Cavendish KOA

198 Forest Hills Lane

Cavendish, PE C0A 1N0 Canada Canada

Reserve: 800-562-1879

Info: 902-963-2079

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Aug 09, 2013
loved the 1 room cottage. campsite is well maintained and clean. lots of activities and fun for the kids. will see you again next year :)
Aug 08, 2013
Aug 08, 2013
Avons très apprécié le camping,la propreté impécable,nous y retournerons bientôt.Merci
Aug 08, 2013
Aug 08, 2013
Aug 08, 2013
We had a wonderful stay! The staff were friendly and there was so much for the kids to do at the campground. We will be staying here again. Great job!!
Aug 08, 2013
Lots of activities - no privacy and the fire pits are too close to the other sites - felt like we were sitting on our neighbors lot.
Aug 07, 2013
The place is hopping. Kids having massive fun all day. Great staff and excellent facilities.
Aug 07, 2013
Wonderful time great owners and staff
Aug 07, 2013
Aug 07, 2013
Clean, quiet time enforced, great activities for kids (love the wagon ride), wonderful friendly staff.
Aug 07, 2013
front staff was rude and not very knowledgeable. Loud music playing at 9:00 pm from campsite 4 sites away from us and was hard to put the kids to bed. Some of the staff were very nice and some ignored us completely. Will stay at Marco Polo next time in the island. A shame!
Aug 07, 2013
Aug 07, 2013
As always, fantastic vacation at your location. Staff are friendly and accommodating. Lots of things arranged for kiddies. We come every year!!!
Aug 06, 2013
It would be nice to have pool chairs as more than half of them we broke at the time. It was a very busy weekend and the bathrooms could have used a little extra attention. Other than that it was good.
Aug 06, 2013
The kids loved the petting farm and playground, we had a great time
Aug 06, 2013
What a great campground! We had an extra-large pull through site and the campground is just the right size where you are fairly close to everything. Plenty of stuff for the kids to do every day. The path to Shining Waters park was very convenient, too. Clean bathrooms... ALWAYS a plus.
Aug 06, 2013
Very friendly staff and good location. Terrible wifi connections and very crowded. It was a holiday weekend however, so it may not be as crowded under normal conditions.
Aug 06, 2013
best campground I have ever stayed at. we all loved it and will recommend it to anyone. thanks for a wonderful time!
Aug 06, 2013
Aug 06, 2013
Always first class. Very helpful staff. thanks a bunch
Aug 06, 2013
Aug 06, 2013
When we arrived we were placed on the side of the camp ground I specifically asked NOT to be on when making my reservation. My children missed EVERY wagon ride and the ONLY wet water ride on the weekend due to the wagons being full of adults. I feel the adults should be asked to let children on OR there should be SEVERAL rides until ALL children have had a turn, turning away 5year olds is sad.
Aug 06, 2013
Aug 06, 2013
I AM EXTREMELY DISAPPOINTED WITH THE STAFF AT THIS KOA. WE COME TO PEI TO VISIT FRIENDS & FAMILY AS WELL AS SEE SIGHTS & YOU WOULDN'T PERMIT MY VISITORS ON THE GROUNDS WITHOUT CHARGING A FEE! I HAVE BEEN CAMPING FOR YEARS AND HAVE NEVER ENCOUNTERED THIS SITUATION. ALSO, ACROSS FROM OUR CAMPSITE A GROUP CAME WITH AN RV AT 10:30PM AND WERE ALLOWED TO SET-UP, WAKING MY KIDS. WE WON'T EVER BE BACK.
Aug 06, 2013
The children's services were great! However, the tent sites were a bit too close together, and our firepit was situated at the boundary of our site, so we felt as though we were disturbing our neighbours when we had a bonfire. They also had to move their car for us to be able to have our fire!
Aug 05, 2013
Aug 05, 2013
We had a wonderful time and made a lot of new friends. Loved the helpful and friendly staff, keep up the good work. Hope to drop in on you again in the near future. Thank you Alexander and Susan
Aug 05, 2013
Aug 05, 2013
We had requested a site close to our friends (seasonal campers). We were given a number close by but when we checked in we were re-assigned much further. We also had other friends there for the weekend and they were on the opposite side. When the reservation was made quite a few months before, we made it clear that we were all together but we never got the feeling that it mattered.
Aug 05, 2013
Bathrooms weren't very clean. Most staff were excellent but a few were rude. Sewer drains are very close to other campers.
Aug 05, 2013
Aug 05, 2013
Campground was great with lots of family activities. Only problem we had was the wifi. We were on the outer edge of the campground and too far away to pick up the wifi signal. This was a huge disappointment to the kids but we survived.
Aug 05, 2013
Had a great weekend with family and friends. Saturday evening there was a 20-30 minute wind storm that caused some damage for a few campers and the KOA staff was out checking on everyone and helping out where they could. Great staff at KOA Cavendish.
Aug 05, 2013
This KOA was very clean and staff were very friendly but I was surprised to find no cable and no escort to find your spot, this is a first for this to happen to us in a KOA, very surprising.
Aug 05, 2013
Aug 04, 2013
loved every minute of it.....it was our 4th year going and can't wait to go back next year
Aug 04, 2013
Aug 04, 2013
The only thing preventing me from giving this KOA five stars is their over zealous security. One mustached gentlemen in particular. I didn't directly have a problem however neighboring sites did as well as a family member who came to visit us. They were unable to gain entry after 9pm so they pulled into parking lot to call us and let us know. They were confronted and told to get out.
Aug 04, 2013
We have been camping here every summer for about 8 years now. More friends / family join us during our KOA Kamping adventures. We now have 3 children, Kelsey, Owen and Austin, which i joke with my husband that we unconsciously named after the campground (KOA)! The kids love it, and feel one week is way too short. Will be back next summer! The Belding's New Brunswick
Aug 04, 2013
Love the jumping pillow, heated pool and camping cabins.
Aug 04, 2013
Great time well set up and lots to do.Just in need of some upgrades to aging infastructure
Aug 04, 2013
Aug 04, 2013
We all had a great time. My girls made lots of new friends. A vacation enjoyed by all!
Aug 03, 2013
Aug 03, 2013
Nous étions avec ma soeur qui avait loué une cabine. Nous voulions être près mais la responsable ne voulait pas nous donner un terrain près même s'il n'y a eu personne sur le terrain tout près d'eux les 4 jours où nous étions là. La personne ne voulait pas nous donner un terrain selon notre demande même si nous avions une réservation et que la plupart des autres personnes n'étaient pas arrivés.
Aug 03, 2013
Friendly staff and very helpful, lots of activities for the children. We have been coming for the last 5 years and plan on returning next year.
Aug 03, 2013
The staff were friendly and accommodating. The campground was well maintained, well worth the stay and will be back again next year I hope! Fantastic campground.
Aug 02, 2013
Great facility, convenient location , lots of kids activities in the area . Very friendly staff to top it off
Aug 02, 2013
We really enjoyed our stay along as the kids really did too. The only thing I was dissapointed for was the Pet law, when I had called to make reservation they told me we could bring our dog and not to leave her in the cabin, we were ok with that,however everywhere in the campgrounds say no pet, example pool, park, camp activities with the kids.If they are on a leash they should be ok.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.