Casey KOA

Open March 1 - October 31

Reserve: 800-562-9113

Info: 217-932-5319

Email

1248 East 1250th Road

Casey, IL 62420

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 20, 2017
Very pretty, well-kept small park with great people. Will stay here again.
Jul 19, 2017
Bathroom is too far from cabins. Pool needs cleaned. Outdated store and smelled like cats.
Jul 19, 2017
It was very nice and friendly.
Jul 18, 2017
Stayed the weekend with my 2 kids, we all had a blast. Friendly service and great facilities.
Jul 18, 2017
Love this place. A great stopover of stay a while. Price good. Showers a little old but hot water was great.
Jul 17, 2017
WE stayed one night on our trip back home. Nice quiet and clean place to stay. Staff is very nice and helpful.
Jul 17, 2017
Nice shady site with small store available and nice pool. Would like to see an off-lease dog area.
Jul 17, 2017
Didn't use facilities because we were only overnight. Very nice and helpful people.
Jul 16, 2017
They put the Kan't in KOA. Can't have a patio carpet, can't swim under 18 without an adult, can't ride on the grass, ect. beautiful campground though.
Jul 16, 2017
Very friendly. Staff is great. Well maintained campground.
Jul 16, 2017
Very clean, nice location off I-70, very quiet considering proximity to interstate, clean bathrooms and friendly staff.
Jul 16, 2017
Friendly and helpful staff.
Jul 16, 2017
Jul 16, 2017
This has been the best KOA we have stayed in. Would come back again.
Jul 15, 2017
Easy access from highway. Easy access to clean sites. Clean restrooms and nice store.
Jul 15, 2017
Staff very friendly and CARE about us and how we were enjoying the campgrounds. We will be BACK!!!
Jul 15, 2017
As always, our camping experience at this KOA was very pleasant and enjoyable. Our KOA hosts were very understanding and accommodating for an elderly member. The bathroom and showers were exceptionally clean!
Jul 13, 2017
very quiet good pancakes I caught a smallmouth on my 2nd cast!
Jul 13, 2017
Quiet, well-managed, nice and clean.
Jul 12, 2017
Friendly & helpful staff. Nice bath house. Pool looked great, although we didn't use. Nice to see the ice cream social & breakfast offered on the weekend. We had a nice site & a quiet evening. Would/will return.
Jul 12, 2017
Jul 11, 2017
Nice KOA, close to highway and gas stations. Wish it had an inclosed dog run area.
Jul 11, 2017
Very clean facility! Grandkids loved the ice cream social and movie!!!
Jul 10, 2017
We had a very relaxing vacation over the 4th of July long weekend. We got to visit with camping friends and meet other campers who chose this campground to stop and relax too . Thank you for always being there for us.😊
Jul 10, 2017
We had a great time. The team was excellent at making us feel welcome and appreciated. The campground was very clean and had a ton of things to do. We will definitely be back soon.
Jul 09, 2017
Jul 09, 2017
Friendly staff, level lots, clean restrooms and showers.
Jul 06, 2017
Jul 05, 2017
Jul 03, 2017
Very nice and very quiet. Next to a great little town.
Jul 01, 2017
A litlle high in price. Not easy with handicapped adults.
Jul 01, 2017
A very nice layout campground.Very neat and nice Host's. A grade A place.
Jul 01, 2017
It was quiet. Good cookie upon entry. Lovely couple. I would return.
Jun 30, 2017
Great! Love the cookies
Jun 30, 2017
Excellent KOA. 2 stay this year. Very accommodating. Plus great cookies. Would recommend to all
Jun 30, 2017
One night enroute to home. Did not use facilities other than dump station. Would have liked to have had sewer connection at our site, but knew we wouldn't prior to deciding to stay there. Staff was friendly and helpful. Our site had trees and plenty of welcomed shade on a hot day.
Jun 29, 2017
Campground clean, nice pool, good transit location, minimal amenities, staff indifferent.
Jun 29, 2017
Very nice campground and very helpful when needing to find local businesses in Casey. We always enjoy our stay at Casey KOA.
Jun 29, 2017
Stayed overnight while traveling I70. Met needs. Nice facilities. Friendly staff. Not fancy but I appreciated the reasonable price. I really don't want to pay for a lot of amenities when just wanting an overnight stop.
Jun 28, 2017
Disappointed in staff attitude, so afraid someone might come to visit you while staying there. Doesn't seem like the 50 amp service was a true 50 amp. We stayed 2 weeks and they put us next to the trash dumpster and exit row,so noisy every day from traffic in and out, and the trash dumpster being emptied. Not a bit friendly.
Jun 28, 2017
Well maintained campground. Appreciate the clean bathrooms, too.
Jun 28, 2017
We had a great time exploring the nearby downtown area to see all manner of "world's largest" and "just big" things. A fence around the dog area would be nice, but then I would want some dog agility items.
Jun 28, 2017
I loved the fact that the laundry was available all night. We arrived late and need to do laundry before our early exit the next day.
Jun 27, 2017
Very friendly and helpful.
Jun 27, 2017
Staff very friendly. Wonderful surroundings. Loved getting a warm, home made cookie when checking in!
Jun 26, 2017
Host are personable and go out of their way for you. Grounds are beautiful however the pool needed attention and the minicture golf course was very weathered.
Jun 26, 2017
This KOA's grounds are poorly maintained. They have no fenced in dog run. Limited number of full service spots. This is a never do again for me.
Jun 26, 2017
Jun 24, 2017
It was our second stay in a Kabin here. Our first experience was excellent but this time a bit disappointing. The pool was a bit dirty and a smoke alarm in our cabin began to go off at 2:30am and kept us awake the rest of the night, going off 4 more times before we finally packed up and left at 5am.
Jun 23, 2017
The staff was pleasant and welcoming. The campground, pool, showers and toilets were clean. The campground ground is close to I-70 so if you you are a light sleeper you will want to bring your earplugs. We were tent camping so if you are in an RV the highway noise may not be an issue.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals