Cavendish KOA Canada

Open May 27 - October 5

Reserve: 800-562-1879

Info: 902-963-2079

Email

198 Forest Hills Lane

Cavendish, PE C0A 1N0 Canada

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Dec 01, 2015
Very nice park, but when you make reservations online and put in your length of your rig and end up with a small site when other smaller rvs are on much larger sites, it makes you wonder if anyone is paying attention to whom is assigning spots. We had only 2' between the end of our awing and the rv next to us. And we were parked between two trees when other sites had no trees.
Oct 05, 2015
Great location and spectacular view.
Sep 29, 2015
Sep 28, 2015
A fun family campground.
Sep 28, 2015
Beautiful quiet well kept park. We would stay again for sure.
Sep 28, 2015
The only complaint is regarding the access road... Everything else was excellent.
Sep 27, 2015
Close to everything! BUT, please have the access road paved; share the cost with the golf course!
Sep 27, 2015
Sep 26, 2015
We had a great stay the host were very friendly and helpful to all our needs. The campgrounds were very clean and great. Camp sites. Thanks
Sep 25, 2015
The owners were extremely accommodating, and very helpful.
Sep 25, 2015
Didn't stay long, nice friendly people, clean bathrooms and park.
Sep 23, 2015
Very enjoyable, well organized, comfortable cottage with all the amenities at your disposal! Felt very safe during the busiest weekend of the year with staff friendly and very accommodating ! Thank you.. Will definitely be back!
Sep 23, 2015
Great staff! Clean facilities! Nice atmosphere!
Sep 22, 2015
Sep 22, 2015
It would be really great if you were to get the road repaved. We also would like to suggest to add a few lights to the park roads. Very hard to see at night, especially on late arrivals or walking the dog.
Sep 21, 2015
only thing there is to complaine about your camp grownd was the driveway going in, its unbelievably rough n needs new paving or old pave ripped out and just make a gravle road, other then that it was 115% :)
Sep 21, 2015
We had a great time @ koa cavendish pe
Sep 20, 2015
Great location. Uncrowded mid-September.
Sep 20, 2015
Great KOA! Very friendly staff. The campgound and facilities were immaculate shows a pride in ownership. I highly recommend this KOA, you will not be disappointed.
Sep 19, 2015
Sep 19, 2015
Helpful staff,clean washrooms,nice laundry facilities.
Sep 18, 2015
Again a reason we stay at KOA campgrounds as much as we can.Thanks for hosting us.
Sep 17, 2015
It had everything that we needed and was centrally located. The sites are clean and so were the washrooms. We stayed in the off season so we can't comment on the pool and summer time attractions. The owners make an effort to keep things painted to look attractive. The entry road belongs to the township and needs paving. Drive slowly.
Sep 16, 2015
Great people and campground...one of the best
Sep 15, 2015
only downside was the weather...out of our control!
Sep 15, 2015
LOVE LOVE LOVE Halloween weekend!!
Sep 15, 2015
The campsites are very close together to the point of being on top of one and other. The washroom facilities are filled with the nauseating smell of sewage and chemicals from camper trailers / RV's which seems to come up through the toilets when flushed. We left a day early. The staff was very nice but the facilities are showing their age. I tried to rate this 1 out of 10, could not continue.
Sep 14, 2015
We had a great Halloween weekend even though the rain tried to spoil the fun.
Sep 14, 2015
Sep 14, 2015
Wonderful way to get warmed up for halloween next month. Great themed weekend, amazing staff, clean facilities, welcoming family camp ground.
Sep 14, 2015
These are the kindest, most friendly owners we have encountered. Everything was clean and in great working order. We happened to be there during their Halloween weekend and they really did a great job of it. Our only disappointment was that most of the surrounding area was closed for the season. If you are going to visit PEI do it during July or August. That being said, it was still worth the tri
Sep 14, 2015
Perfectly located for the things we wanted to do and see in the area..and friendly service to boot.
Sep 13, 2015
All staff were very friendly and helpful plus understanding when we had a problem about our bed needing repair at night. The sites were very roomy. Campground was centrally located for the touring we did. Thank You.
Sep 11, 2015
Sep 11, 2015
we really enjoyed our stay. There was lots to do. We did not even leave the campground for three days. The workers are always there to help when needed. Really like that the rules are followed through.
Sep 11, 2015
Very friendly very clean wonderful
Sep 10, 2015
Sep 09, 2015
We have stayed here a few times and will continue to come back. The staff is very friendly and helpful. The park is clean and offers so many great activities for the whole family. See you next summer :)
Sep 09, 2015
My family and I really really love this campground. This is our 3rd year here and we will continue to come here. The staff is so nice and very outgoing. There was always a awesome activity for the children to do plus the wonderful kids Kamp in the morning. We have met some wonderful friends. And I highly recommend this campground if you are looking.
Sep 09, 2015
By far the Best campground in PEI!
Sep 09, 2015
Great location, great staff and lots to keep the kids busy !!
Sep 09, 2015
Great family activities, and very helpful and friendly staff. Only negative would be I feel the tent sites are a little too close for comfort especially where the campfires are located.
Sep 08, 2015
Very nice well kept campground and staff. Entry road needs a lot of work. Visitor policy should allow for one guest vehicle on site. Their is room on each site. We had a disabled person who wanted to come but because we would have to transfer her in and out of vehicles, she did not come.
Sep 08, 2015
Stay was perfect with 2 small exceptions. 1-Guests should be strongly "reminded" of the park speed limit at check-in as we saw many vehicles speed through the park. Very dangerous for small children. 2-This is the 2nd time we've noticed that the washrooms are closed for cleaning at 11am, which is check-out time. Not convenient for campers with dirty hands from packing and dumping toilets.
Sep 08, 2015
Sep 08, 2015
Love camping here. We have been bringing our family for the past 4 years. Can't wait for next year and we really really hope to get in for the CBMF next year. Thanks so much Nathaniel and family
Sep 08, 2015
Sep 08, 2015
we had a OK weekend ,however I have a granddaughter severely allergic to hornets.This campground was extremely over run with them.Due to this she spent most of the weekend inside.Myself husband and grandson were stung during our 3 day stay.Because of this we will not be staying here again.
Sep 08, 2015
We had a great stay. Rented a kabin for 4 nights. Clean facilities. Lots of activities. Will recommend your koa cavendish to friends and family :) thanks !!!
Sep 08, 2015
great place for kids loved our little cabin will be returning next year
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals