Cavendish KOA Canada

Open May 26 - October 1

Reserve: 800-562-1879

Info: 902-963-2079

Email

198 Forest Hills Lane

Cavendish, PE C0A 1N0 Canada

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 19, 2017
Poor access road. Cdn flag needs to be replaced. 2nd week consisted of barking dogs, same dogs in playground. Same dogs left alone in trailer and tied to trailer. Other than that, a great stay!!
Jun 19, 2017
Nice campground. Well taken care of. Driveway into campground could use a paving job or patch job but otherwise great! Will stay here again!
Jun 19, 2017
Nice park ,nice people,that says it all!
Jun 18, 2017
Wonderful campground. Beautiful grounds, friendly, helpful staff, near to many major attractions.
Jun 17, 2017
We were there before the high season, so some of the activities were not yet available. But the campground was well maintained, the staff friendly, and the value was excellent!
Jun 15, 2017
Great stay and friendly staff!!
Jun 13, 2017
The campground was very clean and well kept. Facilities were great and staff were friendly and helpful. Close to local attractions.
Jun 04, 2017
We have stayed in a number of KOA in the past 3 years and this is definitely one of the best. Lots for kids, super clean and well kept, great laundry and beautiful treed grassy sites. Loved it here!
Jun 02, 2017
Lovely campground with great people in a good location. The only reservation I have is the terrible condition of the road leading to the campground. It is a nightmare to drive a motorhome or tow a trailer over. Full of huge pot holes and broken pavement.
May 29, 2017
It is always a blast to stay. The campground is always kept clean and we'll kept. And the facilities are always clean as well. The staff are super friendly as well.
May 29, 2017
Very well kept campground and very nice people running it. Lovely place to stay lots of amenities
May 29, 2017
Great hosts, the owners are very friendly and helpful
Oct 17, 2016
requested a site not available on website, but all were empty, was charged a high rate that was not advertised, because it was "unavailable". but I was the only one in a long line of empty sites.
Oct 09, 2016
Great location and accommodations. Will recommend this to our friends.
Oct 03, 2016
Excellent!
Sep 29, 2016
It was a great stay , campground was clean, grass kept mowed, friendly staff , lots of activies , camp sites were spacious overall 10/10
Sep 28, 2016
Great. Very comfortable and quiet.
Sep 28, 2016
We had a wonderful time here!! The staff was so helpful and informative. Wish we lived closer so we could enjoy it in the summertime. Loved PE!
Sep 26, 2016
Very accommodating, friendly and supportive
Sep 23, 2016
The only area that needs improvement is the size of the showers. They are very small. Owners were very nice.
Sep 22, 2016
Beau séjour... Camping et installations propres... Personnel français appréciable.
Sep 22, 2016
Was a great place to stay, clean, friendly and in a convenient spot. The Internet was not the greatest all the time.
Sep 21, 2016
Very friendly & helpful. They keep the camp-sites and restrooms very clean.
Sep 21, 2016
The problem is no TV even with an antenna and booster. Wonderful and helpful staff.
Sep 21, 2016
nice place,spot was not very level at all,other than that laundry open 24 hours people friendly and accomadating
Sep 20, 2016
Noisy, women talking all day out loud...
Sep 19, 2016
I cannot get over how clean this campground was!!! Very happy with our stay.
Sep 19, 2016
Friendly staff
Sep 18, 2016
Forest Lane road going into the campground is in very rough driving condition and needs to be replaced or repaired.
Sep 17, 2016
Sep 17, 2016
Young lady at the registration desk was awesome !
Sep 16, 2016
Very relaxing and a lovely place but they should repair the road going in and out.
Sep 16, 2016
Convenient location. Good wifi. Bumpy road getting to the campground.
Sep 16, 2016
Our stay was very enjoyable, from the moment we arrived to the moment we left we were welcomed with open arms. Everyone was super nice and very friendly and helpful. Any questions that we asked were answered very thoroughly. The store prices were very reasonable. On our last night we moved to a kabin and it was spotless clean and it was an enjoyable stay. Overall I would stay again in a heartbeat!
Sep 15, 2016
Very pleasant staff,quiet, close to everything.
Sep 13, 2016
This was our first year camping, the staff is extremely friendly, and helpful, the grounds are immaculately kept, and the kids always have a blast. I only have 1 thing that came to mind over the weekend that I think would be nice, and that is having a bathroom and showers up by the 300, 301, etc sites. Other then that keep up the fantastic work! Plan on staying a lot more next year.
Sep 13, 2016
Keep it up!
Sep 12, 2016
I enjoyed the weekend . The friendly staff is great
Sep 12, 2016
Wonderful halloween weekend my whole family had lots of fun. The trick or treating, Halloween displays, wagon ride, pan cake breakfest and even foam in 4he feild. Staff are amazing can not wait to go back to that koa next spring. Great place will recommend to everyone.
Sep 12, 2016
Very clean and quiet. Lots for the kids to do - they had a great time. Very friendly staff as well.
Sep 12, 2016
Sep 11, 2016
very nice
Sep 11, 2016
Nice, clean, friendly. Price is right. Well organized and spacious.
Sep 10, 2016
Sep 10, 2016
Awesome campground, perfect for kids so many things to do. Also really close to some nice beaches and two nice boardwalks. Also the staff are extremely friendly. The owner was low on staff due to the end of the season, so he put on a wagon ride himself. Even though it was only my little girl. Definetly a must for anyone camping in pei
Sep 09, 2016
Great location and loved our sightseeing. Lots are a little small - couldn't fit our truck on the lot.
Sep 08, 2016
A perfect campground..super clean, great facilities and lots of activities for the kids.
Sep 08, 2016
Year after year greatest place to camp in PEI Canada
Sep 08, 2016
Stayed in a rental camper #150, spacious clean. There was room to park our pick up and motorcycle trailer at the site. Close to area attractions. Would stay again
Sep 08, 2016
Hosts gave great directions and recommendations for places to visit in area. Very friendly and helpful.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy