Cavendish KOA

198 Forest Hills Lane

Cavendish, PE C0A 1N0 Canada Canada

Reserve: 800-562-1879

Info: 902-963-2079

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Aug 19, 2015
Worked out fine. Glad to find a KOA in such a convenient place on PEI.
Aug 19, 2015
nothing worked as represented no wi fi no tv rude and surly help nazi dog policies
Aug 19, 2015
We enjoyed our time at your campground,The road in to the campground is horrible,
Aug 18, 2015
Absolutely Awesome
Aug 18, 2015
Aug 18, 2015
We rented a trailer and found it to be just what we were looking for! We did find it a bit pricey though. Would suggest having the following items on hand, just FYI: Tablecloth and clips More dishware (only had 2 bowls, etc) Wine opener and glasses Overall, a great stay-we visit every year!
Aug 18, 2015
Lots are clean, mowed and well maintained. Lots of activities for the kids. Nice atmosphere. Great location, lots to do close by. Thanks! We'll be back next year.
Aug 18, 2015
Very friendly staff. Clean washrooms and campground in general.
Aug 17, 2015
the road to get to the campsite is in very poor condition it is not godd for the RV.
Aug 17, 2015
We love your koa, the only issue Is some people do not keep there dogs on leaches, we have dogs and that are always on a leach, our nebour kept his off the whole time and staff did not enforce it , but other than that it was great, thanks
Aug 17, 2015
We had a great time, as usual. The kids had fun in the pool and at the jumping pillow. See you next year!
Aug 17, 2015
We were disappointed in this campground. Our cabin was fine, but the full size bed was actually a futon. The sites are very close together with no privacy. Folks from a couple sites down "borrowed" our camp chairs while we were out. The camp ground plays a movie outdoors a couple times a week, we have young children who were kept up by the noise of the movie twice during our stay.
Aug 17, 2015
Aug 17, 2015
koa was a great camp ground but tenting sites are to close together you are pretty much right ontop of your neighbour other then that koa is a great campground.
Aug 17, 2015
We had a great stay and if there had been another day available to stay there we would have stayed longer.
Aug 17, 2015
It was awesome as usual!!! Love this campground and its people!!!
Aug 17, 2015
Love the campground. Only complaint would be that the washrooms didn't have a change table for a baby. With that small improvement it would be fantastic. Hopefully by next summer we will see the change.
Aug 17, 2015
Perfect place to stay with a family,lots of great things to do,staff are amazing friendly eager to help and go above and beyond the place was clean,good repair, the food was tasty, location of the camp ground is central in cavendish if you feel the need to leave the camp ground no need to go far for the beach ,amusements or restaurants all very close. Will be going back.
Aug 17, 2015
very clean and quiet
Aug 17, 2015
Aug 17, 2015
Awsome camp ground nice people
Aug 17, 2015
clean very friendly will be a repeat customer
Aug 17, 2015
Friendly folks, good for kids, bumpy entry road, could have one or two group camp areas (shelter, close washroom, electricity, water and multiple tenting areas.
Aug 17, 2015
Really fun, well done for kids of all ages. Pools were great for her age, she is just learning how to swim and the small pool was just the right size for that. Foam Fun, hayrides, petting farm, etc... So much to keep us having fun, no need to leave the campsite!
Aug 17, 2015
We all had a great time - Foam fun was a highlight for kids. Great activities! Did not like how campers cut through site to go to bathrooms (happened 3 stay in a row because of location) Was disapointed when I called and could not get info on which site was available...Could reserve a specific site all other times before...Overall, great campground.
Aug 17, 2015
Aug 16, 2015
Great family camping, friendly staff, many family activites, clean and supervised camp ground
Aug 16, 2015
Fun factor Extteme we really enjoyed our stay
Aug 16, 2015
Great place. Very convenient location. Lots of activities and things for kids to do. Only downfall was too few washers and dryers but the plus of that was that they are open 24/7
Aug 16, 2015
The staff was very friendly and helpful. The grounds were well kept. We will return again soon!!
Aug 16, 2015
Awesome staff, facility and activities. Always well kept and clean, however certainly work to be done on the road going in.
Aug 16, 2015
Only negative...the road is in horrible shape. Too many holes. Really a mess. Not a good welcoming sign. Park is super!!! People lovely!!!
Aug 16, 2015
Site was not level and very hard to get the RV level
Aug 16, 2015
Great stay, will come back!
Aug 16, 2015
Very well maintained campground. Sites are mowed daily as they are vacated, your are welcomed on a freshly mowed site! Be careful and slow on approach road, Forest Hills, a little bumpy. Frank and Rose Desnoyers
Aug 16, 2015
We had a great stay, lots to do. A few things that I didn't like was my site because the fire pit is practically on the next site and if you place your chairs around your fire pit your on the other person site. I had a road a few feet behind me and could hear cars coming and going the whole time. Also my friends kid went into the store to get a bag and the person behind the desk was very unkind
Aug 15, 2015
Great 3 night 4 day stay, staff were extremely friendly and efficient , grounds are well groomed, bathrooms very clean and well maintained, great kids camps and activities.
Aug 15, 2015
Had a great time at the Cavendish KOA. The staff were friendly, the campsite was well kept up, and the facilities were clean. My daughters enjoyed the bouncy pillow and the pool.
Aug 15, 2015
super mais le petit chemin qui mène au camping est complètement détruit!!
Aug 15, 2015
I really enjoyed the stay, it was a good campground. Sometimes the washrooms were a little run down but aside from that it was a good stay
Aug 15, 2015
Aug 15, 2015
We thoroughly enjoyed our family vacation(3 nights). The site was very well kept and people were kind. We had rain one night, but we managed to make the best of it. Thanks for your great service. I will stay again, while vacationing in Cavendish, PE
Aug 15, 2015
Nice campground with lots of great activities for the kids. Sites are a bit on the smaller side though.
Aug 15, 2015
The staff were excellent, and extremely helpful. There was so much for the kids to do that we didn't want to leave the site! This is a 'must stay' site with fantastic amenities and an excellent location to offsite attractions.
Aug 15, 2015
It was busy to say the least. We were from Manitoba travelling with an infant and 7 year old. I liked the quiet time and the campground was very clean. Internet was difficult to get a signal but we lived. The parks were beautiful we can see how someone wouldn't want to leave. Staff was nice and very helpful.
Aug 14, 2015
Wow amazing friendly can not say enough about everything and everyone at this camp ground! Above and beyond a shining example of east coast hospitalitay. Thank you for a top notch vacation.
Aug 14, 2015
We stayed in the trailer which was clean and well-fitted when we arrived. The campground had lots of space and opportunities for children to meet others. My only complaint is the double mattress in the camper was very lumpy which likely needs to be replaced. A blow dryer would have been nice, as well. The common bathroom and showers were clean and well-maintained too! Friendly staff.
Aug 14, 2015
Nous avons passé un très beau séjour, le site est très bien entretenu et le personnel est serviable et amicale.
Aug 14, 2015
Had a great week while we stayed in Cavendish . We were able to bike to everything in Cavendish that we wanted to see. The staff was friendly and always helpful. The activities that they offered were fun for young and old.
Aug 14, 2015
belle place tranquille et propre,les gens sont accueuillant

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.