Casey KOA

1248 East 1250th Road

Casey, IL 62420

Reserve: 800-562-9113

Info: 217-932-5319

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11
  12. 12
  13. 13
  14. 14

Campground Reviews

Jul 25, 2015
Owners are very Hospitable The camp ground was very clean and quite.
Jul 25, 2015
Friendly staff. Clean and well maintained. Plenty of space getting in with our Big Rig and tow. Getting out we had to drive around the campground to avoid hitting a fence when turning out. We would stay again. We stayed in a 45' MH towing a PU truck.
Jul 25, 2015
The gravel road is the only negative. Everything else was great.
Jul 23, 2015
Very nice campsite. Good pool and common area and the camp hosts are great. The wifi is so so and pretty slow in the evenings when everyone is on it.
Jul 21, 2015
Friendly, easy access, could use some modern upgrades.
Jul 20, 2015
It was good. Only wished that we were closer to my families campsites. We didn't reserve another campsite until we arrived. There were two campsites that were open but the owners had us camped a few sites away from my family. Pool hours could be abit friendlier if the owners could change the hour from 11am to 9am/10am because the sun gets stronger at a later time.
Jul 20, 2015
I didn't have to cook breakfast either morning thanks to the hosts cooking for us. Glenn was great finding out why I didn't have hot water in my rig. (I still find it hard to believe that I failed to have the valve turned the correct way! Thanks again.)
Jul 20, 2015
They were very friendly and the shower house was very clean.
Jul 20, 2015
Hope Ron can do a temporary fix on the back of my trailer.
Jul 20, 2015
Best place for camping, very friendly people and love the ice cream social and pancakes for breakfast.
Jul 19, 2015
Worth a return visit as a destination!
Jul 19, 2015
Just a one-nighter but it's a great place to stop. Lots of shade which is a plus in July. Clean and organized. No complaints at all. Would stop again.
Jul 18, 2015
Jul 16, 2015
Friendly, clean, easy and fast! We loved it & look forward to staying again!
Jul 15, 2015
The many black widows by the restrooms was really not a welcoming feel. Other than that, the campground itself was good.
Jul 13, 2015
The staff were grumpy, grass was at least 6 inches tall, potholes galore coming up the drive, mud everywhere on the drives from all the rain and no gravel, charge extra for your kids. Won't go back!!!
Jul 13, 2015
Overpriced for the property. Lots of ruts in access road. Spots very average won't be back
Jul 13, 2015
Bathroom was dirty and the campground was mosquito infested with a lot of standing water. Wifi was spotty.
Jul 13, 2015
Jul 13, 2015
My family had a great time at this campground. It was very clean and the owners were very nice. We will be coming back here again!
Jul 13, 2015
Fantastic!
Jul 12, 2015
A good place for a highway stop. Although professional and kind it seemed like the campground rules were excessive and more important then our overall customer service. I would tone down the rule giving. Otherwise nice campground.
Jul 10, 2015
We had a very relaxing and fun time kamping this past 4th of July weekend. We got to visit with a lot of our friends who kamp at this KOA also. Thank you for such a great time. :)
Jul 09, 2015
Best place to camp, everyone is very friendly
Jul 09, 2015
Awesome place, very quiet and everyone is friendly.
Jul 09, 2015
Three cabins containing about 30 family members partied until 2 or 3 a.m. Not good. Lowell (owner) was friendly and helpful over the water issue.
Jul 08, 2015
We received a KOA reusable bag IL tourism info upon check in & a fresh, yummy cookie for each of us (this was 7th KOA we stayed at & ONLY one to give us anything). Excellent location, tucked behind a beautiful corn field in a really cool little town. The owners were very nice & the facilities & grounds were very clean.
Jul 08, 2015
Jul 07, 2015
Jul 07, 2015
Great place and great hosts!!
Jul 07, 2015
We love Glenn and Cathy! They're the best hosts!
Jul 06, 2015
Always a wonderful experience.
Jul 06, 2015
ALWAYS HAS CLEAN SHOWERS,PLANNED ACTIVITIES AND A REFRESHING POOL. GREAT FAMILY CAMPGROUND!
Jul 06, 2015
Thanks Glenn and Cathy for a great weekend!
Jul 06, 2015
Clean facilities. Very attentive owners!
Jul 06, 2015
Store was fantastic !
Jul 05, 2015
super nice people
Jul 04, 2015
We had a good time.
Jul 04, 2015
Wonderful hosts Linda and Glenn Klinkman! Very pleasant and nice folks! We came in late just as the sun was setting. We checked in and Linda gave us all the info and fresh cookies to boot! Glenn escorted us to the campsite on his golf cart. Great KOA! We will be back!
Jul 04, 2015
Friendly staff, very helpful.
Jul 01, 2015
not sure which r v park you are. Must have been good or I would remember lol
Jul 01, 2015
Good park for an overnight or to see the "World's Biggest" displays.
Jun 29, 2015
Stayed here coming and going on our vacation trip and enjoyed both visits very much!!
Jun 29, 2015
Jun 29, 2015
Owners were very friendly and helpful. Sites were neat and clean, and the restrooms were well taken care of.
Jun 29, 2015
Many great amenities. In town for baseball tournament and was exactly what we were looking for. Kids loved the slush puppie machine too!!!
Jun 29, 2015
Anytime we get to spend a relaxing weekend with Glenn and Cathy we more than welcome it. They are wonderful and so is the campground
Jun 28, 2015
Thank you for delivering the cookies to our campsite.
Jun 28, 2015
Nice famy run operation. The ice cream social and breakfast is especially nice.
Jun 28, 2015
Alot of pot holes on lane to get to campground. pullthru was nice,we were towing, but was very muddy with gravel thru out. we had to stop when we left and my husband had to prie small rocks out of tires. People were so nice,they just need to fix this problem.
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11
  12. 12
  13. 13
  14. 14

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.