Cavendish KOA Canada

Open May 27 - October 5

Reserve: 800-562-1879

Info: 902-963-2079

Email

198 Forest Hills Lane

Cavendish, PE C0A 1N0 Canada

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 24, 2016
We enjoyed our stay. However, the kids run wild (some of them) without parental supervision. They rode their bikes through our site. I told them that this was unacceptable.
Jul 24, 2016
Loved everything about our stay at your site. Staff were super friendly and helpful. Will definetly recommend and plan to return ourselves !!! Thank you Cavendish KOA
Jul 24, 2016
Jul 24, 2016
Très bon camping. Par contre, la rout d'accès est très mauvaise
Jul 24, 2016
Really like the hot showers staff was welcoming really enjoyed my stay and everything is close by,
Jul 24, 2016
Very nice campground, quiet and clean.
Jul 24, 2016
Jul 24, 2016
Had a great vacation, can't wait to come back next year 😊
Jul 24, 2016
Lovely area. If it were possible we wouldn't camp at that site . Much louder then we like. No one patrolling to monitor the loud noise after quiet time especially loud music.
Jul 24, 2016
Majority of RV lots are on grass and far from level. Our motorhome front wheels were 6 inches of the ground at level. Had to find something to use as a step up to our steps. Store staff were young females with in interest in their jobs. No smiles, no eye contact . When I told them their WiFi would not connect I got a frown and a knod of the head. I did not find it a friendly atmosphere.
Jul 24, 2016
Staff very helpful. Site user friendly. Liked large lots. Clean premises. Roads on site could use some improvement.
Jul 23, 2016
This was our first time amping as a family and we will be back!!! Lots to do ...don't even have to leave the campground!! Staff is super friendly and helpful! Thank you for making our first camping trip a huge success!
Jul 23, 2016
J'Ai adoré mon séjour chez vous, si j'avais eu la possibilité de prolonger de quelques jours encore je l'aurais fait. L'Accueil et les services sont excellents, les employés sont généreux même s'ils ne parlent pas tous français, on réussi toujours a se comprendre. Un gros merci et on reviendra vous voir c'est certain :)
Jul 23, 2016
I was there with the family and there was lots of things to do for the kids. The campground was very clean and organized to the most efficiency.
Jul 23, 2016
Jul 23, 2016
Extremely polite and courteous staff. Wish we had stayed longer. Our daughter LOVED IT
Jul 23, 2016
Très beau camping, tous les KOA sont faits pareils. On ne se trompe pas!
Jul 22, 2016
50 amp lots are too small. Due to the safety of our vehicle and the large motor home next to us, we were not able to have a campfire for the whole week. I was also advised to use the 50 amp site and this was not needed for us. Didn't even have a plug to use this amount of amperage.
Jul 22, 2016
The staff was very helpful, pleasant and welcoming. The facilities were very clean and candy bar bingo was a blast.
Jul 22, 2016
wonderful stay at Koa we will definitely be back for more family vacations!!! thanks the careys from bathurst nb
Jul 21, 2016
Friendly and helpful staff, and so many wonderful activities for kids (and the whole family!) A favorite of ours was Candy Bar Bingo and the bubble machine and dance music set up on outdoor movie nights!
Jul 21, 2016
Great KOA with lots of activities and close to eveything in the resort loop. Thanks again !
Jul 21, 2016
Les toilettes n'étaient pas toujours propre.
Jul 21, 2016
We were so pleased with your campground the staff are very friendly and helpful. The atmosphere is so relaxing and down home. There is so much to do there and very organized it is definately well ran I cannot say enough about this place there was so much to do there and the location is great we walked to Shining waters and the boardwalk. We had a blast and were very pleased with everything.
Jul 21, 2016
Excellent location. The bathrooms were often dirty. They need to be cleaned more often, especially on the weekends. One of the showers in the male side wasn't working. Our campsite and adjacent sites were littered with shredded paper, candy wrappers, tin foil, balloons etc. The site was obviously mowed without being cleaned first. They need more staff to deal with the high volume of travelers.
Jul 21, 2016
Was welcoming to know that when we arrived with too many people in our party that a site was readily available to accommodate. The staff was great and cheerful and very informative to the goings on around the site. Was a pleasant stay.
Jul 20, 2016
without question, the best campground & staff in eastern Canada - 10 out of 10 !!!!
Jul 20, 2016
our family had three campsites and a camping cottage booked for 4-5 days. overall enjoyed our stay very much. Staff were all great as were the amenities...pool, playground, activities for children.(noticed inflexibility a couple of times..as we each only had on vehicle, while allowed two and I wasn't allowed to include my son's car for parking on our lot during their visit. softwood(fire)too expen
Jul 20, 2016
Staff excellent one of the cleanest campgrounds we have been to they need to improve WiFi and maybe invest in cable
Jul 20, 2016
We had an amazing stay at your campround! The staff were very friendly and facilities were clean and well taken care of. The amenities that this campground offers is perfect for families with children of all ages! We will definitely be coming back, and have already started recommending it to friends & family!
Jul 20, 2016
Awesome week. Kids had so much fun. Relaxing for us. Staff was amazing. Everything was clean & organized.
Jul 20, 2016
good stay very clean neat tiny lots to do.very close to all attractions
Jul 20, 2016
The campground has almost everything one could ask for. Very clean and well kept. My only complaint would be lack of connectivity for Wifi. We needed to go to the office in order to connect.
Jul 20, 2016
My son loved it ! My husband loved the camp sites and I loved how clean it was. So much to do for kids! We will definitely be back!
Jul 20, 2016
Great facilities and great staff! Approach road could be much better.
Jul 20, 2016
Very good..very clean. Cottage.convenient☺
Jul 20, 2016
Jul 19, 2016
We had a great time will be back everyone was so good to us it is great place to have fun with your family.
Jul 19, 2016
peaceful, well kept and a great place to stay for Adults and Kids alike..
Jul 19, 2016
Jul 19, 2016
This is our favourite family campground. We have returned every year since our oldest child was a toddler. The staff are wonderful and there is lots for children to do. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend this campground to others!
Jul 19, 2016
Very fast service when checking in and very friendly. I really appreciate that. Quiet and clean.
Jul 19, 2016
cavendish site was very clean and well organized. staff was very helpful and went out of their way for us. facilities we're also very clean. the store was well stocked and clean.
Jul 19, 2016
Always so much fun. Friendly knowledgeable staff. Lots of activities.
Jul 19, 2016
Great stay nice nice staff
Jul 18, 2016
Had a great time again this year. Thanks especially to Chelsea - you rock !
Jul 18, 2016
Jul 18, 2016
Great KOA, great staff. Thanks so much.
Jul 18, 2016
Had a great week with the family,weather was great,pool was great the kids loved spending time with the kittens every morning and evening. Braclet package is well used!!:-) see u next year.
Jul 18, 2016
This is our second year staying at this location and it was awesome again this year. Staff was very friendly and there were lots of activities for the children. Also, really liked the bracelet option for the theme parks, hope you will have it again next year.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals