Cavendish KOA

198 Forest Hills Lane

Cavendish, PE C0A 1N0 Canada Canada

Reserve: 800-562-1879

Info: 902-963-2079

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jul 22, 2013
Fantastic sites, staff and service
Jul 22, 2013
the sites are not level ground , we had campers in the next site that set up their tent 10 ' onto our site leaving 8 " from our already set up tent ,the road is very rough ,
Jul 22, 2013
Great experience, well maintained, clean, lots of kids activities. Very friendly and helpful.
Jul 22, 2013
les terrains sont beaucoup trop étroit ,le personnel très cordial et serviable
Jul 22, 2013
Fabulous weekend. Site was nice and fairly private for RV. Kids enjoyed many of the activities. Will definitely return!
Jul 21, 2013
Cabins in bad shape pullout bed terrible burntout lights in and outside bathroom sink pluged hotplate wouldnot turn off night security rude anf overbraring to the point off nasty
Jul 21, 2013
I had a fantastic stay at KOA in Cavendish, PEI! The staff are so helpful and understanding! I had a few things needed to make my stay an excellent one and the staff went above and beyond to help me out! I would highly recommend KOA! It has been a home away from home with friendly staff that make you feel welcome as soon as you arrive! Keep up the great work!
Jul 21, 2013
Jul 21, 2013
Jul 21, 2013
Jul 21, 2013
As always this is a great camping. We have stayed at many campgrounds, none are as good as this one. The staff is polite and always welcome you with a smile. There is that feeling of well being when you stay at this campground. Also the campground is super neat. If I could give them 10 stars I would.
Jul 21, 2013
We enjoyed our stay here, everyone was very friendly and helpful. this is a very nice well laid out kampground, close to all the tourist attractions and great beaches
Jul 21, 2013
Jul 20, 2013
It was awesome.So clean and the staff were so friendly and helpful!!
Jul 20, 2013
Best we have been to. All about the family. Loved it.
Jul 20, 2013
Jul 20, 2013
Great for kids but need a pool time 98-10 PM?) for adults only. Also, they are very concerned with security but lax on safety. Kids rental bikes are just inside the gate where everyone has to drive to come and go. Otherwise, park is very clean and people are really friendly and helpful. I enjoyed it. Thanks
Jul 20, 2013
This was a short stay with KOA this year as we've there for the past few years for longer periods of time. Enjoy the family friendly feeling and being a smaller campground gives the kids more freedom to play. Thanks
Jul 19, 2013
Jul 19, 2013
Excellent stay, friendly staff, family friendly, and very clean!
Jul 19, 2013
We find your campground very enjoyable to stay in. The grounds and bathrooms were extremely clean and well maintained. It was always quiet at the appropriate time. The baby animals were cute and the hay ride fun. The staff were very friendly and we especially enjoyed chocolate bingo with our grandchildren. Thumbs up
Jul 19, 2013
Great place. Friendly people
Jul 18, 2013
Jul 18, 2013
PROS clean sites pool, AMAZING playgrnd, bouncy pillow free showers many washers/dryers ($) lots of activities for kids tractor rides BEST garbage/recyc. setup friendly Neutral bthrms old but clean enough CONS -not many trees on most ind. lots(lots around cmpgrnd) -lot 215 too far from most things -no internet at 215 majority of the time -exterior of 1 bthrm needs to be finished pai
Jul 18, 2013
Jul 18, 2013
We travelled with my brother and family and loved the convenience of going back and forth to the amusement parks on the walking trails. We also loved the pool and activities that the children could participate in. The campground was clean, quiet and the staff was friendly. My kids loved the petting farm and we almost considered taking a kitten home with us to Nova Scotia!
Jul 17, 2013
Jul 17, 2013
ENJOYED OUR VISIT AS USUAL - GREAT STAFF & OWNERS - WE DO A LOT OF CAMPING & THIS BY FAR IS THE BEST ALLROUND CAMPGROUND IN THE mARITIMES !!
Jul 17, 2013
The staff is friendly and the facites are top notch. I couldn't have had a better time.
Jul 17, 2013
Jul 17, 2013
great campground, very family friendly.
Jul 17, 2013
We really enjoyed our stay, everybody was so friendly,right down to the children. We found the campground close to everything we wanted to see. What a beautiful province. George& Peggy
Jul 17, 2013
Jul 17, 2013
Jul 17, 2013
Comme mon porte-vélo s'était dessoudé, le propriétaire Viktor a été très généreux. Il l'a fait ressouder, ce qui nous a permis de passer 10 jours supplémentaires à l'Île-du-Prince-Édouard. Un gros merci, Viktor, pour votre aide et votre générosité, Alain Pineau Rimouski, QC
Jul 17, 2013
stayed 3 nights, nice weather, clean , friendly staff
Jul 17, 2013
Jul 16, 2013
We had an awesome time again this year. We are a seasonal at a campground in nova scotia and the KOA is our vacation every year. We love the staff and can't say enough about how fantastic they all are! We are hoping we get in for our two week stay again next July and it was great having the same location as the previous year! Can't wait to get my email to pay our deposit for the concert weekend.
Jul 16, 2013
best managed koa we have stayed at and we have stayed at a lot !
Jul 16, 2013
As usual, we had a great time at KOA. The staff are great, always there to assist and you couldn't ask for better. While staying there during a large country concert being held just across the road, security is never an issue, knowing that the campground is always keeping an eye on things.
Jul 16, 2013
Grounds taken care of, kids play equipment in excellent shape, pool clean and warm, kids program was wonderful, office staff friendly and always willing to assist you quickly with whatever you may need. Kudos to the owners - great campground!
Jul 16, 2013
We had a great time, kids were walking distance from enjoyment and us adults had a golf course within walking distance.Campground was nice and quiet, pool was great
Jul 16, 2013
Jul 15, 2013
Jul 15, 2013
Jul 15, 2013
it was a pleasant warm and wonderful stay the staff was great as always had a nice vacation and we all loved the pool and its a very clean facilities aaa++++++
Jul 15, 2013
Très beau camping, bien entretenu et propre. Les employés sont accueillants et souriants. Beaucoup de jeux et activités pour les enfants. Bravo! Nous le recommandons sans hésitation. :)
Jul 15, 2013
We had the best time during our stay. The staff was so friendly and helpful. We loved the nightly activities, but appreciated that the kampground was quiet when we wanted to sleep. It was like "summer camp" for the family:)
Jul 15, 2013
Super belle vacance, la seul chose etait la soiree cinema, le film n'etait pas adequat pour les petit, a par ca tout etait super. Et la cabin wow j'y retournerai pour sur Merci!!!
Jul 15, 2013
This was our first family vacation as a blended family, and our first stay at a KOA - we were blown away by the amount of activities for kids and how clean the grounds were. Thank you!

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.