Cavendish KOA

198 Forest Hills Lane

Cavendish, PE C0A 1N0 Canada Canada

Reserve: 800-562-1879

Info: 902-963-2079

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jul 18, 2013
We travelled with my brother and family and loved the convenience of going back and forth to the amusement parks on the walking trails. We also loved the pool and activities that the children could participate in. The campground was clean, quiet and the staff was friendly. My kids loved the petting farm and we almost considered taking a kitten home with us to Nova Scotia!
Jul 17, 2013
Jul 17, 2013
ENJOYED OUR VISIT AS USUAL - GREAT STAFF & OWNERS - WE DO A LOT OF CAMPING & THIS BY FAR IS THE BEST ALLROUND CAMPGROUND IN THE mARITIMES !!
Jul 17, 2013
The staff is friendly and the facites are top notch. I couldn't have had a better time.
Jul 17, 2013
Jul 17, 2013
great campground, very family friendly.
Jul 17, 2013
We really enjoyed our stay, everybody was so friendly,right down to the children. We found the campground close to everything we wanted to see. What a beautiful province. George& Peggy
Jul 17, 2013
Jul 17, 2013
Jul 17, 2013
Comme mon porte-vélo s'était dessoudé, le propriétaire Viktor a été très généreux. Il l'a fait ressouder, ce qui nous a permis de passer 10 jours supplémentaires à l'Île-du-Prince-Édouard. Un gros merci, Viktor, pour votre aide et votre générosité, Alain Pineau Rimouski, QC
Jul 17, 2013
stayed 3 nights, nice weather, clean , friendly staff
Jul 17, 2013
Jul 16, 2013
We had an awesome time again this year. We are a seasonal at a campground in nova scotia and the KOA is our vacation every year. We love the staff and can't say enough about how fantastic they all are! We are hoping we get in for our two week stay again next July and it was great having the same location as the previous year! Can't wait to get my email to pay our deposit for the concert weekend.
Jul 16, 2013
best managed koa we have stayed at and we have stayed at a lot !
Jul 16, 2013
As usual, we had a great time at KOA. The staff are great, always there to assist and you couldn't ask for better. While staying there during a large country concert being held just across the road, security is never an issue, knowing that the campground is always keeping an eye on things.
Jul 16, 2013
Grounds taken care of, kids play equipment in excellent shape, pool clean and warm, kids program was wonderful, office staff friendly and always willing to assist you quickly with whatever you may need. Kudos to the owners - great campground!
Jul 16, 2013
We had a great time, kids were walking distance from enjoyment and us adults had a golf course within walking distance.Campground was nice and quiet, pool was great
Jul 16, 2013
Jul 15, 2013
Jul 15, 2013
Jul 15, 2013
it was a pleasant warm and wonderful stay the staff was great as always had a nice vacation and we all loved the pool and its a very clean facilities aaa++++++
Jul 15, 2013
Très beau camping, bien entretenu et propre. Les employés sont accueillants et souriants. Beaucoup de jeux et activités pour les enfants. Bravo! Nous le recommandons sans hésitation. :)
Jul 15, 2013
We had the best time during our stay. The staff was so friendly and helpful. We loved the nightly activities, but appreciated that the kampground was quiet when we wanted to sleep. It was like "summer camp" for the family:)
Jul 15, 2013
Super belle vacance, la seul chose etait la soiree cinema, le film n'etait pas adequat pour les petit, a par ca tout etait super. Et la cabin wow j'y retournerai pour sur Merci!!!
Jul 15, 2013
This was our first family vacation as a blended family, and our first stay at a KOA - we were blown away by the amount of activities for kids and how clean the grounds were. Thank you!
Jul 15, 2013
The bathroom closest to our campsite (D31) was a little run down. The pool seemed dirty. But our Kozy Kabin was great; roomy and clean. It would be helpful to have a freezer in the mini fridge and next year I will bring a fan.
Jul 15, 2013
Jul 15, 2013
Nice park great people
Jul 15, 2013
very clean & reasonable rates. Lots for children to do. Very impressive !!
Jul 15, 2013
The campsite we were at was excellent, ground very nice, however, the other sites seem really small. We had friends stop in for a visit around 850 and they were unable to get in with their 3 children so they could visit. My husband slipped them our pass to get it and then we were harrassed by staff for them to leave. We were very quiet as I had a baby sleeping in camper. First and last visit there
Jul 15, 2013
Jul 15, 2013
We really enjoyed our stay with you guys, our kids loved all the great activities that you guys had set up each day. The best part for us was all the activities and playground for the kids.Happy kids= happy parents:) We will be back next year>
Jul 14, 2013
We love staying at your campground. It is wonderful to know that when we return in the evening, that things are going to be quiet and safe!
Jul 14, 2013
Jul 14, 2013
Very kid friendly, lots of activities to keep them busy! Great staff, as well!
Jul 14, 2013
Well kept greens - wide and clean - two complaints - not enough hot water for showers - hit and miss morning or night. Better directions from staff or signage from Confederation Bridge. Thank you.
Jul 13, 2013
your staff was very helpful and friendly. Had a wonderful time. Kelly and Tom
Jul 13, 2013
Great camping for a family. Staff is very friendly. Lots to do for the kids. Two thumbs up for KOA
Jul 13, 2013
Jul 13, 2013
Jul 13, 2013
This KOA was a great place to stay while on our vacation. There was so much to do that we barely left the campground, even to tour nearby attractions. Kids loved it. Well maintained and clean. Thanks for a lovely vacation!
Jul 13, 2013
Staff were very helpful.
Jul 12, 2013
Jul 12, 2013
Only issue we found was with the fire pits. We found the hole in the ground very awkward and unsafe. They should be enclosed in some way and above ground level.
Jul 12, 2013
Everything was great, the bouncy thing was a huge hit with the kids. Although I disliked the fire pit. Extremely dangerous with little ones around and impossible to cook on. Should be above ground. Other than that we had a fantastic time!
Jul 11, 2013
Jul 11, 2013
Love KOA, we look forward to it every year. I recommend it to everyone we know! Already looking forward to next year! :)
Jul 11, 2013
Jul 11, 2013
enjoyed my stay relaxing
Jul 10, 2013
stayed past 3 yrs here with family! Clean, secure and quiet and can't wait to go again next year. Thank You!

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.