Cavendish KOA

198 Forest Hills Lane

Cavendish, PE C0A 1N0 Canada Canada

Reserve: 800-562-1879

Info: 902-963-2079

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jul 27, 2013
We originally had a tent site reserved. When we pulled in, it was very rainy and miserable. After speaking with a KOA rep, we were able to stay in a deluxe cabin for the two nights we were going to be there even though they only rent them out for a minimum of five nights. That's why KOA is so great! Thanks guys, we had an awesome time!!
Jul 27, 2013
Nous étions sur un terrain qui était grand mais trop étroit, ce qui fait que le voisin était très collé sur nous. Les douches sont petites mais propres. Dans l'ensemble, c'est quand même bien.
Jul 27, 2013
I enjoyed my stay fir two nights. Staff was excellent; site was terrific and private. It was just a little big for me with all the gigantic rvs and my small tent!
Jul 27, 2013
Jul 26, 2013
Staff there are the best! Make you feel like family. We will be there again next year on our summer vacation.
Jul 26, 2013
We booked a cabin for 2 nights to be there with family who were camping. Very clean ,well run and is a camp we would haul our trailer to in other trips. The cost of a cabin was a bit excessive considering the service[or lack of] but it fit the bill for this time.
Jul 26, 2013
The campground was well maintained, provided great activities. The only item I would have perferrred is some fully wooded camp sites - this may not be possible, but it would have increased my like of the campground to 5 stars as they have everyhting else! Also, I left 1 day early and completely understand the cancelation policy but other places normally wave this if they are not sold out.
Jul 26, 2013
Torrential rains made it necessary to leave a day earlier than planned but we did enjoy our three nights. The pool and the bouncing pillow proved just the ticket for the kids. And we enjoyed them as well.
Jul 26, 2013
We have stayed at the KOA many times and always return because it's a wonderful place to stay with young children.
Jul 26, 2013
My only suggestion would be that there should be a cut off time for checking in. Waking up after midnight to the sounds of a loud family setting up their popup camper beside us was not cool. Luckily they didn't rouse our sleeping children and the various amenities made up for my interrupted sleep.
Jul 25, 2013
We had a blast....staff were wonderful and helpful, bathrooms clean and lots of activities for the kids. Will be booking soon for next summer except for a full week. Thanks again. 😃
Jul 25, 2013
Jul 25, 2013
Great campground, second trip here with the family. Will be back for sure. Only little complaint is the wifi didn't work that great in the site we were at. Thanks again, see you next summer.
Jul 25, 2013
Jul 25, 2013
Jul 25, 2013
Jul 25, 2013
Awesome campground! Loved all of the activities for Children they offer and their location is great. Close to all fun parks, beaches and tourist attractions. Very well kept and the staff were very accommodating and friendly. Cannot wait to take my family back next year and hopefully every year!
Jul 25, 2013
I really enjoy camping at KOA.We always have a good time and find the staff is very friendly.I would like to say a big thank you to Leonne.She is a great lady and i am proud to call her my friend.
Jul 24, 2013
améliorer la connexion internet. serveur trop faible
Jul 24, 2013
Awesome will return so much for kids to do and in a convenient location for all attractions! extremely friendly staff 5 star for sure
Jul 24, 2013
It was great just like last year!! Great people and a great place
Jul 24, 2013
Il y a certain propriétaires de chien (heureusement pas tous) qui ne font rien quand leur chien jappe. Le chien peut demeurer dans la roulotte seul alors que son propriétaire est sorti. Le chien jappe au moindre son qu'il entend. Il y a des chiens qui jappent très tôt le matin sans que le propriétaire n'intervienne.
Jul 24, 2013
Enjoyed the friendliness of the workers especially, Leonie at the pancake breakfasts. Hope to be back in 2014!
Jul 24, 2013
We didn't stay long enough to give it a better rating and there were a few things that we felt could have been improved upon which I can't think of right now.
Jul 24, 2013
Jul 24, 2013
Jul 24, 2013
even though we did not have children with us, we loved the activities available for kids. We did find some of the roads a bit rough.
Jul 24, 2013
Jul 24, 2013
Jul 23, 2013
great stay, lots to do, had really nice sites. The only down side how bad the wi-fi is. The signal was strong, but could never actually get connected, if it did connect, got booted off very quickly, perhaps a second wifi connection would help, seems like it was just too many people for the capacity. I was unable to check on other tourist attractions in the area which is the main reason I need it.
Jul 23, 2013
I LOVE staying at the KOA. You're not going to find a safer, more secure campground. The staff are diligent about keeping non-KOA campers out and only letting in the ones who belong. If there are any issues (pets getting away from their owners, etc.) they're dealt with quickly and efficiently. There's lots of entertainment and the pool is awesome on hot days! I wouldn't stay anywhere else!
Jul 23, 2013
Marvalious
Jul 23, 2013
Very nice campground and would recommend it.
Jul 23, 2013
This was a great park with lots of activity and camper spirit. Everyone was very friendly and the facilities were very nice and well kept. Really enjoyed our stay at the Cavendish KOA.
Jul 23, 2013
Jul 23, 2013
We loved it, great for the kids.Very well managed campground,we will be back.
Jul 23, 2013
it was awesome. didn't want to leave. Wish check out was a little later but understand why it isn't.... :-)
Jul 23, 2013
We really enjoyed the activities for the kids and the play structures, etc. The only thing we didn't like was the fact that there were no trees in between campsites.
Jul 23, 2013
Great location and staff was very friendly, but bathrooms not the best.
Jul 22, 2013
Fabulous stay at KOA Cavendish! This place has converted my non-camping husband to a huge camping fan. Tons of activities for kids, clean and great friendly staff!
Jul 22, 2013
Jul 22, 2013
Fantastic sites, staff and service
Jul 22, 2013
the sites are not level ground , we had campers in the next site that set up their tent 10 ' onto our site leaving 8 " from our already set up tent ,the road is very rough ,
Jul 22, 2013
Great experience, well maintained, clean, lots of kids activities. Very friendly and helpful.
Jul 22, 2013
les terrains sont beaucoup trop étroit ,le personnel très cordial et serviable
Jul 22, 2013
Fabulous weekend. Site was nice and fairly private for RV. Kids enjoyed many of the activities. Will definitely return!
Jul 21, 2013
Cabins in bad shape pullout bed terrible burntout lights in and outside bathroom sink pluged hotplate wouldnot turn off night security rude anf overbraring to the point off nasty
Jul 21, 2013
I had a fantastic stay at KOA in Cavendish, PEI! The staff are so helpful and understanding! I had a few things needed to make my stay an excellent one and the staff went above and beyond to help me out! I would highly recommend KOA! It has been a home away from home with friendly staff that make you feel welcome as soon as you arrive! Keep up the great work!
Jul 21, 2013
Jul 21, 2013

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.