Cavendish KOA

198 Forest Hills Lane

Cavendish, PE C0A 1N0 Canada Canada

Reserve: 800-562-1879

Info: 902-963-2079

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Sep 23, 2013
We thought the camp was great and were made very welcome. Although we only stayed one night we thought the facilities were very good.
Sep 23, 2013
This KOA is immaculate in every way. HUGE pull through spaces. Staff went out of their way to be helpful. Location is perfect for seeing the northern coast.
Sep 23, 2013
very clean campground
Sep 23, 2013
We had a great stay at this campground. The staff were extremely friendly. Laundry worked but one dryer was our of order. Showers were clean and worked well. Our site was quite level. We camped in a motorhome.
Sep 23, 2013
Sep 22, 2013
This campground is deserving of it's outstanding rating.
Sep 22, 2013
Staff was most helpful. Good facilities. Good location.
Sep 21, 2013
I was staying in a cottage with a washroom and really enjoyed my stay. We had grandchildred camping with us and they enjoyed their stay also. The camping was really quiet at night which we enjoyed.
Sep 21, 2013
Friendly staff and was a great stay. Could use more bandwidth on their Wi-Fi, but it was usable! Well run!
Sep 19, 2013
Friendly helpful people. The fellow cutting the grass solved a problem we were having unhitching our fifth wheel and wouldn't take any money we offered in payment. Imagine what a mobile RV firm would have charged us. Sorry I did not get his name. Dick and Ollie Kirkley
Sep 19, 2013
Sep 17, 2013
signage coming into campground on how to register is contradicting the actual process they wish you to follow. great drainage thought after heavy rain. Large wide open site
Sep 17, 2013
Sep 17, 2013
Friendly welcome, helpful with information in regards to fishing
Sep 16, 2013
Very good
Sep 15, 2013
great stay
Sep 14, 2013
Well maintained but comfort station could use some sprucing up. Lots of great facilities. Our pull through site was huge!! Very friendly staff and friendly regular campers. Close to Avonlea Village, Cavendish beach and lots of attractions. Scenic drive to Charlottetown, too. Very nice campground - our favourite KOA of the ones we stayed while touring the Maritimes. Would love to go back again
Sep 12, 2013
Sep 11, 2013
We always have a great time when we go to this KOA.
Sep 11, 2013
Sep 11, 2013
We love KOA's. They are always very clean. The personnel are extremely helpful and always go the extra mile to make sure your stay is comfortable. We picked the KOA in Cavendish ,PEI to celebrate our 50th wedding anniversary. We had a wonderful time. Thank you
Sep 10, 2013
We had a good time but my kids were very sad that they missed the Halloween photo with all the other kids because it was taken early! If you are going to start things early then maybe let the campers know! :)
Sep 09, 2013
Sep 09, 2013
Thank you for a great kamping experience. The campground was easy to find and within "reach" of all the P.E.I. attractions we wanted to see. The staff were kind, courteous, knowledgeable and helpful.
Sep 09, 2013
Sep 09, 2013
Kids loved it - great spot handy to all activities.
Sep 09, 2013
They had lots of great activities for the kids on their Halloween weekend. They sure did an awesome job.
Sep 09, 2013
Very relaxing. enjoyed the friendly staff. Very clean grounds. excellent firewood. Great location. Great place for a family. I direct many campers to this location.
Sep 09, 2013
Great service, always lots to do!
Sep 06, 2013
Tout est propre, l'accueil est adequate et amicable,le Wi-Fi fonctionne bien, bref tout est conforme à nos attentes.
Sep 05, 2013
it was allright but you shouldn't have to pay to do things there like rent bikes or r c cars or the pancake breakfeast like what a big box of no name pancake mix cost 6 or 7 dollars and you can get a lot of pancakes out of that box so these things should be covered under the price of the stay I may be back or I might try one down the road tks
Sep 04, 2013
Sep 04, 2013
Sep 04, 2013
Very clean site. Very friendly staff. We will be back, that's for sure.
Sep 04, 2013
Perfect as always; only negative was a campers dog left outside 2 mornings when owners left. Barked continuously for 2 hrs. In early am. I'm sure u received this complaint! Thanks again for a great stay & we 'll see you next year' !
Sep 04, 2013
The staff was friendly. The ladies washroom was clean, however, the stall was very limited in space. Perhaps consider attaching accessories on the same inside wall to create a larger moving area. The children's playground was exceptional. Whenever we are in the neighbourhood again, we would definitely stay at this campground.
Sep 03, 2013
great place to camp. only complaint is the poor wifi service. This is common in most campgrounds. But when you look at the calendar it is 2013 and wifi is a must and should be top notch. Not hit or miss.
Sep 03, 2013
3 nights in a camper cabin, very cozy, mattresses were a little too hard but hey, we are camping! Clean bathrooms! love that....great pool, jumping pillow and other great activities for the kids. We will be back!
Sep 03, 2013
this was our 3rd year going the kids look so forward to going we dont have to worry about them at all.the only suggestion i have is for the chocolate bar bingo brighter lights and a cordless mic to hear numbers also not enough seating had to go get a table from a campsite otherwise it was a fantastic time see ya next year
Sep 03, 2013
As always, our stay was most enjoyable, in a campsite friendly to kids and pets. Lots to do for our grandson and he was busy dawn to dusk, Jumping Pillow, Pool, The Waterpark and Sandspit just a skip away. We enjoyed the friendly staff and their great attitude. This site has been our host over the past 7 years and we will return again next year etc., etc.
Sep 03, 2013
Camping tres bien organise, beaucoup de jeux pour les enfants, excellent service.
Sep 03, 2013
Sep 03, 2013
Friendly campers, lots for the kids to do, well located, wonderful staff, looking forward to going back, for sure a stop for us next year !!
Sep 03, 2013
The staff was very friendly and we all had a great experience at your campground. Keep up the good work. The washrooms might need an upgrade soon?
Sep 03, 2013
had a great time; lots for kids to do; bouncy pillow a big hit!; staff very friendly; lot had a bad slope and difficult to level trailer; washrooms and pool need some work; however will definetly come back again
Sep 02, 2013
had a great time thank you
Sep 02, 2013
Sep 02, 2013
We ha.d a great time. We tell everyone about your campground. Now we have friends coming from N.S. joining us every year. It's quiet, safe, very kid friendly, clean and Lots of great things for the kids. Thank you, see you soon
Sep 02, 2013
Sep 02, 2013
We greatly enjoyed our stay! The weather could have been nicer but the staff, activities and facilities were all super as always! Thanks for making our stay so memorable!!

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.