Cavendish KOA

198 Forest Hills Lane

Cavendish, PE C0A 1N0 Canada Canada

Reserve: 800-562-1879

Info: 902-963-2079

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jul 14, 2013
Well kept greens - wide and clean - two complaints - not enough hot water for showers - hit and miss morning or night. Better directions from staff or signage from Confederation Bridge. Thank you.
Jul 13, 2013
your staff was very helpful and friendly. Had a wonderful time. Kelly and Tom
Jul 13, 2013
Great camping for a family. Staff is very friendly. Lots to do for the kids. Two thumbs up for KOA
Jul 13, 2013
Jul 13, 2013
Jul 13, 2013
This KOA was a great place to stay while on our vacation. There was so much to do that we barely left the campground, even to tour nearby attractions. Kids loved it. Well maintained and clean. Thanks for a lovely vacation!
Jul 13, 2013
Staff were very helpful.
Jul 12, 2013
Jul 12, 2013
Only issue we found was with the fire pits. We found the hole in the ground very awkward and unsafe. They should be enclosed in some way and above ground level.
Jul 12, 2013
Everything was great, the bouncy thing was a huge hit with the kids. Although I disliked the fire pit. Extremely dangerous with little ones around and impossible to cook on. Should be above ground. Other than that we had a fantastic time!
Jul 11, 2013
Jul 11, 2013
Love KOA, we look forward to it every year. I recommend it to everyone we know! Already looking forward to next year! :)
Jul 11, 2013
Jul 11, 2013
enjoyed my stay relaxing
Jul 10, 2013
stayed past 3 yrs here with family! Clean, secure and quiet and can't wait to go again next year. Thank You!
Jul 10, 2013
My daughter, sister, friend and I came to stay at the KOA during the CBMF. We stayed 5 days and had a wonderful experience. We all remarked how friendly the staff were and how well organized they were. Security did a fantastic job of making sure we were safe. Our site was cleaned and well maintained. Can't wait to come back.
Jul 10, 2013
Love it, Family oriented, great staff.
Jul 10, 2013
Had a great time.Will be back. THANKS.
Jul 10, 2013
This was our 3rd summer staying at your campground. We love it here. Rebooked for next summer. Thanks a lot for a well run campground Kay & Victor. You do a great job for sure. See you next summer.
Jul 10, 2013
Jul 10, 2013
staff was great
Jul 10, 2013
We had an amazing time with lots of family memories made as well as new friends!
Jul 10, 2013
We had a wonderful weekend...we were there the weekend of the CBMF,had a great time
Jul 10, 2013
I really enjoyed my stay here. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Definitely will go back!
Jul 10, 2013
We had a wonderful time at KOA Cavendish on our 10 night stay and are planning to do it all over again same time next year - an awesome place to stay, lots to do for the kids - candy bar bingo is awesome, relaxation for the parents, and even our dog loved the dog park... Victor, Kay and their 2 children are lovely people - we love KOA Cavendish.
Jul 10, 2013
Staff are amazing! Can not wait til next year, hope they have a spot for me again. Already pre registered for year 4
Jul 10, 2013
We applied for a 3 way site a year in advance however for the second year were only able to receive a 2way. This was supported this year by a portable septic cleaning system who visited our site on the Day 3 of our 6 day stay which was great. We lost power a few times on one day however the staff were attentative to it.Would like a 30amp as requested already for next year!!
Jul 10, 2013
The best campground we stay at. Kaye and victor are great hosts.
Jul 10, 2013
Great location Very helpful staff
Jul 10, 2013
Jul 09, 2013
Wonderful campground and staff. We have been staying here for 5 years now for the concerts and every year our experience is awesome with KOA Cavendish!
Jul 09, 2013
This is THE best run campgrounds I have EVER stayed.incredible staff and owners. I always stay CBMF week and it is the busiest they ever are and service never changes. AWESOME VIC,Kay and staff...My ONLY suggestion would be an area for handicapped close to concert area that wkend that we with proper ID could use for concert days or to access the pool. Thanks again. Hurry up 2014!!
Jul 09, 2013
We always enjoy our stay at Cavendish KOA!!
Jul 09, 2013
Jul 09, 2013
We have been staying at Cavendish KOA for the past five years each week of the country concert, thy have been doing a wonderful job. All staff are top notch, and doing a great job, keep it up!!!
Jul 09, 2013
My husband and I stay here for 5 days every year during the Cavendish beach music festival. We always enjoy our stay. It is a very well kept safe family campground with very nice and friendly staff. We recommended it to friends and they have been coming back for the last 3 years now.
Jul 09, 2013
This was our 3rd stay with you. We love this spot. Hope to see you next year. Your security made us feel safe and assured. We tell EVERYONE about you all! Thanks so much. Allan & Debbie and sister Linda Bishop!!
Jul 09, 2013
We had a great stay at KOA, Cavendish. Staff is always friendly & helpful. Grounds & showers are always kept clean. We stayed here the weekend of the Cavendish Beach Festival & it's a perfect location because of its' close proximity to concert site. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay & hope to be back in 2014. Great family campground, as it is always quiet despite being a large & busy spot.
Jul 09, 2013
Very well run campground. The folks there treat their guests as family.
Jul 09, 2013
Was nice and quiet after concerts and kids had fun at the park and pool.
Jul 09, 2013
We had an awesome time at KOA. We always enjoy our camping experience there. Hate to leave. Staff are wonderful people and take care of anything that we need. It is such a let down when we pull out of the campground. We hope that we can become Seasonal campers real soon!
Jul 09, 2013
Staff is friendly and helpful. Sites are adequate size and the washrooms and grounds are clean. Kampground rules make for a peaceful and safe kamping experience.
Jul 09, 2013
staff amazing and so friendly. Kay has a great team for sure!
Jul 09, 2013
very relaxing considering the concert next door.no major noises or partying.always someone close by to attend to our needs.feindly and considerate staff.tks kay
Jul 09, 2013
Loved every minute!!! Felt like home...safe, friendly and relaxed...can't wait to go back:-)
Jul 09, 2013
Excellent friendly and helpful staff a great place to visit
Jul 09, 2013
Wonderful staff, extremely clean property, staff went above and beyond and allllll were deligent in making sure the rules were followed and that everyone had a great time. Washrooms were the cleanest I have seen. Other campers were all respectful of each other and everyone had a great time. I will definately attend again next year and I will also look for KOA in other locations from now on.
Jul 09, 2013
We spent 5 nights at the campground in a motor home and enjoyed every minute. It was clean and the staff were very friendly and helpful.
Jul 09, 2013
We stay for the Cavendish Beach Music Festival for 5 years now first week of July.Kay and her staff are wonderful!
Jul 08, 2013
Loved the site, the pool and playground. The pancakes were the best we have had at a campground yet. My only "complaint" would be the bathrooms off the pool tend to get dirty a little faster because everyone is wet when they go in and could maybe be checked more often. Everyone we so friendly as well.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.