Casey KOA

Open March 1 - October 31

Reserve: 800-562-9113

Info: 217-932-5319

Email

1248 East 1250th Road

Casey, IL 62420

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jul 06, 2016
A LITTLE WARM, GOT TOO COOL AND WET. WARMED UP WHEN IT WAS TIME TO GO HOME.??
Jul 05, 2016
Campground was clean and well kept. campground owners were a bit crazy about their rules and enforcing them. I know rules are needed but when they greet you with a sheet of rules and regs you feel unwelcome and you get 10 percent off at the camp store if you read the rules like your in second grade all over again. Fishing was good. May stay here again
Jul 05, 2016
we stayed 2 nights with our grandchildren, first day was good because the weather was good. the second day was o.k.,but too cold for swimming, however we still had a good time.
Jul 04, 2016
We stopped at Casey KOA for the night as we were heading to Branson Missouri in the morning. It is conveniently located, quiet and well maintained. The sites were level so we didn't have to unhook. We'll be staying there on our return trip also.
Jul 03, 2016
Very nice people. Clean and quiet. Would stay again!
Jul 03, 2016
Beautiful campground, but owner is a very grumpy old man. Site I had was drenched by morning because faucet leaked all night. I tried several hoses but to no avail. Grumpy was not approachable so no help there.
Jul 03, 2016
It was a very beautiful and well maintained campground. We would definitely stay again if we were in the area. They also served a great sausage and biscuit breakfast. Terrific experience overall. Thank you!
Jul 01, 2016
Terrible customer service. Owner & employee went on a rant for minor problem. Unhelpful & inhospitable. Referred to us as "you people". Offensive.
Jul 01, 2016
Only stayed one night. Very friendly, clean and well groomed. Easy access.
Jul 01, 2016
Jun 29, 2016
Very clean and rustic.
Jun 29, 2016
Jun 28, 2016
Very enjoyable and relaxing place to stay!!
Jun 28, 2016
Owners not very friendly, very outdated playground, no Kamp K9 and gravel lots that flooded during heavy rain. Clean bath house and nice pool. Nice lake views.
Jun 27, 2016
really nice place. great people. just a real park.
Jun 26, 2016
Everything clean and as advertised. Friendly staff
Jun 19, 2016
Very friendly and very clean facilities.
Jun 19, 2016
Great site... Great host
Jun 17, 2016
We were there only for the evening but we could tell right off it was a very well kept KOA. It felt very cheerful and had lots of shade. The grounds were well gromed. We were there in a fifth wheel and the sites were gravel with lots of shade trees. There was a lovely lake with row boats and a lovely pool. Our host were very pleasant and welcomed us with a smile.
Jun 16, 2016
The host's were very nice, friendly, and knowledgeable. The Campground was beautiful. The Facilities were very clean. I felt very safe. I will definitely stay again.
Jun 15, 2016
Great weekend, nice and quiet, love the ice cream social and pancake breakfasts, and really enjoyed cooking off in the pool
Jun 15, 2016
Love the breakfasts. The pool was great. We enjoyed our weekend greatly.
Jun 15, 2016
great campground for one night or weekend. Lots of biggest things in the world to see and the owners are very nice
Jun 15, 2016
Owners very friendly...gave cookies out on arrival! Clean campground..been staying there annually for past 10yrs!
Jun 15, 2016
Very nice owners, very friendly and hospitable. Would recommend.
Jun 14, 2016
Jun 13, 2016
Bathhouse was clean and so is the water. The pool is large and very nice. Loved all you can eat icecream Saterday evening and Sunday morning pancakes! Disappointed on the boats you could rent full of water and bugs. All the roads are gravel so my car got dirty. Overall had a great time
Jun 13, 2016
We really enjoy this beautiful campground. It is very quiet and relaxing. We also get to visit with friends we have met over the years of camping here. The owners are great hosts to anyone who comes camping at Casey KOA.
Jun 13, 2016
A very pleasant find just off I-70, after a long day on the road...The hosts Cathy and Glenn were AWESOME and the campgrounds clean and very welcoming. The swim pool was the largest ever in a KOA and so ready for our use. WE WILL BE BACK!!!
Jun 13, 2016
What a great family operation. Your daughters were very helpful.
Jun 11, 2016
A nice stay.
Jun 10, 2016
Clean and nice. Hosts were very nice and friendly.
Jun 09, 2016
Jun 08, 2016
Nice shady campground. Very well maintained. The owner and staff are great. We would stay here again.
Jun 08, 2016
Excellent
Jun 07, 2016
Unfortunately, we arrived just as some very heavy rains had hit the area. I understand that the clay composition of your soil makes quick drainage impossible. As a result, we were unable to enjoy your park and its facilites as much as would have liked. We appreciated getting a site close to the building so were close to everything and had good internet. I found the 24 channel just adequate.
Jun 05, 2016
Jun 03, 2016
Jun 02, 2016
Nice, clean, quiet campground. Activities for those who want them. Glenn and Cathy always make you feel welcome
Jun 02, 2016
Gnats gnats gnats. We are still trying to eradicate the gnats from our motorhome. The gnats are in our curtains on our ceiling in our storage compartments they are everywhere. What a pain. No excuse for not being aware of the severity of the problem at that site before assigning it to us.
Jun 01, 2016
Jun 01, 2016
We always enjoy coming to this KOA. The owners are very friendly and always willing to help with any problems we have. We enjoy the fishing and tranquility. The campgrounds are always clean and welcoming.
Jun 01, 2016
Good time for a very relaxing weekend
May 31, 2016
When we arrived the park was nearly flooded from a recent rainstorm. Luckily, we weren't in one of the flooded sites, but when I asked, the owner said that I'd take the site she assigned me. Also, we've been camping for years and have never had a thing stolen, but this time we did. Our American flag was stolen right off of our coach! Tent campers mixed in the RV sites was weird and miserable.
May 31, 2016
We had a very good Memorial Day weekend stay at Casey KOA. We came in on Thursday and stayed til Monday. We always have a fantastic time and the owner's Cathy and Glenn are really great people. We got to visit with some of our friends and rest and Elam. We dearly love this Kampground, and plan on coming back several times. Thank you.
May 31, 2016
Great hosts, a pleasant stop, as a one night layover turned into three!
May 31, 2016
Best campground we stayed at on a two week cross country trip. Thank you!
May 30, 2016
Great breakfasts, thanks for the effort that goes into those special treats. As with most KOAs WiFi is weak to nonexistent due to use of bandwith and needs to be a priority as more of us travelers rely on this to conduct personal business. We should not have to find a McDonald's to have reliable internet when we pay for the service and it is advertised as part of the package. Same with cable.
May 26, 2016
May 21, 2016
Very friendly staff very clean facilities good location
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy