Cavendish KOA

198 Forest Hills Lane

Cavendish, PE C0A 1N0 Canada Canada

Reserve: 800-562-1879

Info: 902-963-2079

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Sep 01, 2015
Had the most amazing time staying at the koa in cavandish pei. Their family package alowed is to have the vacation of a lifetime which we are sure to repeate. With an amazing facility and friendly staff we are sure to do it again and again. Thank you koa
Sep 01, 2015
Sep 01, 2015
Great stay but bathroom facilities were lacking.
Sep 01, 2015
Super endroit propre espace super grand pour notre 5wheel de 37 pieds personnel super professionel
Sep 01, 2015
Loved the campground! Lots of activities for the kids, really great and deep swimming pool for our older kids and really liked having the separate kiddie pool for the young ones! Close to all Cavendish has to offer. Only downfall was the hike to the bathroom! Wow! They were quite far away from the tent site!!! Other than that, it was wonderful!
Sep 01, 2015
We had a 3 night stay on a deluxe tent site,it was handy to have .lids had a ball ..staff are really friendly and really make you feel welcome.
Sep 01, 2015
It was great, grandkids love it.
Aug 31, 2015
Family camping! Lots for the kids to do. Clean well kept campground
Aug 31, 2015
The wash rooms are looking a bit dated and shower cubicles tend to be a bit on the small side. Good overall, there was a family and tent set up next to our cabin on the second night and so they moved the table close to the power point and water tap which meant it was close to our rear window so was a bit of noise from them. After 11pm and early next morning
Aug 31, 2015
We brought our 11 month old son for his first camping trip to your KOA and he loved it!!!! WE plan on making it an annual camping trip to Cavendish KOA!!! We went to the tie dye event and we bought a pillow case from KOA and tie dyed it and he will have it for all his camping trips. It was really great getting to know everyone there and we had so much fun!!! Thank you so much!!!
Aug 31, 2015
Aug 31, 2015
Extremely clean and well maintained campground. Super friendly staff. Our two small dogs loved the dog park. Can't wait to return next year.
Aug 31, 2015
Great facility, great staff, family-friendly (quiet at night!)
Aug 31, 2015
Hopefully the washrooms will be cleaned at least 2x a day
Aug 31, 2015
Wonderful service, awesome camp ground with all the activities for the kids. We really enjoyed our stay. Thank you.
Aug 30, 2015
Aug 30, 2015
staff was very friendly. campground was very clean. best prices to do laundry in weeks.
Aug 30, 2015
Beaucoup d'activités pour les enfants,toutefois loresque francophone c'est un peu difficile pour l'enfant. On fait quand même des efforts pour lui faciliter la vir
Aug 29, 2015
Another great visit to PEI. Thanks KOA Cavendish ! See you in 2016.
Aug 29, 2015
Lots f fun activities for the kids!
Aug 29, 2015
We had an awesome time! So much to keep kids busy and such a clean, well organized campground. Loved it!
Aug 29, 2015
We don't have children but this is the PERFECT family campground. There were so many fun activities and the island offers many different, fun attractions--this place deserves a 5 star rating!
Aug 28, 2015
Peaceful, warm , friendly & relaxing. Great hosts & staff make the stay THAT much better.
Aug 28, 2015
my kids and really enjoyed the camp. The cabin I rented was great it's the only way to camp. We will be back for a week end or two next year. I also will be looking into the KOA campground ds in Ontario in May. I didn't have to worry about the kids at all while we were there. lots for my youngest to do. great for families no loud parties> I have the cabin number marked down so when I book again.
Aug 28, 2015
Great location to all the sites to see. Plenty of space for Big Rigs.
Aug 28, 2015
It was more than I expected. Great staff and lots for the kids to do. My only suggestion would be to put screen doors on the washrooms with the showers in them. The bugs in there at night where a bit overwhelming :)
Aug 28, 2015
This is an absolutely awesome place especially if you have kids. they keep them busy doing all kinds of things. the hosts and staff are great people too! only problem we had was we had to clean up the site when we came in. they should pick up garbage before mowing!
Aug 28, 2015
Loved the variety of activities offered. Staff is super friendly. Best campground we have stayed at so far.
Aug 27, 2015
It was great our grandchildren had a great time. Very family oriented. Will definitely return
Aug 27, 2015
Fantastic campground! Amazing staff perfect place for a family vacation 😀
Aug 27, 2015
Aug 27, 2015
road to access campground is awful neede to be repaved. site it self was very good facilities adequate.
Aug 27, 2015
Was an amazing stay and staff is awesome can't wait to return
Aug 26, 2015
As a seasonal camper at the Cavendish KOA, it is like coming home to great friends old and new. The owners and staff are second to none going out of their way to please you. Each year that we go it is interesting to see the upgrades that the owners have and are continuing to make. Great place to camp.
Aug 26, 2015
Loved the camp cabin we stayed in. Simple, basic shelter, but it was a luxury after a few days of tent camping. Kids had a great time, and we are looking forward to going back.
Aug 26, 2015
Aug 26, 2015
Extremely pleased with this campground. Nice lots, well kept, and very friendly staff. Wifi is a bit sketchy but who really needs that when there are so many great things to do here.
Aug 26, 2015
Enjoyed our stay at KOA. Very family friendly atmosphere. Quiet and peaceful. Hope to return again this season.
Aug 26, 2015
We had a wonderful time in PEI while staying at this KOA. The deluxe campsite was well worth it, since we had much rain those days. The only drawback to these sites is that they are crowded quite close together. Still, overall, a wonderful stay.
Aug 25, 2015
Very nice campground. . Ac units were very noisy.. tents should have been at a different location so not to be disturbed by all the noise. Thanks..dave
Aug 25, 2015
It was good lots of stuff for the kids to do
Aug 25, 2015
Campground was clean and well set up, staff was friendly. Coming back with the grandchildren, they will love it
Aug 25, 2015
Good experience overall. We were disappointed however over the strange rule that does not permit a RV site to set up a tent. My kids all travel with us and my middle son prefers to sleep in the tent for privacy. We travel to many camp grounds throughout NS with our RV and have never encountered this rule before. Unfortunately, for that reason alone, we will not go back to KOA.
Aug 24, 2015
Nous avons visités plusieurs KOA dans les dernières années et celui-ci est le moins bien du nombre. Accueil ordinaire, le service également (impossible de savoir la météo annoncée, incapacité à nous référer un bon restaurant dans les environ, etc...). Très bruyant, même passé le couvre-feu. Les installations sont assez vieilles comparativement aux autres KOA visités. Très propre cependant.
Aug 24, 2015
Our family had an absolutely amazing time this weekend. We've camp at several other local campgrounds this summer and KOA was definitely our favorite. Perfect playground area and wonderful activities for the kids, pool is very nice with a great area for parents to lounge. Fewer sites was also welcome because there weren't too many people or too much traffic. All the staff was terrific too!!
Aug 24, 2015
Loved it. Great location. Sites are well maintained and spacious. Washrooms a bit dated but better than a lot of campgrounds. Staff are tremendous. Can't say enough.
Aug 24, 2015
We had a great time in one of your KOA Kabins. The campground has alot of activities for the children, the pool and the laundry facilities a big bonus. The only thing I would recommend is to have someone check the women's bathroom more often to make sure the toilets are not jammed and there is toilet paper in every stall. Besides that, the bathroom and showers are clean & good hot water pressure.
Aug 24, 2015
AMAZING!!!! Love love love this campground.. we didn't want to leave.. We cannot wait until next year to book again!! thank you so much to the amazing friendly staff!!
Aug 24, 2015
Facilities and activities for children appear to be excellent. Cheerful and courteous staff. Love the hot showers! Sites are a little cramped in spacing. Need a warning at sinks for very hot water (kids). Dish washing area is super.
Aug 24, 2015
Great staff, clean facilities, very near all attractions

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.