Cavendish KOA

198 Forest Hills Lane

Cavendish, PE C0A 1N0 Canada Canada

Reserve: 800-562-1879

Info: 902-963-2079

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Sep 17, 2012
This is our second time staying in one of the cabins and I was again very impressed with how clean they are!
Sep 17, 2012
we had a lovely stay except having great difficulty getting our light bulb replaced in our cabin, shouldnt have to change the light bulb our selves especially with the wrong screwdriver at the end of the story we never got it replaced which the kids wanted to hang out on our deck but was too dark,not sure will be staying next year although we are always a lg group of us staying with 4 to 5 cabins
Sep 17, 2012
Quiet friendly place well kept and convenient location
Sep 17, 2012
Well located for what we wanted to do. Gounds were neat andwashrooms clean. Sites could be a little better leveled but this was not a great deterant.Staff were friendly and helpful. Doug Hill
Sep 17, 2012
We had a great time at your KOA. IT was a chance to visit with our family and friends and a chance to relax after a busy work week. This time we had a trailer so did not have to worry about getting wet in the rain as the last time we got wet. The outdoor play area was great too for our son and his friends as they played ball most of Saturday evening after supper.
Sep 17, 2012
Had a great stay! Staff was wonderful and bathrooms were clean. Thanks
Sep 16, 2012
Sep 15, 2012
Sep 15, 2012
A great park. It has a central location making it excellent. Clean with friendly staff.
Sep 15, 2012
Friendly staff and clean, adquately sized sites went a long way toward my positive camping experience! Non-functioning dryers (in the laundry room) were the only negative during my stay.
Sep 14, 2012
It was great. It was our first time camping with our daugther and we enjoyed our stay. I was very impressed with everything. Everything was clean and everyone was very nice and helpfull. we will be comming back again next year so see you then.
Sep 14, 2012
Staff Friendly Everything Excellent
Sep 14, 2012
Had a great time the personel were extremely helpful and will definitely stay there again should I go back to Prince Edward Island.
Sep 12, 2012
Our family had a great weekend at the Halloween weekend. Lots for the kids to do and was also enjoyable for the parents. Will definitely return for the Halloween weekend next year.
Sep 10, 2012
This is the best place in the world to take your kids!! Very safe, very clean and well kept. Absolutely family oriented. You couldn't ask for a better place or better people. We'll definitely be back again soon.
Sep 10, 2012
Sep 09, 2012
First time KOA camper!Terrific spot, great service, great sites, great staff. Will definitely seek out more KOA campgrounds in the future.
Sep 09, 2012
- need shower caddies; nowhere to put shower supplies - we were happy to have sinks with hot water to wash dishes in
Sep 08, 2012
Loved this KOA!!! Despite the rainy weather, we had a great time. Close to Green Gables, and to the Green Gables Golf course. THanks for your hospitality!!
Sep 07, 2012
friendly staff. kiddy pool is great but both pools could use liners. the concrete is rough and tears at bathing suit. wonderful activities for kids. :)
Sep 06, 2012
Sep 06, 2012
I thought your campgrounds were great. Lots were a pretty good size. Could have more trees at the camp sites. Campgrounds were clean and well kept. Good Job.
Sep 06, 2012
Facilities clean Camp grounds well kept Service friendly and quick
Sep 05, 2012
Sep 05, 2012
Washrooms spotless as usual. Great KOA with lots to do (Turn the pool heater up a bit please)
Sep 05, 2012
Sep 05, 2012
KOA's always seem to offer lots of things for young families. Not so much for older travelers like us. Therefore we tend not to use KOA's as much as other campgrounds
Sep 05, 2012
We used the campsite for overnight sleeping only. So for us it was very expensive. However, if you have kids it is a great value. We planned the stop months in advance and had to find a campground that could handle our size rigs easily. This is why we chose KOA. Had there been info from other campgrounds on the internet we probably would not have stayed at KOA. KOA is a expensive campground.
Sep 04, 2012
This is a wonderful family Kampground! I have recommended to many of my camping friends and will continue to do so.
Sep 04, 2012
Sep 04, 2012
Friendly staff, clean cabins and campground, lots of activities for the kids. Would definitely visit again.
Sep 04, 2012
enjoy it greatly
Sep 04, 2012
Loved the Kozy Kabin. We had a great experience. Everyone was friendly and helpful.
Sep 04, 2012
Everything was great, the only disappointment was a lack of military discount.
Sep 04, 2012
Sep 04, 2012
Sep 04, 2012
The kids had a wonderful time. There is so much to occupy their interest. Thanks again.
Sep 04, 2012
Loved the playground and pool! The washrooms and showers were very well maintained and clean. Felt secure and was quiet. We had a great time and will return next summer for sure!
Sep 04, 2012
Very friendly staff, great location, lots of activities and playground for the children, bathrooms were always clean!
Sep 04, 2012
Sites open, but some trees still standing. Great activities for kids. Great atmosphere and staff is exceptional.
Sep 04, 2012
Had a great time!! Only one suggestion but may be hard to police...the jumping pillow should have an age restriction on it. Other than that everything was great! Will be back next summer.
Sep 04, 2012
cavendish KOA - awsome as always !
Sep 04, 2012
4 day stay to enjoy the park and surrounding area a 5 star for sure
Sep 04, 2012
Sep 03, 2012
Great location and lots of activities for children. Sites are rather close together, and bathrooms could use updating. Bathrooms were not overly clean in the mornings . . . but it was a long weekend. We would be happy to stay here again.
Sep 03, 2012
We are a frequent visitor to this site and love the people and the location and of course the overall sites. One thing that could be useful is if the staff had a list of the local churches with the times of the services. I did ask as to the distance to the Catholic church and both employees on duty did not know where it was when in fact it was only a 12 minute drive to get to it. Great people.
Sep 03, 2012
Friendly place!
Aug 31, 2012
Aug 30, 2012
Aug 30, 2012
only complaint is ants people where great lots for the kids

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.