Cavendish KOA Canada

Open May 27 - October 5

Reserve: 800-562-1879

Info: 902-963-2079

Email

198 Forest Hills Lane

Cavendish, PE C0A 1N0 Canada

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 08, 2015
Love camping here. We have been bringing our family for the past 4 years. Can't wait for next year and we really really hope to get in for the CBMF next year. Thanks so much Nathaniel and family
Sep 08, 2015
Sep 08, 2015
we had a OK weekend ,however I have a granddaughter severely allergic to hornets.This campground was extremely over run with them.Due to this she spent most of the weekend inside.Myself husband and grandson were stung during our 3 day stay.Because of this we will not be staying here again.
Sep 08, 2015
We had a great stay. Rented a kabin for 4 nights. Clean facilities. Lots of activities. Will recommend your koa cavendish to friends and family :) thanks !!!
Sep 08, 2015
great place for kids loved our little cabin will be returning next year
Sep 08, 2015
Absolutely wonderful campground! Lots of activities to do at site. Lots of activities to do around campground. Very central to all the different tourist activities
Sep 08, 2015
Very clean, friendly staff and great campground. The only thing I would change is the early Check in fee, especially when the site wasn't used the night before. Overall, a great place!
Sep 08, 2015
We had a great trip, if I could suggest one thing is having a no smoking section for camping sites. Our neighbors were heavy smokers, we find it disgusting. We weren't able to eat outside almost all weekend. Plus we had to keep our windows closed because the smoke would come in our trailer.
Sep 08, 2015
Very clean and friendly
Sep 08, 2015
The weather was warm, the campsite was clean and everyone was friendly. Lots to do and see.
Sep 08, 2015
Sep 08, 2015
Lovely clean washrooms, roomy tent sites, friendly, helpful staff.
Sep 08, 2015
Sep 07, 2015
Nice campground. Lots to offer, though the showers were kinda small.
Sep 07, 2015
Love the foam.
Sep 07, 2015
great stay will deffinately do again excellent.
Sep 07, 2015
the place to be,great time will be returning
Sep 07, 2015
We enjoyed our 1 night stay in the Cavendish KOA. Everyone was polite and happy to see us. Thanks from the McArthur's!
Sep 07, 2015
Sep 07, 2015
Great location, my only complaint would be the washrooms were less than ideal and could use maintenance / more cleaning.
Sep 07, 2015
Nous aimons beaucoup nous arrêter quelques jours à cet endroit! le personnel est très sympathique et plusieurs membres de leur équipe parle le français! Il y a une véritable volonté de leur part pour que notre séjour soit le plus agréable possible! le site et les salles de bains étaient très propres lors de notre passage. merci! et nous reviendrons!
Sep 07, 2015
My first unfavorable KOA review. Being Labor Day weekend, we called for reservations saying we were 21ft motor RV and needed level, electricity and water. Got there to find 15amp tent site....very not level. Solution given was for us to drive and look at selected areas and pick site and return to register. So 3 trips to office and 45 minutes later, we in. Need to improve and learn their sites.
Sep 06, 2015
Sep 06, 2015
We stayed for over two weeks near season end at Cavendish KOA, & had interactions with some very helpful KOA staff ( Julie) & some interactions with less than polite & helpful staff members at this KOA.
Sep 03, 2015
The campground was really well kept and the staff were awesome!! There are so many fantastic activities for kids and families. Although the washrooms were cleaned very well each day, there were just so many people using them that they got dirty quickly. I would recommend a paper-towel dispenser be installed in the washrooms with only air dryers from a sanitary perspective. Thanks Cav. KOA staff!!
Sep 03, 2015
Les toilettes et les douches sont supers propres, le personnel est très gentil. Nous y retournerons certainement.
Sep 03, 2015
We loved our visit. Absolutely zero complaints! Definitely going to come back next year :)
Sep 03, 2015
We had a awesome time & will definitely be back!!!
Sep 03, 2015
Very clean well organised campground,staff very friendly and knowledgeable. Campground very close to all amenities.
Sep 02, 2015
Love it there the workers are all awesome will be back next year for sure
Sep 02, 2015
Sep 02, 2015
Very neat and clean campground. Lots of trees.
Sep 02, 2015
our stays are usually always good but this time it was different because the security was really focus on our group this time who was not making any noise at all and there was 2 of us setting outside watching a lighting storm and they came and told us we were talking too loud.really 2 people.our last night the seasonal behind us was loud enough for hours and nothing was said.so 2 sets of rules.
Sep 02, 2015
We stayed with two young children. It was very quiet at night which was appreciated. Lots of activities for the kids. Lots of playground equipment. Kids loved the pool. Very clean bathrooms and was nice to see the campground had many workers all around that was available if you needed anything. Will be going back for sure!
Sep 02, 2015
The campground had everything that it advertised had the staff was really helpful and knowledgeable
Sep 02, 2015
We had a wonderful time in our stay at Cavendish, PE. The camping is nice and clean and the owners are really friendly!!! Thank you very much. Marthe C.
Sep 02, 2015
Great place! Very family orientated and everyone was so nice and friendly.
Sep 02, 2015
aaaaa+++++ it was super weather great staff bathrooms where clean, hot shower couldn,t been better!!!!!!
Sep 01, 2015
Had the most amazing time staying at the koa in cavandish pei. Their family package alowed is to have the vacation of a lifetime which we are sure to repeate. With an amazing facility and friendly staff we are sure to do it again and again. Thank you koa
Sep 01, 2015
Sep 01, 2015
Great stay but bathroom facilities were lacking.
Sep 01, 2015
Super endroit propre espace super grand pour notre 5wheel de 37 pieds personnel super professionel
Sep 01, 2015
Loved the campground! Lots of activities for the kids, really great and deep swimming pool for our older kids and really liked having the separate kiddie pool for the young ones! Close to all Cavendish has to offer. Only downfall was the hike to the bathroom! Wow! They were quite far away from the tent site!!! Other than that, it was wonderful!
Sep 01, 2015
We had a 3 night stay on a deluxe tent site,it was handy to have .lids had a ball ..staff are really friendly and really make you feel welcome.
Sep 01, 2015
It was great, grandkids love it.
Aug 31, 2015
Family camping! Lots for the kids to do. Clean well kept campground
Aug 31, 2015
The wash rooms are looking a bit dated and shower cubicles tend to be a bit on the small side. Good overall, there was a family and tent set up next to our cabin on the second night and so they moved the table close to the power point and water tap which meant it was close to our rear window so was a bit of noise from them. After 11pm and early next morning
Aug 31, 2015
We brought our 11 month old son for his first camping trip to your KOA and he loved it!!!! WE plan on making it an annual camping trip to Cavendish KOA!!! We went to the tie dye event and we bought a pillow case from KOA and tie dyed it and he will have it for all his camping trips. It was really great getting to know everyone there and we had so much fun!!! Thank you so much!!!
Aug 31, 2015
Aug 31, 2015
Extremely clean and well maintained campground. Super friendly staff. Our two small dogs loved the dog park. Can't wait to return next year.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy