Casey KOA

Open March 1 - October 31

Reserve: 800-562-9113

Info: 217-932-5319

Email

1248 East 1250th Road

Casey, IL 62420

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 03, 2016
Jun 02, 2016
Nice, clean, quiet campground. Activities for those who want them. Glenn and Cathy always make you feel welcome
Jun 02, 2016
Gnats gnats gnats. We are still trying to eradicate the gnats from our motorhome. The gnats are in our curtains on our ceiling in our storage compartments they are everywhere. What a pain. No excuse for not being aware of the severity of the problem at that site before assigning it to us.
Jun 01, 2016
Jun 01, 2016
We always enjoy coming to this KOA. The owners are very friendly and always willing to help with any problems we have. We enjoy the fishing and tranquility. The campgrounds are always clean and welcoming.
Jun 01, 2016
Good time for a very relaxing weekend
May 31, 2016
When we arrived the park was nearly flooded from a recent rainstorm. Luckily, we weren't in one of the flooded sites, but when I asked, the owner said that I'd take the site she assigned me. Also, we've been camping for years and have never had a thing stolen, but this time we did. Our American flag was stolen right off of our coach! Tent campers mixed in the RV sites was weird and miserable.
May 31, 2016
We had a very good Memorial Day weekend stay at Casey KOA. We came in on Thursday and stayed til Monday. We always have a fantastic time and the owner's Cathy and Glenn are really great people. We got to visit with some of our friends and rest and Elam. We dearly love this Kampground, and plan on coming back several times. Thank you.
May 31, 2016
Great hosts, a pleasant stop, as a one night layover turned into three!
May 31, 2016
Best campground we stayed at on a two week cross country trip. Thank you!
May 30, 2016
Great breakfasts, thanks for the effort that goes into those special treats. As with most KOAs WiFi is weak to nonexistent due to use of bandwith and needs to be a priority as more of us travelers rely on this to conduct personal business. We should not have to find a McDonald's to have reliable internet when we pay for the service and it is advertised as part of the package. Same with cable.
May 26, 2016
May 21, 2016
Very friendly staff very clean facilities good location
May 19, 2016
Small campground and Glenn was not very friendly. He kept working on chain saws well after dark. I thought that was inconsiderate.
May 17, 2016
Road going into Kampground was horrible - lots of holes. Dock for fishing was very unstable; apparently some floats were missing and had not been repaired. Was not a well-maintained KOA. Lady in office was very nice, however, man that showed us to our site was extremely unfriendly with no personality.
May 11, 2016
Very friendly operators.
May 10, 2016
The campground host Cathy was great! Very personable and helpful. I will go back!
May 10, 2016
I would say it was overrated at a 4 star.s
May 09, 2016
Awesome!! Very relaxing and quiet.
May 09, 2016
Nice park Management very nice
May 08, 2016
Super nice people and great overnight stay
May 07, 2016
Great campground and terrific owners
Apr 27, 2016
always a peaceful time at Casey KOA. Love it there
Apr 27, 2016
Hook up placement and length of site made us not be able to stay hooked to truck for the night. We have a 38' 5th wheel which was a factor.
Apr 25, 2016
Extremely outdated. Pull ins had minimal gravel and were muddy. Was told that if I had guests, they would be charged $5 per adult and $3 per child even though none of the amenities were open. Paid for full weekend, but left after 1 night due to above. High priced for what it has to offer. Won't go back - Won't recommend!
Apr 23, 2016
good people, very helpful
Apr 18, 2016
We had a good stay, the camp ground was clean and owners were helpful. I did not like the fact that it cost to play put put golf although we got it free by course wasn't set up
Apr 18, 2016
nice place
Apr 15, 2016
Friendly people!
Apr 15, 2016
Good pit stop on my cross country trip. Pretty park.
Apr 14, 2016
Has great potential but needs lots of upgrades. No convenient dumpsters or trash cans. No working water connections on some sites.
Apr 13, 2016
Clean place. Friendly, thoughtful hosts.
Apr 12, 2016
Apr 11, 2016
We will come and visit this KOA again , there is so much to do in the area.
Apr 11, 2016
It was great as usual. Have recommended them in the past and will continue to do so. Great people! Will be back again!
Apr 11, 2016
Apr 10, 2016
The entrance road was terrible!!! The park speed limit of 3 mph was more than it could handle.
Apr 10, 2016
Other then the noise from I 70 it was nice and very clean.
Apr 09, 2016
Apr 08, 2016
Good park
Apr 05, 2016
Just opening for season; grounds still being cleaned up. Very friendly and appears to be nice place to visit in summer. Country atmosphere just off I70
Apr 05, 2016
Apr 03, 2016
Muddy and rough entry. Staff very nice.
Apr 02, 2016
Mar 31, 2016
The campsite was okay but not worth the $50.95 price. It's the first site we've stayed at beside the highway that charges this much. We've stayed beside rivers and beautiful scenery for much less.
Mar 29, 2016
We always have a relaxing stay at at this campround. It is so quiet and the owners are great. It's great to visit with the other campers and hear all of the places they have been and where they are going to go next. I recommend this campground to anyone who loves to go camping! Thank you.
Mar 24, 2016
We were just Passing thru, but liked what we saw & will stay with you when we return to visit Casey.
Mar 17, 2016
Even though we got there late, the staff jumped up out of their own lodging to help us and get us checked in. It was amazing.
Mar 07, 2016
Very very very nice hosts. Since we did come very early in their season nothing was really open and going so be aware if you and family are showing up in March. Looks like a great summer place, so we'll be back!
Nov 01, 2015
We love this kampground. It is quiet and is very well groomed and the owners are extremely friendly and helpful. We have always had a great experience when we kamp here. We are looking forward to the new season to begin. Thank you.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy