stay, very friendly staff. Liked that they have a daily kids camp, was perfect for our rainny day. Love the coffee at the front desk for an afternoon fix. The kids enjoyed the pool, playground and bouncy pillow. Even the baby cow at the petting zoo. We didnt get the chance to do the peddle cars but will certainly try them next time around
Sep 01, 2016
Aug 31, 2016
Wonderful!!!
Aug 31, 2016
Love the campground, can't wait to go every year. Kids love it, especially the outdoor movie.
Aug 31, 2016
Super friendly staff and lots of activities for the family.
Aug 31, 2016
The staff really make this place tick. Super courteous and friendly but also go beyond to help you with anything you may need. The grounds are kept very very clean and there is so many activities it's hard to leave to go do anything else. Can't wait until next year. 6 years and counting Jon & Renèe
Aug 31, 2016
Friendly staff, great sites and fantastic rates! Family didn't want to leave!
Aug 31, 2016
We used the camp primarily as a launch area to explore Cavendish proper. On retrospect we would like to return for a longer duration and enjoy more of the camp features as well as the surrounding area. Despite the downpour on our final day everything was great staff were pleasant and professional.
Aug 31, 2016
Great campground. Kids had a lot of fun. There is always something for the kids to do!
Aug 31, 2016
It was a wonderful place for kids but not much privacy when it came to the camp sites. I usually prefer a lot with trees separating camp sites.
Aug 31, 2016
very nice spot
Aug 30, 2016
Aug 30, 2016
Awesome fun, events for the children are well organized, pet friendly, quiet at night
Aug 30, 2016
Great price for the location, great quiet time rules and nice campground.
Aug 30, 2016
Perfect for families. Lots of activities for the kids, great staff. We are definitely coming back.
Aug 30, 2016
Nice facilities, lots of sites, very well kept campground. More than enough well trained and helpful staff. Definitely a family campground. Spoke to the owner on several occasions throughout the time spent, and felt as though this is truly a campground owned by a camper himself. In summery, when Staying in PEI again, we will stay in no other campground than this one. Very happy.
Aug 30, 2016
We have stay exclusively at KOA when possible. about 40+ days a year and this is in my top 3. Kids loved it.
Aug 30, 2016
Unfortunately our stay was not enjoyable at all. When we first arrived we were shocked to see how closely packed the campsites were - there was absolutely no space for privacy between tent sites. It was very overcrowded in areas and other areas completely empty. There weren't even any trees around or anything to give each site it's privacy. And a huge any hill on our tent site!!!
Aug 30, 2016
The lovely facilities make this a standout KOA!
Aug 30, 2016
Aug 30, 2016
Compared to my stay last summer, I am a bit disappointed. I checked out early with very little enthusiasm of returning next summer ...
Aug 29, 2016
The bathrooms were always dirty and smelly and the toilets were clogged with the horrible toilet paper. We stayed in a kabin which was great except the mattress was not good if you are over the age of 20. The campground itself was clean and great staff. Pool was wonderful and lots of activities for the kids. Would stay again even with the bathroom issues.
Aug 29, 2016
Aug 29, 2016
Great children's program. Disappointed at how long it took to fix 2 out of 4 toilets in men's bathroom. 4-5 days
Aug 29, 2016
My husband our son and I stayed in a cabin for 2 nights with our dog and had an absolutely amazing time. The campground had lots to do for children and is conveniently located to many attractions in cavendish!
Aug 29, 2016
Excellent facilities...helpful and friendly staff...great activities... Our family loved our stay! We will stay longer next time!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals