Cavendish KOA

198 Forest Hills Lane

Cavendish, PE C0A 1N0 Canada Canada

Reserve: 800-562-1879

Info: 902-963-2079

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Aug 22, 2015
We had a great time at your campground. Probably one of the best ones we have stayed at. Ever. If we didn't live so far away it would be a regular campground for us. Next time we take a trip to the east coast you will definitely be one of our stops. Thanks for so much fun!!
Aug 22, 2015
Aug 22, 2015
Aug 22, 2015
Campground was very clean. Close to great activities and shopping.
Aug 22, 2015
Perfect as always! My #1 place to stay.
Aug 21, 2015
The staff at the Cavendish KOA were very friendly and accommodating. The activities for the kids were great! We will recommend this campground to others and we will be back!
Aug 21, 2015
Aug 21, 2015
well run , lots of activities for the kids of all ages. everyone just seems to have a great time. very welcoming...
Aug 21, 2015
The best place to stay in PEI
Aug 21, 2015
This KOA is always great! We have stayed at others and they don't compare
Aug 21, 2015
great place will be booking for next year
Aug 21, 2015
I love it
Aug 20, 2015
Wow !!! C'est un camping avec plein d'activités pour toute la famille. Le personnel est passionné et courtois. Le bâtiment principal serait dû pour un rafraîchissement...
Aug 20, 2015
Great campground for children. Great location. Walking distance from shining waters.
Aug 20, 2015
Great stay. Loved the kids activities. Friendly helpful staff. Good central location. Suggestion: clean the pool filters a little more thoroughly.
Aug 19, 2015
This campground was wonderful. The staff was friendly and the campground well maintained. The spots were wide and very long with lots of room. On the downside, they were very uneven and it was difficult to level our large trailer. However, the positives of the campground more than made up for that. It was a great spot for seeing all the touristy spots.
Aug 19, 2015
This is my 3rd time staying at this location except this time I rented a cabin instead of sleeping in a tent. The cabin was spacious and also suprisingly cool at night.
Aug 19, 2015
great my daughter had a blast i recommend this camp ground to anyone who has young children
Aug 19, 2015
Worked out fine. Glad to find a KOA in such a convenient place on PEI.
Aug 19, 2015
nothing worked as represented no wi fi no tv rude and surly help nazi dog policies
Aug 19, 2015
We enjoyed our time at your campground,The road in to the campground is horrible,
Aug 18, 2015
Absolutely Awesome
Aug 18, 2015
Aug 18, 2015
We rented a trailer and found it to be just what we were looking for! We did find it a bit pricey though. Would suggest having the following items on hand, just FYI: Tablecloth and clips More dishware (only had 2 bowls, etc) Wine opener and glasses Overall, a great stay-we visit every year!
Aug 18, 2015
Lots are clean, mowed and well maintained. Lots of activities for the kids. Nice atmosphere. Great location, lots to do close by. Thanks! We'll be back next year.
Aug 18, 2015
Very friendly staff. Clean washrooms and campground in general.
Aug 17, 2015
the road to get to the campsite is in very poor condition it is not godd for the RV.
Aug 17, 2015
We love your koa, the only issue Is some people do not keep there dogs on leaches, we have dogs and that are always on a leach, our nebour kept his off the whole time and staff did not enforce it , but other than that it was great, thanks
Aug 17, 2015
We had a great time, as usual. The kids had fun in the pool and at the jumping pillow. See you next year!
Aug 17, 2015
We were disappointed in this campground. Our cabin was fine, but the full size bed was actually a futon. The sites are very close together with no privacy. Folks from a couple sites down "borrowed" our camp chairs while we were out. The camp ground plays a movie outdoors a couple times a week, we have young children who were kept up by the noise of the movie twice during our stay.
Aug 17, 2015
Aug 17, 2015
koa was a great camp ground but tenting sites are to close together you are pretty much right ontop of your neighbour other then that koa is a great campground.
Aug 17, 2015
We had a great stay and if there had been another day available to stay there we would have stayed longer.
Aug 17, 2015
It was awesome as usual!!! Love this campground and its people!!!
Aug 17, 2015
Love the campground. Only complaint would be that the washrooms didn't have a change table for a baby. With that small improvement it would be fantastic. Hopefully by next summer we will see the change.
Aug 17, 2015
Perfect place to stay with a family,lots of great things to do,staff are amazing friendly eager to help and go above and beyond the place was clean,good repair, the food was tasty, location of the camp ground is central in cavendish if you feel the need to leave the camp ground no need to go far for the beach ,amusements or restaurants all very close. Will be going back.
Aug 17, 2015
very clean and quiet
Aug 17, 2015
Aug 17, 2015
Awsome camp ground nice people
Aug 17, 2015
clean very friendly will be a repeat customer
Aug 17, 2015
Friendly folks, good for kids, bumpy entry road, could have one or two group camp areas (shelter, close washroom, electricity, water and multiple tenting areas.
Aug 17, 2015
Really fun, well done for kids of all ages. Pools were great for her age, she is just learning how to swim and the small pool was just the right size for that. Foam Fun, hayrides, petting farm, etc... So much to keep us having fun, no need to leave the campsite!
Aug 17, 2015
We all had a great time - Foam fun was a highlight for kids. Great activities! Did not like how campers cut through site to go to bathrooms (happened 3 stay in a row because of location) Was disapointed when I called and could not get info on which site was available...Could reserve a specific site all other times before...Overall, great campground.
Aug 17, 2015
Aug 16, 2015
Great family camping, friendly staff, many family activites, clean and supervised camp ground
Aug 16, 2015
Fun factor Extteme we really enjoyed our stay
Aug 16, 2015
Great place. Very convenient location. Lots of activities and things for kids to do. Only downfall was too few washers and dryers but the plus of that was that they are open 24/7
Aug 16, 2015
The staff was very friendly and helpful. The grounds were well kept. We will return again soon!!
Aug 16, 2015
Awesome staff, facility and activities. Always well kept and clean, however certainly work to be done on the road going in.
Aug 16, 2015
Only negative...the road is in horrible shape. Too many holes. Really a mess. Not a good welcoming sign. Park is super!!! People lovely!!!

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.