Cavendish KOA Canada

Open May 27 - October 5

Reserve: 800-562-1879

Info: 902-963-2079

Email

198 Forest Hills Lane

Cavendish, PE C0A 1N0 Canada

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 22, 2016
wonderful stay at Koa we will definitely be back for more family vacations!!! thanks the careys from bathurst nb
Jul 21, 2016
Friendly and helpful staff, and so many wonderful activities for kids (and the whole family!) A favorite of ours was Candy Bar Bingo and the bubble machine and dance music set up on outdoor movie nights!
Jul 21, 2016
Great KOA with lots of activities and close to eveything in the resort loop. Thanks again !
Jul 21, 2016
Les toilettes n'étaient pas toujours propre.
Jul 21, 2016
We were so pleased with your campground the staff are very friendly and helpful. The atmosphere is so relaxing and down home. There is so much to do there and very organized it is definately well ran I cannot say enough about this place there was so much to do there and the location is great we walked to Shining waters and the boardwalk. We had a blast and were very pleased with everything.
Jul 21, 2016
Excellent location. The bathrooms were often dirty. They need to be cleaned more often, especially on the weekends. One of the showers in the male side wasn't working. Our campsite and adjacent sites were littered with shredded paper, candy wrappers, tin foil, balloons etc. The site was obviously mowed without being cleaned first. They need more staff to deal with the high volume of travelers.
Jul 21, 2016
Was welcoming to know that when we arrived with too many people in our party that a site was readily available to accommodate. The staff was great and cheerful and very informative to the goings on around the site. Was a pleasant stay.
Jul 20, 2016
without question, the best campground & staff in eastern Canada - 10 out of 10 !!!!
Jul 20, 2016
our family had three campsites and a camping cottage booked for 4-5 days. overall enjoyed our stay very much. Staff were all great as were the amenities...pool, playground, activities for children.(noticed inflexibility a couple of times..as we each only had on vehicle, while allowed two and I wasn't allowed to include my son's car for parking on our lot during their visit. softwood(fire)too expen
Jul 20, 2016
Staff excellent one of the cleanest campgrounds we have been to they need to improve WiFi and maybe invest in cable
Jul 20, 2016
We had an amazing stay at your campround! The staff were very friendly and facilities were clean and well taken care of. The amenities that this campground offers is perfect for families with children of all ages! We will definitely be coming back, and have already started recommending it to friends & family!
Jul 20, 2016
Awesome week. Kids had so much fun. Relaxing for us. Staff was amazing. Everything was clean & organized.
Jul 20, 2016
good stay very clean neat tiny lots to do.very close to all attractions
Jul 20, 2016
The campground has almost everything one could ask for. Very clean and well kept. My only complaint would be lack of connectivity for Wifi. We needed to go to the office in order to connect.
Jul 20, 2016
My son loved it ! My husband loved the camp sites and I loved how clean it was. So much to do for kids! We will definitely be back!
Jul 20, 2016
Great facilities and great staff! Approach road could be much better.
Jul 20, 2016
Very good..very clean. Cottage.convenient☺
Jul 20, 2016
Jul 19, 2016
We had a great time will be back everyone was so good to us it is great place to have fun with your family.
Jul 19, 2016
peaceful, well kept and a great place to stay for Adults and Kids alike..
Jul 19, 2016
Jul 19, 2016
This is our favourite family campground. We have returned every year since our oldest child was a toddler. The staff are wonderful and there is lots for children to do. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend this campground to others!
Jul 19, 2016
Very fast service when checking in and very friendly. I really appreciate that. Quiet and clean.
Jul 19, 2016
cavendish site was very clean and well organized. staff was very helpful and went out of their way for us. facilities we're also very clean. the store was well stocked and clean.
Jul 19, 2016
Always so much fun. Friendly knowledgeable staff. Lots of activities.
Jul 19, 2016
Great stay nice nice staff
Jul 18, 2016
Had a great time again this year. Thanks especially to Chelsea - you rock !
Jul 18, 2016
Jul 18, 2016
Great KOA, great staff. Thanks so much.
Jul 18, 2016
Had a great week with the family,weather was great,pool was great the kids loved spending time with the kittens every morning and evening. Braclet package is well used!!:-) see u next year.
Jul 18, 2016
This is our second year staying at this location and it was awesome again this year. Staff was very friendly and there were lots of activities for the children. Also, really liked the bracelet option for the theme parks, hope you will have it again next year.
Jul 18, 2016
Great, as usual. This year they have added ceiling fans to the Kamping Kabins and renovated the bathrooms.
Jul 18, 2016
Great time, Great campground!
Jul 18, 2016
Jul 18, 2016
Staff were super friendly and seem to truly enjoy their jobs at KOA. Everything was super clean, totally fun and we appreciated the quietness. Yes, even with so many children, it was the quietest campground in the evening we've ever been to. No loud partiers, music playing late at night, etc. Thanks for a great experience!
Jul 18, 2016
Perfect.....
Jul 18, 2016
Little bit of a hike to the beach but we were told that when we booked.
Jul 18, 2016
Première expérience chez KOA et vraiment, je n'ai rien à redire : camping TRÈS propre, emplacements (tente) de grandes dimensions et en vraie pelouse bien tondue (et non quelques mottes au milieu d'un champ de cailloux), nombreuses activités, boutique bien remplie, camping très bien situé, calme, ce fut une semaine mémorable. Nul doute que je chercherai un camping KOA pour de prochaines vacances.
Jul 18, 2016
we had a wonderful weekend in this lovely camp ground. it was just the right size and had a wonderful atmosphere. staff was wonderful and there was lots for our kids to do! our 8 year old cried on the way home because she didn't want to leave! we left relaxed and happy and wanting more
Jul 18, 2016
We had a great stay. Staff are very friendly and always saying hellos...it felt like the campers version of Disney! the grounds are kept tidy. My only complaint is that it is difficult for people to come visit.
Jul 18, 2016
We really enjoyed our 2 nights. The staff was great, very clean grounds and overall great spot for families with kids.
Jul 18, 2016
Great campground but very busy.
Jul 18, 2016
Bathrooms were always a terrible mess other then that it was ok
Jul 18, 2016
Wish I could have a campfire longer and wish the sites were more private.
Jul 17, 2016
Beautiful place! Even better staff
Jul 17, 2016
The Campground was very clean, the people who ran it were friendly & I felt that my wife, myself & my rig were safe while staying at this KOA..
Jul 17, 2016
Clean, friendly campground. We camped on a concert weekend and had no problem, security was visible but not overbearing. Clean bathrooms and grounds. An enjoyable stay.
Jul 17, 2016
Staff are professional, courteous, friendly, helpful. Campground is clean, groomed, well maintained. Awesome park to stay at!
Jul 17, 2016
Wi-Fi not worth advertising....spent 5 days there and could connect only two or three times .....but other than that it was really good...
Jul 17, 2016
Great location to visit Cavendish. The park is very nicely kept. Bathrooms are clean. Staff was helpful and friendly. Definitely will be back!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals