Casey KOA

Open March 1 - October 31

Reserve: 800-562-9113

Info: 217-932-5319

Email

1248 East 1250th Road

Casey, IL 62420

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 12, 2017
Excellent.
Jun 11, 2017
All around good stay Only complaint long gravel laneway to get to campground
Jun 10, 2017
Jun 10, 2017
very nice campground. peaceful and quiet very nice staff.
Jun 09, 2017
had to arrive late due to road emergency...Kathy was fully accommodating over the phone so that all we had to do was pull into our space and settle down for the night. We really enjoyed the tucked away feeling the location gave us.
Jun 09, 2017
Stayed overnight while traveling through. A very comfortable, clean, welcoming place.
Jun 07, 2017
Nice KOA and easy to find off of the interstate.
Jun 07, 2017
Clean and quiet campground. Beautiful lake view rv site.
Jun 07, 2017
Was an ok experience but the pool was dirty and really nothing for kids to do outside of the dirty pool.
Jun 07, 2017
Overnight stop on way to New Jersey from Arizona. Nice park and owners. Dog loved grassy sites
Jun 07, 2017
very nice
Jun 07, 2017
This was our second stay. Really like it there. We planned our trip so we could stop here. Cathy is extremely nice and very helpful. I would highly recommend to friends
Jun 05, 2017
Really needs a "refresh." Pretty old and a bit decrepit.
Jun 05, 2017
Great fishing. Enjoy the breakfasts and the company
Jun 05, 2017
The camp ground is nice enough. I would call this the NO park. Just count the NO's in the park hand out.
Jun 02, 2017
Run down property. Interior roads in poor condition, grass (weeds mostly) needed mowing. Lots of standing water due to recent rains, drainage is very poor. Fire ring filled with trash, and a one night stay with only electric and water was an astounding $45. I'd rather camp at a truck stop than pay 45 bucks for this dump.
Jun 01, 2017
Too close to Interstate highway. Noisy
Jun 01, 2017
it was a nice weekend the host were very heplfull
May 31, 2017
had a good time
May 31, 2017
Nice owners. Enjoyed the free cookies on check in. Liked our spot away from kids and by the dog walk. Need to fix pot hole pass in the entrance.
May 31, 2017
Very friendly and welcoming.
May 30, 2017
Beautiful grounds, our site was extremely level and backed up to the lake. Amenities need maintenance such as the eroding miniature golf. The pool table and accessories were also in extremely poor condition. Advertised as amenities, they are nothing to brag about unless significantly upgraded. The pool was quite dirty, but that may have been delayed maintenance due to prior prolonged rainy weather
May 30, 2017
Great place to stay , not sure if it is that way all the time but for a memorial week end it was very quiet , clean place and good host, we will go back if we are in that area again.
May 30, 2017
very pleasant in fact we stayed coming and returning. Made an effort to reach this camp ground. Very clean .
May 29, 2017
Very friendly staff. Park is clean with things to do, including get-together opportunities. Not really suited for big rigs so call ahead. Check availability. Also only a few full hookups but dumpsite on ur way out is clean.
May 27, 2017
The sight is beautiful.
May 27, 2017
Friendly, helpful, very clean, pleasure to stay
May 27, 2017
Great stay
May 26, 2017
Always clean and great hosts
May 25, 2017
Extra bonus, having an RV repair facility on campus! Ron is super!
May 24, 2017
May 24, 2017
Owner and staff very friendly, Grounds were very clean, Bathrooms very clean. Great campground and will be going back there.
May 24, 2017
We had a great time and a very relaxing weekend. We enjoy this campground so much. It is a beautiful place to get away and relax. Thank you for being there for us when we want to get away and relax!
May 24, 2017
How did we miss this stop before? The only thing to surpass the wonderful environment was the charm and friendliness of the staff!!!! We'll definitely be back on another trip! THANK YOU
May 16, 2017
We ALWAYS stay here when traveling east from Kansas. Such a nice place, and such friendly people.
May 15, 2017
Our stay was super. Very nice, clean park. Very courteous owners. We have spent 3 nights in Casey and enjoyed it.
May 13, 2017
Great place to stay. Very clean and well kept.Hosts were very pleasant and it is a very calm, quiet, peaceful to be.
May 12, 2017
The woman that checked us in was friendly and nice but the gentleman who escorted us to our site did not make us feel welcome.
May 11, 2017
Outstanding campground, great hosts/hostess. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and WILL be back. Beautiful setting.
May 11, 2017
Extra convenient to the Interstate without all the noise. Everything we needed for an overnight stay.
May 10, 2017
Very friendly owners. Easy access off the interstate.
May 10, 2017
road into campground needs major repairs for the potholes & needs more gravel. Same for interior roads. WiFi did not work well even tho we were close to the office.
May 09, 2017
May 08, 2017
The staff was very friendly and professional, but the campground and the roads approaching the campground were very tight for a big rigs.
May 07, 2017
Very friendly staff, great cookies and warm bathrooms.
May 06, 2017
Very nice hosts. We enjoyed the cabin and tv and the heater. Wished mother nature was a little kinder, but our hosted were wonderful.
May 05, 2017
Unhappy! We called well in advance indicating we may have to cancel one night of our two nights reserve'. We were advised we would have to pay for both nights regardless as the reservation may cause others to be turned away due to availability. We knew this comment was a joke due to the time of year and weather. Multiple sites were available both nights of our stay. Wish we could say more.
May 05, 2017
It was very hard to rate our stay here as we arrived at night and left before dawn. Did power work- yes, sites level- yes, easy to find- yes. Bathrooms were clean but have seen a lot of use. Ran into host who was very nice as we were pulling in. Good place to put up wheels for a quick sleep while on the road.
May 04, 2017
Good location close to the highway if traveling through this area. Camp needs to do some pot hole maintenance in their gravel road that you enter on. Bathrooms were clean and well kept. Some tight spaces for big rigs but doable. Male owner more brusque than friendly. Nice camp store.
May 03, 2017
It was short only a day but I was made to feel welcome and secure and assisted in my needs
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy