Cavendish KOA Canada

Open May 27 - October 5

Reserve: 800-562-1879

Info: 902-963-2079

Email

198 Forest Hills Lane

Cavendish, PE C0A 1N0 Canada

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 16, 2016
We enjoyed our stay at KOA, the staff are always so friendly and helpful - we love that there is extra security during the CBMF and that this KOA is a secure campground at all times - we look forward to staying again in 2017!
Jul 16, 2016
Great campground to stay at. We have been going to cavendish KOA for the last five years. They do a fantastic job for the country concert weekend and they also have a lot going on for the kids.
Jul 16, 2016
Jul 16, 2016
Great people and workers, nice dirt trace for my rc truck
Jul 16, 2016
Great place to stay, especially with kids as there is an abundance of activities. Don't expect privacy though. The road in is atrocious. Go slow. Really slow.
Jul 15, 2016
We have stayed every year since the CBMF concerts started. The campground is very clean and very quite considering the among of traffic in Cavendish that weekend. We camp with small children and there is never a sound after 11pm. So it's perfect! We will be back for sure! 😊
Jul 15, 2016
Wasn't impressed with the marijuana smoking and the loads of empty liquor bottles left on the picnic tables and around the campsites at night.
Jul 15, 2016
Felt very safe
Jul 15, 2016
The cabin we stayed in was clean and beautiful and the staff we so friendly and caring.
Jul 15, 2016
This is the nicest and cleanest koa that I've been in. And the staff is so friendly,and goes out of their way to help...I will definitely stay there again 🌞
Jul 14, 2016
Staff was amazing as always. Sites are a great size and bathroom facilities are excellent
Jul 14, 2016
Staff are absolutely great & made our stay so wonderful even though weather was terrible
Jul 14, 2016
Convenient, quiet, very well maintained with friendly staff.
Jul 14, 2016
Love this campground, it is in a great location. The staff are helpful and friendly. This was my third year back.
Jul 14, 2016
We stay every year on this weekend for CBMF Awesome staff It would be great to see it a bit cheaper, but all in all a good time...
Jul 14, 2016
Jul 13, 2016
Jul 13, 2016
Not as accommodating this year as past years. Wasn't impressed with the wood we bought for fires - wouldnt burn at all and we we not able to buy more because it was close to 12. It was a cold, damp night and a fire would have been perfect.
Jul 13, 2016
We love the KOA! Great place and great staff!
Jul 13, 2016
Jul 13, 2016
stay was great but weather didn't co-operate
Jul 13, 2016
great stay hated to leave friendly staff and super clean grounds, just awesome
Jul 13, 2016
We have returned for several years for extended stay and feel this place is beautiful and professionally run.
Jul 13, 2016
Great campground! Friendly staff who are always available, well maintained camping sites and everything you need in their store!
Jul 13, 2016
the owners are such great people,kay.every year we stay we meet people coming for first time and all want to come back.the renovations to washrooms where beyond what you would expect for a campground.our 9th or 10th year and are coming back we hope.keeping my hands crossed. wayne/bev
Jul 13, 2016
Very Nice. The staff are friendly and eager to help you get settled. Staff are always busy cleaning an emptying bins. Smiles are everywhere. Nice side lots and well kept grounds. Security is top notch. Thank you and we will be returning.
Jul 13, 2016
Jul 13, 2016
The site as a whole is kept extremely clean, especially the bathrooms, the staff was all very friendly and upbeat making the whole weekend experience great
Jul 13, 2016
Great location Nice and clean
Jul 13, 2016
This was our first time camping at Cavendish KOA. We were also first timers at the CBMF so the KOA location was perfect!! We had our children with us for a few nights prior to the CBMF and they were a little disappointed with the variety of activities. I understand it was because of the concert weekend but it was a little disappointing. We hope to be back again.
Jul 13, 2016
The only thing that would be good, if visitors can stay till at least midnight.
Jul 13, 2016
Some of the pull thrus are very steep...take locks! Otherwise a great park to stay and see the area sights.
Jul 12, 2016
Stayed for CBMF. Staff friendly and very organized in controlling access to and from concert site. Well maintained campground.
Jul 12, 2016
CBMF weekend - they do a great job of keeping the campground safe and letting everyone enjoy the weekend. Best place to stay during the event!
Jul 12, 2016
I stayed at cavendish koa for the cbmf weekend. I love the location and the staff does an excellent job of policing the campground. My one complaint is the cost. Thursday night should not be considered a concert night and billed at the higher rate. Also, a 5 night minimum is a lot. They should go with 3 or 4, and keep their rates more in line with other campgrounds in the area. I will still r
Jul 12, 2016
Awesome time over the concert week. Very safe and a lot of fun. Wifi was a little slow but understandable during the huge influx of people.
Jul 12, 2016
stayed there for the Cavendish music festival. Great spot just had to walk across the road to the festival. Staff were great, security of the campground during the festival was excellent. Only down fall is the wifi is non existant at your the campsites and very slow in the rec centre. Also office should be opened later on Sunday night of the festival for easier checkout, walked up to office at
Jul 12, 2016
The campsite was very clean and very secure-great staff! We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and will go back.
Jul 12, 2016
Staff are always excellent! Makes for an enjoyable stay!! Thanks again for everything!!
Jul 12, 2016
The staff are amazing people and it feels like a big family reunion every time I stay there
Jul 12, 2016
Jul 12, 2016
KOA Cavendish is the best. Well kept grounds and facilities and great staff. Well done!
Jul 12, 2016
KOA staff are very friendly and always helpful. Only negative is that their wifi does not provide coverage over their entire park.
Jul 12, 2016
This is our 6th year staying at the Cavendish KOA. The owners and there staff make you feel like family not a visitor. They go out of there way to help and accomodate you. They even call us by name. Now THAT is awesome considering how many visitors go through there on a yearly basis. Hands down the best place we have ever camped. Thank you.
Jul 12, 2016
Awesome spot and awesome people!
Jul 12, 2016
another amazing week. the Staff are all amazing and so friendly. had some visitors and they were so impressed how nice the staff were and clean everything was we are planing another trip in the near future with our kids this time.
Jul 12, 2016
9 &10 year old loved day camp every morning. We all had a great week. Love that it is family orientated campground. Looking forward to next year.
Jul 12, 2016
We stayed at the cavendish KOA for the Cavendish beach music festival weekend . The weather was not the best but we still had a great time The staff of the campground I found really friendly and helpfull . Had great conversations with the staff and security witch always said hi and joked around made a nice atmosphere . A special thanks to Chelsea who remember me from the year before .
Jul 12, 2016
Great staff, very professional and always someone available :)
Jul 12, 2016
KOA Cavendish is one of our favorite campgrounds! The pull thru sites are fantastic when you have a motor home and a vehicle. The campground has great bathroom facilities, laundry, pool, playground etc. Close to everything. Best of all is the fantastic staff!! Great job Victor and Kay and all who work there!! We will be back!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals