Casey KOA

1248 East 1250th Road

Casey, IL 62420

Reserve: 800-562-9113

Info: 217-932-5319

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Aug 27, 2013
Aug 26, 2013
Kathy and Glen are prime examples of what KOA host should be. We have been visiting this KOA scene the early 1970's and every time it has been a delightful time. We visit other KOA's across this nation and always compare them to Casey KOA, they truly are the 5 star rating we've given. As Rver's we appreciate KOA's high standard's and those host that go above and beyond that standard.
Aug 26, 2013
We were on the road and really needed a place to pull over with our new RV. The manager and her husband were so helpful. Thank you.
Aug 24, 2013
Very clean, trees and level sites, right off RT 70 (lots of highway noise). Nice large lake and cornfields for scenery.
Aug 24, 2013
Clean campgrounds, nice hosts.
Aug 22, 2013
The best bathrooms of any campgrounds we have ever stayed at. Nicely kept grounds, extremely friendly and helpful staff.
Aug 22, 2013
had a great time and very relaxing just set back and enjoyed the beautiful weather and were very thankful to get to visit with everyone at the campground
Aug 19, 2013
enjoyed the stay very much everyone was very polite and helpful. would definitely go there again! excellent thanks to all the staff.
Aug 19, 2013
It was our wedding anniversary. We decided to go camping last minute and could not get into a state park. It was our first time at a koa campground. I was very impressed. The owners were extremely nice and even gave us cookies when we checked in. I also enjoyed the ice cream social. You don't see this at a state park! Thank you for a wonderful weekend.
Aug 19, 2013
Aug 19, 2013
Always have a GREAT time when I stay at Casey KOA!!
Aug 19, 2013
Friendly. Clean. Beautiful lake. Loved the ice cream social.
Aug 18, 2013
Enjoyed short stay.
Aug 17, 2013
Just an overnight stay, but it is a nice campground. Nestled among the corn fields. Quiet and clean.
Aug 17, 2013
Owners were very friendly. The pool is great. Kamp is well maintained.
Aug 14, 2013
Aug 14, 2013
Aug 13, 2013
Cathy & Glenn were so friendly as we sat & chatted with them. A nice family owned camp, clean, and things to do. Will be back.
Aug 12, 2013
camp owners are very helpful and accomodating
Aug 11, 2013
Undoubtably the best KOA I've stayed in since 2003! Had trouble with motor home and they went out of their way to help me. Needed a grill for campfire and they loaned one to me! Shady area at all campsites, fishing pond, boat. Would suggest a couple of paddle boats for pond. Easy on and off 70 and trees block any road noise. You need to stop and enjoy the peace fullness of this campground!
Aug 11, 2013
Very nice and clean and the hosts were extremely accomadating!
Aug 08, 2013
Aug 08, 2013
Nice campground spotless bathrooms friendly and helpful hosts
Aug 08, 2013
Have a great stay everytime!! Hosts are always pleasant and accomidating!! Wouldn't stay anywhere else.
Aug 07, 2013
Not too hot and not much rain. A good week.
Aug 05, 2013
Aug 05, 2013
We had wonderful hosts at the KOA in Lena, IL. So courteous and helpful in every way. At the Casey KOA we were lead to our spot by a grumpy guy who was not in the least bit welcoming or friendly. We were very embarrased as were friends who stopped by. We did not realize that it would be a problem for them come by briefly. The grumpy guy was very rude and hateful about it and demanded $10. :(
Aug 05, 2013
It was great.bathroomsimmaculate.Beautiful setting.
Aug 05, 2013
Aug 02, 2013
Aug 02, 2013
Really enjoyed the friendly atmosphere. The pool is a great way to "get the kinks out".
Jul 31, 2013
Jul 31, 2013
Could not connect to "free WIFI". When I could connect the connection would stop working. I have found this condition to be typical at KOA campgrounds.
Jul 29, 2013
Jul 28, 2013
had a great time with grand children, at the end of her first day our 3+1/2 yr old said: "I'm having a wonderful day."
Jul 28, 2013
Nice destination campground but since I do not live on the area I use as a stopover. Very comfortable.
Jul 27, 2013
Really clean,quiet,a shady oasis. the owners were friendly. A potted marigold on every picnic table. A comfortable place to stay after a day of driving.
Jul 27, 2013
Staff very helpful and welcoming. Facility very clean and well maintained. Setting quite good with mature trees.
Jul 27, 2013
Jul 27, 2013
Nice friendly folks. Good accommodations.
Jul 25, 2013
You need to work on your entrance road! Personnel were friendly and helpful.
Jul 23, 2013
The reason for the low rating on this campground is because of the roads. The entry is so rough that even at 1 to 2 mph contents of our coach were thrown about. The interior roads also need a lot of attention. When it rains they become standing pools of water for quit a long time. I probably would not recommend this campground until the roads are fixed. Especially the entry road.
Jul 23, 2013
Very clean and accommodating for families. Quiet. Shaded area for most rvs
Jul 23, 2013
Great campground and wonderful owners!
Jul 22, 2013
wonderful
Jul 22, 2013
The road leading into campground is deplorable. Once you are there sites are good and swimming pool is nice. Yet because of road we will not go back
Jul 21, 2013
one of the best campgrounds I have ever stayed in!
Jul 20, 2013
Camp was nice enough but getting there the directions took my Class A Motorhome off onto small county road and dirt road. When I got there wanted to hose dust off my tow vehicle but owner stopped me from using the water. Wanted to watch a movie but they had internet set up to auto turn off after 1 hour because they didn't want you to stream movies-that really irritated me! Grounds were neat&clean
Jul 18, 2013
People were AWESOME NICE! Freeway traffic was loud.
Jul 18, 2013

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.