Cavendish KOA

198 Forest Hills Lane

Cavendish, PE C0A 1N0 Canada Canada

Reserve: 800-562-1879

Info: 902-963-2079

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jul 30, 2013
As always, a comfortable stay and a lovely trip.
Jul 30, 2013
enjoyed our stay but its just to big and the trailers etc. are crammed in side byside. No privacy at all . Very clean grounds and rest rooms etc. very friendly staff. Centrally located to all fun places in Cavendish and outlying towns.
Jul 30, 2013
Jul 29, 2013
Jul 29, 2013
Merci nous avons passer de tres belle vacance a ce camping avec les enfants beaucoup d'activite et de plaissire. merci
Jul 29, 2013
Everything was great! Only room for improvement would be a stronger wireless internet signal. Thanks for the fun!
Jul 29, 2013
Tout était parfait. On a adoré notre séjour chez vous. Seule recommendation; faire l'ajout de couvercle pour pouvoir les placer sur les «fire pits». Films à l'extérieur, toute la famille a adore!! Merci.
Jul 29, 2013
What an excellent place to stay.We loved every minute. The Candy Bar Bingo, the short distance to the Sand Spit and Shining Waters.And especially the Kids Camp. Juliette Will, and lilly loved the people who were running it. It was wonderful. Amazing values and ethics, fun, positive, creative and this list goes on. We will definitely recommend, and already have recommended to others. Clean too!!
Jul 29, 2013
We had a wonderful time! Lots of stuff to do for the kids and very clean campground. Very friendly staff!
Jul 29, 2013
We had a great stay at this KOA. There is so much fun stuff for the kids to do!
Jul 29, 2013
Had a great time. Very clean sites and facilities. Staff was very friendly and accommodating. We will return.
Jul 29, 2013
Cavendish KOA is a very nice campground, clean, well-managed and run with excellent staff. However, it is an action packed campground with kids all over the place; which is fine for families, but those wanting a more relaxed campground, you might want to consider another place. That said, quiet time is observed.
Jul 28, 2013
The campground is so well maintained, and the staff is just the best! We are already booked in for our 6th year in 2014.
Jul 28, 2013
We all had a great week in PEI. Kids bounced on the pillow and raced their RC car on the awesome track! So convenient to Shining Waters and Sandspit. We will definitely be coming back for more next year.
Jul 28, 2013
The staff are engaged...friendly and patient. There are so many activities for kids - more fun than we had time for. Everything is clean especially the washrooms. We loved the jumping pillow and movies under the stars! Kids Kamp was very organized and a great activity for a rainy morning. We're coming back next summer, for sure.
Jul 28, 2013
The connections for water and electric were literally in a mud hole tucked under the slide-out of the trailer on the adjacent lot. I reported the problem to KOA employees twice and requested that the owners come to Site 85 to observe my complaint. Neither of them every came. signed: Fred Thompson
Jul 27, 2013
We just love the Cavendish KOA in PEI. It is a GREAT location, and the staff are outstanding with the Adults and Children. Thank you The MacLeans
Jul 27, 2013
our stay was great and there was lots to do for our kids. Some of the staff was a little more friendly then others but overall we had a great time.
Jul 27, 2013
Had a great time. No complaints. Great family vacation. We will be back next year for more rest and relaxation. Thanks again. See you next year.
Jul 27, 2013
Jul 27, 2013
We originally had a tent site reserved. When we pulled in, it was very rainy and miserable. After speaking with a KOA rep, we were able to stay in a deluxe cabin for the two nights we were going to be there even though they only rent them out for a minimum of five nights. That's why KOA is so great! Thanks guys, we had an awesome time!!
Jul 27, 2013
Nous étions sur un terrain qui était grand mais trop étroit, ce qui fait que le voisin était très collé sur nous. Les douches sont petites mais propres. Dans l'ensemble, c'est quand même bien.
Jul 27, 2013
I enjoyed my stay fir two nights. Staff was excellent; site was terrific and private. It was just a little big for me with all the gigantic rvs and my small tent!
Jul 27, 2013
Jul 26, 2013
Staff there are the best! Make you feel like family. We will be there again next year on our summer vacation.
Jul 26, 2013
We booked a cabin for 2 nights to be there with family who were camping. Very clean ,well run and is a camp we would haul our trailer to in other trips. The cost of a cabin was a bit excessive considering the service[or lack of] but it fit the bill for this time.
Jul 26, 2013
The campground was well maintained, provided great activities. The only item I would have perferrred is some fully wooded camp sites - this may not be possible, but it would have increased my like of the campground to 5 stars as they have everyhting else! Also, I left 1 day early and completely understand the cancelation policy but other places normally wave this if they are not sold out.
Jul 26, 2013
Torrential rains made it necessary to leave a day earlier than planned but we did enjoy our three nights. The pool and the bouncing pillow proved just the ticket for the kids. And we enjoyed them as well.
Jul 26, 2013
We have stayed at the KOA many times and always return because it's a wonderful place to stay with young children.
Jul 26, 2013
My only suggestion would be that there should be a cut off time for checking in. Waking up after midnight to the sounds of a loud family setting up their popup camper beside us was not cool. Luckily they didn't rouse our sleeping children and the various amenities made up for my interrupted sleep.
Jul 25, 2013
We had a blast....staff were wonderful and helpful, bathrooms clean and lots of activities for the kids. Will be booking soon for next summer except for a full week. Thanks again. 😃
Jul 25, 2013
Jul 25, 2013
Great campground, second trip here with the family. Will be back for sure. Only little complaint is the wifi didn't work that great in the site we were at. Thanks again, see you next summer.
Jul 25, 2013
Jul 25, 2013
Jul 25, 2013
Jul 25, 2013
Awesome campground! Loved all of the activities for Children they offer and their location is great. Close to all fun parks, beaches and tourist attractions. Very well kept and the staff were very accommodating and friendly. Cannot wait to take my family back next year and hopefully every year!
Jul 25, 2013
I really enjoy camping at KOA.We always have a good time and find the staff is very friendly.I would like to say a big thank you to Leonne.She is a great lady and i am proud to call her my friend.
Jul 24, 2013
améliorer la connexion internet. serveur trop faible
Jul 24, 2013
Awesome will return so much for kids to do and in a convenient location for all attractions! extremely friendly staff 5 star for sure
Jul 24, 2013
It was great just like last year!! Great people and a great place
Jul 24, 2013
Il y a certain propriétaires de chien (heureusement pas tous) qui ne font rien quand leur chien jappe. Le chien peut demeurer dans la roulotte seul alors que son propriétaire est sorti. Le chien jappe au moindre son qu'il entend. Il y a des chiens qui jappent très tôt le matin sans que le propriétaire n'intervienne.
Jul 24, 2013
Enjoyed the friendliness of the workers especially, Leonie at the pancake breakfasts. Hope to be back in 2014!
Jul 24, 2013
We didn't stay long enough to give it a better rating and there were a few things that we felt could have been improved upon which I can't think of right now.
Jul 24, 2013
Jul 24, 2013
Jul 24, 2013
even though we did not have children with us, we loved the activities available for kids. We did find some of the roads a bit rough.
Jul 24, 2013
Jul 24, 2013
Jul 23, 2013
great stay, lots to do, had really nice sites. The only down side how bad the wi-fi is. The signal was strong, but could never actually get connected, if it did connect, got booted off very quickly, perhaps a second wifi connection would help, seems like it was just too many people for the capacity. I was unable to check on other tourist attractions in the area which is the main reason I need it.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.