Cavendish KOA Canada

Open May 27 - October 5

Reserve: 800-562-1879

Info: 902-963-2079

Email

198 Forest Hills Lane

Cavendish, PE C0A 1N0 Canada

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 04, 2016
It was a great stay, expect for the people that was staying beside me, was not very respectful to others, being loud late at night , allowing their young children to run freely with no parental supervision. It was a nice relaxing for me and my family, kids enjoyed the big bouncy pillow :)
Jul 04, 2016
Great experience! Friendly staff. Very clean facilities. Thank you!
Jul 04, 2016
Loved it. Liked your great selection and prices in your store. Staff was helpful and courteous.
Jul 04, 2016
fun
Jul 03, 2016
C'est le plus tranquille des KOA que nous avons séjourné. Aucun bruit le matin et le soir pour le sommeil. Parfait !
Jul 03, 2016
Great location; helpful staff!
Jul 03, 2016
Jul 02, 2016
Nice spacious campground and beautiful natural settings. However, there was ZERO activities and amenities. We were disappointed that we couldn't see the petting zoo, no hayride and not even swimming pool to enjoy at the end of June.
Jul 02, 2016
We absolutely loved our stay. There were so many great activities for kids, and the staff were amazing. Everyone was extremely welcoming and friendly. We couldn't have asked for a better time! Thank you so much!
Jul 01, 2016
Jul 01, 2016
The staff were so kind and accommodating. The grounds are well kept. The campsite has so much for families. The activities are very fun and well done. We hope to make it a yearly tradition.
Jul 01, 2016
We loved this campground, and our campsite #215(which they called the honeymoon suite). Our only real complaint was that the laundry was a fair distance away from our site and the walk was hard on my knees. Other than that great place and would love to return again someday!
Jul 01, 2016
You couldn't get any better stay Perfect
Jun 30, 2016
Jun 30, 2016
Had a great time
Jun 29, 2016
Thank you. It was a beautiful camp ground
Jun 28, 2016
Awesome campground, very clean facilities, excellent programming and very nice and friendly staff. We will be back.
Jun 27, 2016
This was our first time ever staying at a KOA campground. The staff were extremely helpful and courteous.The grounds were immaculate as well as the showers and restrooms. The sites were spaceous and well maintained. We will definitely return to this KOA in the future and highly recommend it to anyone.
Jun 27, 2016
We had a great stay! So impressed with all of the facilities. So much to do for the kids, which we love. Very friendly staff. So impressed by that. Thanks for a wonderful weekend. We'll definitely be back!
Jun 27, 2016
Me and my family had a great time at the Cavendish KOA!! We will be back next year and we will be bringing more friends to camp with us!!
Jun 26, 2016
We were very pleased with the appearance and condition of grounds and sites. Very pleasant and helpful staff who were constantly involved with maintenance and improvement projects. One of the bathrooms was closed which we thought for the size of the facility needed to be opened. The assess road to sites was a bumpy mess. Amenities were super!
Jun 25, 2016
Roads are poorly maintained...not much activities...laundry facilities are clean..shower and toilets far in between.
Jun 23, 2016
well kept==clean--well spaced lots of green--friendly staff
Jun 23, 2016
Beautiful campsite. Very helpful and friendly staff!
Jun 20, 2016
We love camping at KOA Cavendish. It's clean, the park is great and the kids love it.
Jun 20, 2016
friendly staff.
Jun 20, 2016
Campground was great activities for the kids were fun, however the road to get to the campground was AWFUL.in DESPERATE NEED OF REPAIR.
Jun 19, 2016
We have been travelling quite awhile now and this is definitely a great campground. The hosts were very friendly and the grounds are very very clean and tidy. Great spot!!!
Jun 18, 2016
Although the campground was very nice, the entry road was the worst we have ever driven on to get to the entrance.
Jun 17, 2016
Clean,well maintained campground. The owners went out of their way to help us have a positive experience on PEI.
Jun 16, 2016
Great stay! Clean campground. The deluxe site was fantastic! Access road leaves a lot to be desired.
Jun 13, 2016
All was very good but a big drop off backing into our stall made it a little tough.Other than that i was went very good and wood recommend this campground. Vic
Jun 13, 2016
Jun 13, 2016
Kids had a blast on the bouncy pillow and in the pool. Thanks, we'll be back.
Jun 13, 2016
Short and enjoyable.
Jun 12, 2016
nice clean sites, lots of room
Jun 12, 2016
We were able to get and access a cabin early in the day which really helped us out as it was very wet outside. friendly staff. Liked convenience to the restrooms and lots of hot water.
Jun 10, 2016
Great service with warm and friendly people. Everybody is treated like family. I can see why there are so many regular return customers of multi generations.
Jun 08, 2016
Stayed here before. Nice in early June because you don't have to watch for kids entering and exiting the campground since the playground is nezr the exit.
Jun 08, 2016
Quiet park, although thats due to the time of the year. Clean parks as well. The drive into the KOA was something to be desired-not a smooth drive as it could be. This is a reason not to stay here. Its need repair badly.
Jun 07, 2016
Awesome had a great time :)
Jun 06, 2016
Jun 06, 2016
Great quite spot to spend the weekend. Thanks
Jun 06, 2016
Great owners, great park
Jun 02, 2016
Jun 01, 2016
The park has excellent facilities! We were impressed with the friendliness of the caring staff. They are GREAT! We highly recommend this KOA camping park!
Jun 01, 2016
nice friendly place to stay.
May 31, 2016
May 30, 2016
Friendly staff always happy to help. Looking forward to another stay at Cavendish koa.
May 30, 2016
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy