Casey KOA

1248 East 1250th Road

Casey, IL 62420

Reserve: 800-562-9113

Info: 217-932-5319

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Jun 01, 2014
This was one of the cleanest and neatest campgrounds we have stayed. As usual, close to highway and we are just not used to all that noise.But we would stay there again
May 30, 2014
May 30, 2014
We had a very relaxing time while we were at Casey Koa. We got to catch up on news. With some friends we hadn't seen all winter. We are looking forward to coming back again soon.
May 29, 2014
Nice quite place
May 28, 2014
Great staff at the front desk, warm and friendly. Love the extra care taken to ensure our stay is first class. Hot cookies from the oven handed out nightly!! Love the tree cover and the fish pond. Thanks for helping our vacation seem like home away from home. George's
May 28, 2014
our site was small, and uneven, we were not next to our family so it made following the rules about dogs and visiting with our family difficult, the excessive charges for the rest of our families to come and vist was a little much. The breakfasts were very good and we did enjoy the ice cream social while we were there.
May 28, 2014
May 27, 2014
Great hosts and activities for the campers to take part in. Always have a GREAT time in Casey, IL.
May 27, 2014
We had a wonderful time in Casey. The accommodations were clean and well organized. Extremely quite for a holiday weekend. Only down side was all of the roadways were gravel. Dust everywhere. I would recommend the main drive at least be oiled.
May 27, 2014
is a nice campground. I think it is extremely ridiculous to charge $5 per person for visitors when there is nothing for them. All I heard half the time was yapping little dogs too. That is not the campground fault but very annoying.
May 27, 2014
May 26, 2014
Very nice. Level pull-through. Over-nite stay without unhitching.
May 24, 2014
May 24, 2014
Bathrooms were awesome!Very clean and beautiful with flowers, hair dryers...
May 22, 2014
POUR:Petit Koa très sympatique, personnel acceuillant, Contre:Même si presque vide, le wi-fi était très lent.
May 20, 2014
Have made this my primary campground for some 40 years. Have never found one better.
May 19, 2014
very helpful and friendly hosts.
May 18, 2014
Great place to stay, very friendly, helpful hosts Kathy & Glen! Thank you for a comfortable stay! Mary
May 17, 2014
We stayed during a very rainy period but the staff. Axe sure we were in a fairly dry spot. Although it is fairly close to the main highway, the noise was minimal due to the nice trees. Each picnic table as a live blooming plant in a small. Lay pot which was a nice touch.
May 15, 2014
We really enjoyed our visit at the Casey KOA Kampground. We plan on staying there again in the future. It is a quiet and eye pleasing place to go and relax and enjoy the outdoors.
May 13, 2014
May 12, 2014
May 11, 2014
May 08, 2014
Access road long, bumpy and very dusty. needed to have coach washed after visiting. would have stayed elsewhere if we knew road condition. Please not it in KG guide.
May 06, 2014
Free cookies were a nice touch. Internal roads a bit bumpy, one muddy rut not repaired.
May 06, 2014
Great owners, very helpful and friendly. Delivered warm cookies to our rig! Bathrooms spotless, grounds manicured w/ flower pot on each picnic table. Only wish we traveled I 70 more often to revisit this KOA
May 05, 2014
A very nice and friendly staff. well manicured sites, easy to manuver
May 03, 2014
May 02, 2014
See you in Oct.
Apr 30, 2014
Owners/Staff went out of their way to help me with a problem with a leaky tank. Very friendly people.
Apr 29, 2014
Very friendly hosts welcomed us warmly on a stormy night...thanks!
Apr 28, 2014
Apr 27, 2014
We stay there often on our way to Branson, Great Place, clean, We really like the owners
Apr 26, 2014
Apr 24, 2014
We had a very relaxing and fun time on our camping weekend. We get to meet new faces and talk to people and share adventures that we have had over the years we have camped and people we have met with along the way, with other campers. We always have a great time, and are planning on coming back as soon as we can.
Apr 24, 2014
Apr 24, 2014
Apr 23, 2014
We enjoyed the campground and really loved the town
Apr 22, 2014
Very friendly hosts. It was only for an overnight stay so we did not have enough time to enjoy the site.
Apr 20, 2014
Apr 20, 2014
Apr 18, 2014
Apr 15, 2014
Would've had a five star, but needs more gravel on all sites, plus large potholes on long driveway to campgrounds. Sites were muddy, gravel would've helped a lot.
Apr 13, 2014
Great place to stay
Apr 12, 2014
Apr 12, 2014
Apr 07, 2014
Apr 02, 2014
Could not get internet to work
Mar 27, 2014
We only stayed overnight as we were passing through the area. It was below freezing, so no water at any of the sites. Bathrooms/showers were a bit dated but clean and well stocked- and most importantly WARM!! Hosts were very nice, we got in about 9pm and they immediately came out to check us in and bring us to our site. Propane fill onsite. We stayed here in a 34ft travel trailer.
Mar 12, 2014
The KOA manager was very helpful and courteous. She opened the office an hour after normal closing tine in order to admit us. My bigest complaint was the traffic noise from the nearby I-70 highway. It didn't "quiet down" until well after 11pm, much too late for road-weary travelers. Also, no cable TV was available.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.