Cavendish KOA

198 Forest Hills Lane

Cavendish, PE C0A 1N0 Canada Canada

Reserve: 800-562-1879

Info: 902-963-2079

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jul 02, 2013
Jul 02, 2013
My stay was good, but to have visitors to my camp site cost $16 (2 adults, 2 children).
Jul 02, 2013
We had a wonderful time at Cavendish KOA, there was lots of things for the kids to do and the staff were very friendly! The camp kitchen and shelter came in very handy during the torrential downpour Friday night, Thanks for an awesome weekend and we will be back again next year.
Jul 02, 2013
Neighbors were loud and kept us awake. Very disrespectful. Other than that the campground was ok.
Jul 02, 2013
place is nice people nice,no privacy however every person in the place can watch you all the time need more trees.
Jul 02, 2013
need to makesure all washers and driers are working
Jul 02, 2013
First time there with our new trailer, despite the rain we had a great time. Lots of activities for the kids which is great!! Can't wait to go back.
Jul 02, 2013
Jul 02, 2013
Jul 02, 2013
the only thing to make the stay better it out of your control...its the weather..lol
Jul 02, 2013
Jul 02, 2013
Staff very friendly willing to hep out with anything was beyond our expectations Lots is fun activities campground very clean neat Suggestion need a Box for gate keys when store is. CLosesd and if campers want to leave before store opens we left at 6:00 am didn't know where to leave the gate pass key Definitely Coming back when we are in pei Thank you
Jul 01, 2013
Jul 01, 2013
personnel tres bon séjours a recommender
Jul 01, 2013
We were well looked after at the site and as we made plans for other parts of our trip. The staff were friendly and accommodating.
Jul 01, 2013
Execellent
Jun 30, 2013
We loved it! Spent two relaxing weeks... the staff were helpful and cheerful... the grounds manicured. We will be back!
Jun 30, 2013
I've been camping since I was a child and can truly say this campsite is the beat yet!!! Fantastic hospitality. .tonnes for the kids to do... and just plain fun for the whole family! Highly recommend staying here u won't be disappointed! Can't wait to return!
Jun 30, 2013
A very nice park, close to everything. Well run and supervised. It was a little confusing upon check in as to where to park the 5th while we registered; better signage for first time visitors would help.
Jun 30, 2013
I would like to say a big thank you to KOA our 1st experience with our 2 kids was amazing.. we stayed in the little cabins and even though it was raining cats and dogs we had a blast! Met Kay on the wagon ride Friday night in the rain and she is the sweetest person and even thought her some French :o) all the staff is extremely friendly and helpful. I would recommend this campground in a heartbeat
Jun 29, 2013
Jun 28, 2013
KOA was immaculate! There was so much for the kids to do all in a safe, fun environment. We WILL be back! "the KOA was A-OK!" T Hamilton
Jun 27, 2013
bravo au personnel
Jun 27, 2013
Jun 26, 2013
Jun 24, 2013
We found it quiet, campground pristine, staff was so helpful and friendly. This is the 6th KOA this trip and the best!!!!
Jun 24, 2013
Clean facilities, friendly staff, great experience.
Jun 24, 2013
I stayed here with my 7 year old and we had a great time! The only downfall for us, because we had the dog with us and I'm a single parent, I couldn't leave the dog unattended and she wasn't allowed in the playground/pool area so it was hard to interact and play with my son due to the logistics. All in all we did have a great time though!
Jun 23, 2013
Friendly staff. Clean grounds. Convenient location. Good sites to choose from. Thanks.
Jun 23, 2013
We paid for three days and then decided we wanted to go to some other area of the island, but found that we couldn't get our money refunded unless we had cancelled before we had even paid.(Had to cancel 48 hours ahead of time). This was disappointing.
Jun 23, 2013
Had the best spot!
Jun 20, 2013
Will definitely be back this summer!!
Jun 20, 2013
Jun 19, 2013
Great staff great family camp ground
Jun 19, 2013
Jun 18, 2013
Great place to stay,the staff and the owner are very friendly, Michel Benoit
Jun 17, 2013
The staff were pleasant, friendly and helpful. The lots were clean and well kept. We were able to have a campfire and our site was located close to our friends. There was lots of events for the children and good places to walk and bike.
Jun 17, 2013
Jun 11, 2013
Jun 10, 2013
Jun 06, 2013
Jun 04, 2013
Jun 04, 2013
We had a great time, We did not appreciate the lawm mower going early Sat. afternoon and really did not appreciate them going at 8:45 Sunday morning. This was the first weekend you were opened the grass could have been done before this. Other than that we did have a good time. We have told our family about this campground and one brother was there another might go this weekend.
Jun 03, 2013
Facilities are great for kids. Staff are wonderful.
Jun 03, 2013
Jun 03, 2013
When I entered the cabin I was booked in, it was crawling with ants, a lot of ants. There were cob webs, and it appeared that it had not been cleaned in a while. I let the staff know and they promptly gave me another cabin which had no issues. KOA Cavendish is a great place for kids. Wet wagon rides are the best!!! :)
Jun 02, 2013
Had a wonderfule time there, owners and staff were extremely friendly and helpful. Our only complaint is that we can't see the water.
Nov 30, 2012
Nov 26, 2012
Nov 20, 2012

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.