Cavendish KOA Canada

Open May 27 - October 5

Reserve: 800-562-1879

Info: 902-963-2079

Email

198 Forest Hills Lane

Cavendish, PE C0A 1N0 Canada

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 25, 2015
Excellent Campground. Great views, very friendly staff.
Jun 24, 2015
Excellent staff, convenient location, overall wonderful experience!
Jun 23, 2015
Loved was a nice place to stay
Jun 22, 2015
Just fine, bathrooms a bit dated.
Jun 22, 2015
All was great , staff very plesant
Jun 18, 2015
Great place to camp Very Clean!! Tricia was very friendly!
Jun 17, 2015
Stayed 4 nights , the road into the park was terrible , needs repair badly , washrooms had a June bug problem but staff were great .
Jun 17, 2015
The place was as nice as any KOA I've stayed at and the people were extremely friendly. But, if you're looking for a secluded place to tent camp - this, as with all KOAs, is not the best choice.
Jun 16, 2015
Love the place! Probably our favorite campground in PEI!! Always clean, super friendly staff and always a great stay
Jun 16, 2015
It was awesome! Great staff awesome place for families
Jun 15, 2015
Always a great stay here!
Jun 14, 2015
The washrooms at our end of campground were not open. Long way to the other washrooms.
Jun 13, 2015
Très beau terrain de camping. Tout est propre et l'accueil est excellent. Bien situé pres d'un terrain de golf et facilement accessible au parc en vélo parc le Boise de Cavendish. Très bien!!! Bravo a l'équipe !!!!
Jun 10, 2015
Quiet lot. Nice trees clean grounds. no complaints
Jun 09, 2015
Park was not quite open for the season but everything was just fine except we couldn't find the dog run
Jun 08, 2015
Convenient location for access to the Cavendish area.
Jun 08, 2015
The location is absolutely great, the staff are friendly and helpful. The only problem which no one has any control over was the weather. All in all great place to stay.
Jun 06, 2015
One of the nicest KOA's we have ever stayed in.
Jun 02, 2015
terrific hosts warm and very clean showers and rest rooms, well stocked camp store....
Jun 01, 2015
Friendly staff and very clean campground.
Jun 01, 2015
Very clean cabins and super friendly staff, best family camp ground in the area , we will be back this season 👍
Jun 01, 2015
Annual Dad's & kids weekend. Always a great time with great hosts.
Jun 01, 2015
We have three golden retrievers, we asked for a quiet spot away from crowd, attendant put us on a main corner traffic was constant and surrounded by rvs not quiet, next right across from us were 2 males drinking heavily 2pm in the afternoon and talking very loud , then each of them decided to urinate in the trees, I thought public urination was not accepted. We left. Done K0A
Jun 01, 2015
Opening weekend, half the amenities were not open, which was fine. It wasn't very busy but yet the staff found the time to tells us to turn our t.v off since the hockey game was over. Really. Is it that important to inforce rules at a time when your the least busiest. Just puts a sense of restrictions on you when you should feel a sense of freedom. Isn't that what camping is all about.
Jun 01, 2015
Beautiful facility, we will be back
Oct 28, 2014
Enjoyed our stay very much.
Oct 14, 2014
Oct 03, 2014
Oct 01, 2014
Sep 30, 2014
Sep 30, 2014
Access roads and roads within the park were not good. If open until October 1st, then be open not partially open.
Sep 30, 2014
Pads were oriented up hill and uncomfortable.
Sep 29, 2014
We are seasonal and everything is great except the rules for visitors.This is our home for the summer& we are not allowed to have visitors after 9pm without having the threat of their car being towed away. This includes my 80 year old parents who only come once a summer and start panicking about 8 pm about their car. I think that immediate family members should not be charged extra for staying
Sep 28, 2014
Sep 27, 2014
Sep 24, 2014
Sep 22, 2014
The only thing I found fault with is the weight limit on the jumping pillow. It is discriminatory. a bunch of kids together would be over the 235lb limit so why can't bigger people play when it's not so busy? We do have common sense :)
Sep 22, 2014
As with many of our stays at KOA, we were very pleased with the facility and the hosts.
Sep 22, 2014
Sep 20, 2014
The staff makes this campground. I need help with a washer( putting in USA coin by accident ) and received immediate help. Also great advise on tourist ideas!
Sep 19, 2014
Sep 19, 2014
Sep 19, 2014
Sep 19, 2014
Sep 19, 2014
Great staf!!! The property is large, so lots of room for walking around. All very well kept.
Sep 19, 2014
Sep 18, 2014
Sep 17, 2014
Friendly and helpful.
Sep 16, 2014
great staff always clean and secure
Sep 15, 2014
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals