Cavendish KOA Canada

Open May 26 - October 1

Reserve: 800-562-1879

Info: 902-963-2079

Email

198 Forest Hills Lane

Cavendish, PE C0A 1N0 Canada

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 18, 2016
Staff were super friendly and seem to truly enjoy their jobs at KOA. Everything was super clean, totally fun and we appreciated the quietness. Yes, even with so many children, it was the quietest campground in the evening we've ever been to. No loud partiers, music playing late at night, etc. Thanks for a great experience!
Jul 18, 2016
Perfect.....
Jul 18, 2016
Little bit of a hike to the beach but we were told that when we booked.
Jul 18, 2016
Première expérience chez KOA et vraiment, je n'ai rien à redire : camping TRÈS propre, emplacements (tente) de grandes dimensions et en vraie pelouse bien tondue (et non quelques mottes au milieu d'un champ de cailloux), nombreuses activités, boutique bien remplie, camping très bien situé, calme, ce fut une semaine mémorable. Nul doute que je chercherai un camping KOA pour de prochaines vacances.
Jul 18, 2016
we had a wonderful weekend in this lovely camp ground. it was just the right size and had a wonderful atmosphere. staff was wonderful and there was lots for our kids to do! our 8 year old cried on the way home because she didn't want to leave! we left relaxed and happy and wanting more
Jul 18, 2016
We had a great stay. Staff are very friendly and always saying hellos...it felt like the campers version of Disney! the grounds are kept tidy. My only complaint is that it is difficult for people to come visit.
Jul 18, 2016
We really enjoyed our 2 nights. The staff was great, very clean grounds and overall great spot for families with kids.
Jul 18, 2016
Great campground but very busy.
Jul 18, 2016
Bathrooms were always a terrible mess other then that it was ok
Jul 18, 2016
Wish I could have a campfire longer and wish the sites were more private.
Jul 17, 2016
Beautiful place! Even better staff
Jul 17, 2016
The Campground was very clean, the people who ran it were friendly & I felt that my wife, myself & my rig were safe while staying at this KOA..
Jul 17, 2016
Clean, friendly campground. We camped on a concert weekend and had no problem, security was visible but not overbearing. Clean bathrooms and grounds. An enjoyable stay.
Jul 17, 2016
Staff are professional, courteous, friendly, helpful. Campground is clean, groomed, well maintained. Awesome park to stay at!
Jul 17, 2016
Wi-Fi not worth advertising....spent 5 days there and could connect only two or three times .....but other than that it was really good...
Jul 17, 2016
Great location to visit Cavendish. The park is very nicely kept. Bathrooms are clean. Staff was helpful and friendly. Definitely will be back!
Jul 16, 2016
We enjoyed our stay at KOA, the staff are always so friendly and helpful - we love that there is extra security during the CBMF and that this KOA is a secure campground at all times - we look forward to staying again in 2017!
Jul 16, 2016
Great campground to stay at. We have been going to cavendish KOA for the last five years. They do a fantastic job for the country concert weekend and they also have a lot going on for the kids.
Jul 16, 2016
Jul 16, 2016
Great people and workers, nice dirt trace for my rc truck
Jul 16, 2016
Great place to stay, especially with kids as there is an abundance of activities. Don't expect privacy though. The road in is atrocious. Go slow. Really slow.
Jul 15, 2016
We have stayed every year since the CBMF concerts started. The campground is very clean and very quite considering the among of traffic in Cavendish that weekend. We camp with small children and there is never a sound after 11pm. So it's perfect! We will be back for sure! 😊
Jul 15, 2016
Wasn't impressed with the marijuana smoking and the loads of empty liquor bottles left on the picnic tables and around the campsites at night.
Jul 15, 2016
Felt very safe
Jul 15, 2016
The cabin we stayed in was clean and beautiful and the staff we so friendly and caring.
Jul 15, 2016
This is the nicest and cleanest koa that I've been in. And the staff is so friendly,and goes out of their way to help...I will definitely stay there again 🌞
Jul 14, 2016
Staff was amazing as always. Sites are a great size and bathroom facilities are excellent
Jul 14, 2016
Staff are absolutely great & made our stay so wonderful even though weather was terrible
Jul 14, 2016
Convenient, quiet, very well maintained with friendly staff.
Jul 14, 2016
Love this campground, it is in a great location. The staff are helpful and friendly. This was my third year back.
Jul 14, 2016
We stay every year on this weekend for CBMF Awesome staff It would be great to see it a bit cheaper, but all in all a good time...
Jul 14, 2016
Jul 13, 2016
Jul 13, 2016
Not as accommodating this year as past years. Wasn't impressed with the wood we bought for fires - wouldnt burn at all and we we not able to buy more because it was close to 12. It was a cold, damp night and a fire would have been perfect.
Jul 13, 2016
We love the KOA! Great place and great staff!
Jul 13, 2016
Jul 13, 2016
stay was great but weather didn't co-operate
Jul 13, 2016
great stay hated to leave friendly staff and super clean grounds, just awesome
Jul 13, 2016
We have returned for several years for extended stay and feel this place is beautiful and professionally run.
Jul 13, 2016
Great campground! Friendly staff who are always available, well maintained camping sites and everything you need in their store!
Jul 13, 2016
the owners are such great people,kay.every year we stay we meet people coming for first time and all want to come back.the renovations to washrooms where beyond what you would expect for a campground.our 9th or 10th year and are coming back we hope.keeping my hands crossed. wayne/bev
Jul 13, 2016
Very Nice. The staff are friendly and eager to help you get settled. Staff are always busy cleaning an emptying bins. Smiles are everywhere. Nice side lots and well kept grounds. Security is top notch. Thank you and we will be returning.
Jul 13, 2016
Jul 13, 2016
The site as a whole is kept extremely clean, especially the bathrooms, the staff was all very friendly and upbeat making the whole weekend experience great
Jul 13, 2016
Great location Nice and clean
Jul 13, 2016
This was our first time camping at Cavendish KOA. We were also first timers at the CBMF so the KOA location was perfect!! We had our children with us for a few nights prior to the CBMF and they were a little disappointed with the variety of activities. I understand it was because of the concert weekend but it was a little disappointing. We hope to be back again.
Jul 13, 2016
The only thing that would be good, if visitors can stay till at least midnight.
Jul 13, 2016
Some of the pull thrus are very steep...take locks! Otherwise a great park to stay and see the area sights.
Jul 12, 2016
Stayed for CBMF. Staff friendly and very organized in controlling access to and from concert site. Well maintained campground.
Jul 12, 2016
CBMF weekend - they do a great job of keeping the campground safe and letting everyone enjoy the weekend. Best place to stay during the event!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals