Casey KOA

1248 East 1250th Road

Casey, IL 62420

Reserve: 800-562-9113

Info: 217-932-5319

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

May 06, 2014
Free cookies were a nice touch. Internal roads a bit bumpy, one muddy rut not repaired.
May 06, 2014
Great owners, very helpful and friendly. Delivered warm cookies to our rig! Bathrooms spotless, grounds manicured w/ flower pot on each picnic table. Only wish we traveled I 70 more often to revisit this KOA
May 05, 2014
A very nice and friendly staff. well manicured sites, easy to manuver
May 03, 2014
May 02, 2014
See you in Oct.
Apr 30, 2014
Owners/Staff went out of their way to help me with a problem with a leaky tank. Very friendly people.
Apr 29, 2014
Very friendly hosts welcomed us warmly on a stormy night...thanks!
Apr 28, 2014
Apr 27, 2014
We stay there often on our way to Branson, Great Place, clean, We really like the owners
Apr 26, 2014
Apr 24, 2014
We had a very relaxing and fun time on our camping weekend. We get to meet new faces and talk to people and share adventures that we have had over the years we have camped and people we have met with along the way, with other campers. We always have a great time, and are planning on coming back as soon as we can.
Apr 24, 2014
Apr 24, 2014
Apr 23, 2014
We enjoyed the campground and really loved the town
Apr 22, 2014
Very friendly hosts. It was only for an overnight stay so we did not have enough time to enjoy the site.
Apr 20, 2014
Apr 20, 2014
Apr 18, 2014
Apr 15, 2014
Would've had a five star, but needs more gravel on all sites, plus large potholes on long driveway to campgrounds. Sites were muddy, gravel would've helped a lot.
Apr 13, 2014
Great place to stay
Apr 12, 2014
Apr 12, 2014
Apr 07, 2014
Apr 02, 2014
Could not get internet to work
Mar 27, 2014
We only stayed overnight as we were passing through the area. It was below freezing, so no water at any of the sites. Bathrooms/showers were a bit dated but clean and well stocked- and most importantly WARM!! Hosts were very nice, we got in about 9pm and they immediately came out to check us in and bring us to our site. Propane fill onsite. We stayed here in a 34ft travel trailer.
Mar 12, 2014
The KOA manager was very helpful and courteous. She opened the office an hour after normal closing tine in order to admit us. My bigest complaint was the traffic noise from the nearby I-70 highway. It didn't "quiet down" until well after 11pm, much too late for road-weary travelers. Also, no cable TV was available.
Jan 13, 2014
Very clean and friendly staff. Coffee in the am made this a pleasant place to stop. Check this one out.
Nov 10, 2013
Great place, our first Koa, we joined on the spot.
Nov 07, 2013
We stay at this lovely campground a couple of times each summer on our trip out west and back. Glen and Cathy do a wonderful job at tending to the facility and looking after the guests. They have a number of interesting activities planned throughout the week that one can enjoy. We discovered this campground several years ago and have enjoyed it each year since then.
Nov 03, 2013
It is such a peaceful and beautiful campground, and the staff is friendly, and helpful if you have any issues with your rig or questions about the local community.
Nov 02, 2013
Soup weekend was great
Nov 01, 2013
Great campground. Looking forward to our next stay.
Nov 01, 2013
had an enjoyable stay, very well taken care of by the owners and staff. They work hard to keep an inviting and safe campground.
Nov 01, 2013
WE HAD A WONDERFUL TIME ENJOYING THE FALL COLORS AND FISHING. THE OWNERS WERE, AS ALWAYS, VERY COURTEOUS AND CHEERFUL. WE WILL BE COMING BACK AGAIN IN THE SPRING.
Nov 01, 2013
Nice helpful people
Oct 30, 2013
Oct 24, 2013
great place to stay and fine family run koa.
Oct 23, 2013
Oct 22, 2013
Oct 21, 2013
Oct 20, 2013
It is really clean and peaceful. The male owner could be a little friendlier
Oct 20, 2013
A park that was clean as a whistle, neat as a pin and people who were very helpful and friendly, who could ask for anything more.
Oct 18, 2013
The restrooms were so clean and beautifully decorated. Really a nice friendly feel to the place.
Oct 17, 2013
We were placed in the worse site possible, after 7pm the flood lights came on that lit up the KOA sign. Overpriced for a tent campsite we didn't need electric and water. Site 75 or 76 would have suited us better.
Oct 15, 2013
Oct 15, 2013
We enjoy this campground very much!
Oct 13, 2013
Oct 12, 2013
Great campground, friendly staff and we'll maintained and we'll kept. We enjoyed our overnight stay.
Oct 10, 2013
Only spent a night, but was pleased to find it quiet and the bathrooms super clean and the personnel very friendly and helpful.
Oct 09, 2013
Staff was very nice. Park was clean. Stayed one night. Close to the interstate. Easy to get in and out.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.