Casey KOA

Open March 1 - October 31

Reserve: 800-562-9113

Info: 217-932-5319

Email

1248 East 1250th Road

Casey, IL 62420

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 930 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 12, 2015
Although at 50%, we were placed nearest the noisy interstate, in a muddy area. we had to negotiate muck to get to restroom Picnic table was rotted in places Koa needs tlc
Aug 12, 2015
GREAT......VERY RELAXING WEEKEND!!
Aug 10, 2015
We had a very nice time. KOA was very clean and the people were very friendly
Aug 10, 2015
very nice and very friendly, ice cream social was nice, and the free cookie at check-in was an unusual touch.
Aug 10, 2015
Aug 10, 2015
Nice campground. It was a little too close to the highway for us. Lots of traffic noise. Very clean and the people are friendly.
Aug 10, 2015
Although we have stayed here before, it had been over a dozen years. We liked many improvements the new owners have made. It was clean, quite and an enjoyable night.
Aug 10, 2015
We stay here 2 or 3 times a year and love Glen and Kathy the host. Recommend to anyone who would be traveling through this area to stop in ...they won't be disappointed.
Aug 09, 2015
Aug 09, 2015
Very nice park & friendly people. Clean and well- kept.
Aug 08, 2015
Very accommodating! We had fridge problem and they offered to help on a Sunday. Very much appreciated. We'll be back for sure
Aug 06, 2015
Aug 05, 2015
Field of Dreams with beautiful trees. The best small KOA ever! Thanks.
Aug 05, 2015
The place was very nice and we'll placed but the atmosphere felt very un-kid friendly. More like all kids were supposed to be seen and not heard.
Aug 05, 2015
Surrounded by cornfields.....nice place.
Aug 04, 2015
Le sourire n'est pas un requis pour le personnel de ce KOA. La dumping station était dégueulasse.
Aug 04, 2015
Very private and very helpful. Folks are really warm
Aug 04, 2015
Aug 03, 2015
Always have a great time at this KOA. Good breakfast on Saturday & Sunday. Saturday night ice cream. Popcorn & movies. Nice pool. Owners Glen & Kathy are great hosts.
Aug 02, 2015
I felt as if we were placed in there most expensive space. Not very friendly staff. Was told pool would close in 15 minutes so I had my Granddaughter get ready and at least have a couple of minutes. When getting in late and leaving early should have a special rate.
Jul 31, 2015
Everything was wonderful!
Jul 31, 2015
great hosts!!
Jul 31, 2015
Friendly People and Great activates
Jul 31, 2015
Right off highway. The pool was great. Very friendly hosts.
Jul 30, 2015
Jul 30, 2015
Cold pool
Jul 29, 2015
My only complaint is the sewer drain in the ground at our site was higher than the RV drain. Making it hard to drain and flush before departing.
Jul 28, 2015
Very friendly people lots of space very good acmadations nice pet area
Jul 27, 2015
Glenn and Cathy are excellent hosts! Lots of entertainment for kids and the Sunday morning pancakes were awesome!
Jul 26, 2015
Nice place
Jul 26, 2015
Just over night. Met our needs. We would stay again
Jul 25, 2015
Owners are very Hospitable The camp ground was very clean and quite.
Jul 25, 2015
Friendly staff. Clean and well maintained. Plenty of space getting in with our Big Rig and tow. Getting out we had to drive around the campground to avoid hitting a fence when turning out. We would stay again. We stayed in a 45' MH towing a PU truck.
Jul 25, 2015
The gravel road is the only negative. Everything else was great.
Jul 23, 2015
Very nice campsite. Good pool and common area and the camp hosts are great. The wifi is so so and pretty slow in the evenings when everyone is on it.
Jul 21, 2015
Friendly, easy access, could use some modern upgrades.
Jul 20, 2015
It was good. Only wished that we were closer to my families campsites. We didn't reserve another campsite until we arrived. There were two campsites that were open but the owners had us camped a few sites away from my family. Pool hours could be abit friendlier if the owners could change the hour from 11am to 9am/10am because the sun gets stronger at a later time.
Jul 20, 2015
I didn't have to cook breakfast either morning thanks to the hosts cooking for us. Glenn was great finding out why I didn't have hot water in my rig. (I still find it hard to believe that I failed to have the valve turned the correct way! Thanks again.)
Jul 20, 2015
They were very friendly and the shower house was very clean.
Jul 20, 2015
Hope Ron can do a temporary fix on the back of my trailer.
Jul 20, 2015
Best place for camping, very friendly people and love the ice cream social and pancakes for breakfast.
Jul 19, 2015
Worth a return visit as a destination!
Jul 19, 2015
Just a one-nighter but it's a great place to stop. Lots of shade which is a plus in July. Clean and organized. No complaints at all. Would stop again.
Jul 18, 2015
Jul 16, 2015
Friendly, clean, easy and fast! We loved it & look forward to staying again!
Jul 15, 2015
The many black widows by the restrooms was really not a welcoming feel. Other than that, the campground itself was good.
Jul 13, 2015
The staff were grumpy, grass was at least 6 inches tall, potholes galore coming up the drive, mud everywhere on the drives from all the rain and no gravel, charge extra for your kids. Won't go back!!!
Jul 13, 2015
Overpriced for the property. Lots of ruts in access road. Spots very average won't be back
Jul 13, 2015
Bathroom was dirty and the campground was mosquito infested with a lot of standing water. Wifi was spotty.
Jul 13, 2015
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals