Cavendish KOA

198 Forest Hills Lane

Cavendish, PE C0A 1N0 Canada Canada

Reserve: 800-562-1879

Info: 902-963-2079

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Sep 02, 2014
We loved our stay at KOA Cavendish! There was such a variety of activities for our little one to participate in, which was great. Our daughter loved the petting zoo and bouncy pillow, and the bubbles! The only thing that would have improved our stay would have been a bit more privacy between the sites, but that was a minor thing. Thank you for a great mini vacation!
Sep 02, 2014
Awesome!!! Very clean and very friendly staff. It was the first time camping that we actually felt safe to let our grandson go on his own to play and didn't have worry.
Sep 02, 2014
We had a wonderful stay. The staff were great and extreemly helpful and friendly. The facilities and grounds were very clean and well kept and the kids had plenty to do. We enjoyed it very much and plan to visit again. We have already recommended this KOA to our friends and family. It was warm, welcoming and comfortable. Thanks so much ! The Corkums
Sep 02, 2014
We love this KOA and drive 4 hours every summer because the staff and grounds are the absolute best! It is perfect for families and we will be back next year too!
Sep 02, 2014
Sep 02, 2014
Fantastic campground, my kids loved the bouncy pillow, the pool and especially Kid Kamp. The staff were fabulous, and the rustic cabin was wonderful. Highly recommend
Sep 02, 2014
Very clean and enjoyable place to stay
Sep 02, 2014
It was peaceful and relaxing. The staff was friendly and helpful. We have been coming to your campground for several years and will continue to.
Sep 01, 2014
Sep 01, 2014
It was very friendly, quiet, and clean most definitely would stay again..
Aug 31, 2014
WELL RUN FAMILY ORIENTATED ALL ROUND GREAT PLACE KIDS CLUB IS FANTASTIC MOVIES ARE GREAT. OWNERS ARE ALWAYS THERE READY TO DO ANYTHING .LOOKING FORWARD TO NEXT YEAR GOING FOR SIX WEEKS THIS TIME
Aug 31, 2014
Aug 31, 2014
Aug 31, 2014
Aug 30, 2014
Great stay ! Always is! Thanks
Aug 30, 2014
Fabulous place for families - my four kids had a fantastic time...playground, pool and activities were all well used and thoroughly enjoyed!
Aug 29, 2014
The staff at KOA Cavendish went way beyond what any normal staff anyplace , anywhere in any country on this PLANET. My wife and I got married not to far from Cavendish , the staff not only accommodated us but all of our guests and even allowed us to have the reception there . The pavilion was decorated by one of the owners and her staff . One staff member even brought in native drummers.150%
Aug 29, 2014
our only complaint would be the road off 6 into campground
Aug 29, 2014
We had a great time Staff was courtious, respectful and very helpful. The layout of the campground was spacious and clean. Lots of activities for everyone of all ages. We already recommended the KOA Cavendish campground to several people. Loved our stsy and definately will be back!!! Well done KOA!!!!!!
Aug 29, 2014
Aug 29, 2014
Aug 28, 2014
Lots of activities for the kids,hot showers
Aug 28, 2014
We had an awesome time, as usual. There are lots of things to keep kids of all ages entertained. We will be back!
Aug 27, 2014
Aug 27, 2014
This camper comment has been removed by KOA due to profanity.
Aug 27, 2014
Wonderful stay,can you do anything about the rain.will return2015
Aug 27, 2014
Although this was a short weekend stay we had just bought a use Boler trailer and decided that the best place to try it out and figure out what needed to be fixed on it was to do a return visit to the Cavendish KOA, the grounds and staff are great and its close to a lot of different outlets that made us equip our "huge" trailer with everything we needed. Thanks for the great service.
Aug 27, 2014
Premièrement j'ai trouvé que les sites étaient trop près un de l'autre. Le boisé derrière notre tente était plein de déchets. Les salles de bains et douche n'étaient pas propre. De plus je n'ai pas aimé donné 20$ de dépôt pour une carte d'accès au site...
Aug 26, 2014
I had a great time A wonderful time camping Looking for my next trip
Aug 26, 2014
Aug 26, 2014
Had a great time, the campground is clean and comfortable and the hosts are friendly and helpful. Enjoyed our stay very much. (Our 9th stay in 9 years)
Aug 26, 2014
Aug 26, 2014
I must commend the staff and their policy dealing with children. I watched Julie deal with a little girl who wanted to buy a stuffed animal, the girl had $1.00 and the doll cost $5.00. Julie talked to the girl and her approach was great. The little girl bougth some candy and Julie said that she would save the doll for the girl who went away happy. The campground is well maintained and has great
Aug 26, 2014
Too many rules, wood way too expensive, too close from one another (camp sites)
Aug 25, 2014
Lovely controlled clean campground. Most of the staff friendly. A couple at the registration desk fantastic. A couple not friendly or accommodating at all. Actually snotty. Luckily the others made up for them. Very happy!! Thank you
Aug 25, 2014
Very quiet family orientated camp ground. Very friendly staff. Thought the petting farm slacked alittle.highly recommend going back again next yr
Aug 25, 2014
We loved this KOA! We have been to the Cornwall KOA as well and love both campgrounds! When the staff have fun and enjoy what they do, it shows in the kids faces and the fun they have! The kids camp is such a great thing to do in the mornings and my kids enjoyed it so much. We had so much fun we booked another night on our stay! We are going to be back for Halloween Weekend!
Aug 25, 2014
We had a wonderful stay in a deluxe cabin.
Aug 25, 2014
Aug 24, 2014
kids were well entertained and we loved staying in the cabin! Especially love the pool.
Aug 24, 2014
Aug 24, 2014
great family park
Aug 24, 2014
We really enjoyed camping there; grandkids loved it, especially the track, go-karts and the jumping pillow. Great spot for kids and we love it too!
Aug 24, 2014
Friendly staff, clean premises but really needs new ladies showers. Lots of amenities, close to many attractions and easy to find.
Aug 23, 2014
The staff are great. The camp ground is clear and a fantastic place for families with children. It is great that there are recycling containers. The bathrooms need work. The lower bathrooms are old and the showers do not work well. Overall a great place for camping. The location is excellent as it is close to the National Park beaches and Ann of Green Gables.
Aug 23, 2014
Aug 23, 2014
My family had a wonderful time at koa. The kids loved the bouncy pillow and also the pool. It was a nice family oriented campground. We can't wait to go again next summer.
Aug 23, 2014
We love how you are so good gearing things for the children plus the lady who teaches the craft classes is super an excellent asset
Aug 23, 2014
The campground was great. Very clean. My only complaint is the toilet paper. For such a great facility you really should upgrade the toilet paper. Other then that if I make another trip to Cavendish, I will be making my reservation with KOA!
Aug 23, 2014
This was our 3rd visit to your park. We have really enjoyed all of our stays with you. It is a clean, quiet, and friendly park. Bathrooms are always clean. No problems at all. Totally enjoy Chocolate Bar Bingo :)

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.