Cavendish KOA Canada

Open May 27 - October 5

Reserve: 800-562-1879

Info: 902-963-2079

Email

198 Forest Hills Lane

Cavendish, PE C0A 1N0 Canada

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 06, 2016
We love this campground, have been there many times and will be back.The staff are so helpful,friendly, way to go KOA, Cavendish! !!!!!😀
Jul 06, 2016
great location, friendly staff
Jul 06, 2016
Jul 06, 2016
Very Clean Very quiet Wifi did not work once
Jul 06, 2016
Everything was great. The only part that was disappointing was that our friends who are staying at a nearby campground were not allowed to bring their vehicle in, and were asked to leave around 11 PM Not a dealbreaker, but was annoying
Jul 06, 2016
Great people working there. Super friendly and helpful. Site was great and it's a great and safe location for the kids to play. One improvement area is wifi. Couldn't get connected even with the pass codes the signal isn't good. Overall I would recommend to anyone
Jul 06, 2016
Jul 05, 2016
We love the activities for the kids. The staff is very friendly. The grounds and bathrooms are very clean and well kept.
Jul 05, 2016
always enjoy being here. Great staff and grounds. Thanks again
Jul 05, 2016
Jul 05, 2016
My husband and I have been camping for many years and I can honestly say this was the best experience we've had in any campground, friendly and knowledgeable staff who seem to really care about our stay. Thank you very much, we will most certainly be returning.
Jul 05, 2016
Its my favorite campground so far!!
Jul 05, 2016
Jul 05, 2016
our stay was awesome only complaint according to my wife was the wifi it was extremely slow and would cut in and out other than that every thing was 5 stars
Jul 05, 2016
Had a great stay with my family and can't say enough how amazing the staff and facilities were. We will be back again for sure!!
Jul 05, 2016
Jul 05, 2016
We love the Cavendish KOA. One of our favorite places. The staff are sweet and the owners are extremely involved in making the experiment the best it can be. My only suggestion would be to develop something for the teens to do in the evenings. Like a Friday night meeting or dance to bring them together and make friends.
Jul 05, 2016
Jul 05, 2016
Our family stayed for 4 days and enjoyed ourselves! Clean friendly environment, lots for the children to do, however I found for such a large capacity of campers there should be more then one pool ( excluding the kitty pool). It was very crowed and should be supervised by employers as slot of parents let their children run wild with little to no supervision. We will be back next year😊
Jul 05, 2016
Very family friendly resort
Jul 05, 2016
Beau camping trèss propre. Le seul point négatif est le WiFi qui est très très lent. Personnel gentil et certain parle le francais.
Jul 04, 2016
So many activities. Ultra friendly staff. Clean campground. Very relaxing stay.
Jul 04, 2016
We had a wonderful time! Still waiting to hear back from someone re: being reimbursed for our KOA card discount (# was given at time of booking but not applied to our invoice). Everything else was super though!
Jul 04, 2016
We enjoyed the cavendish KOA; however, we had reserved the deluxe campsite and I had to spend my first 30 minutes cleaning the patio furniture and the BBQ. The furniture was covered in bird droppings and some must have been there for awhile as it was hard to remove. And the BBQ was dirty and even had some food left from the previous user. I felt the site should have been cleaner.
Jul 04, 2016
We loved it. Very clean. Lots of things to do. Only downside is the Trailer sites are a bit too close together for my taste.
Jul 04, 2016
Great staff, great stay, been coming every year for the last 5 years and kids always love it!
Jul 04, 2016
If it wasn't for the cost of the bridge, we'd be at this campground more often. It's a great place for family fun!
Jul 04, 2016
Our favorite spot to camp!
Jul 04, 2016
Amazing! The kids, my wife and I had such a blast! Will definitely be trying to make this an annual visit!
Jul 04, 2016
It was a great stay, expect for the people that was staying beside me, was not very respectful to others, being loud late at night , allowing their young children to run freely with no parental supervision. It was a nice relaxing for me and my family, kids enjoyed the big bouncy pillow :)
Jul 04, 2016
Great experience! Friendly staff. Very clean facilities. Thank you!
Jul 04, 2016
Loved it. Liked your great selection and prices in your store. Staff was helpful and courteous.
Jul 04, 2016
fun
Jul 03, 2016
C'est le plus tranquille des KOA que nous avons séjourné. Aucun bruit le matin et le soir pour le sommeil. Parfait !
Jul 03, 2016
Great location; helpful staff!
Jul 03, 2016
Jul 02, 2016
Nice spacious campground and beautiful natural settings. However, there was ZERO activities and amenities. We were disappointed that we couldn't see the petting zoo, no hayride and not even swimming pool to enjoy at the end of June.
Jul 02, 2016
We absolutely loved our stay. There were so many great activities for kids, and the staff were amazing. Everyone was extremely welcoming and friendly. We couldn't have asked for a better time! Thank you so much!
Jul 01, 2016
Jul 01, 2016
The staff were so kind and accommodating. The grounds are well kept. The campsite has so much for families. The activities are very fun and well done. We hope to make it a yearly tradition.
Jul 01, 2016
We loved this campground, and our campsite #215(which they called the honeymoon suite). Our only real complaint was that the laundry was a fair distance away from our site and the walk was hard on my knees. Other than that great place and would love to return again someday!
Jul 01, 2016
You couldn't get any better stay Perfect
Jun 30, 2016
Jun 30, 2016
Had a great time
Jun 29, 2016
Thank you. It was a beautiful camp ground
Jun 28, 2016
Awesome campground, very clean facilities, excellent programming and very nice and friendly staff. We will be back.
Jun 27, 2016
This was our first time ever staying at a KOA campground. The staff were extremely helpful and courteous.The grounds were immaculate as well as the showers and restrooms. The sites were spaceous and well maintained. We will definitely return to this KOA in the future and highly recommend it to anyone.
Jun 27, 2016
We had a great stay! So impressed with all of the facilities. So much to do for the kids, which we love. Very friendly staff. So impressed by that. Thanks for a wonderful weekend. We'll definitely be back!
Jun 27, 2016
Me and my family had a great time at the Cavendish KOA!! We will be back next year and we will be bringing more friends to camp with us!!
Jun 26, 2016
We were very pleased with the appearance and condition of grounds and sites. Very pleasant and helpful staff who were constantly involved with maintenance and improvement projects. One of the bathrooms was closed which we thought for the size of the facility needed to be opened. The assess road to sites was a bumpy mess. Amenities were super!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals