Casey KOA

Open March 1 - October 31

Reserve: 800-562-9113

Info: 217-932-5319

Email

1248 East 1250th Road

Casey, IL 62420

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 971 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Apr 10, 2016
Other then the noise from I 70 it was nice and very clean.
Apr 09, 2016
Apr 08, 2016
Good park
Apr 05, 2016
Just opening for season; grounds still being cleaned up. Very friendly and appears to be nice place to visit in summer. Country atmosphere just off I70
Apr 05, 2016
Apr 03, 2016
Muddy and rough entry. Staff very nice.
Apr 02, 2016
Mar 31, 2016
The campsite was okay but not worth the $50.95 price. It's the first site we've stayed at beside the highway that charges this much. We've stayed beside rivers and beautiful scenery for much less.
Mar 29, 2016
We always have a relaxing stay at at this campround. It is so quiet and the owners are great. It's great to visit with the other campers and hear all of the places they have been and where they are going to go next. I recommend this campground to anyone who loves to go camping! Thank you.
Mar 24, 2016
We were just Passing thru, but liked what we saw & will stay with you when we return to visit Casey.
Mar 17, 2016
Even though we got there late, the staff jumped up out of their own lodging to help us and get us checked in. It was amazing.
Mar 07, 2016
Very very very nice hosts. Since we did come very early in their season nothing was really open and going so be aware if you and family are showing up in March. Looks like a great summer place, so we'll be back!
Nov 01, 2015
We love this kampground. It is quiet and is very well groomed and the owners are extremely friendly and helpful. We have always had a great experience when we kamp here. We are looking forward to the new season to begin. Thank you.
Oct 30, 2015
Oct 28, 2015
Campground is a little tight for a big rig, especially towing. A little overpriced for what was available.
Oct 25, 2015
The owners of this KOA were wonderful and very helpful with our stay.
Oct 22, 2015
The approach is kind of Steven King; campground is surrounded by extensive cornfields, but nice, shaded gravel sites, a lake, good staff...a nice place in an area without many choices
Oct 19, 2015
Oct 18, 2015
Campground was Ok. Limited cable and WiFi was almost non-existent
Oct 18, 2015
Easy in/ easy out. Clean bathrooms and showers. Just spent night while traveling. Nice staff.
Oct 18, 2015
Staff awesome. ...went above and beyond. ....white dusty roads destroyed our fresh wash and wax job on the motorhome
Oct 18, 2015
Very nice KOA, and staff was extremely helpful
Oct 18, 2015
Oct 16, 2015
Super friendly hosts. We have stayed there many times. Very clean, quiet, super pet friendly. Are favorite KOA, see you in the spring😀
Oct 16, 2015
Always friendly, always well kept😀
Oct 16, 2015
Clean but highway noise was high and very dusty road entering the park
Oct 14, 2015
Large shaded spots. A great area for the dog to run. Quiet.
Oct 13, 2015
Full hookup sights are tight for big rigs. However, a welcome respite at days end.
Oct 13, 2015
Oct 13, 2015
Enjoy staying at Casey. Only drawback is cable didn't work and sight was pretty tight for us. However longer sights don't have sewer. But bottom line, We will return.
Oct 13, 2015
Oct 13, 2015
Very nice weekend to get away, love going to my camper
Oct 11, 2015
unfriendly hosts-very poor cable-high price for such poor amenities!!!
Oct 10, 2015
Nice people. Pleasant stay
Oct 07, 2015
We only stayed for one night, but the people and facilities were great! Thank you!
Oct 06, 2015
Thoroughly enjoyed our weekend. The weather wasn't the best, but we enjoyed homemade vegetable soup and a warm and friendly atmosphere in the game room with free ice cream for dessert.
Oct 05, 2015
We always enjoy our kampung at this kampground. The owners are very gracious and friendly. We always meet nice kampers and enjoy visiting with them and sharing their adventures. Beautiful kampground. Thank you😊
Oct 05, 2015
Very enjoyable and relaxing. Love the soup dinner.
Oct 05, 2015
Enjoy the friendly campers; the close proximiy of the services; excellent clean restroom/showers
Oct 03, 2015
nice staff, concerned to make sure your stay is enjoyable,nice shady level sites.
Oct 03, 2015
We arrived after office hours, but the owner was there and graciously had us escorted to our site in the dark! That's why we always try to stay at KOA!
Oct 02, 2015
The setting is beautiful and the sites are a nice size. When reading the rules one does not feel welcome here. Kids are not to jump in the pool, isn't that part of pool fun? No dog fences allowed... It is so much easier to relax knowing the dogs are safely contained in one's campsight and not getting tangled up in the picnic table legs, knocking over water dishes and getting stuck in a tight spot.
Oct 02, 2015
Oct 02, 2015
It is a very nice campground for an overnight stay. I cannot comment on longer stays. We have stayed here overnight several times when in the area while traveling home and would again. We have dogs and there is ample and attractive areas to walk them in. Bathrooms and showers are clean and attractive. When we stayed during the summer season the pool was very nice and kept sparkling clean.
Sep 30, 2015
Thanks to the hosts for not sticking up between two other rigs, when there were obvious open spots! Love your grassy sites with older trees. The bathrooms were immaculate and I loved that there was always music softly playing in there! Little touches make big impressions!
Sep 29, 2015
Overpriced, would not stay there again
Sep 27, 2015
It was just a stopover to break up miles but we really liked the staff, it was clean, nice store,liked our site and the campground itself, trees, we like trees. A little pricey.
Sep 26, 2015
The Campground itself was clean and well kept. Sites very level, but not really big enough for our rig and truck. the gentleman that showed us to our site was rude. Wifi was accessable but slow, Cable signal was not good. Seems to me if you are going to offer wifi and cable it should work properly, not just enough to get by so you can say you have these amenities.
Sep 25, 2015
Nice place...very friendly staff.
Sep 25, 2015
The only bad thing about it is the expressway noise.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals