Casey KOA

Open March 1 - October 31

Reserve: 800-562-9113

Info: 217-932-5319

Email

1248 East 1250th Road

Casey, IL 62420

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 886 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Apr 27, 2016
always a peaceful time at Casey KOA. Love it there
Apr 27, 2016
Hook up placement and length of site made us not be able to stay hooked to truck for the night. We have a 38' 5th wheel which was a factor.
Apr 25, 2016
Extremely outdated. Pull ins had minimal gravel and were muddy. Was told that if I had guests, they would be charged $5 per adult and $3 per child even though none of the amenities were open. Paid for full weekend, but left after 1 night due to above. High priced for what it has to offer. Won't go back - Won't recommend!
Apr 23, 2016
good people, very helpful
Apr 18, 2016
We had a good stay, the camp ground was clean and owners were helpful. I did not like the fact that it cost to play put put golf although we got it free by course wasn't set up
Apr 18, 2016
nice place
Apr 15, 2016
Friendly people!
Apr 15, 2016
Good pit stop on my cross country trip. Pretty park.
Apr 14, 2016
Has great potential but needs lots of upgrades. No convenient dumpsters or trash cans. No working water connections on some sites.
Apr 13, 2016
Clean place. Friendly, thoughtful hosts.
Apr 12, 2016
Apr 11, 2016
We will come and visit this KOA again , there is so much to do in the area.
Apr 11, 2016
It was great as usual. Have recommended them in the past and will continue to do so. Great people! Will be back again!
Apr 11, 2016
Apr 10, 2016
The entrance road was terrible!!! The park speed limit of 3 mph was more than it could handle.
Apr 10, 2016
Other then the noise from I 70 it was nice and very clean.
Apr 09, 2016
Apr 08, 2016
Good park
Apr 05, 2016
Just opening for season; grounds still being cleaned up. Very friendly and appears to be nice place to visit in summer. Country atmosphere just off I70
Apr 05, 2016
Apr 03, 2016
Muddy and rough entry. Staff very nice.
Apr 02, 2016
Mar 31, 2016
The campsite was okay but not worth the $50.95 price. It's the first site we've stayed at beside the highway that charges this much. We've stayed beside rivers and beautiful scenery for much less.
Mar 29, 2016
We always have a relaxing stay at at this campround. It is so quiet and the owners are great. It's great to visit with the other campers and hear all of the places they have been and where they are going to go next. I recommend this campground to anyone who loves to go camping! Thank you.
Mar 24, 2016
We were just Passing thru, but liked what we saw & will stay with you when we return to visit Casey.
Mar 17, 2016
Even though we got there late, the staff jumped up out of their own lodging to help us and get us checked in. It was amazing.
Mar 07, 2016
Very very very nice hosts. Since we did come very early in their season nothing was really open and going so be aware if you and family are showing up in March. Looks like a great summer place, so we'll be back!
Nov 01, 2015
We love this kampground. It is quiet and is very well groomed and the owners are extremely friendly and helpful. We have always had a great experience when we kamp here. We are looking forward to the new season to begin. Thank you.
Oct 30, 2015
Oct 28, 2015
Campground is a little tight for a big rig, especially towing. A little overpriced for what was available.
Oct 25, 2015
The owners of this KOA were wonderful and very helpful with our stay.
Oct 22, 2015
The approach is kind of Steven King; campground is surrounded by extensive cornfields, but nice, shaded gravel sites, a lake, good staff...a nice place in an area without many choices
Oct 19, 2015
Oct 18, 2015
Campground was Ok. Limited cable and WiFi was almost non-existent
Oct 18, 2015
Easy in/ easy out. Clean bathrooms and showers. Just spent night while traveling. Nice staff.
Oct 18, 2015
Staff awesome. ...went above and beyond. ....white dusty roads destroyed our fresh wash and wax job on the motorhome
Oct 18, 2015
Very nice KOA, and staff was extremely helpful
Oct 18, 2015
Oct 16, 2015
Super friendly hosts. We have stayed there many times. Very clean, quiet, super pet friendly. Are favorite KOA, see you in the spring😀
Oct 16, 2015
Always friendly, always well kept😀
Oct 16, 2015
Clean but highway noise was high and very dusty road entering the park
Oct 14, 2015
Large shaded spots. A great area for the dog to run. Quiet.
Oct 13, 2015
Full hookup sights are tight for big rigs. However, a welcome respite at days end.
Oct 13, 2015
Oct 13, 2015
Enjoy staying at Casey. Only drawback is cable didn't work and sight was pretty tight for us. However longer sights don't have sewer. But bottom line, We will return.
Oct 13, 2015
Oct 13, 2015
Very nice weekend to get away, love going to my camper
Oct 11, 2015
unfriendly hosts-very poor cable-high price for such poor amenities!!!
Oct 10, 2015
Nice people. Pleasant stay
Oct 07, 2015
We only stayed for one night, but the people and facilities were great! Thank you!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals