Cavendish KOA

Open May 27 - October 5

Reserve: 800-562-1879

Info: 902-963-2079


198 Forest Hills Lane

Cavendish, PE C0A 1N0 Canada Canada

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 04, 2015
The park was well maintained and the staff was very helpful. I would like to visit there again.
Jul 04, 2015
1 of 2 bath houses REALLY needs updating. Sewer smell on and off throughout stay. Staff is friendly and keep things fairly clean
Jul 04, 2015
chelsea spoke to us on the phone and also welcomed us and made us feel right at home nice quiet lots and clean
Jul 03, 2015
Jul 03, 2015
Stay was great. Clean and well kept. Our 1 issue is the Forest Hills rd. The poor state of the roadway leading to your campground will eventually turn visitors away. With the amount of money being generated by the concert and the importance of the road, surely the government can find some money to repave.
Jul 03, 2015
Excellent facillities. Great for kids and seniors alike. Fire put not good. Below ground, never dried out.
Jul 03, 2015
Great friendly staff. Cabins where nice and clean. The cabin could use more shelves especially between the two beds. Fourth time camping there first time in cabin. Would certainly return.
Jul 03, 2015
If you want fun for the kids, bring them here! They offer so many activities. It is definitely all about the kids. The deluxe cabin was awesome. Very clean and well maintained. Everything was close. We will be back for sure! Thank you KOA for the great time :)
Jul 03, 2015
Jul 03, 2015
Excellent. Was a great family atmosphere.
Jul 03, 2015
Helpful friendly and courteous. A clean well run campground. A great place to take your kids or even just adults.
Jul 02, 2015
Jun 30, 2015
Well organized campsite Great programs for kids Energy and enthusiasm from employees was contagious. We felt most welcomed Will return again for 4 the time
Jun 30, 2015
Excellent koa to stay at.
Jun 29, 2015
We were having a family gathering, which we have done for the last 10years at your campground. Some of the family members were not staying at the campground and were kicked out at 9pm! We were not loud and disruptive. Later that evening, the campers were around the camp fire and we were told to be quite after 11pm, which we were. At 12:30, we were told to extinguish our fire and go to bed!
Jun 29, 2015
Great people, clean bathrooms. Great stay. Not much privacy between lots but we knew what we were getting when we booked.
Jun 28, 2015
our stay was great and everyone was nice but we got the package for stay and the bracelets for all the attractions and everything closed down at 3:00...we payed the same as someone else will pay a week later and everything would be open until 9 or 10:00 p.m.. we go to PEI every year but will not be returning next year..
Jun 27, 2015
Great site with lots for the kids to do both at the site and in the local area that the camp is in.
Jun 26, 2015
Road to KOA camp ground needs a lot of repairs full of pot holes and very rough.
Jun 25, 2015
Excellent Campground. Great views, very friendly staff.
Jun 24, 2015
Excellent staff, convenient location, overall wonderful experience!
Jun 23, 2015
Loved was a nice place to stay
Jun 22, 2015
Just fine, bathrooms a bit dated.
Jun 22, 2015
All was great , staff very plesant
Jun 18, 2015
Great place to camp Very Clean!! Tricia was very friendly!
Jun 17, 2015
Stayed 4 nights , the road into the park was terrible , needs repair badly , washrooms had a June bug problem but staff were great .
Jun 17, 2015
The place was as nice as any KOA I've stayed at and the people were extremely friendly. But, if you're looking for a secluded place to tent camp - this, as with all KOAs, is not the best choice.
Jun 16, 2015
Love the place! Probably our favorite campground in PEI!! Always clean, super friendly staff and always a great stay
Jun 16, 2015
It was awesome! Great staff awesome place for families
Jun 15, 2015
Always a great stay here!
Jun 14, 2015
The washrooms at our end of campground were not open. Long way to the other washrooms.
Jun 13, 2015
Très beau terrain de camping. Tout est propre et l'accueil est excellent. Bien situé pres d'un terrain de golf et facilement accessible au parc en vélo parc le Boise de Cavendish. Très bien!!! Bravo a l'équipe !!!!
Jun 10, 2015
Quiet lot. Nice trees clean grounds. no complaints
Jun 09, 2015
Park was not quite open for the season but everything was just fine except we couldn't find the dog run
Jun 08, 2015
Convenient location for access to the Cavendish area.
Jun 08, 2015
The location is absolutely great, the staff are friendly and helpful. The only problem which no one has any control over was the weather. All in all great place to stay.
Jun 06, 2015
One of the nicest KOA's we have ever stayed in.
Jun 02, 2015
terrific hosts warm and very clean showers and rest rooms, well stocked camp store....
Jun 01, 2015
Friendly staff and very clean campground.
Jun 01, 2015
Very clean cabins and super friendly staff, best family camp ground in the area , we will be back this season 👍
Jun 01, 2015
Annual Dad's & kids weekend. Always a great time with great hosts.
Jun 01, 2015
We have three golden retrievers, we asked for a quiet spot away from crowd, attendant put us on a main corner traffic was constant and surrounded by rvs not quiet, next right across from us were 2 males drinking heavily 2pm in the afternoon and talking very loud , then each of them decided to urinate in the trees, I thought public urination was not accepted. We left. Done K0A
Jun 01, 2015
Opening weekend, half the amenities were not open, which was fine. It wasn't very busy but yet the staff found the time to tells us to turn our t.v off since the hockey game was over. Really. Is it that important to inforce rules at a time when your the least busiest. Just puts a sense of restrictions on you when you should feel a sense of freedom. Isn't that what camping is all about.
Jun 01, 2015
Beautiful facility, we will be back
Oct 28, 2014
Enjoyed our stay very much.
Oct 14, 2014
Oct 03, 2014
Oct 01, 2014
Sep 30, 2014
Sep 30, 2014
Access roads and roads within the park were not good. If open until October 1st, then be open not partially open.

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.

Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy