Casey KOA

1248 East 1250th Road

Casey, IL 62420

Reserve: 800-562-9113

Info: 217-932-5319

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jul 27, 2013
Really clean,quiet,a shady oasis. the owners were friendly. A potted marigold on every picnic table. A comfortable place to stay after a day of driving.
Jul 27, 2013
Staff very helpful and welcoming. Facility very clean and well maintained. Setting quite good with mature trees.
Jul 27, 2013
Jul 27, 2013
Nice friendly folks. Good accommodations.
Jul 25, 2013
You need to work on your entrance road! Personnel were friendly and helpful.
Jul 23, 2013
The reason for the low rating on this campground is because of the roads. The entry is so rough that even at 1 to 2 mph contents of our coach were thrown about. The interior roads also need a lot of attention. When it rains they become standing pools of water for quit a long time. I probably would not recommend this campground until the roads are fixed. Especially the entry road.
Jul 23, 2013
Very clean and accommodating for families. Quiet. Shaded area for most rvs
Jul 23, 2013
Great campground and wonderful owners!
Jul 22, 2013
wonderful
Jul 22, 2013
The road leading into campground is deplorable. Once you are there sites are good and swimming pool is nice. Yet because of road we will not go back
Jul 21, 2013
one of the best campgrounds I have ever stayed in!
Jul 20, 2013
Camp was nice enough but getting there the directions took my Class A Motorhome off onto small county road and dirt road. When I got there wanted to hose dust off my tow vehicle but owner stopped me from using the water. Wanted to watch a movie but they had internet set up to auto turn off after 1 hour because they didn't want you to stream movies-that really irritated me! Grounds were neat&clean
Jul 18, 2013
People were AWESOME NICE! Freeway traffic was loud.
Jul 18, 2013
Jul 15, 2013
Jul 15, 2013
Nice CG, however, there are no sewer connections (FHU) at the sites and trees prevent satellite reception, otherwise, the CG is a nice place to stay.
Jul 15, 2013
People were great. Lake gorgeous..no 50 amp w/full hook up but it was fine. Arcade area needs sprucing up but all and all I wld stay here again.
Jul 15, 2013
Jul 14, 2013
Three out of four campers had never been camping before. They all want to make this an annual trip.
Jul 13, 2013
Great campground and staff. Plenty to do in the local area and easy in/out. Staff is great along with the weekend activities. We will definitely stay again.
Jul 13, 2013
Was not the friendliest of KOA s,that I have stayed at . Wifi connection never worked.
Jul 12, 2013
Nice campground. Sites level and clean. Store, bathrooms, and grounds are very well maintained. Access from I-70 is a bit tricky, so watch the signs and you'll have no problems.
Jul 10, 2013
Jul 09, 2013
Jul 09, 2013
This was our 4th stay at the Casey KOA and each year we look forward to going back. Glen and Cathy make you feel so welcome and have wonderful extras (like Saturday ice cream socials) that make you feel like family! Despite the weather trying to bring us down, we had a great time!
Jul 09, 2013
It was great.
Jul 09, 2013
As usual, KOA is "A OK".
Jul 09, 2013
Best times!! Very quiet and relaxing. Everyone is always so nice& Friendly
Jul 09, 2013
Great for a road trip stop! Very friendly people!!
Jul 09, 2013
The campground was nice, and Cathy, the owner, was very helpful and friendly. It had just rained prior to our arrival, and the campground was a muddy mess. Our site had large puddles which kept us inside our RV, so we couldn't enjoy the evening planned activities.
Jul 07, 2013
We spent one night while en-route, and were overall satisfied.
Jul 07, 2013
another good time had by all, thanks
Jul 07, 2013
I had several maintenance issues upon arrival and Glenn and Catherine were so supportive and informative with ensuring that I could take care of the problems and helped me in many ways to complete the repairs. This is my second time here while on my road trips and I was so grateful to them. Thanks so much for your care and concern. Enjoyed staying at the site as well - many activities for all.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank You
Jul 06, 2013
Jul 06, 2013
We enjoyed our free cookie and the hashbrowns.
Jul 05, 2013
Owners were friendly and work hard to keep the campground facilities clean.
Jul 03, 2013
Jul 03, 2013
Nice shady campground with a really nice friendly staff. A1 in my book!
Jul 03, 2013
Very clean, well-kept and organized campground. I give it 4 stars and a 6 rating because the owners don't seem to get that families don't come there for a vacation to see the sights around Casey, IL. They come there to meet up with family. The owners constantly watched us and reminded us that there would be extra $ charged for the presence of extra non-camping family members. Uncomfortable.
Jul 02, 2013
Jul 02, 2013
The grounds are mostly set up for bigger RV's, everything is very close together. Hosts were not overly friendly.
Jul 02, 2013
Jul 02, 2013
Good Pool and loved the weekend breakfast specials.
Jul 01, 2013
had two of our grandchildren and had a blast, swimming, fishing, putt-putt golfing, movie night great time had by all.
Jul 01, 2013
Got a cookie and even helped me back up my car into my tent site.
Jul 01, 2013
had a very pleasant stay
Jun 30, 2013
Jun 30, 2013
Even though the weather was rainy and stormy, the stay was pleasant. Was happy to get some sleep after a tough day of driving.
Jun 30, 2013
The Casey KOA is a peaceful setting to relax from a long day on the interstate.
Jun 29, 2013
Very nice campground, except for road coming to it, but we understand the rain has kept you from fixing and you have no control over that. Thanks again for help in finding Moonshine and for being so nice and polite. David & Kay

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.