Cavendish KOA

198 Forest Hills Lane

Cavendish, PE C0A 1N0 Canada Canada

Reserve: 800-562-1879

Info: 902-963-2079

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jun 10, 2015
Quiet lot. Nice trees clean grounds. no complaints
Jun 09, 2015
Park was not quite open for the season but everything was just fine except we couldn't find the dog run
Jun 08, 2015
Convenient location for access to the Cavendish area.
Jun 08, 2015
The location is absolutely great, the staff are friendly and helpful. The only problem which no one has any control over was the weather. All in all great place to stay.
Jun 06, 2015
One of the nicest KOA's we have ever stayed in.
Jun 02, 2015
terrific hosts warm and very clean showers and rest rooms, well stocked camp store....
Jun 01, 2015
Friendly staff and very clean campground.
Jun 01, 2015
Very clean cabins and super friendly staff, best family camp ground in the area , we will be back this season 👍
Jun 01, 2015
Annual Dad's & kids weekend. Always a great time with great hosts.
Jun 01, 2015
We have three golden retrievers, we asked for a quiet spot away from crowd, attendant put us on a main corner traffic was constant and surrounded by rvs not quiet, next right across from us were 2 males drinking heavily 2pm in the afternoon and talking very loud , then each of them decided to urinate in the trees, I thought public urination was not accepted. We left. Done K0A
Jun 01, 2015
Opening weekend, half the amenities were not open, which was fine. It wasn't very busy but yet the staff found the time to tells us to turn our t.v off since the hockey game was over. Really. Is it that important to inforce rules at a time when your the least busiest. Just puts a sense of restrictions on you when you should feel a sense of freedom. Isn't that what camping is all about.
Jun 01, 2015
Beautiful facility, we will be back
Oct 28, 2014
Enjoyed our stay very much.
Oct 14, 2014
Oct 03, 2014
Oct 01, 2014
Sep 30, 2014
Sep 30, 2014
Access roads and roads within the park were not good. If open until October 1st, then be open not partially open.
Sep 30, 2014
Pads were oriented up hill and uncomfortable.
Sep 29, 2014
We are seasonal and everything is great except the rules for visitors.This is our home for the summer& we are not allowed to have visitors after 9pm without having the threat of their car being towed away. This includes my 80 year old parents who only come once a summer and start panicking about 8 pm about their car. I think that immediate family members should not be charged extra for staying
Sep 28, 2014
Sep 27, 2014
Sep 24, 2014
Sep 22, 2014
The only thing I found fault with is the weight limit on the jumping pillow. It is discriminatory. a bunch of kids together would be over the 235lb limit so why can't bigger people play when it's not so busy? We do have common sense :)
Sep 22, 2014
As with many of our stays at KOA, we were very pleased with the facility and the hosts.
Sep 22, 2014
Sep 20, 2014
The staff makes this campground. I need help with a washer( putting in USA coin by accident ) and received immediate help. Also great advise on tourist ideas!
Sep 19, 2014
Sep 19, 2014
Sep 19, 2014
Sep 19, 2014
Sep 19, 2014
Great staf!!! The property is large, so lots of room for walking around. All very well kept.
Sep 19, 2014
Sep 18, 2014
Sep 17, 2014
Friendly and helpful.
Sep 16, 2014
great staff always clean and secure
Sep 15, 2014
Sep 15, 2014
We have stayed a KOA a couple of times over the years and have always found the Kampgrounds very clean and staff very friendly. We definitenly will be staying at them again.
Sep 12, 2014
Sep 12, 2014
Exceptionally well maintained park. Staff at reception were friendly and knowledgeable about the area. Great mixture of site sizes which enabled us to place or fifth wheel easily into a pull through. Watch the municipal road into the park as it was extremely rough.
Sep 11, 2014
Wonderful family campground, clean bathrooms and showers, wonderful staff, really enjoyed our stay!
Sep 09, 2014
Very clean...very well kept...nicest KOA I've ever been to....thank you!!
Sep 09, 2014
This was our second Hallowe'en weekend and it was another great one!
Sep 09, 2014
Where I station the Wi Fi no good Need It to work better for me to comeback
Sep 09, 2014
Sep 09, 2014
You guys are the greatest!!!! Victor you are the perfect host!!!! Will return every chance I get!! Oh and that girl Chelsea at the front desk is just wonderful! Crazy we have the same name.. Say hello from us!
Sep 09, 2014
the owners of Cavendish KOA are outstanding with service, smiles and kampground facility's they really take pride in their kampground, and we really enjoy going there , we are definitely repeat customers of this KOA for years to come , GREAT JOB !!
Sep 09, 2014
Sep 08, 2014
Love it -the kids loved the Halloween Weekend! Will do it again next year, hoping there is no wind!!!
Sep 08, 2014
We had an amazing family time

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.