Cavendish KOA Canada

Open May 27 - October 5

Reserve: 800-562-1879

Info: 902-963-2079

Email

198 Forest Hills Lane

Cavendish, PE C0A 1N0 Canada

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 31, 2015
Aug 31, 2015
Extremely clean and well maintained campground. Super friendly staff. Our two small dogs loved the dog park. Can't wait to return next year.
Aug 31, 2015
Great facility, great staff, family-friendly (quiet at night!)
Aug 31, 2015
Hopefully the washrooms will be cleaned at least 2x a day
Aug 31, 2015
Wonderful service, awesome camp ground with all the activities for the kids. We really enjoyed our stay. Thank you.
Aug 30, 2015
Aug 30, 2015
staff was very friendly. campground was very clean. best prices to do laundry in weeks.
Aug 30, 2015
Beaucoup d'activités pour les enfants,toutefois loresque francophone c'est un peu difficile pour l'enfant. On fait quand même des efforts pour lui faciliter la vir
Aug 29, 2015
Another great visit to PEI. Thanks KOA Cavendish ! See you in 2016.
Aug 29, 2015
Lots f fun activities for the kids!
Aug 29, 2015
We had an awesome time! So much to keep kids busy and such a clean, well organized campground. Loved it!
Aug 29, 2015
We don't have children but this is the PERFECT family campground. There were so many fun activities and the island offers many different, fun attractions--this place deserves a 5 star rating!
Aug 28, 2015
Peaceful, warm , friendly & relaxing. Great hosts & staff make the stay THAT much better.
Aug 28, 2015
my kids and really enjoyed the camp. The cabin I rented was great it's the only way to camp. We will be back for a week end or two next year. I also will be looking into the KOA campground ds in Ontario in May. I didn't have to worry about the kids at all while we were there. lots for my youngest to do. great for families no loud parties> I have the cabin number marked down so when I book again.
Aug 28, 2015
Great location to all the sites to see. Plenty of space for Big Rigs.
Aug 28, 2015
It was more than I expected. Great staff and lots for the kids to do. My only suggestion would be to put screen doors on the washrooms with the showers in them. The bugs in there at night where a bit overwhelming :)
Aug 28, 2015
This is an absolutely awesome place especially if you have kids. they keep them busy doing all kinds of things. the hosts and staff are great people too! only problem we had was we had to clean up the site when we came in. they should pick up garbage before mowing!
Aug 28, 2015
Loved the variety of activities offered. Staff is super friendly. Best campground we have stayed at so far.
Aug 27, 2015
It was great our grandchildren had a great time. Very family oriented. Will definitely return
Aug 27, 2015
Fantastic campground! Amazing staff perfect place for a family vacation 😀
Aug 27, 2015
Aug 27, 2015
road to access campground is awful neede to be repaved. site it self was very good facilities adequate.
Aug 27, 2015
Was an amazing stay and staff is awesome can't wait to return
Aug 26, 2015
As a seasonal camper at the Cavendish KOA, it is like coming home to great friends old and new. The owners and staff are second to none going out of their way to please you. Each year that we go it is interesting to see the upgrades that the owners have and are continuing to make. Great place to camp.
Aug 26, 2015
Loved the camp cabin we stayed in. Simple, basic shelter, but it was a luxury after a few days of tent camping. Kids had a great time, and we are looking forward to going back.
Aug 26, 2015
Aug 26, 2015
Extremely pleased with this campground. Nice lots, well kept, and very friendly staff. Wifi is a bit sketchy but who really needs that when there are so many great things to do here.
Aug 26, 2015
Enjoyed our stay at KOA. Very family friendly atmosphere. Quiet and peaceful. Hope to return again this season.
Aug 26, 2015
We had a wonderful time in PEI while staying at this KOA. The deluxe campsite was well worth it, since we had much rain those days. The only drawback to these sites is that they are crowded quite close together. Still, overall, a wonderful stay.
Aug 25, 2015
Very nice campground. . Ac units were very noisy.. tents should have been at a different location so not to be disturbed by all the noise. Thanks..dave
Aug 25, 2015
It was good lots of stuff for the kids to do
Aug 25, 2015
Campground was clean and well set up, staff was friendly. Coming back with the grandchildren, they will love it
Aug 25, 2015
Good experience overall. We were disappointed however over the strange rule that does not permit a RV site to set up a tent. My kids all travel with us and my middle son prefers to sleep in the tent for privacy. We travel to many camp grounds throughout NS with our RV and have never encountered this rule before. Unfortunately, for that reason alone, we will not go back to KOA.
Aug 24, 2015
Nous avons visités plusieurs KOA dans les dernières années et celui-ci est le moins bien du nombre. Accueil ordinaire, le service également (impossible de savoir la météo annoncée, incapacité à nous référer un bon restaurant dans les environ, etc...). Très bruyant, même passé le couvre-feu. Les installations sont assez vieilles comparativement aux autres KOA visités. Très propre cependant.
Aug 24, 2015
Our family had an absolutely amazing time this weekend. We've camp at several other local campgrounds this summer and KOA was definitely our favorite. Perfect playground area and wonderful activities for the kids, pool is very nice with a great area for parents to lounge. Fewer sites was also welcome because there weren't too many people or too much traffic. All the staff was terrific too!!
Aug 24, 2015
Loved it. Great location. Sites are well maintained and spacious. Washrooms a bit dated but better than a lot of campgrounds. Staff are tremendous. Can't say enough.
Aug 24, 2015
We had a great time in one of your KOA Kabins. The campground has alot of activities for the children, the pool and the laundry facilities a big bonus. The only thing I would recommend is to have someone check the women's bathroom more often to make sure the toilets are not jammed and there is toilet paper in every stall. Besides that, the bathroom and showers are clean & good hot water pressure.
Aug 24, 2015
AMAZING!!!! Love love love this campground.. we didn't want to leave.. We cannot wait until next year to book again!! thank you so much to the amazing friendly staff!!
Aug 24, 2015
Facilities and activities for children appear to be excellent. Cheerful and courteous staff. Love the hot showers! Sites are a little cramped in spacing. Need a warning at sinks for very hot water (kids). Dish washing area is super.
Aug 24, 2015
Great staff, clean facilities, very near all attractions
Aug 24, 2015
The staff are very friendly and accommodating changing reservations and fitting us in and taking care of our needs. My autistic son loves your jump pillow. We visit Once or twice a year.
Aug 24, 2015
The bathrooms were almost always dirty. There was poop on the wall of one bathroom for an entire day. Disgusting
Aug 24, 2015
The site (#137) was nice, and the staff was extremely friendly and very helpful. But the WiFi was very unreliable, I was not told that the 50amp box was hidden on the back of the circuit breaker panel not the usual power post, and the road into the park was miserable.
Aug 24, 2015
Arrived late, very dark out and the lot was near a large tree between two campers. The attendant help us out buy finding us a new lot. No time in setting up and we will be back next year with our grandchildren. My wife and I loved the stay.
Aug 24, 2015
Aug 24, 2015
Awesome staff, nice and clean washrooms, great family programs, very nice playground! We enjoyed our stay yet again and we will be back!
Aug 24, 2015
Very kid friendly. Lots to do. Awesome staff. Would definately stay again. Affordable prices too. :)
Aug 23, 2015
We love this camp ground, there is so much to do and the workers are amazing at planning fun activities for the children!!
Aug 23, 2015
very ovely camp ground stayed 2 years ago and enjoyed it then very quiet clean and lots to do for children
Aug 23, 2015
Most standards of this KOA were acceptable. Main road is extremely hazardous to RV's as too many potholes. Several dogs were observed off leashe and there were too many vehicles parked (upto 4) at some of the individual campsites and were obstructing the site road. Too many kids running around unsupervised (including children of KOA staff). Overall not a bad place to stay if you get a quiet spot.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy