Casey KOA

Open March 1 - October 31

Reserve: 800-562-9113

Info: 217-932-5319


1248 East 1250th Road

Casey, IL 62420

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 809 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jun 18, 2015
Entrance and sites are a mess when it rains , don't like $5 a head guest fee. Seems exorbitant when not using pool.
Jun 18, 2015
I felt they were over priced for the condition of the camp sites.
Jun 17, 2015
we only stayed one night.
Jun 16, 2015
It was an overnight stay on our way to Colorado. Everything was just as promised. No problems at all.
Jun 16, 2015
We love this campground! It's not fancy, but it has all the facilities and charm that we need. The owners, Glen and Cathy always take great care of our needs during our stay. We look forward to our next stay with them.
Jun 16, 2015
Very clean camp. A lot of family activities. We would definitely stay there again.
Jun 16, 2015
Just an overniter, but found everything in great order and satisfying.
Jun 16, 2015
Jun 16, 2015
Our stay was just one overnight stay but it was fine. No problems. Enjoyable.
Jun 15, 2015
Kathy and Glenn were extremely helpful and they make a mean Sunday morning pancake breakfast.
Jun 13, 2015
Okay, for a one night stay. Natalie was nice and handled check in well. Very professional. Would stay again. Needs trees or some type of shade.
Jun 13, 2015
This has most of the features of any KOA. There was a nice pool and a nice place to walk around and look at birds. It's next to a pond called a freeway pond because they took the dirt from it to build the freeway bed. Overall, a very nice place to stop on a long trip. One drawback is that it's close to the interstate so you hear the traffic.
Jun 12, 2015
We had a wonderful time. The owners were great. Even when a severe storm came through they made it a point to make sure everyone was ok.
Jun 12, 2015
Only spent one night and did not have time to check it out
Jun 12, 2015
Very welcoming. The kids loved the pool! Very nice place to stop and we will most likely be back.
Jun 12, 2015
Need more pull through without trees to accomodate satilite tv.
Jun 09, 2015
Jun 08, 2015
Glen and Kathy are the best hosts ever. Love the campground and the way they make you feel right at home!
Jun 08, 2015
We've stayed there in the past, and have always found things to be as they should.
Jun 07, 2015
Very nice campground in a great farm country setting. We enjoyed our one night stay on our way home to Michigan from Arizona. Would definitely stay here again.
Jun 05, 2015
We have stayed at the Casey K.O.A. for many years and enjoy Glen and Cathy.
Jun 04, 2015
Only there one night, mosquitoes seemed to be about, but a fan kept them at bay. Very friendly staff, very convenient location
Jun 03, 2015
We always like KOA but this Kampground is exceptional. Cathy and Glen were fun to talk with and provided excellent facilities and lots of amenities. Ice cream social and pancake breakfast were fun. First time here but will be back. Steve & Lizzie
Jun 01, 2015
Beautiful clean campground. Staff went above & beyond, came to our site in the pouring rain to let us know there was a severe thunderstorm warning & where the safe shelters were. Thanks!
May 30, 2015
very relaxing weekend, everyone was very kind and helpful. Loved the ice cream social and pancake breakfast on Sunday morning. Will visit again
May 27, 2015
May 26, 2015
had a good stay
May 26, 2015
it was a nice relsxing weekend
May 26, 2015
May 25, 2015
This is my second stay at this KOA in three weeks and I enjoyed it very much. My only suggestion to make it better is to have a fenced in area so my dogs could get some off leash time while staying here.
May 24, 2015
Most friendly staff willing to do anything for us. Nice park in the shade trees. Easy on and off the Interstate.
May 23, 2015
Very quiet. Would have preferred paved roads and paved site. Also suggest an opening in little fence to make it easier to get to the dogwalk.
May 19, 2015
Very nice folks!
May 15, 2015
Campground needs much improvements starting with the entrance road and rocking the inner roads and camp sites. The host are very friendly and the store is well stocked and the clubhouse is a pluss for rallies.
May 14, 2015
I was coming in late at night and had a little trouble finding the campground, but other than that, I enjoyed my stay and actually plan to be back next week.
May 13, 2015
Facility has been really updated since our last stay. restrooms and showers are great. sites wonderful.
May 12, 2015
We will return to this KOA when ever we are in this area. Great stay with very friendly Host.
May 11, 2015
We had a great weekend at the Casey KOA Kampground. It is such a beautiful Kampground. It is so peaceful, and restful. The owners are very gracious people and if we ever need anything they are always there to assist us with whatever want or need.
May 09, 2015
Only stayed 1 night and did not use any of their amendities. Did have to go out a different way than the owner said to go - our motor ome was too big to go his way.
May 09, 2015
Nice facility...friendly staff.
May 08, 2015
May 08, 2015
May 08, 2015
nice people, nice campground
May 07, 2015
Hosts were very welcoming and friendly. Campsite felt short for our 5th wheel trailer and truck. We were told it would be ok to park the truck in an area across from us. All worked out well and we will be staying in Casey, IL again on our next trip through.
May 05, 2015
This KOA was one of the cleanest, nicest, and the friendliest staff we have ever stayed at. If you are traveling I70 in Illinois this is the place to stay.
May 05, 2015
May 04, 2015
Great overnite stay, very clean, quiet and relaxing!!! Best place to stay.
May 03, 2015
The owners went out of their way to be helpful. They loaned us an extension cord, gave us warm cookies at check in, & even went into their own pantry to get me a tomato when I needed one for dinner!
May 02, 2015
Provided a good stopping place for the night but unfortunately all sites treed so unable to get satellite. Also wifi was off and on.
May 01, 2015
The ownership is challenged to upgrade most of their pads and roads with new gravel. Everyone is very friendly and helpful. We really enjoyed our stay.

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.

Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy