Cavendish KOA

198 Forest Hills Lane

Cavendish, PE C0A 1N0 Canada Canada

Reserve: 800-562-1879

Info: 902-963-2079

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jul 24, 2013
Il y a certain propriétaires de chien (heureusement pas tous) qui ne font rien quand leur chien jappe. Le chien peut demeurer dans la roulotte seul alors que son propriétaire est sorti. Le chien jappe au moindre son qu'il entend. Il y a des chiens qui jappent très tôt le matin sans que le propriétaire n'intervienne.
Jul 24, 2013
Enjoyed the friendliness of the workers especially, Leonie at the pancake breakfasts. Hope to be back in 2014!
Jul 24, 2013
We didn't stay long enough to give it a better rating and there were a few things that we felt could have been improved upon which I can't think of right now.
Jul 24, 2013
Jul 24, 2013
Jul 24, 2013
even though we did not have children with us, we loved the activities available for kids. We did find some of the roads a bit rough.
Jul 24, 2013
Jul 24, 2013
Jul 23, 2013
great stay, lots to do, had really nice sites. The only down side how bad the wi-fi is. The signal was strong, but could never actually get connected, if it did connect, got booted off very quickly, perhaps a second wifi connection would help, seems like it was just too many people for the capacity. I was unable to check on other tourist attractions in the area which is the main reason I need it.
Jul 23, 2013
I LOVE staying at the KOA. You're not going to find a safer, more secure campground. The staff are diligent about keeping non-KOA campers out and only letting in the ones who belong. If there are any issues (pets getting away from their owners, etc.) they're dealt with quickly and efficiently. There's lots of entertainment and the pool is awesome on hot days! I wouldn't stay anywhere else!
Jul 23, 2013
Marvalious
Jul 23, 2013
Very nice campground and would recommend it.
Jul 23, 2013
This was a great park with lots of activity and camper spirit. Everyone was very friendly and the facilities were very nice and well kept. Really enjoyed our stay at the Cavendish KOA.
Jul 23, 2013
Jul 23, 2013
We loved it, great for the kids.Very well managed campground,we will be back.
Jul 23, 2013
it was awesome. didn't want to leave. Wish check out was a little later but understand why it isn't.... :-)
Jul 23, 2013
We really enjoyed the activities for the kids and the play structures, etc. The only thing we didn't like was the fact that there were no trees in between campsites.
Jul 23, 2013
Great location and staff was very friendly, but bathrooms not the best.
Jul 22, 2013
Fabulous stay at KOA Cavendish! This place has converted my non-camping husband to a huge camping fan. Tons of activities for kids, clean and great friendly staff!
Jul 22, 2013
Jul 22, 2013
Fantastic sites, staff and service
Jul 22, 2013
the sites are not level ground , we had campers in the next site that set up their tent 10 ' onto our site leaving 8 " from our already set up tent ,the road is very rough ,
Jul 22, 2013
Great experience, well maintained, clean, lots of kids activities. Very friendly and helpful.
Jul 22, 2013
les terrains sont beaucoup trop étroit ,le personnel très cordial et serviable
Jul 22, 2013
Fabulous weekend. Site was nice and fairly private for RV. Kids enjoyed many of the activities. Will definitely return!
Jul 21, 2013
Cabins in bad shape pullout bed terrible burntout lights in and outside bathroom sink pluged hotplate wouldnot turn off night security rude anf overbraring to the point off nasty
Jul 21, 2013
I had a fantastic stay at KOA in Cavendish, PEI! The staff are so helpful and understanding! I had a few things needed to make my stay an excellent one and the staff went above and beyond to help me out! I would highly recommend KOA! It has been a home away from home with friendly staff that make you feel welcome as soon as you arrive! Keep up the great work!
Jul 21, 2013
Jul 21, 2013
Jul 21, 2013
Jul 21, 2013
As always this is a great camping. We have stayed at many campgrounds, none are as good as this one. The staff is polite and always welcome you with a smile. There is that feeling of well being when you stay at this campground. Also the campground is super neat. If I could give them 10 stars I would.
Jul 21, 2013
We enjoyed our stay here, everyone was very friendly and helpful. this is a very nice well laid out kampground, close to all the tourist attractions and great beaches
Jul 21, 2013
Jul 20, 2013
It was awesome.So clean and the staff were so friendly and helpful!!
Jul 20, 2013
Best we have been to. All about the family. Loved it.
Jul 20, 2013
Jul 20, 2013
Great for kids but need a pool time 98-10 PM?) for adults only. Also, they are very concerned with security but lax on safety. Kids rental bikes are just inside the gate where everyone has to drive to come and go. Otherwise, park is very clean and people are really friendly and helpful. I enjoyed it. Thanks
Jul 20, 2013
This was a short stay with KOA this year as we've there for the past few years for longer periods of time. Enjoy the family friendly feeling and being a smaller campground gives the kids more freedom to play. Thanks
Jul 19, 2013
Jul 19, 2013
Excellent stay, friendly staff, family friendly, and very clean!
Jul 19, 2013
We find your campground very enjoyable to stay in. The grounds and bathrooms were extremely clean and well maintained. It was always quiet at the appropriate time. The baby animals were cute and the hay ride fun. The staff were very friendly and we especially enjoyed chocolate bingo with our grandchildren. Thumbs up
Jul 19, 2013
Great place. Friendly people
Jul 18, 2013
Jul 18, 2013
PROS clean sites pool, AMAZING playgrnd, bouncy pillow free showers many washers/dryers ($) lots of activities for kids tractor rides BEST garbage/recyc. setup friendly Neutral bthrms old but clean enough CONS -not many trees on most ind. lots(lots around cmpgrnd) -lot 215 too far from most things -no internet at 215 majority of the time -exterior of 1 bthrm needs to be finished pai
Jul 18, 2013
Jul 18, 2013
We travelled with my brother and family and loved the convenience of going back and forth to the amusement parks on the walking trails. We also loved the pool and activities that the children could participate in. The campground was clean, quiet and the staff was friendly. My kids loved the petting farm and we almost considered taking a kitten home with us to Nova Scotia!
Jul 17, 2013
Jul 17, 2013
ENJOYED OUR VISIT AS USUAL - GREAT STAFF & OWNERS - WE DO A LOT OF CAMPING & THIS BY FAR IS THE BEST ALLROUND CAMPGROUND IN THE mARITIMES !!
Jul 17, 2013
The staff is friendly and the facites are top notch. I couldn't have had a better time.
Jul 17, 2013

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.