Cavendish KOA Canada

Open May 26 - October 1

Reserve: 800-562-1879

Info: 902-963-2079

Email

198 Forest Hills Lane

Cavendish, PE C0A 1N0 Canada

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 23, 2017
always a good checkin and checkout, even with concert business going on....always good to stay here, great people
Jul 23, 2017
Lots of activities for kids!
Jul 23, 2017
Camping with two other families. KOA was able to put our sites side by side and across the road which made it very convenient for us. The only concern was the placement of the fire pit in the tenting site. It was encroaching on the next person's site. The placement of the fire pits in the full service sites were fine. There was lots of things for the kids to do and it was an enjoyable stay.
Jul 23, 2017
We stayed for a week and the reason I only rated it a 3 star is because quiet time is 10pm and if you are still out you will be told to be quiet as well as no fires after 12. Some employees were great and others would make their own rules until reported. Site was well kept, good for young families but no freedom for older families
Jul 23, 2017
It was great and we are definitely hoping to go again next year... maybe for even longer this time!
Jul 23, 2017
Jul 23, 2017
All KOA's should have better Wi Fi all KOA camp sites we have stayed in where good
Jul 23, 2017
Super nice campsite nice people and the owners are actually great but Wi-Fi needs to be improved at the far end
Jul 23, 2017
Fantastic place to stay for the young and old. Love Cavendish koa! Extend our stay every year! Never want to leave
Jul 22, 2017
Jul 22, 2017
Perfect location with reasonable rates and lots of things to do. We had a nice, grassy site with good spacing between neighbors. Wish they had one more bath house and that they were cleaned twice a day, versus once, at least during the high season. Also, there needs to be a much better way of drying hands in the bathrooms. The one hand dryer has to be the weakest one I've ever tried to use.
Jul 22, 2017
Amazing campground with the best staff! Everyone is so friendly and helpful. I absolutely love staying at this KOA and plan on returning in the future.
Jul 22, 2017
Excellent all round. Deluxe cabin was perfect for us and Our kids loved the campground and activities (2 & 5 yrs old).
Jul 22, 2017
Amazing staff, great activities and wonderful camp cabins.
Jul 22, 2017
Love this campground. Wish we lived closer so we could camp their more often. Kids love the candy bar bingo, wagon ride and pretty much everything there.
Jul 22, 2017
Great location, lots for the kids to do, nice pool, close to golf.........and the weather was terrific!
Jul 22, 2017
Jul 22, 2017
Beautiful grounds. .. clean and accommodating.
Jul 21, 2017
Had a great time as usual. Sixth year at music festival but forgot to get application for next year. Could you send me one please and thank you?
Jul 21, 2017
We were beyond happy with our stay. Very friendly staff, everything very clean and well run !
Jul 21, 2017
Very clean, lots for kids to do. We stayed in a deluxe site and we enjoyed the table and chairs for meals, raised fire pit and the swing. The barbecue however was not cleaned and could not be used. That's ok we had our own. Would likely stay there again!
Jul 21, 2017
Nice and clean. Just a quick walk to Shining Waters, so no need to drive. Great activities to keep the kids busy.
Jul 21, 2017
The sewer hookup on our site (120) was elevated so we had difficulty getting enough drop to use it. After the previous few days in the national park, the KOA felt crowded. But the staff were fantastic and friendly as always. We might not be back but I might still recommend this KOA to people with young kids. We've enjoyed it for years but I think our family has outgrown it.
Jul 21, 2017
Poor water temp control in middle showers and bad nozzles. Suggest to offer adult bike rentals and shuttles to the beach.great Koa locAtion and friendly staff. Decent site sizes and grass. More. Info nights!!.We recommend Chex Yvonne restaurant closeby.
Jul 21, 2017
well located and well maintained
Jul 21, 2017
We had a wonderful time, and so did the kids there was loads of family things to do. My grandson loved the chocolate bar bingo and scavenger hunt. We will be back again for sure.
Jul 21, 2017
The campground is nice and clean. The people are very nice and helpful. Our issue was the WiFi was terrible. This is important to us so we can plan the next part of our trip. For the price we except to get WiFi.
Jul 21, 2017
I really enjoyed staying at the KOA, the workers are great and it's an all round great campground.
Jul 20, 2017
friendly staff, clean & well maintained property,all around great campground !!!
Jul 20, 2017
Love the koa our favourite campground. We camped with our children and now we take the grandchildren. Very friendly
Jul 20, 2017
good family campground... grounds are kept up, lots of staff mowing etc..and most importantly to my wife , bathromms are updated and clean!!
Jul 20, 2017
The sites were spacious and clean, a separate kiddie pool is great, hay rides through the walla walla trail. Friendly staff
Jul 20, 2017
Very personable and helpful staff.. Great location.. Great for families
Jul 20, 2017
Nous avons reçu un très bel accueil et nous y reviendrons certainement. Merci.
Jul 20, 2017
We were 2 adults with 2 collies. We look forward to bringing our grandchildren as we know they will have a wonderful time as you have many different activities for them.
Jul 19, 2017
we had an amazing time. friendly staff and lots of on site activities. we loved the wagon rides, my kids did it every night. one morning they forgot to turn on the hot water in the girls shower, so I was nice and awake for our golf game that day. I also found the shower stalls very small, I ended up doing all my washing outside of the stall and then getting into wash the soap away. had a greattime
Jul 19, 2017
Love Mr. Joe. He was so good with my granddaughters. Thanks so much
Jul 19, 2017
Staff very helpful,campground clean and sitesgood sized.Showers to small,if you drop soap,there is no room to bend down to pick up.WiFi useless,Road into campground awful,massive potholes and broken asphalt.Lets see what these comments will accomplish or is it just fluff

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks for your comments both items are top priority new east link cables are now run after two years waiting for final hook up lots more band width on the way and we have a contractor booked to make repairs to lane just waiting on them unfortunately happen a little slower on our little island thanks again
Jul 18, 2017
Very kid friendly. Cabin was very clean when we arrived and the staff was really good and responsive to any issue or question. We will be back again:)
Jul 18, 2017
Lovely park, very well maintained, helpful friendly staff & great to see patrols enforcing the quiet time!! Could use some better equipment in camp K9!!
Jul 18, 2017
The grounds are wonderful, the staff helpful, patient and friendly. We always have a good time. Sadly this visit we came to our site with a hunch of onions tossed away by the gazebo
Jul 18, 2017
We love this campground. We will never stay anywhere else when we come to PEI. Chelsey is the BOMB! She has a great personality and very friendly manner. LOL Harry says hi, Chelsey!
Jul 18, 2017
We couldn't have had a better time! The on-site family-friendly entertainment was fantastic. We'll definitely be back. Like my 5-year old said, "I wish we could live at camping!"
Jul 18, 2017
Loved the planned activities for the kids and they loved the playground. The bathrooms were always clean. The campsites are too close together but enjoyed the cabana. Will be back again :)
Jul 18, 2017
WE had so much fun! Will definitely be back!!
Jul 18, 2017
Loved it there, can't say enough good things about this place. Can't wait to come back for a visit😊Our daughter loved it! So fun....perfect location also!
Jul 18, 2017
Amazing !!!
Jul 17, 2017
We love KOA and look forward to our stay every year!
Jul 17, 2017
Love it at KOA Cavendish PEI
Jul 17, 2017
We have been going to KOA cavendish for the past 5 years and love it. The staff do an awsome job at keeping it a family friendly park.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals