Cavendish KOA

198 Forest Hills Lane

Cavendish, PE C0A 1N0 Canada Canada

Reserve: 800-562-1879

Info: 902-963-2079

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Aug 04, 2013
Aug 04, 2013
The only thing preventing me from giving this KOA five stars is their over zealous security. One mustached gentlemen in particular. I didn't directly have a problem however neighboring sites did as well as a family member who came to visit us. They were unable to gain entry after 9pm so they pulled into parking lot to call us and let us know. They were confronted and told to get out.
Aug 04, 2013
We have been camping here every summer for about 8 years now. More friends / family join us during our KOA Kamping adventures. We now have 3 children, Kelsey, Owen and Austin, which i joke with my husband that we unconsciously named after the campground (KOA)! The kids love it, and feel one week is way too short. Will be back next summer! The Belding's New Brunswick
Aug 04, 2013
Love the jumping pillow, heated pool and camping cabins.
Aug 04, 2013
Great time well set up and lots to do.Just in need of some upgrades to aging infastructure
Aug 04, 2013
Aug 04, 2013
We all had a great time. My girls made lots of new friends. A vacation enjoyed by all!
Aug 03, 2013
Aug 03, 2013
Nous étions avec ma soeur qui avait loué une cabine. Nous voulions être près mais la responsable ne voulait pas nous donner un terrain près même s'il n'y a eu personne sur le terrain tout près d'eux les 4 jours où nous étions là. La personne ne voulait pas nous donner un terrain selon notre demande même si nous avions une réservation et que la plupart des autres personnes n'étaient pas arrivés.
Aug 03, 2013
Friendly staff and very helpful, lots of activities for the children. We have been coming for the last 5 years and plan on returning next year.
Aug 03, 2013
The staff were friendly and accommodating. The campground was well maintained, well worth the stay and will be back again next year I hope! Fantastic campground.
Aug 02, 2013
Great facility, convenient location , lots of kids activities in the area . Very friendly staff to top it off
Aug 02, 2013
We really enjoyed our stay along as the kids really did too. The only thing I was dissapointed for was the Pet law, when I had called to make reservation they told me we could bring our dog and not to leave her in the cabin, we were ok with that,however everywhere in the campgrounds say no pet, example pool, park, camp activities with the kids.If they are on a leash they should be ok.
Aug 02, 2013
Aug 01, 2013
Amazing.Kids had a blast.Lots of things for them to do while adults could relax and still have them in eye's view. Hoping to be able to return again next year.
Aug 01, 2013
Staff excellent, programs good,facilities good. Access and park roads need repair. Convenient location for Green Gables and beach access.
Aug 01, 2013
This was the 2nd time that my family stayed at the KOA in Cavendish, PEI. We love everything about the campground. I have recommended it to many o my friends, especially those with younger kids. The campground has a great playground and a wonderful pools. 5 stars or sure!!
Aug 01, 2013
we will be back!!
Aug 01, 2013
Aug 01, 2013
Aug 01, 2013
Very nice grounds. thanks for recommendation to a wonderful restaurant.
Jul 31, 2013
As a first timer, I really enjoyed my stay and look forward to my next visit. Staff was really friendly and helpful.
Jul 31, 2013
First off, we tried to contact the front office all morning on our last day of our stay to try to extend, and no one was answering the phones (on a Sunday morning from 8am to 11:30am). I left several messages, and none were returned.) The security guard was extremely rude as well.
Jul 31, 2013
Only problem was the barking dogs. I know this is not something you can control.
Jul 30, 2013
Disapointed on the ffirewiid bags they were half full and kindel. Also bad internet connection was very slow
Jul 30, 2013
it was pretty much the best vacation ever with my 9yr old..we rented a deluxe camping cabin and the playground was right in front of us so i could easily relax and keep an eye on him..outdoor movie nights were great..very clean..we enjoyed it so much we are headed back mid august for four more nights !! thank you !! T & R from cape breton :)
Jul 30, 2013
The staff were very friendly and enthusiastic. The campground is well maintained. There was a variety of fun activities we could all enjoy. We have always enjoyed our stay at the Cavendish KOA.
Jul 30, 2013
Very clean. The kids had lots to do. The water fight wagon ride should be for specific ages, as I took my 3 year old daughter on it and she was terrified of the clone troppers and from getting soaked. I spent the duration of the ride trying to shield her since we were unable to get off until it ended. My son though, (aged 8) loved it. All in all - a great stay!
Jul 30, 2013
As always, a comfortable stay and a lovely trip.
Jul 30, 2013
enjoyed our stay but its just to big and the trailers etc. are crammed in side byside. No privacy at all . Very clean grounds and rest rooms etc. very friendly staff. Centrally located to all fun places in Cavendish and outlying towns.
Jul 30, 2013
Jul 29, 2013
Jul 29, 2013
Merci nous avons passer de tres belle vacance a ce camping avec les enfants beaucoup d'activite et de plaissire. merci
Jul 29, 2013
Everything was great! Only room for improvement would be a stronger wireless internet signal. Thanks for the fun!
Jul 29, 2013
Tout était parfait. On a adoré notre séjour chez vous. Seule recommendation; faire l'ajout de couvercle pour pouvoir les placer sur les «fire pits». Films à l'extérieur, toute la famille a adore!! Merci.
Jul 29, 2013
What an excellent place to stay.We loved every minute. The Candy Bar Bingo, the short distance to the Sand Spit and Shining Waters.And especially the Kids Camp. Juliette Will, and lilly loved the people who were running it. It was wonderful. Amazing values and ethics, fun, positive, creative and this list goes on. We will definitely recommend, and already have recommended to others. Clean too!!
Jul 29, 2013
We had a wonderful time! Lots of stuff to do for the kids and very clean campground. Very friendly staff!
Jul 29, 2013
We had a great stay at this KOA. There is so much fun stuff for the kids to do!
Jul 29, 2013
Had a great time. Very clean sites and facilities. Staff was very friendly and accommodating. We will return.
Jul 29, 2013
Cavendish KOA is a very nice campground, clean, well-managed and run with excellent staff. However, it is an action packed campground with kids all over the place; which is fine for families, but those wanting a more relaxed campground, you might want to consider another place. That said, quiet time is observed.
Jul 28, 2013
The campground is so well maintained, and the staff is just the best! We are already booked in for our 6th year in 2014.
Jul 28, 2013
We all had a great week in PEI. Kids bounced on the pillow and raced their RC car on the awesome track! So convenient to Shining Waters and Sandspit. We will definitely be coming back for more next year.
Jul 28, 2013
The staff are engaged...friendly and patient. There are so many activities for kids - more fun than we had time for. Everything is clean especially the washrooms. We loved the jumping pillow and movies under the stars! Kids Kamp was very organized and a great activity for a rainy morning. We're coming back next summer, for sure.
Jul 28, 2013
The connections for water and electric were literally in a mud hole tucked under the slide-out of the trailer on the adjacent lot. I reported the problem to KOA employees twice and requested that the owners come to Site 85 to observe my complaint. Neither of them every came. signed: Fred Thompson
Jul 27, 2013
We just love the Cavendish KOA in PEI. It is a GREAT location, and the staff are outstanding with the Adults and Children. Thank you The MacLeans
Jul 27, 2013
our stay was great and there was lots to do for our kids. Some of the staff was a little more friendly then others but overall we had a great time.
Jul 27, 2013
Had a great time. No complaints. Great family vacation. We will be back next year for more rest and relaxation. Thanks again. See you next year.
Jul 27, 2013
Jul 27, 2013
We originally had a tent site reserved. When we pulled in, it was very rainy and miserable. After speaking with a KOA rep, we were able to stay in a deluxe cabin for the two nights we were going to be there even though they only rent them out for a minimum of five nights. That's why KOA is so great! Thanks guys, we had an awesome time!!
Jul 27, 2013
Nous étions sur un terrain qui était grand mais trop étroit, ce qui fait que le voisin était très collé sur nous. Les douches sont petites mais propres. Dans l'ensemble, c'est quand même bien.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.