Cavendish KOA

198 Forest Hills Lane

Cavendish, PE C0A 1N0 Canada Canada

Reserve: 800-562-1879

Info: 902-963-2079

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jul 10, 2013
We had a wonderful weekend...we were there the weekend of the CBMF,had a great time
Jul 10, 2013
I really enjoyed my stay here. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Definitely will go back!
Jul 10, 2013
We had a wonderful time at KOA Cavendish on our 10 night stay and are planning to do it all over again same time next year - an awesome place to stay, lots to do for the kids - candy bar bingo is awesome, relaxation for the parents, and even our dog loved the dog park... Victor, Kay and their 2 children are lovely people - we love KOA Cavendish.
Jul 10, 2013
Staff are amazing! Can not wait til next year, hope they have a spot for me again. Already pre registered for year 4
Jul 10, 2013
We applied for a 3 way site a year in advance however for the second year were only able to receive a 2way. This was supported this year by a portable septic cleaning system who visited our site on the Day 3 of our 6 day stay which was great. We lost power a few times on one day however the staff were attentative to it.Would like a 30amp as requested already for next year!!
Jul 10, 2013
The best campground we stay at. Kaye and victor are great hosts.
Jul 10, 2013
Great location Very helpful staff
Jul 10, 2013
Jul 09, 2013
Wonderful campground and staff. We have been staying here for 5 years now for the concerts and every year our experience is awesome with KOA Cavendish!
Jul 09, 2013
This is THE best run campgrounds I have EVER stayed.incredible staff and owners. I always stay CBMF week and it is the busiest they ever are and service never changes. AWESOME VIC,Kay and staff...My ONLY suggestion would be an area for handicapped close to concert area that wkend that we with proper ID could use for concert days or to access the pool. Thanks again. Hurry up 2014!!
Jul 09, 2013
We always enjoy our stay at Cavendish KOA!!
Jul 09, 2013
Jul 09, 2013
We have been staying at Cavendish KOA for the past five years each week of the country concert, thy have been doing a wonderful job. All staff are top notch, and doing a great job, keep it up!!!
Jul 09, 2013
My husband and I stay here for 5 days every year during the Cavendish beach music festival. We always enjoy our stay. It is a very well kept safe family campground with very nice and friendly staff. We recommended it to friends and they have been coming back for the last 3 years now.
Jul 09, 2013
This was our 3rd stay with you. We love this spot. Hope to see you next year. Your security made us feel safe and assured. We tell EVERYONE about you all! Thanks so much. Allan & Debbie and sister Linda Bishop!!
Jul 09, 2013
We had a great stay at KOA, Cavendish. Staff is always friendly & helpful. Grounds & showers are always kept clean. We stayed here the weekend of the Cavendish Beach Festival & it's a perfect location because of its' close proximity to concert site. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay & hope to be back in 2014. Great family campground, as it is always quiet despite being a large & busy spot.
Jul 09, 2013
Very well run campground. The folks there treat their guests as family.
Jul 09, 2013
Was nice and quiet after concerts and kids had fun at the park and pool.
Jul 09, 2013
We had an awesome time at KOA. We always enjoy our camping experience there. Hate to leave. Staff are wonderful people and take care of anything that we need. It is such a let down when we pull out of the campground. We hope that we can become Seasonal campers real soon!
Jul 09, 2013
Staff is friendly and helpful. Sites are adequate size and the washrooms and grounds are clean. Kampground rules make for a peaceful and safe kamping experience.
Jul 09, 2013
staff amazing and so friendly. Kay has a great team for sure!
Jul 09, 2013
very relaxing considering the concert next door.no major noises or partying.always someone close by to attend to our needs.feindly and considerate staff.tks kay
Jul 09, 2013
Loved every minute!!! Felt like home...safe, friendly and relaxed...can't wait to go back:-)
Jul 09, 2013
Excellent friendly and helpful staff a great place to visit
Jul 09, 2013
Wonderful staff, extremely clean property, staff went above and beyond and allllll were deligent in making sure the rules were followed and that everyone had a great time. Washrooms were the cleanest I have seen. Other campers were all respectful of each other and everyone had a great time. I will definately attend again next year and I will also look for KOA in other locations from now on.
Jul 09, 2013
We spent 5 nights at the campground in a motor home and enjoyed every minute. It was clean and the staff were very friendly and helpful.
Jul 09, 2013
We stay for the Cavendish Beach Music Festival for 5 years now first week of July.Kay and her staff are wonderful!
Jul 08, 2013
Loved the site, the pool and playground. The pancakes were the best we have had at a campground yet. My only "complaint" would be the bathrooms off the pool tend to get dirty a little faster because everyone is wet when they go in and could maybe be checked more often. Everyone we so friendly as well.
Jul 08, 2013
Grounds were clean and well maintained. Staff was friendly and courteous...We really enjoyed our stay there...
Jul 08, 2013
Very Family friendly
Jul 05, 2013
Jul 05, 2013
Beautiful campground. Immaculately kept. Friendly, warm helpful staff. Lots of activities for everyone. Can't wait to come back :)
Jul 05, 2013
No complaints, like most campgrounds all need more showers but they were not extra money. yeah!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Jul 04, 2013
Jul 04, 2013
Excellent campground. The staff and owners care about your stay.
Jul 04, 2013
My family had a wonderful time at Cavendish KOA. We look forward to going back next year.The people there are amazing, the camp ground is clean and well organized. Love the bouncing pillow so much that we took our family photo on it!
Jul 04, 2013
We stayed in one of your little cabins (140) and although it was small it was cozy and quaint just the same. Facilities were well looked after, lots to do for the kids and the staff was fantastic. Can't say enough about how friendly they were. The groundskeeper that was mowing the lawn and feeding the animals at the petting farm was off the charts friendly-what a nice person! A must stay again!
Jul 04, 2013
Great place close to all the Green Gables attractions.
Jul 04, 2013
Jul 04, 2013
My children and I had a wonderful time at the campground! The only complaint I heard for our entire visit was that we were leaving too soon! I have already started to plan our next visit there this summer...
Jul 03, 2013
Loved the Kabins, great PEI Canada day vacation
Jul 03, 2013
Jul 03, 2013
The park was great but cleanliness wasn't the greatest in the camper and plus lots of bees going under the camper probably a nest under there which is my phobia but everything else was fine :)
Jul 03, 2013
Very central spot, quiet and very clean. Overall great place.
Jul 03, 2013
We had a great stay,excellent campground
Jul 03, 2013
Well, considering that the trailer next to us had two large dogs (one being a great dame) and two smaller dogs, every time we came out of the trailer the dogs would bark, and if someone walked by they barked other than that the stay was perfect. Maybe you might consider limiting the number of dogs per site to two might be a little consider for those that don't have or travel with pets....
Jul 03, 2013
Jul 03, 2013
We had an excellent stay and highly recommend this campground. My only suggestion for improvement would be the water pressure in the showers. :/
Jul 03, 2013
The staff were very friendly and helpful. Although we didn't have children with us we noticed there were a lot of fun activities for kids. The kids we saw were obviously enjoying themselves
Jul 03, 2013
it was truly great. Our Grandson loved it. More than likely we will be going back there again.the only complaint was that the internet was not that great.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.